Starting at

$2,295.00

for 139 cm (55") model

(AUD inc. GST)
51

4.6 based on 51 customer reviews

38
9
3
0
1
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

This tv is very impressive

164 cm (65") 23 July 2022 by Lmaldo6477 (USA)

I am so impressed with my new Sony X90K BRAVIA XR X 90K Fullray LED TV the sleek flush bezel designs in beautifully into my living room wall.The initial setup was very easy and self explanatory.I am so happy that Sony put some attention  into creating a great remote with integrated google voice assistance quick access to amazon, netflix, YouTube and Disney+.The TV comes with Featured Streaming Services like Apple TV+, HBO, and peacock or you can easily download your favorite streaming app from the Google play store.The picture is so detailed and sharp the brightness is precisely balanced across the screen in a dark or brighten room you can see the intense contrast with deep blacks and high peak brightness with natural colors.with the xr motion clarity the picture is blurred free cinematic quality on action packed movies or fast-moving sports for the ultimate viewing experience.With the Acoustic Multi-Audio the sound quality is true and immersive the additional depth to the sound quality sounds amazing.With this tv you definitely can take your gaming to the next level i was able to easily pair my PlayStation 5  with my tv and with a hdmi 2.1 connection i got a super charged gaming experience it played flawlessly with no input lag.I can't wait for this year's football season i will be hosting the Super Bowl party at my house this year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice Color and Motion Control But.................

65" class (64.5" diag) 05 July 2022 by MFJS (USA)

This set replaced a 12 year old Vizio that was having issues with its HDMI and network interfaces. The Sony has excellent color rendition and controls motion very nicely but has issues in our somewhat well-lit family room. Reflections are fairly pronounced during the day even with the shutters mostly closed. There is also a very faint, vertical "banding" effect that is mostly evident when watching something with a mainly fixed color background (like the greens on a golf course). We returned the first set because of this but the replacement set demonstrates the same artifacts. Seems to be something we will have to live with. Other than that, we probably should have waited for prices to drop on the mini-led version and opted for that.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

51 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 13 August 2022 by Tex FD (USA)

Very happy with quality and features. Have always chose Sony TVs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome tv

139 cm (55") 10 August 2022 by Glenn66 (United Kingdom)

Awesome specs. Pcture is awesome so clear and sound quality is great all round awesome tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I have ever owned!

164 cm (65") 09 August 2022 by olb23 (USA)

This TV met all of my expectations and then some! The TV is very nice looking and not super bulky like others. The set up was really easy but make sure you have two people to get the tv out of the box and to put it where you want it. Once you mount your tv or set it on your tv stand, it's very easy to get it started. The google remote is great also. It has Google voice assistance, so you don't have to type in what you are searching for. It also has quick access buttons to Amazon, Netflix, Disney+ and YouTube. The picture is so beautiful. The pictures are very clear and crisp, and I feel like I am watching a movie in the movie theater with this TV. I highly recommend!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great everything!!!

75" class (74.5" diag) 08 August 2022 by TheRiff (USA)

I bought this last week and am just wowed by the performance of this TV! Easy setup, fantastic remote! The picture is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

65 inch Full Array LED

164 cm (65") 08 August 2022 by Hallcontrol (United Kingdom)

This is my second Sony TV in same months. It's an LED. With the right input and viewing face on it's supeb. But move to the side and you loose the colour range and Black's. I prefer To LED to OLED and this is a very to good TV. Interface needs some work but on the whole. It's design is a full of plastic and for the money charged I would have expected more. The remote supplied should have been the back lit metal 1 and not the plastic version. Sony are getting there slowly...

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Perfect TV

164 cm (65") 06 August 2022 by DMP33 (Singapore)

The first thing I bought after moving to Singapore and I am very happy I did!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Colors, colors, colors!

