Starting at

$1,995.00

for 164 cm (65") model

(AUD inc. GST)
2176

4.3 based on 2,176 customer reviews

1395
412
152
98
119
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Calibrated Sony x90h

139 cm (55") 15 August 2020 by Wangclan (Singapore)

I bought this tv two weeks ago, the effect is fantastic after I get someone to calibrate it even now channel5 or 8 or channel NewsAsia is in 4K HDR .i recommend everyone not to just buy but must calibrate it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

This tv sucks

xbr55x900h 29 November 2020 by RMILL760 (USA)

Sony is impossible to get a hold of , the tv turns off and on!!! And freezes picture it’s a 1000.00 lemon

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

2,176 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Price/Quality excellent

KD-55XH9005 17 October 2021 by babyfeeder (United Kingdom)

Price/Quality excellent. Can't wait to test with ps5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great picture & sound although very disappointed T

KD-65XH9296 15 October 2021 by Wozza10 (United Kingdom)

Disappointed in sony wolverhampton for selling me a tv alledgedly with built in alexa and it hasn't!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great TV at this price point

XBR85X900H 13 October 2021 by hometech99 (USA)

The room isn’t that big.. you would think 85” is too big.. not according to the charts for 4K resolution. It’s just right for our viewing distance. Daytime light might glare at some times, but the Mantlemount ( extra cost) let’s the TV come out and down. Very happy with Sony as usual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

terrible picture quality always lags and freezes

KE-75XH9005 13 October 2021 by indy95 (United Kingdom)

i was given this tv by sony as a replacement because my previous tv was faulty, this one isnt any better, the build wuality of sony has just gone down hill and have fallen behind the likes of LG and Samsung

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Nothing but issues

xbr65x900h 12 October 2021 by JtoThaMtoThaP (USA)

I've had nothing but issues with this TV from the beginning. Mostly dealing with sound. I've had to spend hours with customer service from both Sony and my soundbar manufacturer. Sony blamed it on my soundbar, I had the manufacturer send me a new soundbar since my soundbar is still under warranty. The sound issue still persisted, so more time on the phone with Sony customer support. I actually had to use a USB to download the latest software update from my personal computer, since the update wasn't released to the public yet. After this update and many hours of frustration, this latest update seemed to fixed the problem for now. What a headache.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Best TV I’ve owned

KD-65XH9005 11 October 2021 by Iainxxxx (United Kingdom)

Had the TV 10 months now - didn’t want to rush to a conclusion It’s fantastic, works out the box, screen is lovely and picture super sharp Apps and software works great Highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent tv.

KD-65XH9005 11 October 2021 by Loki6969s (United Kingdom)

Excellent tv with great picture. Goes well with my ps5. Although full disclosure the first one I got home had a manufacturing fault causing a 'rain drop ripple' effect during certain screens. Sony warranty however exchanged it with very little issue and now I'm more than happy with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

has great features, probly more then i know wth

xbr65x900h 11 October 2021 by highside18z (USA)

great pic cant complain an love all the features also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture

XBR85X900H 10 October 2021 by Eddie1266 (USA)

Love the colors and the size. Got at a great price…

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great image quality and perfect for gamming

xbr65x900h 09 October 2021 by Krooksoma (USA)

Excellent tv for video gaming and movie watching. The price is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

outstanding picture

xbr75x900h 08 October 2021 by tedfitz9 (USA)

since i have owned this product (10 months) it gets plenty of use. it has operated flawlessly and is probaly the best electronic product i have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent TV overall

xbr75x900h 07 October 2021 by Ikechuku16 (USA)

I’ve had this TV for about a year. It has excellent picture quality and is great overall. He performs well during the day and in very dark rooms. There are some features still missing such as VRR support etc. that were promised in this TV and for that reason I’m docking it a point. I think Sony should not overpromise and under deliver when they have good products like this. If you do not care about some of these advanced gaming features; then this is the perfect TV for you.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good - after update

equivalentsOf-xbr-x900h-series 06 October 2021 by probnz (United Kingdom)

Bought to complement PS5, needed update to get ARR & 120Hz and it told me which HDMI to use!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Stunner

KE-55XH9005 06 October 2021 by Chairman_Moo (United Kingdom)

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

superior quality

xbr65x900h 05 October 2021 by Wire Guy (USA)

No other 4K ultra HD smart tv under 3000$ can even compare to the Sony-65X900H. The den is 16x19 so We also purchased the Sony HT700 sound bar and subwoofer and mounted the sound bar on the wall and the subwoofer is on the opposite side of the room and was blown away. I did no think in a room that size the sound would be as awesome as it is. Only one problem, should of got the 85 inch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Picture

KD-75XH9296 05 October 2021 by Wooof (United Kingdom)

Blacks are just amazing, android os is an advantage. Compared to similar samsung q80t much better price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD TV

KD-65XH9005 05 October 2021 by ADDA67 (United Kingdom)

Had tv nearly a year , Grat picture and features. Easy to use and set up. BLUETOOTH has stopped working on a number of times had to asked help desk but I have to erase tv and reinstall the update to E~Arc have not been able to connect any soundbar properly, again help desk not much use just the basic DO THIS AND DO THAT, have tried all thing but no look.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

xbr55x900h 03 October 2021 by Art01 (USA)

TV sometimes won’t turn on TV sometimes won’t connect to internet

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great tv

KE-75XH9005 03 October 2021 by Satansclaw (United Kingdom)

great tv for the money .............................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture quality and build.

equivalentsOf-xbr-x900h-series 29 September 2021 by Dave S (Australia)

Overall good picture quality and build, however there are few issues that have popped up. There were two faint grey patches at the bottom of the panel in the center of the screen that we noticed after using the TV for the first time. Overtime the grey patches have become dark grey and are now prominently visible. Also, loading up content from a hard drive connected to USB2.0 takes ages, our 12 year old Samsung LCD loads up in seconds while this Sony TV takes anywhere from 5-15 mins. Very disappointing.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Perfect Picture

xbr65x900h 28 September 2021 by DM51 (USA)

This is the best TV I’ve ever owned. The sound is incredible. You don’t need a sound bar! The picture is so clear! I absolutely love this tv. I’m a Sony fan! The tv features are are easy to navigate. I love everything about this Sony tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome television

xbr65x900h 28 September 2021 by Hassart (USA)

Inky blacks and bright whites with vibrant colors that jump off the screen. Bought this as an open box for $500 and I love as much as my $2500 LG oled.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

sharp pictures

equivalentsOf-xbr-x900h-series 28 September 2021 by Gayle (Australia)

we bought this mid July and due to lockdown could only look at the box until we could get an electrician to run cable and install it. it was a long 5 weeks, but now it is installed we didn't know what we were missing. great TV, so easy to use which is great for someone like myself who is technologically challenged

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Below expectations

KE-55XH9005 27 September 2021 by JMBB (United Kingdom)

Been a Sony customer since 1974. I rated Sony products as bench mark until my above purchase. This was a disappointment, picture quality and sound well below compared with my previous Sony TVs. This TV was advertised as having 3 USBs but only had 2. My previous Sony developed a fault 30 days out of warranty after a software update and Sony customer care was useless. I have jumped ship and am pleased with my new TV.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1