$6,499.00

(AUD inc. GST)
53

4.8 based on 53 customer reviews

44
7
1
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

53 Customer Reviews

0

Top camera-this auto focus-you have to see it to b

ILCE-9M2 13 January 2024 by Trev39 (United Kingdom)

Bought this last week-its just amazing-spend time setting it up and boom…amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wildlife photography by the a9ii

ILCE-9M2 01 September 2023 by yartsey (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this camera just over a year now and I’m so happy with this camera there still room for improvement but these results of just some of the 1000s of pictures I’ve taken are so rewarding to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA!

ILCE9M2/B 17 February 2023 by Synergy_Studio (USA)

Great Camera Except……. It needs more Megapixels. It is pretty good in all other realms and could be improved in time by adding more functionality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Alpha 9 II full-frame

ILCE-9M2 14 January 2023 by Ha5ting5 (United Kingdom)

I was looking to upgrade from a different make/model and the lovely people at Wex recommended the Sony A9ii after listening to my requirements. Although being a little nervous having never used Sony photography equipment before. I'm extremely happy with both the camera, lens and 1.4x teleconverter. It has been really simple to transition from my previously preferred model. I really like the layout of the buttons across the camera, the easy to use menu and really love the AF and real-time eye. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this camera

ILCE-9M2 06 October 2022 by Rbphotos (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago and love it. It’s amazing for capturing action photos, dogs running full speed and tracking their motion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The amazing Sony Alpha A911

ILCE-9M2 12 July 2022 by helendee1408 (United Kingdom)

Тhе аmаzіng ЅОNY аlрhа А9іі іѕ ѕесоnd іn thе Ѕоnу ѕроrt рrоfеѕѕіоnаl lіnе. Ехсеllеnt buіld аnd ехtrа соntrоlѕ Ехсеllеnt ѕрееd 20fрѕ uѕіng еlесtrоnіс ѕhuttеr оr 10fрѕ wіth рhуѕісаl ѕhuttеr wіth hаrdlу аnу rоllіng ѕhuttеr аt ѕрееdѕ 1/32000 - 30 ѕес Ехсеllеnt соnnесtіvіtу Рluѕ tеnѕ оf оwn FЕ Ѕоnу аnd Zеіѕѕ lеnѕеѕ, рluѕ ѕоmе vеrу gооd соmраtіblе lеnѕеѕ Еvеrуthіng а fаѕt ѕhооtеr nееdѕ рrоduсіng ехсеllеnt quаlіtу аnd vеrу lоw nоіѕе ѕtrаіght frоm thе саmеrа аѕ ЈРЕG, соmрrеѕѕеd аnd unсоmрrеѕѕеd RАW

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

A9ii

ILCE-9M2 19 June 2022 by Cookie58 (United Kingdom)

Very fast auto focus and no viewfinder blackout and top quality build!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-9M2/BQ AP2 27 May 2022 by Dewa eka (Indonesia)

The camera is amazing and the results are very satisfying

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good AF

ILCE-9M2 03 May 2022 by Floppy 24 (United Kingdom)

Bought the A911 in Nov21 ,getting cash back was very fraught due to picky support procedures, accepting photo evidence ok then not ok. The firmware procedure even more confusing,why so complex, still have not been able to update Have been back to wex twice for problems.Not good enough for the price.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Auto focus excellent

ILCE-9M2 27 February 2022 by Teggieredleg (United Kingdom)

First class I used the a99ii before and liked it but the a9 ii is a whole different ball game pity no bird eye tracking but every thing else is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Just a fantastic camera

ILCE-9M2 03 February 2022 by Heude (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera a short while ago and am so pleased with the results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

In one word. Amazing

ILCE-9M2 19 January 2022 by Kevast25 (United Kingdom)

Best camera purchase I ever made. Never looked back. Sony always delivers innovation and outstanding quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The amazing SONY alpha A9ii

ILCE-9M2 15 December 2021 by HEWHew (United Kingdom)

