Starting at

$1,595.00

for 139 cm (55") model

(AUD inc. GST)
281

4.5 based on 281 customer reviews

205
40
18
9
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Wifi will keep connect and disconnect itself

139 cm (55") 02 June 2021 by Acemy (Malaysia)

Overall is okay, but the wifi has some problem, it will keep connect and disconnect itself, even the router just beside the TV. Due to that. the notification of disconnect and connect of wifi will keep pop up at the top right of the TV, is kind of annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great TV but frustrating to set up Bravia Core

139 cm (55") 16 November 2021 by Tom258 (United Kingdom)

No matter how many times I enter my date of birth I am constantly informed I have to be over 18 to sign up. I am well over that age and find this incredibly frustrating!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

290 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Missing apps.

126 cm (50") 28 November 2021 by Stuart by (United Kingdom)

Very disappointed that BBC I player, ITV hub, and Google Play store apps are not on the television. Marketing from many retailers shows it is included.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture!

75" class (74.5" diag) 28 November 2021 by Flyer53e (USA)

Bought this on a Black Friday early deal. Had been looking for my first 75 inch TV. Saw the X85J and the X90J side by side and it was clear what the upgraded processor does for the picture quality, so I chose the X90J. Its especially amazing watching sports programs. It makes you feel like you are in the stadium. Coupled with my Klipsch speakers connected by fiber optics cable connection on the TV, its perfect sound. You see and hear everything that is being displayed. I was quite amazed at the sound from the built in speakers. They were much better than I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

no freeveiw chanels

139 cm (55") 28 November 2021 by druidqueen (United Kingdom)

I would have thought sony would have kepted all the freeview channels very disappointed I like sony. If I'd known I would have had second thoughts about buying the TV I know there's am update to put the iplayer back on. I'm still waiting for this to work. So will sony put back Iplayer chanel 4, 5, Stv Itv and catchup tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

164 cm (65") 28 November 2021 by DanHH (Singapore)

I bought the product 3 weeks ago. Very impressed with the picture quality, smart features and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best tv ever!

139 cm (55") 28 November 2021 by ek27 (Singapore)

bought this tv on a good deal.never regret it.user friendly smart features.nice graphics!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Deep immersive experience

126 cm (50") 28 November 2021 by Hammertime76 (United Kingdom)

Rich blacks, vibrant colours and stunning picture. Love Bravia and this is the best one I’ve owned yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 November 2021 by Gregbane16 (USA)

Bought this a month ago. And I am loving it so much. The picture quality is amazing when streaming. And playing the PS5 looks fantastic! So happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

75" class (74.5" diag) 27 November 2021 by Bminus (USA)

Went from a 65in Sony Bravia 2016 model to the 75in x90j and love picture everything about the tv great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall good tv

164 cm (65") 27 November 2021 by mrhn (Singapore)

Big upgrade from a 10-year-old Sony Bravia 43" TV. So far loving it although price-wise is on the higher end. Hope it can last for another 10 years. TV build is good. Easy to set up. Initially experienced hiccups with the far-field Google Assistant. Finally figured out that I need to give permission for inbuilt mic to be used for the different apps. Google tv experience is smooth. Picture quality is great but most of the pre-set picture modes are more to the dimmer side. Vivid mode is bright, but too bright for some. Sound is also good and crisp. Only gripe is that it can't connect to wifi from day one even though router is just beside it. Have to use ethernet cable to connect to the router.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I would not recommend!

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 November 2021 by Vmann (USA)

After only having the TV for 5 weeks, a six inch line appeared down the center of the TV. Customer service was useless and took time to get it swapped out.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very good picture

139 cm (55") 26 November 2021 by Zyti (United Kingdom)

Had to return as no youview or access to bbc, itv apps. Freeview on its own is limited

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 25 November 2021 by OldMarine (USA)

I’ve had the tv for a month now and I am completely satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV for the price

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 November 2021 by Izzydizzy (USA)

I’m telling you best TV for the price. Wait I don’t have to do anything the TV picks up the signal and adjusts to it automatically, what more do you want!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The picture is hypnotic

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 November 2021 by Mudflap Jones (USA)

This TV is perfect in every way. Not too small and not too large. The sharpest of the screen and the depth of black is very impressive. Watching in 4K is truly hypnotic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 21 November 2021 by Ed48 (USA)

Picture is crystal clear and sound quality is amazing. And honestly, for sporting events, watching the game on this TV is the next best thing to being in the stands. The only negative is the remote. Its so hard to figure out, still haven't gotten there yet - can't even find the "exit" on the darn thing. But don't let that deter you from owning this TV - it's a great value - especially for the price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Missing my old Samsung

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 November 2021 by TxPaisley (USA)

The sound is not great so I guess I’ll be adding some kind of bar to it. I also do not like the remote. I bought this TV thinking I could search the internet on it, but I haven’t found a way yet without using an external source.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent and Expensive TV

139 cm (55") 19 November 2021 by coyee (Singapore)

I bought to upgrade this TV for movies, games, color and sound system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ticked all the boxes

X90J Series 19 November 2021 by TVMan21 (Australia)

We are happy with this TV so far. Performance of the operating system and the picture quality is as expected. 4 stars because we sometimes need to restart the TV to recognize the Xbox.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great color!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 18 November 2021 by cermie (USA)

I bought a Samsung q90t first for more money! It had the dirty screen effect! Horrible .Returned it and got the x90J. Great color with deep blacks! Great for sports also. No lagging at all. Highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

cool tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 November 2021 by gapz2306 (USA)

i wasnt sure whether to get this one or the oled, my wallet told me this one so i did, no regrets its great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 17 November 2021 by HDTV (USA)

Coming from Samsung qled I still like The Samsung better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony High Quality Smart TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 16 November 2021 by ArubaBob (USA)

This TV was on my short list to replace my 55" OLED TV in my living room. When it went on sale, I made the purchase. My OLED was a great TV but it was suffering from burn-in. My wife would pause the Youtube TV DVR very frequently and now we have a progress bar burned into the screen. I wanted a 75" TV but Sony OLEDs were out of my price range in that size. This TV has acceptable viewing angles and a great picture right out of the box. After comparing reviews, this Sony TV was rated very well. It has a full array LCD that works very well and it has Google TV built in so I no longer need my Amazon streaming 4k TV stick. I am streaming on wi-fi and it works very well but I will switch over to LAN connection when I move into my new house. My Sony receiver was found quickly with the TV remote and adjusted all the TV settings to work with my 5.1 surround sound. I only need to use 1 remote that came with the TV! Yeaa! There are short cuts on the the remote for Netflix, Prime and YouTube as well as voice control through Google. The Google interface brings all of your streaming services into the main menu. Pretty Cool!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best TV I have ever owned

75" class (74.5" diag) 16 November 2021 by ShawnD724 (USA)

We have the X90J at one side of the basement and an older LG at the other side above a bar. Wow! What a difference. No regrets with this purchase. I'll be looking to upgrade all of our TV's with something from Sony going forward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality, Fast Delivery

X90J Series 16 November 2021 by Maru (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV almost 2 weeks, picture and sound both in good quality, TV cable is required for searching TV channel (no digital TV app inside ie. BBC, itv, different to Samsung system), AirPlay is not work although input the airplay code. However it is not a big problem and I enjoy this TV.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0