1844

4.5 based on 1,844 customer reviews

1376
255
86
59
68
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Faithfulness to the mastering monitors is superb

xbr-a9g-series 31 May 2019 by MartinM21 (USA)

I recently purchased this TV because I was told it holds true to the mastering monitors used in shoots. As someone who works in Film/TV I can confirm that this claim is true. Having worked on Netflix projects I also enjoy the Netflix calibrated mode and recommend that everyone experience it. I will say I’m missing a very small feature that I had on the A9F. The A9G doesn’t seem to throw up a little notification in the top right corner of the screen indicating you begin watching something in Dolby Vision. It’s a small touch but one that I think is good to have to just indicate to viewers that the TV has entered a more advanced mode. This TV also seems to have solved a problem I noticed on the A9F which was that during sports games bright color jerseys seemed to bleed out into little blobs with fast moving action. All in all this television is a great viewing experience and it’s wonderful to see the hard work we put into shows and movies faithfully displayed on screen. Next up on my testing list is eventually getting the Sony HTST5000 soundbar. I’m very curious to test out how the soundbar and tv hold up with carrying over Dolby Atmos sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing bit of hardware shame the software isn’t.

KD-77AG9 13 January 2021 by Paul 42 (United Kingdom)

Lived with my new Sony for a few months now. I remain as impressed with the picture and sound quality as the day I bought it, absolutely stunning. Wish the same could be said for the awful Android operating system. When it works is bearable but I’ve never bought a piece of kit that crashes and needs re-booting as often as this does. Faults range from freezing up, no picture, no sound, internet connection stops etc etc. It’s only saving grace is they’ve include a remote control re-boot feature so you don’t have to leave your armchair (hold the on/off button). Without this it would be an even bigger pain to live with. The whole family has learnt to re-boot it whenever anything ‘weird’ is happening. Really expected much more from a premium brand like Sony. Such a shame because the hardware boys have done a stunning job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

1,845 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent! As expected from Sony

XBR77A9G 02 December 2021 by Eric Jason (USA)

Wife is a Sony nut. This is exactly what she wanted. The picture and colors are vivid. Terrific TV. Got to dump all of my extra stuff Apple box and Roku.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great operating system

xbr65a9g 27 November 2021 by Kingdanyos (USA)

Very nice tv beautiful picture , sound and operating system. Price is a little steep but you get what you pay for if you want the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture

xbr65a9g 22 November 2021 by john at the beach (USA)

Master is a good name for the best picture great sound. A great deal on amazon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Two year life span

xbr65a9g 16 November 2021 by Rudyguz2 (USA)

This is my THIRD Sony XBR 65A9G TV. First one was replaced in less than a month with 'Dead Pixels'. Second replacement TV lasted about 20 months then died with 4 flashing red lights, pause and repeat when powered on. Purchased 4 year protection plan and after two attempts to repair with shipped parts,TV could not be fixed and had to be replaced. This is my THIRD registration of my XBR 65A9G TV is hopefully my last for this type of OLED TV. All OLED TV's seem prone to frequent failures and the technology although amazing is short lived. Who can afford to replace an expensive TV every two years in this current or any economy? OLED TV's need a lot of work to make them a sustainable technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

It changes everything!

xbr65a9g 15 November 2021 by Gkranston (USA)

This is the way a new UHD 4K should look. It’s hard to beat perfect. There are no issues. The colors are jaw dropping. It makes every movie new again! Now, I have to get a bigger one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

OMG OLED

xbr65a9g 14 November 2021 by Georgek43 (USA)

I own a lot of TVs including several Sonys. For picture clarity, angle of view, sharpness, there is simply nothing better. I’ve never seen a better picture, and I mean actual streamed video in my house, not just some idealized video demo in a store. Set up? Plug it in, connect to the internet and stream. Onboard speaker is good, but one connection with the included HDMI-eARC cable to a good sound bar and the experience is spectacular. If you want the best, you must have this tv. My next purchase will be the same tv, but bigger. This is a 65, I’m buying the 77 next!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good TV but there are some issues

xbr65a9g 11 November 2021 by BTR12 (USA)

Great picture and great functionality. Two issue cause me some headaches - first, after periodic updates, the TV wont turn on or will lose some functionality. The only was to get it back is to unplug it for 30 seconds. The second issue is that the Android OS wont allow screen entry of passwords. I finally solved it by plugging in a keyboard into the USB. It's 2021 - neither of these should be a concern, especially for a TV at this price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Poor Quality

KD-55AG9 09 November 2021 by FedupUK (United Kingdom)

First TV had to go back as died in 2 weeks, replacement now has problems after 18 months

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Sick tv…tip top…..

