$5,599.00

(AUD inc. GST)
56

4.4 based on 56 customer reviews

38
11
2
2
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best Pro Device

ILCE7RM4/B 15 December 2019 by hargou23 (USA)

I am so happy with the handling and the performance it will be my camera fir next couple of years MP , power , handling , speed all in one package Try it , you will love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very poor in low light

ILCE-7RM4 09 February 2020 by MikkiY (United Kingdom)

Pros - superb detail in a studio or good light. Better ergonomics than the Riii. Cons - atrocious noise even at very low ISO. This is probably a side effect of the huge number of pixels but it is unacceptable in a high end camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

0

57 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing Camera

ILCE-7RM4 09 July 2020  (USA)

Great photos, great features. My only issue is that the menu is still subpar. Also I wish we could use the touchscreen zero navigate the menu, zoom into photos and other things.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best hybrid camera out there!

ILCE-7RM4 07 June 2020 by Jackster (United Kingdom)

I’ve had mine for about a month, and I’m blown away. I used to have a Nikon DSLR and compared to that it is night and day. The resolution, colour and other features you get with this camera are next level compared with the Nikon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Phenomenal Camera

ILCE-7RM4 31 May 2020 by Blenn72 (United Kingdom)

I love this thing! It's my second camera, and although I started off on a very basic Canon, I decided the time to play with the grown ups, was here. So I bought one of the best reviewed camera's, to date. I was not dissapointed! The learning curve, obviously, is steep. But I have a simple methodly. If my pictures are not great then it cannot be the equipment. Therefore I can grow onto what the this thing can do. But my first few pics I took, was mind blowing in difference to what I had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wanted

ILCE-7RM4 29 May 2020 by Geoff101 (United Kingdom)

Raw uncompredssed is huge. Raw compressed is lossy!! For God's sake provide lossless compression as many people have requested. Most cameras of this and lesser spec offer focus stacking. When are you going to catch up?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Wonderful camera

ILCE-7RM4 18 May 2020 by Harribobs (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this camera for a month now, using it a lot for a book of photos ”Springtime in lock-down”. I had the original 7R a long time ago but this is in a different class. Its resolution and the 3D quality of the images it produces with my Zeiss lenses are awesome and the AF and eye-AF systems impressive. In use it is much like my 7III, which I am used to and can customise to my preferences using the control buttons and very versatile function menu button.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely camera but a few extras still needed

ILCE-7RM4 16 May 2020 by Motor Show Photography (United Kingdom)

I don't have a problem with the fact you cam assign many options to buttons what I have the problem with is the overall lack of available buttons on the camera as a whole. When compared to the nikon D850 I have come from there is a dedicated iso on top that can be used on the fly and also 3 buttons on the front around the lens you can assign. Also when I use this in the dark nothing lights up like on many other brands. Quite disappointed as these are really important features to be in a camera of this excellent quality

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A technically advanced camera

ILCE-7RM4 08 May 2020 by Billy D (United Kingdom)

This camera has taken my photography to a new levey

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive photo quality

ILCE-7RM4 02 May 2020 by borolr (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera when it was released and after using it for a long time I can confirm that the features of this camera are really impressive. This is my power horse that never fails when focusing. Having 61MP is a bonus, you can crop the picture at any size and still have a great size. I really recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-7RM4 02 May 2020 by RossPics (United Kingdom)

I replaced my A7RIII with the A7RIV and although I have only been using the A7RIV for a few days, I have been so far impressed by the results. The difference between the two cameras is not huge but there are some small features that for my purpose was worth swapping the A7RII with the A7RIV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pixel shift rocks for studio work!

ILCE-7RM4 28 April 2020 by Pavlov (USA)

I bought this camera for scanning my artwork and I am so glad I did. Previously, I used my Nikon D810 and had to stitch multiple shots to get the resolution needed for printing. Now one properly done pixel shift image will do it. It’s great camera for travel and landscape photography accompanied with the Sony 24-105 f4 lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM4 23 April 2020 by QNTT (USA)

Sony! You made a phenomenal camera. Great in every way! Please fix the wifi connectivity issues. They are atrocious! Transferring images from my camera to the PC is an never ending nightmare and the Imaging Edge software is absolutely unbelievably bad. I tried to photograph some birds on a tripod near a feeder using the app on the phone as a remote trigger. The lag and the lack of control is horrible. Unusable! Please! Please! Please! Don't let down this camera with software that is not bad but just garbage. How are you capable to make a camera that is close to perfection bun at the same time have the worst companion software on the market is beyond me. Play Memories was bad but at least was usable. I hope you will correct this. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

A chonky camera that make all-day-carry a chore.

ILCE7RM4/B 17 April 2020 by HSolo (USA)

Amazing Camera with a few critical flaws -- I love this camera but I wish it was more ergonomic and lighter! I gave up my Canon DSLR to take advantage of the lighter mirror-less platform. I've owned the A7R, A7R (III), and currently own the A7R (IV). Although the Mark (IV) has far greater features (most of which I rarely use) than the Mark (I), I really miss the smaller dimensions and lighter weight for daily (street) shooting. I wouldn't think twice about picking up my A7R (Mk.I) when I'd head out of the house -- it was so light I barely noticed the weight at the end of a long day on the street. Not so with the A7R (IV) -- I hate having to convince myself to carry a camera with me! On the topic of ergonomics, the camera just feels very awkward in my hand. The buttons and knobs on the back need to be placed in positions that would be intuitive and effortless for the thumb to locate during shooting. Sony should also consider having a dial that would rotate vertically (as opposed to horizontally) on the back of the camera to suit the ease of thumb articulation. I can't help but feel the designers compromised far too much on ergonomics for sake of style. Finally, get used to having to clean the sensor -- often! I'm not sure why, but the camera attracts dust on the sensor. To be fair, all three of my A7Rs have had this weakness I just purchased a sensor cleaning kit online and use it every 2 weeks or so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3

0

Spectacular camera in all ways!

