$5,299.00

(AUD inc. GST)
73

4.5 based on 73 customer reviews

53
12
3
2
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best Pro Device

ILCE7RM4/B 15 December 2019 by hargou23 (USA)

I am so happy with the handling and the performance it will be my camera fir next couple of years MP , power , handling , speed all in one package Try it , you will love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very poor in low light

ILCE-7RM4 09 February 2020 by MikkiY (United Kingdom)

Pros - superb detail in a studio or good light. Better ergonomics than the Riii. Cons - atrocious noise even at very low ISO. This is probably a side effect of the huge number of pixels but it is unacceptable in a high end camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

0

73 Customer Reviews

0

Best camera I have ever owned

ILCE-7RM4 23 October 2020 by GMW50 (United Kingdom)

I have had the camera for 9 months and I am delighted with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

R=Resolution

ILCE-7RM4 23 October 2020 by Markn9115 (USA)

The first time is held the new grip, I smiled. It felt as though the camera was shaking my hand. It felt as though, from that day on, this camera and I had made a pact to create some mind-blowing and work. Sounds silly, right. Who has an actual relationship with their gear? I never had. After a year, the camera feels as if it is an extension of my arm. Once all of my customers menus were dialed in, it became a part of me. I know this sounds ridiculous. But I feel quite confident no other camera is configured quite like mine is. It is customized to my style of stills and video. knowing I have this flexibility is extremely liberating. As I grow as a photographer, I find néw and exciting ways to properly customize my camera. Do I feel as if I am the best photographer? Of course not. But this tool has definitely “upped” my skills to a level I hadn’t though possible. The resolution is just a bonus, but blows my mind when I capture a little something special which can be recompose in post. As if I were so good I captured the exposure intentionally...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good but with flaws

ILCE-7RM4 07 October 2020 by geoff102 (United Kingdom)

SENSOR IS A DUST MAGNET!! Urgently need option to close shutter on power down as introduced in latest firmware for A9ii. No lossless compression despite being asked for multiple times. No focus stacking. Looses bluetooth connection to phone on power save when location sharing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

GAME CHANGER!

ILCE-7RM4 03 October 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this in March, so I've been using this for personal work and three international jobs now, The camera is awesome! The Image quality is incredible, its fast reliable and just lovely to shoot on, images are great out of camera and great to work with in post.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM4 26 September 2020 by Trev12 (United Kingdom)

Great view finder ,fantastic picture quality easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Thee best stills, landscape camera of 2019-2020

ILCE-7RM4 18 September 2020 by Chris the Photographer (USA)

So, honestly so much is good with this camera I'll make it quick. This is literally the best stills, protrait, landscape camera there is on market in 2019-2020 and probably will be for 2021. This is comfortable in hand, it takes sharp images, definitely geared for the stills person but I've gotten some great moving sports shots, great 4k video, and everything else. Like you could not go wrong. Heck, 5 years from now this camera will still be a serious contender. All a camera is a tool and you make it work. This "tool" in particular though will really help you do your craft. When shooting with it the camera just works with me becoming an extension of my visual art, when I'm doing protraits, landscapes, photo journalism it disappears and becomes part of me. The only cons are the touchscreen is only useful for selecting focus points. If it worked for menus it would be a huge improvement! The other the other downside is the menus. Which really aren't too bad especially after you get the hang of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

One word: unbelievable

ILCE-7RM4 02 September 2020 by IcyMile (United Kingdom)

Swapped over after 20 years of Canon, and completely blown away with the quality, lightness, and performance of the Mk 4. It wasn’t love at first sight, but have now learnt the menus and how to set up the camera The resolution and image quality is impressive, and at 10 fps, + the lightness of the body and G Master lenses means it’s easier to lug about, and great results. Very happy with this equipment, not cheap, but for me a massive step to improving useability and love of photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Does most things .. 'ok'

ILCE-7RM4 09 August 2020 by JimmyOs (United Kingdom)

Two main problems. Focus 'hits' aren't great, giving about a 90% 'in-focus result. This is unlike the A73 which is up to about 99% (same mix of native prime lenses tried). Secondly, the write buffer is awful.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Ziggysmalls Photography

ILCE-7RM4 06 August 2020 by Ziggysmalls (United Kingdom)

Excellent no complaints very worth while purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

0

the A7r3 was great: this is even better

ILCE-7RM4 04 August 2020  (United Kingdom)

Only just bought it so too soon to have many results, but it's beautifully compact, the 60 megapixels feature is remarkable, I already have great lenses from my old A7r3. What else could I want?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Just great!

