Starting at

$1,295.00

for 108 cm (43”) model

(AUD inc. GST)
422

4.4 based on 422 customer reviews

281
80
32
14
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features and easy to use so far.

189 cm (75”) 10 May 2021 by Burtie43 (United Kingdom)

Only just purchased this TV, but so far have found the clarity and colour of the picture excellent. Haven't used all the features yet, but look forward to doing so.It's easy to use so far!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

I'm stuck down the middle on this model.

43" class (42.5" diag) 11 January 2022 by rustbeltrick (USA)

I wanted the most technology available in a 43" TV and that led me to KV43X85J. The head-on picture quality is top of the line. However, as I start going to the left and the right of the TV an amazing thing happens. The picture turns into soft pastels and it looks like I'm watching the TV through a sheer curtain. The dealer that I bought the TV from said that the X85J series by Sony has that issue and except the picture. Which I have.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

430 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Sony picture always Pops!

55" class (54.6" diag) 26 January 2022 by Jim mac (USA)

Replacement for H model. Loving The J mode. Great clarity Enjoyable to Watch

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The perfect view

126 cm (50") 26 January 2022 by The Fozz (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv as an update to my current tv. The larger screen along with the vivid picture quality has been great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality

126 cm (50") 26 January 2022 by CharlieKel1962 (United Kingdom)

The tv quality picture is brilliant I wish we had bought bigger

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome TV

50" class (49.5" diag) 25 January 2022 by SarkShark90 (USA)

Got this as a treat to myself, coming from a 1080p tv Not disappointed. Colors look beautiful and picture is crystal clear. You will need to set up the hdmi ports if using the TV for 4K HDR. You will need to set them to enhanced mode. This can be done from the TV's menu Also like the ability to disable built in apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!!!!

43" class (42.5" diag) 25 January 2022 by Bob99er (USA)

Got this awesome tv for Christmas and I am very pleased. I purchased this for the bedroom to replace an older tv. The picture is awesome!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great purchase

108 cm (43”) 24 January 2022 by jeff55 (United Kingdom)

Fabulous picture quality and great sound. Well satisfied with my new tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

139 cm (55") 24 January 2022 by Gra 59 (United Kingdom)

Excellent lots better than TV had before excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some flaws

85" class (84.6" diag) 24 January 2022 by Willyinpr4u (USA)

Bought right after Christmas, love the size, love the RC. The way it controls other devices by way of HDMI is pretty neat. Now, the TV does some bleed coming out of the 4 corners, it's like some shadows. The only way to avoided is to have black bars on the top and bottom. I have no idea how long this TV will last, but it will be my first and least Sony TV

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great LED 4K Smart Tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 23 January 2022 by Snordtjr (USA)

Have owned this unit for about 3 weeks and really am happy with my purchase. Originally purchased the x80j model, but was very disappointed with the black levels and black uniformity. This model on the other hand, fixed all those problems for me and looks fantastic in a dark room. I love the Google tv interface, which runs fast and buttery Smith. The audio sounds great as well. Until OLEDS become more affordable, I hope to get many years of use out of this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Half

50" class (49.5" diag) 23 January 2022 by Half happy (USA)

It’s great that Sony lets you add any app you want other tv’s don’t , Sony is a good tv but needs better set information ups for settings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Nice Picture

50" class (49.5" diag) 23 January 2022 by Babs2u (USA)

Purchased about a month ago. Install was simple. This was an upgrade from a 43".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 January 2022 by Aico (USA)

Bought it right after New Year! Did my homework for 3(three) weeks. Found online via Best Buy! Great product! Strongly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

X85j

55" class (54.6" diag) 22 January 2022 by Kryptonite77 (USA)

Had for about a month. Color, sharpness, and overall picture quality is leaps and bounds above the Vizio tv it replaced

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really clear and great picture

139 cm (55") 22 January 2022 by Teggy (United Kingdom)

Really good quality picture and very easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great PIcture Quality

43" class (42.5" diag) 22 January 2022 by mfuhr32 (USA)

Without question the best picture quality I've ever had in a TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

disappointed

50" class (49.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by steves tv (USA)

tried to get good picture for 2 weeks could only get ok pic. still had a slow delay in focus.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony 55" TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 21 January 2022 by The Flash64 (USA)

Great picture quality and a very easy to use remote control!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

you get what you pay for

50" class (49.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by lylelwr (USA)

After going thru two low cost tvs we finally cracked open our wallet and bought a Sony. We're very happy with the quality of this tv. It not only has a great picture but excellent sound as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 21 January 2022 by smoker360 (USA)

i love the picture and easy use and sound. the only problem i thought it could be cheaper.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 January 2022 by Mheidem (USA)

This is by far the best tv I’ve owned. The picture and viewing experience is spectacular although I am not a videophile. The presets are good and the smart features are great. The overall integration with other devices could be better, but I have everything working. Specifically, I use Xfinity cable, an Apple TV 4K and another brand 3.1 Sound Bar. Surprisingly, the Sony remote will control almost everything, with only a few specialized features needing the device remotes. It does much better with Xfinity than I expected, with the exception of initial power up when the cable box is asleep. It will do it, but often requires extra button clicks or a restart because of the sequence of power on events. It works more reliably to power on with the cable remote, as that starts the cable box first and also powers on the sound bar instead of waiting for the ARC signal from the HDMI connection. After a lot of fiddling, I now have both the HDMI ARC cable/port and the OPT cable connected, and that seems to work. Sometimes, the set randomly chooses the OPT connection, but it does not affect the sound quality. Occasionally, on start up, the set will switch itself between internal speakers and external audio repeatedly before settling on the correct external connection, but it almost always ends up working. On rare occasions, mainly when starting with the Sony remote when the cable box is asleep (as described above) it will land on the internal speakers and not use the sound bar, which then requires a restart. That is my main complaint and source of the missing star. It seem like this could be fixed with a firmware update but I don’t know if it’s on Sony’s radar. Otherwise the Google OS features work well and it accepts Chromecast from networked computers seamlessly, although it mostly doesn’t work from an iPhone. It also will start the Apple TV without having to power it on separately, and the AirPlay interface works great. I was told in the store that the Apple TV app was not available for Google OS, but it is there and works perfectly, meaning I don’t really need the separate Apple TV 4K, but there are a few features that make it worthwhile. Overall, I’m very happy with this TV and I don’t think I could have done better or even come close in the price range (I got a great discounted price).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 January 2022 by Wadeb1 (USA)

This is a great tv with a lot of features and great pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony X85J

43" class (42.5" diag) 19 January 2022 by Chad3 (USA)

Fairly pleased. Difficult to manipulate brtween features. Slow download times (but that could be satalite.)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Happy with this TV

X85J Series 19 January 2022 by Hoobs (Australia)

Really happy with picture quality and ease of setup with this TV, meeting all my needs and no issues with this product.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

A big improvement but a few wrinkles

X85J Series 19 January 2022 by Tony01 (Australia)

The X85J replaces a 4 year old Bravia which had lost the capacity to connect with our SBS and iView on demand streaming so regaining those services was overdue. Setup was simple and the remote is much easier to use for typing and searching. However the google based Home menu is too busy and the remote layout is not as intuitive as the Bravia, together making the App menu more difficult to navigate. Some simplification would help. The aerial connection is more sensitive and less stable than the Bravia; we are in a rural area so a good aerial connection is essential. .

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0