75

4.5 based on 75 customer reviews

53
13
5
3
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Atmos in one!

HTA5000.CEK 24 October 2022 by Haiiro (United Kingdom)

I have been looking for an all in one soundbar solution to get perfect Dolby Atmos from the cinema at home. Well, I can safely say, that Sony has smashed it out of the park with the HTA5000. Although the product is quite large and spans the full width of my 65 inch television, I am easily able to accommodate this soundbar and forego the need for any additional rear speakers or a hefty subwoofer. In my current living room, I do not wish to have additional bulk. So I was really happy that this one bar alone does everything I need, including height with sound bouncing off the ceiling to add the sounds coming from above, just like the cinema. What's great is, if I ever move out, or wish to add the additional speakers for true surround sound, I have the option to upgrade later and buy these later. Great choice! The bass is surprisingly rich, the tweeters are very detailed. Vocals are clear and I'm never struggling to hear the full range of sound from movies. The surround effect is amazing. Plenty of volume. The looks of the product are great too, very stylish. It was extremely easy to set up, and the online functions are perfect. I use the chromecast built in for music from my phone. For me, this is a no brainer recommendation. Bravo!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

HT-A5000, hissing S-Centre Channel

HT-A5000 28 January 2023 by Hoops2603 (United Kingdom)

I bought the A5000 soundbar 10 days ago. Easy set up out of the box and a great sound Until connecting up the S-Centre speaking feature to my Bravia XR, at that point the bar hisses constantly. Sony CS responded with troubleshooting which didn’t work. Purchased a ground loop noise isolator which killed the hiss but resulted in a completely muffled sound, purchased a high quality screened 3.5mm stereo cable to replace the one supplied, this reduced but didn’t cure the hiss. Having bought it for this feature I’m now returning the soundbar, disappointed at the outcome!

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

40

4

76 Customer Reviews

0

Sound bar

HT-A5000 17 February 2024 by Lisaloo (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few weeks ago, and all I can say is it’s fantastic. The sound that comes out of it is amazing. Well worth the money. Would definitely recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

HT-A5000 17 February 2024 by GlenAllyn (Australia)

Easy to connect to TV, great sound, great features

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great soundbar

HTA5000 15 February 2024 by IndyJeff (USA)

I bought this a few weeks ago. Paired with a Sony Bravia TV it really puts out immersive sound. Dolby Atmos works well, although I don’t have rear speakers yet so I can I cannot get the full effect. Streaming music works well, especially with spacial audio. Earc connection with a Sony TV is seamless, as is the setup. All in all a great soundbar and I wish I would have gotten it sooner.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good soundbar

HT-A5000 14 February 2024 by Tumb (United Kingdom)

Brilliant soundbar but after care poor sony need to up their game got stuck a few times but help poor

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound and no lacking of connection

HT-A5000//C SP1 28 January 2024 by Sarvinsathis (Malaysia)

I just bought this item...and I'm really happy and the sound quality is very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Needs better fade control

HTA5000 27 January 2024 by Monacoma (USA)

Paired HT-A5000 including subwoofer and rear speakers. Although the volume of the rears and sub can be changed, the rears are generally overpowered by the Soundbar even at max rear volume. The rears "fill-in" the sound by the Soundbar dominates. This is more noticable when listening to music. Also, unable to use portable Bluetooth speaker and Soundbar at the same time.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice system

HT-A5000 20 January 2024 by James 1949 (United Kingdom)

Always pleased with Sony product. Produces a good sound connected to TV

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good set up, good sound but +price>?

HT-A5000 07 January 2024 by Genus Zanzibar (United Kingdom)

I bought this unit because I got £200 discount with a Bravia TV multi buy deal at Argos & my previous TV failed in Autumn, so I bought this as (sort of) for Christmas. The device was straight forward to set up with the instructions provided & once set up, performs well. To get the full experience, 2 rear speakers & a bass tube are required; which are not included with the main unit. I have linked the HT-A5000 to my iphone via Bluetooth & as I haven’t had a stereo/music sound system since becoming an NHS psychiatric captive 7+ years ago, it was excellent to hear some of favorite tunes in quality audio. There is a free trial of 360 Reality Audio which would be better tested with the full array of speakers, which is why I haven’t initiated said trial.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Sounds great

HT-A5000 07 January 2024 by Jeis (Australia)

Bought and added to my new 85" SONY TV and makes a big difference compared to the tiny but powerful still TV speakers though with limited (tv) sound customization. Easy to setup, plug 'n' play literally. Turning it on with the TV remote is convenient and no need to use the remote that came with it - TV remote turns both soundbar and tv on and off. If you want to customise the sound especially with add-on speakers (surround sound), the remote is quicker to access than going through the TV menus. Surprised the TV remote can be used also for power. No issues, nice sound for the reasonable quality seeker. Sounds better with a subwoofer.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