ILCE-7RM4 31 July 2020 by TibAndy (United Kingdom)

Early days yet, I only had it for 2 weeks. But certain things stand out immediately apart from the mind-blowing 61 Mpx detail. Ergonomics: A7 which finally feels right in the hand from the moment you pick it up. New buttons and their locations - fall naturally under you fingers, the joystick particularly useful. Huge amount of customisation incl. 'My Menu', where you can keep the most used menu options for quick retrieval. The viewfinder: you forget it is electronic - looks very natural, without any graininess and even its standard frame rate gives a smooth viewing experience. Huge dynamic range. Manual focusing, is finally possible (even pleasurable) with great precision even with the old lenses (via adaptor). I didn't need 61 Mpx, but thought it worthy upgrading from A7RII for many of these features. But 61 MPx is great: much better images even if you only output them at 1920x1200 or similar. But you might need a new computer if you mainly shoot RAWs - the 60 MB files are quite demanding. All in all I'm in love with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Love my new camera

ILCE-7RM4 30 July 2020 by Boban1963 (United Kingdom)

After two weeks I can see clear advantages of M4 over my previous A7RM3. Ergonomics much better. Autofocus is so much better and faster. My only problem is that old Lightroom version is not recognising AW format. Need to move to Capture One. Also need to learn to handle large RAW files. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Still in love with the Sony a7R IV...

ILCE7RM4/B 29 July 2020 by efactor (USA)

The a7R IV has become my go to camera for travel. In the past I've traveled with full frame DSLRs and even medium format digital cameras for their file quality. Now there is no comparison. The Sony a7R IV gives me that file quality, in a small package that can take the rigors of travel photography. Combine that with the wide variety of Sony lenses that take up very little room and traveling a breeze. Now I have room for a snack or even a jacket in the camera bag...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Superb camera

ILCE-7RM4 20 July 2020 by Peppercrew (United Kingdom)

I already owned the A7 RII and whilst it is still going strong I wanted first a second camera body, a quicker write rate and great number of frames per second. I now have two excellent cameras that photograph anything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Fabulous. The ultimate all rounder.

ILCE-7RM4 17 July 2020 by Dbraz (United Kingdom)

Very high quality images and superb focus tracking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Amazing Camera

ILCE-7RM4 09 July 2020  (USA)

Great photos, great features. My only issue is that the menu is still subpar. Also I wish we could use the touchscreen zero navigate the menu, zoom into photos and other things.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best hybrid camera out there!

ILCE-7RM4 07 June 2020 by Jackster (United Kingdom)

I’ve had mine for about a month, and I’m blown away. I used to have a Nikon DSLR and compared to that it is night and day. The resolution, colour and other features you get with this camera are next level compared with the Nikon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Phenomenal Camera

ILCE-7RM4 31 May 2020 by Blenn72 (United Kingdom)

I love this thing! It's my second camera, and although I started off on a very basic Canon, I decided the time to play with the grown ups, was here. So I bought one of the best reviewed camera's, to date. I was not dissapointed! The learning curve, obviously, is steep. But I have a simple methodly. If my pictures are not great then it cannot be the equipment. Therefore I can grow onto what the this thing can do. But my first few pics I took, was mind blowing in difference to what I had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Wanted

ILCE-7RM4 29 May 2020 by Geoff101 (United Kingdom)

Raw uncompredssed is huge. Raw compressed is lossy!! For God's sake provide lossless compression as many people have requested. Most cameras of this and lesser spec offer focus stacking. When are you going to catch up?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Wonderful camera

ILCE-7RM4 18 May 2020 by Harribobs (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this camera for a month now, using it a lot for a book of photos ”Springtime in lock-down”. I had the original 7R a long time ago but this is in a different class. Its resolution and the 3D quality of the images it produces with my Zeiss lenses are awesome and the AF and eye-AF systems impressive. In use it is much like my 7III, which I am used to and can customise to my preferences using the control buttons and very versatile function menu button.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely camera but a few extras still needed

ILCE-7RM4 16 May 2020 by Motor Show Photography (United Kingdom)

I don't have a problem with the fact you cam assign many options to buttons what I have the problem with is the overall lack of available buttons on the camera as a whole. When compared to the nikon D850 I have come from there is a dedicated iso on top that can be used on the fly and also 3 buttons on the front around the lens you can assign. Also when I use this in the dark nothing lights up like on many other brands. Quite disappointed as these are really important features to be in a camera of this excellent quality

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A technically advanced camera

ILCE-7RM4 08 May 2020 by Billy D (United Kingdom)

This camera has taken my photography to a new levey

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive photo quality

ILCE-7RM4 02 May 2020 by borolr (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera when it was released and after using it for a long time I can confirm that the features of this camera are really impressive. This is my power horse that never fails when focusing. Having 61MP is a bonus, you can crop the picture at any size and still have a great size. I really recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-7RM4 02 May 2020 by RossPics (United Kingdom)

I replaced my A7RIII with the A7RIV and although I have only been using the A7RIV for a few days, I have been so far impressed by the results. The difference between the two cameras is not huge but there are some small features that for my purpose was worth swapping the A7RII with the A7RIV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0