Starting at

$1,395.00

for 139 cm (55") model

(AUD inc. GST)
120

4.6 based on 120 customer reviews

91
19
4
3
3
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture quality

126 cm (50") 03 July 2022 by Johboy65 (United Kingdom)

Very easy to set up if you have a Google account. Great picture quality, nice easy interface to use most apps. Maked down to four stars as communication with my Manhattan freeview box is not as good as my previous Sony set

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not great for gaming

139 cm (55") 01 August 2022 by RobertWBritton (United Kingdom)

Not the best for gaming paid about £300 pound Thinking would be better then the KD50X89JU since it was a lot more. But it has a nice picture but wish had done more research.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

123 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Very pleased with my first Sony TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 August 2022 by DGAZ (USA)

I purchased this over a month ago. Install was very easy and am enjoying it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 August 2022 by Sjl1 (USA)

TV was easy to setup and the picture was perfect. Added Sony soundbar to make a great match

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

108 cm (43”) 14 August 2022 by Derbyshiregirl (United Kingdom)

Bought about a month ago. We got John Lewis to set it up and it them about 15 minutes. It took me a couple of days to get used to it. I love it!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony X80K Smart (Google) TV Review

108 cm (43”) 14 August 2022 by CRPC (Singapore)

This TV was purchased on 20 July 2022. Sony was chosen over Samsung, LG and other brands because Sony only has a 3.5 mm headphone jack for attaching a pair of external desktop speakers. Many may not want a soundbar and wish to connect a pair of desktop speakers to improve their music/dialogue preferences. Take away/remove the 3.6 mm output in future and Sony will become like the rest of the other brands, No more advantage. The sound system is now fantastic and I do not regret purchasing this Sony Smart TV. There are two other matters which Sony should improve on. 1. The supplied remote control is too mini/simplistic. I had to purchase a spare fully equipped Sony Remote Control to enhance the TV usability. 2. Although a Google TV, the Google PlayStore App to download some apps are unavailable, eg, Singtel Go TV, and this feature should be included. It is definitely a well earned 5 stars TV for vision, sound, colors and have excellent features, a TV should have, other than the mini Remote Control supplied, and the future inclusion of the Google PlayStore. Also keep the 3.5 mm headphone jack standard for the future. Thank you.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's a Sony

55" class (54.6" diag) 13 August 2022 by Shinny black (USA)

I just got this TV about 2 weeks ago and I really enjoyed watching it in comparison I just bought a Samsung about a year and a half ago for roughly the same price and it shoots it out the water love the Dobby vision love the Doobie at most we're definitely recommended can't wait to get home from work sometimes just to watch it unfortunately I can't watch it loudly on my Sony system because my wife can't take it but if you're on a budget this is the best TV I think you can buy highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature

164 cm (65") 13 August 2022 by Deen (Malaysia)

The model was so good and worth it to buy.for me the best tv model in year 2022

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what we needed!

164 cm (65") 12 August 2022 by SandraLynn (USA)

Was looking for a TV for the game room we are putting together and this is the perfect size. Good brand, great quality and clear picture. Easy to set up and use. Will provide lots of entertainment while we play pool and watch TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very solid product with a great picture.

50" class (49.5" diag) 10 August 2022 by Colbgr (USA)

I have had this TV for about six weeks. The setup was extremely easy and uncomplicated. The operating system made the start process very easy. Picture quality is great. I use it with a sound bar so I don’t have a feel for the quality of the TV’s sound system. I recommend this product highly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV loads of features

139 cm (55") 10 August 2022 by hobbler (United Kingdom)

Had this TV three weeks now. I found setting the tv up very straightforward. I have it table top mounted with my Sony sound bar in front. Wireless connection simple. Set up Google tv. Linked my Netflix account. Easy to mirror from my laptop. Superb range of adjustments can be made simply, to picture and sound to set up how you want view programmes. I haven’t used UHD as yet.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broken

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 August 2022  (USA)

Ugh and they refuse to send a new one based off manufacturers warranty when I was broken by them

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very nice picture and good features

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 August 2022 by PHAT Daddy (USA)

I've owned this TV for almost 3 months and don't have any complaints. Easy to operate and navigate the features. Picture isn't as crisp as in the store but that's probably because I use a streaming service rather than HD cable.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Gorgeous screen image

164 cm (65") 09 August 2022 by Lex24nic (USA)

Can’t say enough about this smart tv. It has such a clear and excellent image. The colors are bright and vivid. No issues thus far. The sound solely from. The tv is great as well. Very profound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Color and Image Definition!