164 cm (65") 05 August 2022 by Austin77 (USA)

I'll admit to having never had a Sony TV prior to this and was more than pleasantly surprised after getting it up and running and being intentional with what I viewed. I watched sports highlights, action movies, and cooking series on Netflix. Let me tell you that the color vibrance on this bad boy is 2nd to NONE. I plugged my surround sound into it, so I can't discuss it's sound quality, but putting everything together has me as a full believe in this series from SONY and I would absolutely recommend it to someone who watches similar things as I do; sports, action movies, or really anything with a lot of colors! Amazing TV, 10/10 would recommend.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Amazing color!

55" class (54.6" diag) 04 August 2022 by PetePA (USA)

Old TV died, so happy we purchased this TV amazing overall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 04 August 2022 by Paulie46 (USA)

Perfect for our home with its bright and sunny rooms.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Gaming TV

XR55X90KAEP 04 August 2022 by Idjbell (United Kingdom)

Fantastic Gaming or Family TV. Full array LED was new to me having both an LCD and OLED TV already in the house. Compared to the LCD TV this blows it away. OLED was always going to tougher as that’s a newer technology. So what are the benefits over the OLED- well this TV is so much brighter. Which is great as it is in a southerly facing room so has a lot of light for the picture to compete with. It does a great job of looking bright and vivid. When playing 4K HDR content on the streaming services I can’t see a difference over the OLED. Even better is when you set it up for gaming. Using HDMI port 4, your able to get the best out of your PlayStation 5- with 4k/120fps. Quick set up on the TV optimises the picture and your away. Standard viewing for us is via a set top box and picture quality is excellent. It does a great job with sports and 4K nature programmes look stunning. There was no noticeable light blooming when watching darker content. In terms of the basics- set up was easy. Just have all your logins to hand. Sound is set up using the remote control which works out where your viewing from and optimises the surround effects. Sound quality is great, maybe could do with a bit more bass, but it’s not lacking at all. Remote Controls- there are two- a full control and a mini control. We’ve used the mini control and never needed to think about the larger one. Has all the key functions and shortcuts to Netflix/Disney/Prime/YouTube. The TV was easy to wall mount and the outer box is cleverly designed so you can open the box and lift the TV out. There are 4 x HDMI inputs, so plenty enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great TV for home entertainment

164 cm (65") 03 August 2022 by NgEugene64 (Singapore)

SONY is my favourite brand TV. Great TV and good price .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent new Sony

139 cm (55") 03 August 2022 by Philipg500 (United Kingdom)

Sony xr90k full array led television. My first impression of this tv is how beautiful and bright the picture is! with the full array led it looks more lifelike. It has acoustic multi-audio with tweeters on the side which makes for clearer fuller surround sound. I have an older Bravia and can say that the picture and sound quality is a big step up. It has a modern look with slim bezels and the legs were easily attached, it is also a reasonably light item. I found setting up the tv was easy enough. Bluetooth pairing was a breeze, Google tv is fine with lots to choose from, and I can switch between basic tv and you view if necessary .It, of course has chrome cast built in., It took a little while to get used to the new smaller type remote, but I soon got the hang of it. I have not tried Bravia core yet, but will do so shortly.(checked it out and it is a very good streaming service with a great offer of 5 free top movies .) I have paired it with my Sony 5.1 dvd system and they work well together The tv finds all the hdmi connections very quickly It seems that the apps set up has been improved greatly since I bought my other Sony tv just three years ago, everything is quickly to hand and slicker. I think that if you could record programmes when on you view, that would be an improvement Switching between hdmi channels is a breeze with the smart remote ,and with two of the hdmi channels available with 60-120 refresh rate, this will make for smoother PlayStation gaming, viewing etc. A cam can be fitted to the top of the tv if needed for video chatting .etc.. I have not got through all the features yet,(there are a lot!) but so far am very happy with this tv I would recommend the video explaining the features of this on the Sony website or you tube All in all,a very beautiful and immersive experience so far .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 02 August 2022 by Baird (USA)

Love the tv.Great features and picture.Really like the Google smart features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 02 August 2022 by Dream2me (USA)

I love the quality of the TV and all the features it has available. We can download apps and add a camera to video chat if we wanted to which is pretty nice feature to have on a TV to video chat with family

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Perfect tv for the entire family!

