PORTABLE RADIO

Product Reviews

$59.00

(AUD inc. GST)
26

4.3 based on 26 customer reviews

12
10
3
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply the best...

ICF-306 08 September 2018 by Dorjee (United Kingdom)

Happy enough to get sony than any other products. Sony the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

sony portable radio

ICF-306 02 March 2017 by sanu (United Kingdom)

switch for FM not working. so only AM worked. would still buy sony.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

26 Customer Reviews

0

Lovely little radio

ICF-306 10 September 2019 by Maryman2 (United Kingdom)

Pleasantly surprised at how good this little radio is compared to others I have had in the past. This is one is a winner for me and I might even get another as a spare one.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My new Portable Radio is perfect!

ICF-306 07 November 2018 by Thommy (United Kingdom)

I needed a small portable radio in my bedroom and this is easy to operate and find my favourite programs. Excellent! Very pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simply the best...

ICF-306 08 September 2018 by Dorjee (United Kingdom)

Happy enough to get sony than any other products. Sony the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

neat

ICF-306 07 August 2018 by fredthin (United Kingdom)

slightly tinny previous model had thin/soft switch this has no tone adjustment but still good for the money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent "mobile" radio

ICF-306 23 January 2018 by Scrabbled (United Kingdom)

My old Sony died recently and I was very happy to find this one to replace it. I listen to the radio quite a lot so I like to have a little one which can move around the house with me or be placed under the pillow for early morning listening.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

A great Christmas present

ICF-306 29 December 2017 by Giovani (United Kingdom)

It does just what I want it to do - a first class Christmas present.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great simple operation

ICF-306 26 September 2017 by NorthernMan (United Kingdom)

Sony - what more can you say. Perfect product. Perfectly simple.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quality and very handy

ICF-306 19 September 2017 by Bigpete (United Kingdom)

You mine when I'm away and nice quality handy for staying in touch for news .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pretty good product

ICF-306 11 September 2017 by Patch (United Kingdom)

The radio was advertised as mains powered but is in fact battery powered. Purchased for use in the kitchen and garden, good signal and sound most of the time but can have slight issues with getting a good signal when in the garden. Also dose'n't seem to find a lot of stations but that's OK with me.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Better company than a cat

ICF-306 06 September 2017 by Catless (United Kingdom)

It's analogue so expect to spend a little time positioning the aerial. Reception is only as good as signal strength. Sound quality is good for such a small speaker. Easy to move the radio around, change batteries and operate controls.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little radio

ICF-306 13 August 2017 by jojjjo (United Kingdom)

We bought the radio to use on day trips and to use in the garden. It picks up the radio channel very clearly and its battery, so far, has lasted really well. A great little radio which is functional and easily packed in your luggage for trips. Great value for money to.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Basic Battery Powered Radio

ICF-306 08 August 2017 by Dave (United Kingdom)

The radio was just what I wanted to keep on my boat. Considering the price, the sound quality is OK and it works on both the FM and AM ranges. Tuning is back to the early days of radio, a tuning rotating knob and dial. It can prove difficult to fine tune to a channel, given the size of the radio that is to be expected but there is a small light indicator that shows when you at a strong signal frequency. If you want preset channels then be prepared to pay a lot more

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact with great sound and good battery life

ICF-306 07 June 2017 by Monty (United Kingdom)

Looking for a replacement for my garden radio I found this compact one from Sony. It's a great little radio with good reception and good battery life. It only needs two batteries, I also think it looks good in black . Well made and would definitely recommend, very happy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Radio looks good and works fine

ICF-306 16 May 2017 by annimac (United Kingdom)

Radio was reasonable price, works fine and easily operated by my Brother whom I bought it for and he is severely disabled and can only work with one hand

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Adequate radio

ICF-306 09 May 2017 by gill1849 (United Kingdom)

A basic radio but is adequate for what I purchased it for - mainly listening to the news. The speaker is not adquate for good music reproduction. It is small and therefore very portable.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

sony portable radio

ICF-306 02 March 2017 by sanu (United Kingdom)

switch for FM not working. so only AM worked. would still buy sony.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Not what it claims to be

ICF-306 31 January 2017 by Fireball (United Kingdom)

I bought this radio for my mother , particularly wanting a radio which is mains powered but can run on batteries if required. The description of this radio clearly states it is mains or battery powered. It is not mains powered. I had to return it for another brand once I'd taken it to my mother and unpacked it. Not impressed. Please get descriptions right

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

sony portable radio neat and compact

ICF-306 25 January 2017 by katie (United Kingdom)

Although this radio looks good its biggest drawback is that the on off switch is too near the tuning dial. It is also hard to move one without touching the other. I would not buy this radio again or recommend it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fits in a tool box.

ICF-306 11 January 2017 by Fred (United Kingdom)

Great for odd jobs around the house and garden

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great weekend buy

ICF-306 08 January 2017 by Shortone (United Kingdom)

I got this as a present for Christmas & I sm delighted with it. It's compact & has a great sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what I was looking for

ICF-306 04 January 2017 by Anne0303 (United Kingdom)

Bought for man who spends a lot of time gardening even in the winter. Perfect size for sitting on the greenhouse shelf or carrying around. Simple to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really good size to carry around the house

ICF-306 30 December 2016 by Honeydee (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my mum who just wanted to listen to the radio without loads of extra confusing features it's perfect for her

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Perfect for its purpose :)

ICF-306 30 December 2016 by Junski (United Kingdom)

Good and quality item for its use!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Radio

ICF-306 17 November 2016 by Gilly (United Kingdom)

The only problem is that when switching radio on you sometimes move it off air as the buttons are so close together otherwise very good value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0