103

4.5 based on 103 customer reviews

76
15
6
4
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic Sound Bar

HT-A7000 22 February 2022 by Suhailu77 (United Kingdom)

I have bought this Sony HT - A7000 Sound bar 15 days ago. I really like its advanced features which merge really well with sony bravia 65 inch Oled tv. This sound bar feels me like theatre sound experience with Dolby Atmos in it. My kids really happy watching the movies and cartoons with clear sound. I recommend thing sound bar who wants all in one for excellent sound experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great but issues

HTA7000 25 April 2022 by Oshack (USA)

Sounds amazing on my old tv upgraded to A90j and now all I have is audio problems. Love it when it works.. sent it in to get fixed and they found nothing wrong I’ve switched cables, updates and setting. Still doesn’t work correctly.. but when it does it sounds amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

105 Customer Reviews

0

Stylish look, but …

HT-A7000//M1SP1 25 February 2024 by Daric (Malaysia)

The design look stylish, also flexible that I can add additional subwoofer or rear speakers later if needed. In-term of sound, the surround sound doesn’t meet my expectations. Also, I always having difficulties to connect to the Airplay. Sometimes I can see it appear in the list, sometimes not !

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sounder

HTA7000 24 February 2024 by TBFF (USA)

Good clarity base not bad nice looking unit only drawback maybe is read out

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

HT-A7000 13 February 2024 by Kam12 (United Kingdom)

I brought this two weeks ago and very vwppy with the quality

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

HT-A7000 02 February 2024 by Shun88 (Hong Kong)

Easy to install and easy to use. Can pairings with any mobile phones using Bluetooth or NFC.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Immense

HT-A7000 20 January 2024 by Reado (United Kingdom)

What a piece of kit, superb!!! Sound quality is immense!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Underwhelming

HT-A7000 06 January 2024 by Rye D (Australia)

After reading many reviews it appeared this product would do the job required. Not being able to get a decent first hand demonstration we took a punt and made the purchase based on reviews. After setting it up with our Sony Bravia TV which was relatively easy we grabbed some favourite media to give it a run. We tired every configuration of sound modes and in most cases it was hard to tell if we were listening to the built-in TV speakers of the sound bar itself. Playing music didn’t get any better. Sadly after a few days we don’t even bother firing it up. Back to the TV speakers for movies and our old trusty Sonos 5 for music. I did email Sony expressing my disappointment with the product and if their was any scope to return the unit and after 5 days got a response as underwhelming as the HTA7000.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Magnificent

HT-A7000//M1SP1 02 January 2024 by C ez el (Malaysia)

Magnificent Magnificent Magnificent Magnificent Magnificent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Premium product but full of issue

HT-A7000//M1SP1 27 December 2023 by CrystalP (Malaysia)

The sound is superb. However, I had a terrible experience while using this product. I just bought the product for 3 days and there is issue occurred. It keep restart by itself after 15-20 minutes and freeze at 'Hello' and then disconnected with my Sony TV. Tried all the trouble shooting but it didn't resolved the issue. End up I need to send it to the service center for repair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sound like cinema

HT-A7000//M1SP1 17 December 2023 by KIING D HO (Malaysia)

Feel 360 surrounding,good product . This product really high value

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent

HTA7000 15 December 2023 by NVPatel (USA)

I bought from Sony web site sine one month Easy to sync with TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sony the best!

HT-A7000 13 December 2023 by Robertas8 (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy! Sony the best! This soundbar change my life!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

HT - A7000 is a good investment

HT-A7000//M1SP1 13 December 2023 by RiskbreakerKiku (Philippines)

I’m satisfied with the HT-A7000 and also I’m a Sony merch guy

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing spacial and Atmos from a bar

HTA7000 01 November 2023 by LBChris (USA)

Like the title says. Truly impressive height and surround. I come from a traditional AVR based setup and am amazed at how good this sounds. I have it mated to a Bravia TV and use the center channel feature. It's also surprisingly deep. My only real complaint is that the subwoofer options are not impressive at all. The sound from the bar goes lower than expected and I had hope to improve on it when I added the sub. It was disappointing. It added a flabby and boomy sound but didn't go deep at all. I implore Sony to either make a proper subwoofer with a deep range or make a wireless adapter for traditional subwoofers.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Perfect product

HT-A7000 30 October 2023  (Australia)

I am quite satisfied with this product. It is perfect in every way and exceeds my expectations.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Not So Sure