164 cm (65") 01 August 2022 by Lea08 (USA)

My family is extremely satisfied with our Sony X90K Bravia XR TV. My husband was able to easily install this to a wall mount already present in our living room. I found the actual setup to be straightforward. I like how we were able to personalize our options. This was my first experience using my Google account for a TV so I was initially skeptical with it being unknown territory. However, many of the apps I use were already pre-installed and it was fairly simple to install all the others on Google play. One family favorite with this TV is watching my Google photos from over the years pop up as a screensaver. The picture is clear and sharp and I find this to be true with even much older movies. The sound quality also is pretty decent. We have been using this for a few weeks but so far we are all very pleased.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Just brilliant Sony

139 cm (55") 01 August 2022 by Bazza28 (United Kingdom)

Superb Tv easy to set up,excellent picture and sound quality

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Easy to use

55" class (54.6" diag) 31 July 2022 by Sue397 (USA)

Love that I can ask for a movie with out having to search. Only thing is that voice only doesn’t always work without remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TV absolutely awesome.

XR55X90KAEP 30 July 2022 by Traveladdict (United Kingdom)

Great specs, great picture very clear and sound is awesome highly recommended another great Sony product. Full array Led is outstanding brings out the picture.Would highly recommended this product to anyone looking for a tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

XR55X90K

139 cm (55") 30 July 2022 by KKtee (Singapore)

This tv respond to internet is fast compare with my previous model. The color so natural. Using together with the free gift allow me to watch tv but using ear bud to hear. When put in the box, sound auto switching back to my sounds at. When plug in to my ear, sound bar auto cut off. The 3D sound is amazing .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing TV

XR55X90KAEP 30 July 2022 by Barry (United Kingdom)

TV came well boxed and protected and was very easy to set up using the on screen tutorials.Picture quality is excellent and the sound is variable to users choice.A soundbar would make the experience complete.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Gorgeous television

XR55X90KAEP 30 July 2022 by Philipg50 (United Kingdom)

Sony xr90k full array led television. My first impression of this tv is how beautiful and bright the picture is! with the full array led it looks more lifelike. It has acoustic multi-audio with tweeters on the side which makes for clearer fuller surround sound. I have an older Bravia and can say that the picture and sound quality is a big step up. It has a modern look with slim bezels and the legs were easily attached, it is also a reasonably light item. I found setting up the tv was easy enough. Bluetooth pairing was a breeze, Google tv is fine with lots to choose from, and I can switch between basic tv and you view if necessary .It, of course has chrome cast built in., It took a little while to get used to the new smaller type remote, but I soon got the hang of it. I have not tried Bravia core yet, but will do so shortly.(checked it out and it is a very good streaming service with a great offer of 5 free top movies .) I have paired it with my Sony 5.1 dvd system and they work well together The tv finds all the hdmi connections very quickly It seems that the apps set up has been improved greatly since I bought my other Sony tv just three years ago, everything is quickly to hand and slicker. I think that if you could record programmes when on you view, that would be an improvement Switching between hdmi channels is a breeze with the smart remote ,and with two of the hdmi channels available with 60-120 refresh rate, this will make for smoother PlayStation gaming, viewing etc. A cam can be fitted to the top of the tv if needed for video chatting .etc.. I have not got through all the features yet,(there are a lot!) but so far am very happy with this tv I would recommend the video explaining the features of this on the Sony website or you tube All in all,a very beautiful and immersive experience so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Yooo This Thing is AH-MAZING

164 cm (65") 30 July 2022 by Sabreena Jayde (USA)

I truly did not know I was missing this tv in my life, but clearly I was. Chile, I was watching football highlights and I swear it felt like I was on the dang field. The colors are vibrant, great sound, and connects well to my internet hub. PLUS I got to get some lovely young gentlemen to help me hang it on the wall. *wink*

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Huge TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 29 July 2022 by VicdeMona (USA)

We didn't expect it to be so big, what a great surprise!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

189 cm (75”) 28 July 2022 by Saad3e (Singapore)

Amazing picture quality and detail. The TV comes with Bluetooth built in too! I have this TV set up with a 5.1 audio system and the whole experience is amazing. Love it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3