Article ID : 00223940 / Last Modified : 22/02/2019

During initial setup, a dialog asking to enable access to current location information is displayed.

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

To improve the features of Google apps, you are also asked to confirm sharing location information when you buy a new TV.
Therefore, a confirmation dialog with the following message is displayed during initial setup.
 "In a previous version of Android, you turned off access to your location for all Google apps. Turn it back on?"

If you can agree to share location info with Google apps, select Yes.


*Google and Android are trademarks of Google LLC.