Starting at

$1,095.00

for 108 cm (43”) model

(AUD inc. GST)
326

4.1 based on 326 customer reviews

169
74
42
15
26
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Nice new TV

108 cm (43”) 13 October 2021 by Pippy99 (United Kingdom)

Our old Sony TV died after about 15years so needed a new one! Chose it because it was Sony and had the screen size we wanted. We did not know much about the features available, assumed it would do all the modern things, but have not been able to work out how to get BBC player or ITV Hub. Would really like to have a proper book of instructions suitable for non-technically minded pensioners!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Mr Zainuddin

164 cm (65") 14 June 2021 by Zak1966 (Singapore)

Bought 65 inch X80J a month ago.All is perfect except the Apps in it..Netflix,Disney+ and spotify have an issue of dropping back to main menu while playback.Call Sony to rectify but answer was Sony is still working on it.Google TV is the main culprit.Have to factory reset and set to Basic TV without Google.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

327 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Horrible worst Sony I own

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 October 2021 by Johnnybb (USA)

I have been trying and have called and downloaded everything I could and it does let me airplay. It also doesn’t let me log into Apple TV. Not happy with it. I own three other Sony Bravia tvs and I don’t have this issue or any issues with them just this new one. Guess I should have got a Samsung

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Exemplary Television

43" class (42.5" diag) 22 October 2021 by Bethunevp (USA)

Tried the 43 inch Samsung & and LG; returned both and purchased the Sony. It has an excellent angle viewing aspect. Out the box & operating flawlessly. The factory settings are on target, just set auto ambient lighting and enhanced surround sound and connectivity to WiFi and enjoy sharp vivid viewing experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV! Remote needs help.

43" class (42.5" diag) 22 October 2021 by Collegeville (USA)

Picture and sound are great. TV is light and was perfect for a bedroom wall mount. The remote is not great. Too many small buttons randomly placed. Needs to be back lit. They have dedicated buttons that cant be re assigned to apps you may not use. Love the TV but the remote should be replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 15 October 2021 by MyTQ (USA)

Great tv with great picture. Easy to set-up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony KD55X80JU.A

139 cm (55") 14 October 2021 by nshah (United Kingdom)

Excellent TV. Have been a Sony person for many years and this TV does not disappoint. Has everything I expected plus loads more. Very easy to use and appealing on the eyes - Even my Mrs loves it and that says a lot....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

good tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 October 2021  (USA)

i bought this 3 weeks ago i like the good picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture Quality

189 cm (75”) 14 October 2021 by jsjy (Singapore)

I bought this 75” about a month ago and before that I am using a 46” Sony TV, so it is really a big impact watching a TV from 46” to 75”, the feeling is just great not only for me but my family. As the 46” Sony TV last me for 10 years, I am confident on Sony TV. Also I had bought a 43” X800H Sony TV last year which give me a great PQ and from a few review, I get to know the X80J produce nice picture quality out of the box. So I am more confident that the X80J can produce the same great PQ. Been watching few 4K sample from YouTube and really can see the color is so nice and colorful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony fan

X80J Series 14 October 2021 by Tallguy (Australia)

My 3rd. Sony tv but also tried a Samsung. Much prefer the operating system on the Sony. I also like the slightly improved remote control. I also have a Sony sound bar attached.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

No catchup. Feels really cheap and poor picture.

189 cm (75”) 13 October 2021 by Bob100278484949383736373 (United Kingdom)

No youview or catchup, so basically a non smart TV. Poor picture and cheap looking. Not worth £500 let alone £1500

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

6

0

Nice new TV

108 cm (43”) 13 October 2021 by Pippy99 (United Kingdom)

Our old Sony TV died after about 15years so needed a new one! Chose it because it was Sony and had the screen size we wanted. We did not know much about the features available, assumed it would do all the modern things, but have not been able to work out how to get BBC player or ITV Hub. Would really like to have a proper book of instructions suitable for non-technically minded pensioners!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 12 October 2021 by A Walter (United Kingdom)

Great picture quality. Sadly feel have gone backward as now can’t use bbc iplayer or catch up on some other channels. Regret buying

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

Decent picture, no UK compatability

108 cm (43”) 12 October 2021 by avtech21 (United Kingdom)

No UK catchup services with ambiguous phrasing on product info so you would only know by doing lots of research in advance. Picture is decent with very vivid colours but poor contrast with darker tones and slightly sluggish refresh rate.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great buy

43" class (42.5" diag) 12 October 2021 by YogieB (USA)

I purchased this TV to replace my old Batavia , which I've had for over 15 years. As much as I loved my old friend this new model is a vast improvement. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles as the more expensive models, but for the price and what I need it's perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent television with great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 October 2021 by flghtmedic (USA)

I bought this so we could better utilize entertainment apps. So far we have not been disappointed. The only minor problem I have found is the TV sometimes turns itself on. I have checked all timer functions and they are off. Other than that issue a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality image

189 cm (75”) 11 October 2021 by Luth (United Kingdom)

The right size tv without being overbearing. At 49kg it’s still a reasonable weight for wall mounting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really pleased.

164 cm (65") 11 October 2021 by DrAG (United Kingdom)

Excellent picture, sound, connectability - best to be wall mounted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Disappointed !

126 cm (50") 11 October 2021 by JohnH27 (United Kingdom)

Purchased the KD-50X80J very disappointed with it as a lot of the popular Apps including YouView, BBC iPlayer and ITV Hub are not on this TV and can't be downloaded onto it, they were on the box, could of got better at half the price.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Disappointed

126 cm (50") 11 October 2021 by Smitho114 (United Kingdom)

Bought just over a month ago - cannot believe it is not compatible with BBC iPlayer or the UK's other 'terrestrial' catch-up channels. This should be clearly stated at the point of purchase...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

great money for value

139 cm (55") 11 October 2021 by 8luck (Malaysia)

tv is very bright, color is great, google tv is very easy to use and the UI is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great for sport

X80J Series 11 October 2021 by AB Go Dees (Australia)

I bought the TV with the Grand Final in mind and it did not disappoint.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Bad service froM courts Toa payoh

164 cm (65") 11 October 2021 by dang0410 (Singapore)

Hi, I can’t connect to LAN networks, can only use WIFI, called the Courts staff for assistance till now no respond.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Quality product

126 cm (50") 11 October 2021 by JennyH (Singapore)

Bought the Sony X80J 2 weeks ago. Interface is user-friendly, picture quality is superb. Downside is connection to wifi drops occasionally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 October 2021 by Tmarz (USA)

I bought the TV 3-week ago. Easy to setup and to connect all devices. Excellent picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MY NEW CINEMA

65" class (64.5" diag) 10 October 2021 by mandyto12 (USA)

I BOUGHT THIS TV A MONTH AGO AND ITS AWESOME ... RECOMENDED TO ANYONE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0