HT-A7000 26 October 2023 by WinnieThePooh (United Kingdom)

Bought this 6 months ago and initially it was good but suddenly the sound quality changed. Now it’s a sharp shrill sound quality from the soundbar. Asked the retailer what could be wrong and came back and followed the steps but it still sounds bad. Have to turn it off depending on the programme as even at 0 volume it’s too loud. The retailer won’t send a technician out so thinking about returning it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

great single unit soundbar

HT-A7000//M1SP1 21 September 2023 by John DG (Malaysia)

Although it is possible to attach an extra sub-woofer and extra rear speakers, this soundbar works also very well as stand-alone. It matched all my requirements as I already had 2 big speakers of my stereo in my living room and didn't want extra speakers around. After looking into a number of soundbars, the HT-A7000 came out as one of the best for me. Sound quality is very important to me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

love this bar

HT-A7000 11 September 2023 by tricky4511 (United Kingdom)

great immersive sound its only when you turn it off you realize how good the sound is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Great Soundbar

HT-A7000//M1SP1 09 September 2023 by ChingParty (Singapore)

I bought the A7000 and the SW5 about a month ago. Super easy to use and the quality of the sound is first class, be it playing music or Nefix.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Below average

HT-A7000 29 August 2023 by RajeshR (Australia)

I have bought this sound bar 2 weeks back and the audio performance is below average level if you are using it standalone. Before this I was using apple homepod gen1 pair (I still have those) as TV speakers. You can't this with my apple HomePod speakers. The sound is very tinny compared. It may be performing better or par with the optional subwoofers, for that again I have to spend more money. Still thinking of returning this and stick with the apple speakers. I have Sony Bravia A80J TV and my intention was to use the TV as centre speaker with this(which is the only reason I didn't consider the competing models from other 2 brands). Even though it functions the way specified, the audio quality is bad. I have tried both auto and manual calibrations but not nowhere reaching anywhere near to my expectations. Also if you are calibrating this manually , then you have to search various forums and it is more of a hit or miss. Altogether disappointed with my purchase

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great system

HTA7000 23 August 2023 by Bob19702000 (USA)

Had this system for a month and really love the sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony's finest Soundbar - Great for Movies

HT-A7000 21 August 2023  (United Kingdom)

I have had the Soundbar for a couple of days now and so far, I am very impressed. It is expensive, but you are awarded with great sound and feature proof option you could want. I have it hooked up to a Sony KD-55XF9005 (also great!!). I purchased this for TV content and movies as primary and as a music source secondary. The Soundbar reproduces excellent sound stage. The bass is very good for a Soundbar, but if you are looking for low end bass, then opt for a Sony wireless sub. For my ears, I would say the sound is tuned for TV content and movies. Music is very good with plenty of volume and bass. I only wished Sony provided sound adjustments, such as a graphic EQ or simple bass and treble options, as this would allow you to fine tune the sound. I drive my music using Amazon Music via Bluetooth LDAC and its very good indeed, and this way allows me to fine tune the bass and treble within the Amazon Music app. I hope Sony are able though to add some form of an customisable EQ with an update. Another fine product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best all in one Soundbar on the market

HT-A7000 17 August 2023 by Spiceboy71 (United Kingdom)

I read all the reviews and had pretty much made up my mind that this was the best all in one Soundbar on the market but this feeling was confirmed when I visited to a local Currys store to listen to this product and also the two models down from this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Soundbar

HTA7000 02 August 2023 by Dusty6180 (USA)

I bought the Sony HT-A7000 soundbar and Sony SA-SW3 subwoofer to pair with a new Sony XR-A80K tv panel. As hoped, all three components paired with each other (Best Buy Geek Squad setup). The the entire system looks and sounds great! I did not wall mount the soundbar based on installers recommendation. I have read that the mounts don’t lineup with the wall studs. The 7000 soundbar is heavy. All and all, I’m happy with the setup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome Sound but stopped working after 1 year

HTA7000 12 July 2023 by B Anderson (USA)

Great Sound, Paired with subwoofer and wireless rear speakers for full surround. Unfortunately it stopped working 2 months after the 1 year warranty ran out. Wasn't even used that much. Stuck on Hello screen, spent $1100 now have to pay $125 plus shipping and any repair costs. Sounds like a common occurrence for the item. No concessions from Sony, didn't seem to care even.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1