XBR55A9G 06 November 2021 by Jaydog60 (USA)

This is the sickest tv I’ve ever seen nethermind owned it’s tip top in every department so no need to list everything haven’t found anything to moan about!!! Ok maybe one but it’s extremely minor..the google assistant bright orange light next to comfortable white bar of tv on I sun needed it is easy to view out of corner of eye and kind of puts me off using the assistant,,but hey you don’t really need it on unless you like talking to yourself…!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture but everything else is awful

KD-65AG9 04 November 2021 by KS67 (United Kingdom)

I tried to add the recommended hard drive to record- doesn’t recognise. BBC iplayer, ITV, Channel 4 apps disappeared and can’t reinstall. Can’t access STV app. Streaming is bad when the other TVs in the house work. We are from an IT background and understand what we are trying to achieve but the TV just won’t respond. I will never buy Sony again and after spending £3500 on a TV it is so disappointing and frustrating not to have a great experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Excellent all around television.

XBR77A9G 02 November 2021 by Bigd77 (USA)

Bought this tv a few months ago and love it!!! So much so that I’m going to put this one upstairs in the family room and get its bigger brother the 83” a90j for the theater/game room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

xbr65a9g 28 October 2021 by The regular guy (USA)

Absolutely amazing!! I am very happy! Picture is amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic TV

XBR77A9G 26 October 2021 by Lucas Dad (USA)

I replaced a 6 year old high end Bravia with this one. I knew it would be great, but it exceeds expectations. I don't use any of the Android aspects or the screen audio technology, I just bought it for the picture, it's stunning. If you have the dough, do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

What to say about SONY XBR TV

XBR77A9G 22 October 2021  (USA)

This is my 4th sony xbr TV in my life time never had any issue. I don't believe in any other brands. Every Sony TV I have I'm always so happy with it with all new technology & features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

picture

XBR77A9G 19 October 2021 by Belladog (USA)

Compared to other brands much better Picture and ease of use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent

195 cm (77") 19 October 2021 by Ice Chong (Malaysia)

I bought it a month ago, Overall is very satisfy. Unfortunate, there are a disappointed point is the Display Screen found a white line which should not happen to Master series. Anyway, 2 weeks later , after contact Sony Service Center , do the panel refreshment , the problem solved. But this make me feeling not so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I’ve only had it a couple of days and I love it

KD-77AG9 12 October 2021 by Val5136 (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had it a couple of days and I love it Xxx

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Fantastic picture!

XBR55A9G 07 October 2021 by Tanner19 (USA)

I can really notice a difference in the colors on this tv, compared to our last Sony. The blacks are so much darker, which leads the colors to be more dynamic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent picture and sound

KD-65AG9 05 October 2021 by zmulla84 (United Kingdom)

I bought the 55 inch then upgraded to the 65 in the same tv, exceptional tv and excellent picture and brilliant sound!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sound quality is the best I've ever heard on a TV

KD-77AG9 01 October 2021 by GrumpyQS (United Kingdom)

The TV is incredibly sleek, sounds fantastic and has a great picture. The depth of black available on the OLED screen makes movie watching a joy and I'm very pleased with my purchase. Could not recommend more highly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great tv

KD-65AG9 01 October 2021 by Dilbow (United Kingdom)

Lovely tv. Great design with excellent sound and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Help needed

KD-55AG9 29 September 2021 by GP07 (United Kingdom)

Need additional technical help to work and setup additional features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Spectacular!

XBR55A9G 28 September 2021 by Louis T Lipp (USA)

For the past 30 years, I have only purchased Sony TVs and monitors. This one OLED is the very best. Color is wonderful, especially skin tones. I highly recommend this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

KD-65AG9 28 September 2021 by Milo21 (United Kingdom)

Buy this television about 3 weeks ago, the picture quality is brilliant, deep black and outstanding colours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0