Starting at

$1,099.00

for Body Only model

(AUD inc. GST)
45

4.7 based on 45 customer reviews

35
8
1
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

45 Customer Reviews

0

good features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 January 2022  (United Kingdom)

had this for xmas i have registerd the camera o n xmas day but how can i find help i do not know weather my extra free extended warranty has gone through or not can someone at sony please check and let me know product is great but a nightmare to find out if i have my etended warranty or not

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to use with great features

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11 January 2022  (Philippines)

i have alot of options but i decided to buy thr zv e10 mirrorless camera because of its cool design and superb features. i always use it everytime i take photos and videso eith great ease.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Close to Perfect

ZV-E10 05 January 2022 by Evangelos (United Kingdom)

I have this camera about 3 weeks and has more features than I expected. I do wish it had IBIS (but again I know that Sony’s IBIS ain’t that great, so no biggie here). It is my first upgrade to mirrorless from Canon DSLR and I think its the best Sony version for its buck. Its basically a Sony A6400 without the weather sealing and minus a Picture Profile (and maybe 1-2 more features). My only complain so far, is that its LCD screen is not as accurate as I would like. Many complain about the rolling shutter, I haven’t encounter it yet to the video use I’ve done so far (as long as you move the whole body and not just the hands).

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fast overheating

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 January 2022 by Skullazoop (Singapore)

The camera overheats to fast and shuts mid recording. First time every i owned a camera that overheats.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

This is NOT a VLOG Camera. It's a Film camera !

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 December 2021 by Sam Downie (United Kingdom)

This is no ordinary Vlog Camera. It's a full on HDR film camera! The Sony ZV-E10 is light, it's responsive to my filming needs, has great Auto Focus, you can set it in Ai Mode or into a mode that you like. Did I mention you can record video in Dolby Vision, also known as BT 2020 ? yup, just use Picture Profile 10, HLG 3, to record in HDR and it looks fantastic too.. if you are looking for a camera to shoot your short film with, then this might be it that fits your budget. And yes, it takes great photos too. I love it as a self-funded filmmaker, and I'm currently shooting using this camera for a short film called #MeetTheMetaHumans to be released in Spring 2022, in cinemas. So my opinion is, yes.. get one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 December 2021 by scotthang1029 (Malaysia)

Have great features, easy to use, best for beginners or as a second camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Most value for money yet feature specific for vlog

Body Only 26 December 2021  (Singapore)

After owning several cameras, the ZV-E10 is hands down the most versatile yet vlogger specific camera around. With emount lenses, it takes my livestream setup at home up several notches as viewer exclaimed how sharp the video looked! Only issue I have is that my USB-C and HDMi cameras from the camera ports block the viewfinder in selfie view.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the compaction

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 December 2021 by Paiddoni (Malaysia)

It is 100% true that SONY ZV-E10 was designed for a better vlogging experience and I love it so much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

this camera is very good

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 December 2021 by Brad7 (Indonesia)

I pre-ordered this camera for the first time in Indonesia and I was very happy with this camera, I just asked for a better grip when using a large lens like the FE lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera for everyone

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 December 2021 by Iyan (Malaysia)

Im not understand yet all the function and best settings but so far it was good camera especially for a beginner user.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not best Vlog camera

ZV-E10 02 December 2021 by tony_n (Hong Kong)

Handheld movie shot by this camera is not practical (especially 4K resolution),

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for Money, bunch of feature

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 December 2021 by dvsandhi (Indonesia)

Love this Vlog camera, bunch of features and value for money. Hopefully next model have ibis.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

all i ever wanted and great service

ZV-E10 22 November 2021 by freestyler (United Kingdom)

very pleased with this new model, all i wanted n a compact camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

One of the best cameras for content creators

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 November 2021 by Ray Mak (Malaysia)

This is perhaps one of the best cameras for content creators. All the features of the camera are what content creators always wanted, super fast focus, great grip, great audio, flexible flipping screen, etc. Battery is a bit weak, same battery since decades ago. Should improve on this seriously Sony. Also for manual focus, there should be greater magnification for video. It's only 4x now, I can hardly focus properly. Overall a great camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Game Changer for photography and videos

ilczv-e10l-b 27 October 2021  (USA)

This camera is nice and compact with high quality visuals for the photos and videos you want to snap at any time. This is a big upgrade from just using your phone and the quality is great. I love the big screen to see everything. This is also a nice light weight camera in comparison to a normal DSLR. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for your honest feedback and this is what I think of the product.

Taken from The Insiders

0

0

0

Love this camera!!

ilczv-e10l-b 27 October 2021 by Candy527 (USA)

I absolutely love this camera!! I’m a social media influencer and taking pictures and videos is literally my job. I was so excited to try this out when I got it. It takes such great pictures, the resolution on them is incredible! I can take close ups and texture shots without needing any additional lens. It also takes amazing videos. When your vlogging and move your product closer to the camera it auto adjusts to what’s in your hand! Such an amazing camera with so many great features! I received this item at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review.

