$499.00

(AUD inc. GST)
103

4.0 based on 103 customer reviews

54
19
14
10
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Rich sound - gives me T-Rex ripples at 10'!

300 W 26 November 2016 by Arawho (USA)

Sound from older Sony TV wasn't cutting it and I didn't have the money to upgrade my set - so this was a compromise - and what a compromise! Sound is great - woofer packs a rumble - only drawback is the wireless sub occasionally loses connection and system needs a hard reboot - minor inconvenience for the sound. Just upgraded to a 4K 55" and sound bar still synchs beautifully. Thanks folks!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good when it works

HT-CT390 23 October 2016 by 581eyk (United Kingdom)

Bought this soundbar at the same time to go with a new Sony TV. It's connected through HDMI lead to ARC HDMI port and although the TV recognises the audio system half the time it does not work very very disappointed. Even Sony help line can not help. Having said that when it does works very pleased with it, loud enough and the subwoofer gives plenty of bass.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

103 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to set up - great to use

HT-CT390 05 June 2018 by Chrisdesford (United Kingdom)

Been meaning to get a sound bar for our Sony TV for ages- what a difference it makes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good design and sound quality

300 W 19 May 2018 by stephen7 (USA)

The design and the sound quality are much better than my previous sound bar, and it fits my surrounding and Song TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat and compact with good sound

HT-CT390 03 May 2018 by Stevie78 (United Kingdom)

Really nice product - very easy set up and pleased with the results for a reasonably priced and compact system. This replaced a 5.1 system with separate amp, and the low profile design really suits the room. I would have liked to connect to my Sony Bravia TV via HDMI, but the TV is lacking sockets, so am using the optical link - but working fine. Overall, happy with purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slim Profile

HT-CT390 18 April 2018 by Jaycee (United Kingdom)

The slim profile enables the soundbar to sit in front of the tv without blocking the sensor which seems to be a common problem with a lot of other bars .It has made a lot difference to the sound it is now clear. we are able to hear all the dialogue that we could not with the tv speakers . Some of the reviews say it sounds tinny but with the subwoofer turned up the sound is good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Critical positioning

HT-CT390 17 April 2018 by JohnGK (United Kingdom)

For new Sony Bravia 43ins including metal stand mounted on same platform as sound bar. Sound bar has to slope 45 deg otherwise sensor for TV remote is obscured. Also no fixings to install on same platform but are to install sound bar on wall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the sound! Great bass!

HT-CT390 15 April 2018 by Magana19 (USA)

Bought this last year on special! No regrets!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound really easy to use and great sound

HT-CT390 06 March 2018 by Mikeyt (United Kingdom)

Really easy set up one lead and connect to mains Sounds fantastic looks great under my 65inch Sony 4K So can be used on bigger TVs

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Design flaw

HT-CT390 01 March 2018 by Mosbr (United Kingdom)

Bought this to go with oils new Sony Bravia 43inch tv. The illustration showed the sound bar either wall mounted or in front of the tv which was on it stand. However the sound bar block is the remote sensor on the tv when placed in front of the tv. The sound bar itself is great. Would have scored 4 stars apart from this.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

SONY HT CT390 SOUNDBAR

HT-CT390 28 February 2018 by LEN (United Kingdom)

THIS SOUNDBAR HAS AVERY HARSH SOUND AND TENDS TO BE TINNY, NOT IMPRESSED WITH IT AT ALL, CONNECTING VIA HDMI ARC IT IS VERY QUIET AND NOWHERE NEAR 300 WATTS, CONNECTING VIA OPTICAL IT IS VERY LOUD AND TINNY, YOU CAN CONTROL THE BASS BUT NOT THE TREBLE, ITS NOT BAD FOR MUSIC BUT TV PROGRAMS ARE VERY HARSH AND TINNY, I HAVE AN OLD SONY SOUNDBAR WHICH IS FAR SUPERIOR TO THIS AND COST A LOT LESS. WELL MADE AND LOOKS GOOD BUT NOT IMPRESSED WITH THE SOUND AT ALL.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

no control over treble

HT-CT390 23 February 2018 by lenny69 (United Kingdom)

sounds good for music but tinny on everything else, you can control the bass but not the treble and it tends to sound tinny on tv programs, connecting via hdmi arc the volume is a lot lower than optical and no way is it 300 watts, overall a good looking soundbar and well made but seeing as its from sony am dissapointed with the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Piece of Kit

