21

4.2 based on 21 customer reviews

13
4
1
1
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

HTX9000F 30 July 2018 by Papa Bear (USA)

This Sony Soundbar has great sound. Furthermore, when listening to a British show, I can understand what the actors are saying. Before, I had to increase the volume so much in order to understand the actors that my wife complained about the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

not worth 600 dollars

HTX9000F 10 September 2018 by kosar (USA)

I bought this to go with my new x850 65 inch tv.no matter what sound funtion button is pressed the sound is the same.a good 300 dollar soundbar but not a 600 dollar one.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

21 Customer Reviews

0

Annoying sound delay

HTX9000F 10 December 2018 by Pitts1e (USA)

This setup causes an annoying sound delay and you are unable to adjust it out. Good sound and bass out of speakers but frustrating when the words don’t match people speaking.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This soundbar sounds AMAZING!

HTX9000F 09 December 2018 by Fergie Ferg (USA)

I just bought this today from my local Best Buy and the set up was super easy. Plug in everything and then turn it on. I played Star Wars Rogue One and it sounds AMAZING! So much better than the samsung KW950 and it was more than half the price! It also fit perfectly in front of my TV stand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SOUNDBAR W/BLUETOOTH

HTX9000F 27 November 2018 by FredAngela (USA)

I don't like that it doesn't show the volume level of the product on the TV. Do you leave the sound up on the TV and on the Soundbar???

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not compatible with my 55x930E

HT-X9000F 27 November 2018 by Diaa02013 (USA)

It's not showing Atmos logo on the Native Netflix app on 2017 bBravia models even high end models it's working only with 2018 Bravia And the sound volume if I set volume more than 35 like 40 or 45 or 50 max I will hear static sound or buzzing sound Hope you Sony take care of this problem at least make update to be compatible with 55x930E

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Sound

HTX9000F 21 November 2018 by Hudson1 (USA)

This makes watching Movies exceptionally great. The sound is like being in a movie theatre. You experience the feeling without leaving your own home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent Value for Sony Bravia Owners

HTX9000F 21 October 2018 by Flyfishing (USA)

I have a 4G Bravia purchased in 2015 in a 16/20 room, so I did not need a larger and more expensive unit. I thought about Sonos options, but opted for the Sony because of it's excellent sound, seamless integration with the TV, and Bluetooth connectivity which allows playing anything from my phone or laptop. I already have a B&O system in the house, including in this room, but B&O does not make a comparable product. Very happy with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good system but remote control Concerns

HTX9000F 23 September 2018 by jghsony (USA)

Just hooked this up with my 900F Sony 4K TV using HDMI/ARC connection. I also have my 900F hooked to my Cable Box via TVs HDMI1 port. For some reason a number of actions using the SB remote dont work, i.e. Display, changing the Pic mode to Cinema, etc., dont work. I realize some capabilities of the SB are not available w/o having a 4K input stream but not sure why some basic remote commands dont work or you see ALL the indicator lights flash. Cannot always see the indicator lights on top - would have preferred the lights to show partly down on the front/top of the SB.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

A+

HTX9000F 12 September 2018 by Kosar (USA)

This compliments my 65 inch 850 f. Both are great. Can’t beat Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

not worth 600 dollars

HTX9000F 10 September 2018 by kosar (USA)

I bought this to go with my new x850 65 inch tv.no matter what sound funtion button is pressed the sound is the same.a good 300 dollar soundbar but not a 600 dollar one.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Not for me

HTX9000F 28 August 2018 by Jammerjim5 (USA)

Bought this about 2 months ago. Very disappointed. Base level is very weak. Voice is terrible.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Exellent product

HT-X9000F 05 August 2018 by Mirko007 (USA)

I bought this about a 10 days ago evrything is great expect movies from HDD have low dialouge but too loud efects and anything csnt fix this maybe some update...Please consider this

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

4

0

Great sound

HTX9000F 30 July 2018 by Papa Bear (USA)

This Sony Soundbar has great sound. Furthermore, when listening to a British show, I can understand what the actors are saying. Before, I had to increase the volume so much in order to understand the actors that my wife complained about the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good features.