75" class (74.5" diag) 08 August 2022 by GigiH (USA)

I bought this a month ago and I couldn't be happier! This was my first time purchasing a Sony TV and I'm very impressed with the quality, features and picture of this TV! I'll definitely buy it if I need another one in the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

50" class (49.5" diag) 08 August 2022 by clopes73 (USA)

So far so good, But hope it lasts. went to get a extended warranty on the site and it would not let me put in my model and did not have my model.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this TV

139 cm (55") 08 August 2022 by Raeofsunshine4U (USA)

My review for the Sony X80K 4K Ultra HD-HDR Smart TV Google TV. Right out the box I loved the slim design. It’s easy to set up and once I connected all my streaming services and my Google Audio, I was ready to watch my shows in the bedroom. The sound is amazing and the 4K Ultra HD High Dynamic Range picture is stunning! I’ve been using this for weeks now and I appreciate the performance and quality of this Smart TV. Overall I’m super happy and have no complaints.. definitely recommend this Sony Tv for all your viewing entertainment! Sony has outdone themselves with this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 07 August 2022 by Hart01 (USA)

Bought awhile ago , great picture , really good with movies !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You tube

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 August 2022 by Unhappy1too (USA)

I don't want to sign in on to You tube, yet when I use You tube the screen is diminished to a small screen

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Really Good TV but expensive for limited features.

85" class (84.6" diag) 06 August 2022 by Haneesh (USA)

The TV is really good, but for the price it would be good to give a full led .the 2021 lineup

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 05 August 2022 by Denise62 (USA)

Excellent Color, Excellent Picture This is by far the best TV I've ever owned. I love the Clear picture. I'm an Avid TV watcher and this is perfect for my Movie watching. The sound is perfect. I am definitely satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

43" class (42.5" diag) 05 August 2022 by mahler9 (USA)

This is my first Sony TV of any kind and I am very pleased with it in general. It took a while to learn how to navigate The Google TV inferface, but I've finally got it down. The picture adjustment menu is easy to locate and to set to my needs. I think the overall picture quality of the 4K TV is above average and I have no complaints at all. As for the audio. The TV speaker sound quite good, but I already owned a sound bar. Here is where one problem did come in. I'm able to connect the sound bar and it sounds great. But the TV tends to forget about this connection at times and it reverts to the TV speakers, all by itself. This happens mostly when I switch between apps, or between an app and TV watching module.Almost every time I turn the TV on, it reminds me to complete the installation of the sound bar with Bravia Sync. This has been done every time, but it continues to happen. I've not been able to solve this problem so far, but it's not extremely serious, just worth a mention.Another, somewhat bigger concern I have is that the TV occasionally freezes on the home page, or an app and will not respond to the remote control, nor to the physical button under the screen. I have to unplug the TV to go back to normal operation. This has happened three times in 2 weeks. Earlier this week there was a second update installed on the TV and I have not had the freeze problem since, but I don't know for cure if that was a fix. Otherwise, I do like this product a lot and have been recommending Sony 4K smart TV to others since I got it 3 weeks ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture!

139 cm (55") 05 August 2022 by Kcollyear (USA)

Sony really came through with this TV! The picture is crystal clear and the sound quality is like nothing I've ever had the pleasure of owning before. I honestly didn't think I'd be able to tell the difference between my last television and this one, but the 4k HD picture is like night and day when you compare the two! I would definitely recommend purchasing this TV if you're looking for a quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing 80" TV with Smart Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 August 2022 by Tibin A (USA)

I bought this TV a month ago after looking at each feature it provides. My primary requirement was to get a Smart TV which is above 75". This TV fit my budget and amazed with features offered by it. It comes with ambient light sensor and many ways to customize picture and audio. One surprise came along was the backlit remote which was an added bonus. All you may need is a subwoofer for that extra audio experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good tv with excellent picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 03 August 2022 by sparkjock (USA)

I bought this a month ago and everything is great except that I need a Comcast box to receive local channels. LG and Samsung can do this through the internet connection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A new and exciting Bravia TV from Sony

KD55X80KAEP 03 August 2022 by hobbsy (United Kingdom)

Great looking TV good size for me not too big and not too small. Very easy to set up the TV, the feet were straightforward, slotting safely into place with no screws to worry about. I found the on screen set up guide extremely friendly to follow. I soon had the TV up and performing complete with internet connection and Google TV. The standard picture quality was adequate, however with a visit to the comprehensive on screen settings it is possible to upgrade the picture quality to vivid and using BBCiPlayer some programmes can be set up and watched in UHD. The only snag I have encountered was when I connected my SkyQ system to the TV. As the TV is such a new model the Sky remote control is not yet listed. All this means is that for now the volume setting on Sky has to be adjusted from the Sony remote. I know that over the coming weeks the TV remote will be listed by Sky and I will be able to cure this small problem. I would certainly recommend this TV to my friends. The TV is a great design either for a table top or for a wall mount. The built in speakers are fine and the sound is adequate, i have linked up my existing Sony soundbar and I will compensate the sound for watching concerts and movies. There are a terrific number of features built into this TV and yet the price point is well within reach. I love exploring this smart TV and it has extended my knowledge and enjoyment of what is available as all its features are so responsive and easy to use. I am now in my early seventies and I still enjoy technology advancements. I am male, living in the South West. As a Sony fan of many years I found this Bravia a superb piece of kit and without hesitation I would recommend Sony to my friends and relatives

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0