Taken from The Insiders

0

0

0

Excellent Features for Videgraphy

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 October 2021 by Saripol (Malaysia)

This camera is excellent for someone who is looking for small mirrorless camera setup for videography. It has excellent features suited for videography like flip lcd screen, interchangeable lens and excellent auto-focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact camera with interchangeable lenses.

ilczv-e10l-b 26 October 2021  (USA)

Sony ZV-E10 has a 24MP APS-C sensor, an E-mount, an adequate grip, and it’s powered by Sony’s NP-FW50 batteries. The camera captures 4K video at up to 30 FPS. Sony’s made the ZV-E10 lightweight, with the compact body taking less space in a kit bag. It is designed for Vloggers. When I got the Sony ZV-E10, I can feel that Sony tried to merge the A6xxx and ZV-1. Sony added the new features, like the front tally light, three capsules audio mic, a vary-angle LCD screen, and a button to soften the background to A6xxx and become ZV-E10. The ZV-E10 offers a 24.2-megapixel APS-C sensor with a native ISO range of 100-32,000 with excellent eye and subject-tracking AF. It also includes the ZV-1’s vlogger-friendly Bokeh Switch mode which can blur the background or bring it into focus. The product showcase mode is apply AF settings best suited for presenting products and switch the AF. The video 4K/30fps recording is taken from oversampled 6K. And, the slow-motion can be recorded up to 1080p / 120 frame. The ZV-E10 has directional and three-capsule microphones built-in with windscreen included and 3.5mm headphone jacks included. The sounds good for speaking. If you look at the top of the camera, the microphone grill takes up about a third of the space. You can also use it for live streaming via USB. The ZV-E10 doesn't have in-body image stabilization is the only drawback, but it does have real-time electronic “Active” stabilization. It can cover most cases, but in-body image stabilization is still better if you are recording the video outdoor. Overall, Sony ZV-E10 is a great content creation camera. It has a lot of simplifications made to help content creators crate professional videos. It is much smaller than A6xxx, but with E-mount, you have a lot lens can use to create a professional video. If you want a compact camera with interchangeable lenses. Sony ZV-E10 is a great choice.

Taken from The Insiders

0

0

0

Everything I didn't know I Needed!

ilczv-e10l-b 26 October 2021 by Lkloth (USA)

I'm a novice when it comes to photography and clogging. It wasn't until my daughter was born, a little over a year ago that I purchased my first DSLR camera. However, that purchase opened up my eyes to a whole new hobby that I fell in love with. When the opportunity presented itself to try the ZV-E10 I didn't second guess it. As my daughter is entering her toddler years, I knew that I was going to want to document her journey through video, no longer just pictures. This camera is PERFECT for both. It goes from a camera to a camcorder in one click of a button. Not only that, the video recording has so many features to choose from. My personal favorite is that with one click you can go from blurring the background to focus just on the subject, or you can have the entire image in focus. I took this out for a rainy day adventure with my daughter the other day, and was able to upload my first video to share with my family and friends! I'm excited to take this camera on so many more adventures and be able to capture all my daughter's memories. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion

Taken from The Insiders

0

0

0

A Camera that makes Vlogging more fun

ilczv-e10l-b 26 October 2021 by mohitgoenka (USA)

If you like vlogging, this is one of the best products in the market for assisting your needs. I always expected Sony to do a good job with their camera but this one is even better than my expectations. When evaluating the features, I found its focusing qualities to be amazing, directly pointing to the main product. It's interesting how the camera can blur the background without actually impacting the picture in the foreground. Even the edges are very smooth, in the blur mode. The capability to change lens make it easy to operate in different environments. Mic quality is also good, providing great sound for the videos. It's also easy to connect it with desktop, especially helpful for gamers who stream their content and still want a quality inset view of their own self. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone looking for something exciting to use for their vlogging needs. I received this product at a discounted rate, in exchange of my honest opinion.

Taken from The Insiders

0

0

0

Love it!

ilczv-e10l-b 26 October 2021 by shanna112 (USA)

Wow! I love this camera!!! I had been using my cell phone to record unboxing videos. The quality was ok but I really wanted to take my videos to the next level. The Sony Alpha ZV-E10 is going to help me do that. I've used it a few times just goofing around the house with it and I can already see a huge improvement in my videos. The image quality is spectacular! Nice crisp, clear images. The sound is much better too. I also like that I can flip the screen so I can see myself while I record so I immediately know if I accidentally moved out of the screen or if I'm holding something up out of view. It's really going to help me improve my videos. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion

Taken from The Insiders

0

0

0

Simply Excellent

ilczv-e10l-b 18 October 2021 by sharglam (USA)

Disclaimer: I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest feedback! This an amazing camera that is easy to navigate and very user friendly. The picture quality is unbelievably clear. The photos I took of my plants were so vivid, clear and lively. I really like the view finder because it allows for me to take selfies with little effort. This video quality is wonderful and the sound quality was just right for me. The camera was very easy to setup. I was able to figure out how to use most of the features is a couple of days. The camera charges fast and it holds a good charge when not in use. The size of the device makes it great for on the good moments. The weight of the camera is ok and the viewfinder size is perfect. One of my favorite features of the camera is the wireless connection between my phone and the camera. The speed of file transfer is good and this allows me to post photos online without much delay.

Taken from The Insiders

1

0

0

Sony does it again!

ilczv-e10l-b 15 October 2021 by Stanfordgirl13 (USA)

This camera is a game changer. I had been resorting to use my iPhone to record videos for my website. I was reluctant to switch to a true video recording device due to the size and convenience of the phone. This device has changed all that. It is decidedly compact and quite light — which are two musts for me. The features it packs into this tiny device are amazing. The focus is precise and allows one to also blur the background. The sound is clear. I like that the screen is reversible as well. It’s going to be fun to record new upgraded contact. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion.

Taken from The Insiders

0

0

0

Great for all skill levels

ilczv-e10l-b 15 October 2021 by gina198 (USA)

Sony did an excellent job designing and developing this camera. The Sony ZV-E10 is not only lightweight and compact but the functionality of this camera is great for the price point. The auto focus is very fast and the video quality is great. It makes for a perfect starter camera because it’s fairly simple to use and you have the ability to switch to a better lens in the future. The in camera mic is also pretty impressive definitely better then most of the other in camera mics on the market. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest opinion

Taken from The Insiders

0

0