HT-CT390 19 February 2018 by MacaCivico (United Kingdom)

I am so Happy with the sound quality that I sold my Hi Fi equipment which I was using for TV sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

My first soundbar

HT-CT390 10 February 2018 by JKJEK (United Kingdom)

This is my first soundbar so difficult to compare to others but it certainly vastly improves the sound to that put out by the TV speakers. The sub-woofer is not noticable, at all, when watching live TV but comes into it's own when watching BluRay disc's from my connected BluRay player. It is very sleek design and sits well on the same shelf under the TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor sound bar

HT-CT390 08 February 2018 by Robert 29 (United Kingdom)

I bought this sound bar hoping for an enhanced sound experience but was left less than impressed with it's performance.Tried it in different settings but still unimpressed with it so much so that I returned it .

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A Great Soundbar!

300 W 07 February 2018  (USA)

I recieved this Soundbar as a CHristmas gift and am reall enjoying the opportunity to get the speaker wires our of my family room. The quality of the sound is very rich. I also enjoyed the ease and simplicity of installation/set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality sound

HT-CT390 07 February 2018 by Mikei (United Kingdom)

Bought this in the hope to hear speech clearer, only fault I have got is tha the height causes me to have to raise my tv controls higher as the sound bar slightly obstructs the remote receiver. This stopped me awarding 5 stars as I have a Sony tv and thought this problem would not account with having both Sony appliances.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Christmas gift

300 W 02 February 2018 by Peace123 (USA)

I was excited to get the sound system but the volume isn't good. The sound is nice but you have to turn the volume on highest level . I have my tv on 15 since I added the sound bar & the subwoofer I play it on 30.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

300 W 31 January 2018 by GB 84 (USA)

I have owned this unit for a month. Poor sound quality, poor design. Sub woofer stopped working after 2 weeks.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great design and audio

HT-CT390 26 January 2018  (USA)

I choose this soundbar for the design, and the audio in my livingroom was a surprise, wa great and inmerse us in the movies. The subwoofer is great too. I have a cuestion, Is better a HDMI ARC conection o opticval conection? I have both option in my tv.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better sound from tv

HT-CT390 26 January 2018 by Dave F (United Kingdom)

I have used the sound bar on different settings and found that the quality of sound when watching a film is terrible not clear sounds hollow and echoes

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sounds great when it works

HT-CT390 23 January 2018  (United Kingdom)

Sounds great when it works :-( The soundbar is connected via HDMI / ARC to a Sony Bravia 55" TV, but loses its connectivity constantly. Using Bravia Sync makes no difference

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

HT-CT390 21 January 2018 by ross2212 (United Kingdom)

I am really impressed with this soundbar. The quality of the sound is amazing and the wireless bass is very powerful. I particularly like that I can connect it with an HDMI cable so my TV remote can control both devices

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Sony 2.1 soundbar

300 W 09 January 2018 by ringleider (USA)

Purchased over a month ago, open box excellent condition! sound is great amd I don't even have to turn it up very loud. very easy set up for a non tech person. use in master bedroom. Sony outdid themselves again!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what i was looking for.

HT-CT390 09 January 2018 by GSTUDLEY (United Kingdom)

After waiting for a 5.1 system to comeback into stock, i decided instead to go for a cheaper 2.1. I wanted to get rid of wires and that i have, the sound from the bar is better then my outdated 5.1 and with the ease of the wireless sub which i have now placed by the sofa, the base can be felt like nothing before. The set up was simple, have a sony tv. Great for bluetoothing from ipod or phone. All round, happy with the look, price and sound of the soundbar.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quality Product

HT-CT390 30 December 2017 by Steve (United Kingdom)

Great sound, another quality product from Sony.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0