Starting at

$3,999.00

for 139 cm (55") model

(AUD inc. GST)
144

4.7 based on 144 customer reviews

113
21
6
1
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best oled tv in 2018

A8F Series 12 April 2018 by Aikoku (USA)

This tv has an improve panel than the previous A1E. My 65” doesn’t have vertical banding problem. Pic quality is as greater, clearer than A1E, although Sony said they use the same panel and same tech on A8F. I don’t know why, because I use both 65” and in action movie with high noise, A8F will give better pic without vertical banding on dark grey color screen. The only thing I don’t like is Android TV, it’s not good as LG owns OS. But it’s not really important because pic quality is the most important for me when choosing new TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

it was possessed!

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 December 2018 by kimchee (USA)

This television turned itself on when ever it felt like it. Middle of the night, 2 hours after Geek Squad came to check it, early morning...It's really unnerving to hear voices coming from the living room in the middle of the night, or walk in to an empty house with the TV on. Cannot customize homescreen to display my favorites where I want them. Remote control options were not the same as the ones shown on UTube video that explains how to customize. Geek Squad was not able to figure it out either. Picture is excellent, but how long could it last if it is on 24/7 ? Finally had it replaced with a new one. I hope my review will change with this one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

148 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great features and great looks

55" class (54.6" diag) 09 October 2019 by Iroc (USA)

I bought this a month ago and I'm very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Great Picture and Many Options

A8F Series 06 October 2019 by JoeJoe8484848 (USA)

Wonderful picture, no problem there. I bought this TV (Bravia) in particular so I could connect to wireless (bluetooth) headsets or earbuds. So far, I've been unable to find any compatible bluetooth headsets or earbuds that can work with this TV. VERY DISAPPOINTING. Sony, can you let me know what items can pair to this TV?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

6

0

This unit is great !!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 05 October 2019 by T 105 (USA)

Great pic and sound !!! Color is so sharp !!! The unit is great!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Best sony has and still affordable

65" class (64.5" diag) 29 September 2019 by Jahshua (USA)

Buying a second model for the theater room very intense picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9

0

Challenges loading SlingTV and FuboTV

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 September 2019 by Consumer1 (USA)

Very nice picture quality. Ease of use is moderate. AppStore works well, but appears unable to locate my favorite Apps (FuboTV and SlingTV) despite having advertising for both in its preloaded SonySelect section.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

10

0

Great picture, the best in the market

A8F Series 10 September 2019  (USA)

Bought this Tv a year ago , so happy, no better quality in the market. I have the APPLE TV 4k pared with 2 HomePods . Love my setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

10

0

Great TV with Great Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 29 August 2019 by rishii (USA)

I bought this TV several months ago and I have never seen a better picture. The over all picture is great, great contrast, great brightness, and great sharpness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

11

0

The Sound is Unbelievable

55" class (54.6" diag) 28 August 2019 by InsipidVirus (USA)

This TV has far surpassed my expectations. The sound it produces is almost perfect! I use it everyday and I’m glad I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

11

0

Pretty good

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 August 2019 by xXDXDXDXx (USA)

I am pretty happy with the TV. Looks good and very good picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

8

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 August 2019 by rsii (USA)

Great picture, very clear with excellent contrast. Best picture I've seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

6

0

Extremely good picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 31 July 2019 by Elton35 (USA)

The picture quality of this TV is beyond belief. Colors are true and everything is clear and sharply defined. It's easy to use, even for an Android based machine. Updates are applied as needed and only make things better. Sound is clear, too. I hope to enjoy this set for many years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

7

0

Amazing Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 July 2019 by Jenn63 (USA)

We have had our TV for three months. The picture clarity is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

love this Tv!

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 July 2019 by SandiB (USA)

My brother was soimpressed with the quality of the picture that he went out and purchased an idential one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

0

Great Monitor

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 July 2019 by txbham (USA)

I purchased this a few months ago and couldn't be more pleased. The picture is clear. It comes with all the apps that most people would require.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Great Sony Quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 July 2019 by RoryW (USA)

Initially thought about returning the TV after watching a few shows on U-verse. My older Sony HX800 was showing better but then I started watching Netflix and the picture quality came to life. The saying stays true, the picture quality is only as good as the stream.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

8

0

An Amazingly Fantastic Smart 4K UHD TV from SONY!

55" class (54.6" diag) 30 June 2019 by PM2013SD (USA)

We bought a SONY 55" A8F OLED 4K Ultra HD Smart TV back in December 2018. Simply it is OUTSTANDING! We had different SONY TVs over the past 40 years and all have been great, specially the XBR series. But this OLED 4K UHD TV is on a different level and is unbelievably good. The picture is the best that we have ever seen and the audio coming out of the screen is magical. It is a smart TV with lots of installed applications and you can easily add other applications as you like. It is also very fast to search and stream movies. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

8

0

OLED 55” TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 June 2019 by MoneyPenny (USA)

TV has great quality, but my one complaint is the remote needs to be backlit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Great Features

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 June 2019  (USA)

Glad I bought this TV it is a great product in every aspect sound and video quality are un match by any other name brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

One stuck pixel and vertical banding

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 June 2019 by Rwdpt (USA)

I bought this about a month ago, the TV is great but I do have one stuck pixel I've tried to fix and vertical banding with grays most visibly on the screen. It's only noticable when the screen is uniform in color, but frustrating that both of these issues came out of the box. Otherwise, picture quality is great and so is Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

0

About as good as it gets

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 June 2019 by RMVJoe (USA)

When I first had this TV installed, I wasn't too impressed (unable to tell the difference from LED). After the updates and a couple days, I swear it changed and the picture became something I had never seen before in any of my LED models. The new android operating system is super smooth and fast. Compared to my 4 year old Sony 75" 4K model, the new operating system is like Windows 93 vs Windows 10. But the HDR picture is where this TV really shines. It is amazing. And surprisingly, 720 or 1080 content via cable from Cox looks way better than any other TV I own. I highly recommend even though this is a 2018 model. Oh, one last item, the sound from this TV is boomin (as AB would say)!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

9

0

First Sony Oled 4K TV exceeded my expectations!

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 June 2019 by SalCat (USA)

I Purchased this TV about 2 months ago to replace a 12 year old Sony LED TV, and this TV exceeded my expectations in terms of viewing angle, deep blacks and amazing contrast. And the colors are simply amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

0

Drooling is ok

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 June 2019 by Guznnar (USA)

I was blown away by the picture and the sound. I also like my sony soundbar connects right to it with no issues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Wonderful Picture, Awsome Sound

A8F Series 05 June 2019 by Big Poppie (USA)

So I have owned an OLED TV since 2016 first one was an LG c6 3d Curved. Wow just wow. Then went shopping for another but got an awesome deal on an A8F. The picture is a little drier on the Sony, I haven't figured out if it will be adjusted in the settings or not but it is still one of the best pictures I've ever seen. The sound blows everything out of the water. Truly perfect sound I would expect from a Sony product, and anyone should from any high end high dollar purchase. Remote and OS leave a little to be desired but definitely not a deal breaker. Overall very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

2

0

Excellent picture colors.

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 May 2019 by Jeff 37 (USA)

I bought this product after comparison shopping and I'm not disappointed. The color and sound are excellent. If there is one complaint, its that the instruction about the remote are not detailed enough about the functions of the buttons on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

3