The amazing SONY alpha A9ii is second in the Sony sport professional line. Excellent build and extra controls Excellent speed 20fps using electronic shutter or 10fps with physical shutter with hardly any rolling shutter at speeds 1/32000 - 30 sec Excellent connectivity Plus tens of own FE Sony and Zeiss lenses, plus some very good compatible lenses Everything a fast shooter needs producing excellent quality and very low noise straight from the camera as JPEG, compressed and uncompressed RAW

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

9

0

MR

ILCE-9M2 22 November 2021 by sho12well (United Kingdom)

ok Chose because i wanted to do night photography . I would appreciate a book like mastering the sony alpha II. It is a bit early to say how it performs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

What every pro needs

ILCE-9M2 22 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

I have been using this in top professional sports for 3 months now and have had many publications including a front page.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Game changer

ILCE-9M2 13 October 2021 by JimCoan (United Kingdom)

Right out of the box and this camera lives up to its reputation, super fast focus, it locks on to targets like a guided missile, and if shooting in fast mode it bursts though action shots like a video camera. It's first outing saw it tackle Golden Eagles, White Tailed Sea Eagles, Ospreys, and those pesky fast moving Red Squirrels, and moving South a afternoons shooting surfers with equal success, I think this will be a love affair that equals my Canon A1 all those years ago

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb piece of equipment

ILCE-9M2 13 October 2021 by Joshbinx (United Kingdom)

Nearly a year since I bought it and haven’t looked back perfect for my hobby which is birdwatching

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Exceptional camera for sports.

ILCE-9M2 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

I photograph race horses on a daily basis and love my upgrade from the A9 to the A9 Mark II. The focus tracking is second to none and the dual SD slots both with the same write speed helps a lot. But best of all is the overall design tweaks for handling - bigger buttons and grip are now ideal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Excellent camera does it all.

ILCE-9M2 13 October 2021 by Gary S (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera perfect for wildlife and sporting photography but equally great for macro work and portraits.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Tracking Camera On The Market

ILCE-9M2 06 September 2021 by Bloomers2 (United Kingdom)

I've had this camera for nearly 3 weeks now, and it's performance has blown me away, the tracking speed for wildlife is super fast and the images are super sharp coupled with the sony 200-600mm lens, this camera will take alot of beating. I can't fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Phenomenal camera

ILCE-9M2 12 July 2021 by brenohara (United Kingdom)

I have been a wedding and events photographer for around 10 years now, and I made the jump to Sony mirrorless around 2015 with the Sony A7Rii. Since then I've owned pretty much every Sony mirrorless camera, and I can safely say the Sony A9ii is the best camera I have ever used. I owned the first Sony A9 too which I loved, and wasn't too sure about the upgrade, but I am glad I did. Improvements in ergonomics, autofocus is somehow even faster and stickier, and in my opinion there is an improvement in image quality, dynamic range and high ISO performance. Coupled with my GM lenses while at a wedding or event it really is a joy to use, not to mention the confidence it gives me in knowing that I got the shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Lightning Fast

ILCE-9M2 30 June 2021 by Stringman20 (United Kingdom)

Been using it for about a month and I think it's fantastic for wildlife photography. Auto focus is lightning fast using the 70-200 f2.8 and the focus tracking is amazing. I was able to pick up dragon flies in flight and focus on them immediately. The silent shooting mode is very useful, I've been shooting Little Owls this week and although they have acute hearing they've been very close without being disturbed. The 200-600 is ok, sharp enough but a little slow, If only Sony would bring out something between this and the 600 prime which is Too expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

An Excellent Camera

ILCE-9M2/BQ AP2 25 June 2021 by alpha_user (Singapore)

Happy to make the correct decision in getting the a9 II last month. Have been using this for birds shooting and the performance is simply excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible tracking and low light capabilities.

ILCE-9M2 31 May 2021 by Des2022 (United Kingdom)

Incredible camera bought only 2 weeks ago mainly for wildlife photography animal tracking plus it’s really good at high iso and keeping the grain low . The menu system takes a bit of work but anyone with any experience can gat around it no problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1