81

4.5 based on 81 customer reviews

55
19
5
0
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best all-in-one soundbar on the market!

HT-X8500 17 September 2019 by Mahir007 (United Kingdom)

I bought this soundbar about a month ago now and have been loving it ever since! I specifically got it as I wanted an upgrade over my old compact one with a soundbar that had more features (e.g. Dolby Atmos) and crucially, had full 4K HDR pass-through. This one ticked all the boxes, so I decided to buy it and I'm very glad I did. It has very pronounced & detailed bass (a suprise considering) and overall, great/clear sound quality that's a joy to experience. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a great, fully featured, soundbar but is short on space and wants the benefits of an all-in-one unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Ok..great features but I've heard better sound

HT-X8500 15 June 2019 by Jfghhfv (United Kingdom)

Had this a good few weeks now. Lack of display is hard work trying to see what light sequence comes on and what that combination of lights means is very tiresome, performance is nothing more than ok though the features are good with earc etc

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

81 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

HT-X8500 27 June 2020 by Fabby 48 (United Kingdom)

I bought this soundbar a few weeks ago, the sound is very good, loud and crisp especially connected with a 4k blu ray player. But the functionality is not impressive with no display on tv, the flashing lights on the top of the bar are confusing at best and they should have been on the front to be easily seen while seating down. So to summarise, this bar produces great sound, and I'm happy with it, but the lack of tv display is a real let down

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good choice soundbar for the smaller flat

HT-X8500 24 June 2020 by Pip55 (United Kingdom)

Trying to declutter my space, this product helped quite a lot. It provides up-to-date decoding for movies, substantial bass and more than adequate sound quality for most purposes. A neat well designed unit; i heard the complaints about the light-semaphore display but it really is no problem to learn the patterns and avoids the high-frequency sizzling from a text display. Hint - if you want to play music through it, engage the Vertical Sound, it will give you the Festival experience!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Beyond expectations

HT-X8500 22 June 2020 by Babs16 (United Kingdom)

Sound when playing films is out of this world. Could be sitting in cinema

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Stunning soundbar!!!

HT-X8500 11 June 2020 by Bear (United Kingdom)

The sound quality on this soundbar is amazing im well impressed with it! Beautiful design as well. cant go wrong with sony imo..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-X8500 10 June 2020 by Snowball (United Kingdom)

Great sound and good looking, I have Sony TV so the setup through ARC was easy.The sound on this bar is terrific , playing Blu-Ray discs with Dolby Atmos is fantastic Bass can be heavy but you can adjust it with the remote.As far as surround goes can not really hear any the only negative.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compliments the TV

HT-X8500 10 June 2020 by Del5 (United Kingdom)

This soundbar in a word is ”Billiant” and ands to the experience when watching various types of programmes from movies to sport.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sounds amazing

HT-X8500 09 June 2020 by Gav (United Kingdom)

Looks great sounds amazing

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound but lack of inputs.

HT-X8500 05 June 2020  (United Kingdom)

So what can I say about the htx-8500. Well it's a lovely looking bar, nice rounded edges and a very simple but sleek design. One earc/arc output and one hdmi 2.0 input to connect a single device to. I would have liked one or two more inputs but I can live with only one. The input is 4K and hdr pass through, I have gotten hdr and hdr 10+ but it will not pass through dolby vision. The output handles all of the major codecs including dolby atmos. Now to the sound, I'm a little of a Sony fan boy so perhaps a little bias, but the sound quality on this is really breathtaking. You can get a good sense of height for atmos and it really shines through. I have no hesitation in reccomending this at all. Oh and if Sony wanna send me anything to review please feel free lol.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great quality sound

HT-X8500 30 May 2020 by saintybalboa (United Kingdom)

This adds to the atmosphere when watching sporting events. Not just because of the extra volume, but the quality of sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

I like the sound

HT-X8500 26 May 2020 by JAF (United Kingdom)

I enjoy watching movies with the speaker now. The sound is great.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound Bar

HT-X8500 24 May 2020 by Jay (United Kingdom)

I purchased this to replace an old surround sound system. It was great not having all the cables of the old system. So easy to set up....very good sound quality for the money...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent first step into Dolby Atmos

HT-X8500 21 May 2020 by Gdawson (United Kingdom)

I have had this soundbar for a week now and on the whole I am very impressed . Unfortunately Earc is very buggy and I am forever having to switch the tv off then on to get any sound from the soundbar when switching to Netflix via the onboard app?! I had bought new high speed Hdmi cables and foolishly thought buying a Sony soundbar with a Sony tv would make the Earc process Seemless ?. How wrong I was !!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

HT-X8500 13 May 2020 by Francesco (United Kingdom)

Great sound, I love the Atmos and the vertical Dolby Surround!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

HT-X8500 12 May 2020 by Coulc02 (United Kingdom)

we love this the sound is crisp and so much better than the tv alone It has Bluetooth optical and hdmi connections So neat compared to other models It took minutes to setup and the sound is very clear Well worth the price paid

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat one piece sound bar built in subwoofer

HT-X8500 07 May 2020 by Discerning (United Kingdom)

Quickly elevates the TV watching to an amazing immersive experience Pleased with purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great sound and easy setup

HTX8500 29 April 2020 by buckhunter67 (USA)

Bought this after reviewing several soundbars, I liked the fact that it has a built in subwoofer, so nothing else to clutter up a room. The easiest set up I ever had, plugged into an LG 4k television through the ARC, and I had to do nothing after that. It does have great sound and the bass, though limited, is sufficient to fill my tv room. Now I need to get Netflix again and watch some Dolby Vision and Atmos. Should be awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

It’s worth it!

HT-X8500 29 April 2020 by Bass (United Kingdom)

Trust. Sony always delivers.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound

HT-X8500 29 April 2020 by Wally (United Kingdom)

I’m using this soundbar in the conservatory and the sound is exceptional, it’s quite a large conservatory and it just fills with sound, highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Product

HT-X8500 28 April 2020 by Carol1teach (United Kingdom)

Bought to go with new Sony tv. Very impressed with Sony as usual.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

Good sound quality

HT-X8500 21 April 2020 by Deano 7762 (United Kingdom)

Very good soundbar good features. Would recommend this soundbar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Soundbar HT-8500

HT-X8500 21 April 2020 by Gilliarno (United Kingdom)

Brilliant sound from this Sony HT-8500 it looks smart as well easy to set up good value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Good product

HT-X8500 16 April 2020 by Bas23 (United Kingdom)

I purchased a while ago and all seems ok. Not sure I have it set right as I don't seem to be getting surround sound. My music from iPod is good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

pure rubbish

HT-X8500 09 April 2020 by Shod (United Kingdom)

possibly the worst thing i have ever purchased. With the soundbar connected and playing Netflix, Amazon Prime etc and selecting the pause button all sound is lost. the fix is to turn Sony Bravia TV off and on again

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

4

0

Great soundbar with easy set up

HT-X8500 08 April 2020 by David (United Kingdom)

I was looking at a number of soundbars but couldn't fine one that was narrow enough to fit between the legs of my TV stand. This soundbar fits perfectly and sounds Great. The only thing I would change would be to have some sort of display to show what settings are selected on the soundbar.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0