RUBBISH SAVE YOUR MONEY

HT-A5000 07 January 2024 by Keyser Söze 666 (United Kingdom)

This soundbar is not much better than the tv volume save your money and don’t waste it on this thing I made that mistake. It’s also been full of problems and trying to get Sony to sort it lol wow good luck with that!! Buy any other product besides Sony and you will be so much happier in the long run and probably save yourself money too.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Great features

HTA5000 05 January 2024 by Tommys hobby (USA)

Love Sony products and repeat viewing them whenever in our Best Buy store in Kokomo, Indiana.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

HT-A5000 21 December 2023 by BDV_Harrow (United Kingdom)

Audio quality is good. 360 reality audio options are limited but they sound great with the soundbar. The sound effects are much clearer in 5.1 rather than 3.1. Looks clean in a wall mount.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-A5000 18 December 2023 by dujar (United Kingdom)

I bought the ht-5000 to go with my Sony 65x95L, together they sound fantastic.

2

1

0

Amazing sound

HT-A5000 18 December 2023 by dbardalez (Australia)

So happy to add this sound bar with my sony tv. Easily integrated with all my music streaming services and it works just fine with my Sony tv

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Dolby ATMOS

HT-A5000 16 December 2023 by Bug 68 (Australia)

Having a small budget to try get ATMOS surround at home, a soundbar was the obcious choice. Read some favourable reviews on the larger model. But this model still retains almost all the same features & conectivity. Just with a few less watts & speakers. Sony 360 spatial audio mapping is truly impressive. Get the rear surrounds to take advantage of this next stage of digital audio, full surround sound processing. Seamlessly auto connects with optional sub. Easy system setup. Bluetooth - wireless - HDMI (arc/earc)- USB in - auto sound mapping built in. Easy sound equ mapping adapts to room changes. Advanced HD options to tweak the sound. So glad I made this choice. This Sony soundbar is truly a great unit & sounds awesome. Amazing value

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great sound

HTA5000 16 November 2023 by Tob8123 (USA)

Bought 3 weeks ago and absolutely love it the sound is so immersive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Nice sound bar

HT-A5000//C SP1 06 October 2023 by Thean (Malaysia)

Nice sound bar with good features (360 spatial audio, eARC etc)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

A5000-Soundbar

HTA5000 28 August 2023 by FrankS52 (USA)

Great sounding soundbar makes it feel like you are there. Sound is full, rich, and deep with the 360 Spatial Sound Mapping. Now is the time to develop more media utilizing the spatial sound model to make you feel you are at the concert.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound

HT-A5000//C SP1 20 August 2023 by hancj (Singapore)

I had review a few soundbar and found this Sony a5000 was so impressive without an external subwoofer. I surely highly recommended for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Amazing sound with the best audio clarity.

HTA5000 10 August 2023 by Mello09 (USA)

You just have to buy it because words alone can't express how amazing the sound bar is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Satisfactory beyond imagination

HT-A5000//C SP1 19 July 2023 by Abb67 (Malaysia)

This edition is a great choice for any 1st timer in home theatre system. Excellent sound but the size is a bit bigger than usual. Could've been smaller.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great product!

HT-A5000//C SP1 28 May 2023 by Afifi Hafiz (Malaysia)

Quality sound and good design.. Also easy to setup and use..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Overall good with some niggling issues

HT-A5000//C SP1 26 May 2023 by horizon artic (Malaysia)

It was slightly difficult plugging in my HDMI cables into the in and out port, you have to bend the cables (with braided it makes it a lil more difficult) the surface where the ports are located can also get scratched. I also have the sa-rs3s rear speakers, even at max setting the volume is very low even with the speakers just 2 meters behind me, I can heard hardly anything from behind. I had to use manual configuration and increase the dB value to the maximum number. Apart from that, this is a good soundbar Don't expect distinct atmos sound being projected from the ceiling. that's quite a gimmick but if you turn off the ceiling fan and listen carefully, there is a subtle effect. If they can release a firmware update to address the low volume of sound from rear speakers I think this would be very good combo. Have to live with manual settings for now. I also had some challenges using Bravia Link on my Sony A80K TV, PS5 and the soundbar. All Sony products. After hours of troubleshooting I found that it was my satellite box which was causing a problem. Oddly, I had to use a lower version of HDMI cable (not 2.1) to connect the box to my TV and the Bravialink was able to recognize the soundbar and PS5. It was not simple and took lots of trial and error to make it work. Otherwise, I'm quite happy overall.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound clarity for all songs types.

HT-A5000//C SP1 25 May 2023 by Alfred T (Malaysia)

Bought this a few weeks ago and already broken down! The soundbar has broken down, can't be power-up after using it for just a few weeks. Quite disappointed with it though it was an good soundbar combine with the Sony woofer i bought.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0