HT-X9000F 20 June 2018 by Glen08 (USA)

Although I am somewhat satisfied with the purchase of this sound bar, I’m disappointed with the constant readjustment of the tv sound lags behind the image. Additionally, the sound from my tv (Sony Bravia XBR55A1E) occasionally skips. The owners manual recommended fix does not work to fix the problem. But overall this is a good but not great premium sound bar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Ht-X900f

HTX9000F 11 June 2018 by Dman53 (USA)

I like the sound of this product easy setup and easy to use good sound from music and movies

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Works great

HTX9000F 07 June 2018 by WeemoVT (USA)

Bought for HDMI ARC to work with new Sony TV. Most important to me was to have one remote at my chair... Was able to program DirecTV remote to work TV, Sound bar and TV Input through the HDMI ARC port connection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Aesome sound Quality!

HTX9000F 04 June 2018 by Teach6 (USA)

We have had this over a month. Never thought a soundbar would make that big of a difference!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sounds Amazing

HTX9000F 04 June 2018 by Brett_s (USA)

I bought this almost a month ago to upgrade from a HT-CT260 and wow does this sound great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

GREAT SOUND

HTX9000F 18 May 2018 by RESHMA (USA)

THIS IS THE BEST SOUND I EVER HAD. LOVE IT. THE SOUND FLOW IS FROM TOP LIKE SURROUND SOUND

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

SurroundSound. Sweet!

HTX9000F 01 May 2018 by Western (USA)

For some time, I was thinking about upgrading my Sony 60 inch TV with a soundbar. Enter, the Sony HT-X9000F. Overall impression: AWESOME. This soundbar was a snap to hook-up. Super easy installation and set up instructions. Comprehensive owners manual and a start up guide written in plain English, that will get you up and running in a few short minutes. If your smart TV has an HDMI ARC input jack your all set. No other cables are needed. If you set does not have this jack, you will need to purchase an Optical Digital Cable in order to utilize this product. Once connected you just fire up the TV and it works. The paring (connection) to the Subwoofer was automatic. NICE! Sound quality you may ask. Fasten your seat belts, as you will experience some sweet sounding surroundsound,. Sound immerses you from every direction. The soundbar has several sound mode settings for your listening pleasure, such as cinema, music, game, news, sports, and of course the standard setting. The sound is clean and crisp. You will have fun trying each setting and you will be able to quickly decide on your favorite one. I purposely did not bore you with specifications of the soundbar, as I believe that once you hear and immerse yourself with the awesome sound of the Sony soundbar you'll be hooked. This product is definitely on my highly recommended list. Amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

9

0

Best bang for the buck

HT-X9000F 25 April 2018 by Krishna A (USA)

Before ordering this product, I was little sceptical initially about the quality of it as the price was less. But after using this for more than a week, I realized that the product sounds premium for the price. Sound quality is good and perfect match for a TV. It sounded much better than my Bose 5.1 home theater in certain areas.As usual best quality by SONY.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

HT-X9000F Sounds Great...Not Playing Well With TV

HTX9000F 24 April 2018 by SouthernProducer (USA)

I bought my Sony Sound Bar system a week ago and it sounds great. I have it connected through my Sony XBR-49X900E television and the setup went well without any glitches. The remote on the sound bar functions as expected, however, when pressing some buttons, the mode selected does appear on the TV screen as promised in the operating manual. This leaves the operator "flying blind" as to which mode the sound bar is active. I have found this issue with "Voice", "Night" and "Display" modes for example. I did note that some mode selections do activate the lights directly on the sound bar is what appears to be a sequence of "flashes" which probably indicate the change in modes...these are not documented by Sony. I hope this review is helpful and in spite of the issues I've noted, I would recommend this sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

4