ILCE7RM4/B 09 April 2020 by Chemman (USA)

I have been totally happy with the Mark 4 in every way!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Kit

ILCE-7RM4 05 April 2020 by Dr Tickle (United Kingdom)

I was recommended to this camera by a number of colleagues after years of shooting with Canon. The 61mp this camera has on offer is a game changer and I am very pleased with the results when using Canon lenses via an adaptor. Next step is a native Sony lens when CV 19 allows. Menus are less intuitive than I'm used to, but I seem to have been able to set the camera up in the same way as my Canons. True to say, there have been some real head scratching moments over menu settings and struggled to find the answer at times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM4 23 March 2020 by Hunter7 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago brilliant in every way apart from the menu the menu needs sorting out its way to hard to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Amazing camera, world beater

ILCE-7RM4 19 March 2020 by Keva (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera, changed my photographic life. Recommend to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Great images but very buggy software

ILCE7RM4/B 18 March 2020 by Street photographer (USA)

Great images and video so far. But the biggest problem is the flimsy OS. Whenever I use the product with the imaging edge app it constantly fails to connect. What’s worse is that this app seems to be damaging the firmware. For example my start stop trigger stopped working after using the application. And I had to load an older “cam set” which got it working again. So the firmware seems to be very flakey. Menus are improved but at the cost of stability. I would wait to buy until these bugs are worked out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Great image quality with good performance

ILCE-7RM4 10 March 2020 by snerkler (United Kingdom)

Overall I am very happy with this camera, image quality is excellent as you would expect. Ergonomics are vastly improved over earlier models and I can finally fit my fingers comfortably between the grip and lens. Feature set is impressive and I really like the customisation. Eye-AF is insanely good. The only cons are that AF accuracy in AF-C burst mode is not as accurate as other models when subjects are moving towards you (such as a running dog), and not all functions are assignable to the Fn buttons or Fn menu, the biggest omission for me being the AF with shutter option which is useful to toggle BBF. Another thing that could be improved is that not all settings are stored in the user memory (memory recall), for example you can't store AF with shutter off so that that particular setting sets to BBF.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Short of AMAZING!

ILCE7RM4/B 09 March 2020 by SamS1 (USA)

I've had this Camera since September 2019 and have put to some good use since. I'm a landscapes and travel photographer and have paired this camera with the Sony 16-35mm f2.8 GM and the 24mm f1.4 GM. The camera performed beautifully and with many more refinements that it's predecessor. All from minor ergonomics changes to buttons placement to overall performance with its fantastic autofocus; this camera is certainly a game changer. My only gripes with this camera, hence, being a bit short from "5 Stars" are some improvements that Sony should make before the competitors catch up with their systems such as, better menu system, replacing the current "atrocious and clunky App", improve the touch screen capabilities to current industry standards (take a lesson from FUJIFILM), offer smaller uncompressed RAW files and revise the shutter speed to allow longer than 30 seconds instead of always having to go to "Bulb" (like up to 10minutes options will be great); this is just to mention few!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Brilliantly Versatile

ILCE-7RM4 08 March 2020  (United Kingdom)

This camera is versatile and packed full with latest tech and features. The 61MP allow you to shoot incredibly sharp pictures as well as able to crop to your hearts desire while still being able to use images for professional use. On top of this, the APSC-mode and the ClearZoom functions allow you to get an even better reach for those times where you feel your focal length isn’t enough without having to sacrifice too much on image quality. The IBIS is good but compared to other camera manufactures could be better. The 10FPS both mechanical and electronically is also incredibly useful whilst shooting fast moving subjects, especially sports and wildlife photography. Also, due to the maturity of the Sony mirrorless line-up the lens selection is excellent from both a first party as well as third party perspective. Overall this is an excellent piece of versatile kit which has everything for every occasion and more!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Excellent High Resolution Camera

ILCE-7RM4 28 February 2020 by Peter2204 (United Kingdom)

Terrific camera in almost every respect, it would have been perfect if you could use Animal Eye with tracking

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Almost there

ILCE-7RM4 20 February 2020 by DSNOIR (United Kingdom)

I bought this item 4 months ago, the image quality is no better than the riii, with noise and focusing being an issue. The rear screen is as ever a disappointment, other manufacturers make far better use of it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

1

0

Advanced

ILCE-7RM4 13 February 2020 by T Money (United Kingdom)

Great piece of equipment. My online content is going to the next level. Really looking forward to this new adventure...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Very poor in low light

ILCE-7RM4 09 February 2020 by MikkiY (United Kingdom)

Pros - superb detail in a studio or good light. Better ergonomics than the Riii. Cons - atrocious noise even at very low ISO. This is probably a side effect of the huge number of pixels but it is unacceptable in a high end camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

0