46

4.7 based on 46 customer reviews

38
4
2
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

46 Customer Reviews

0

Waste of money

XBR75Z8H 20 September 2021 by Sponger143 (USA)

There are much better models and at a lower price. The technology is outdated.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv

XBR75Z8H 20 September 2021 by Mrcookse (USA)

Best tv by far great choice to purchase this tv great picture & sound love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

XBR75Z8H 12 September 2021 by STR8NSTY (USA)

My family and I just bought a newer larger home and my wife said we could use a larger TV. Done! So we went out and purchased 2 new Sony TV's the Sony A80j 77" and this Sony A8H 75". The Sony A8H is in our living room which has more natural light in the daytime. This 8k a fantastic picture with sound to match. I'm really more impressed by the sound because I new that it being a sony the picture would be great but I'm pleasantly surprised by just how good the sound quality is. I have this TV in a large room with vaulted ceilings and the sound is just as amazing from just the TV and no other sound devices. I do have a Sony HTST5000 sound bar and sub orderd and this will really bring the experience together for my cinima viewing in my living room. Ofcource the A8H will always sound even better with a good sound bar but for a TV to have sound as good as this I was surprised. The picture and features are as always with a Sony very good and no complaints. Lots of cooler features and the setup was easy and somewhat fun. Movies and videos will pop with colors and vibrance even in a light filled room. Also the remote is pretty sweet too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent quality and features

XBR75Z8H 03 September 2021 by mac4 (USA)

have had this sony tv for a year and still has excellent pitcher quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not what I expect

XBR75Z8H 29 August 2021 by dorism (USA)

I bought this tv a month ago because I was impress with the sharp 8K technology and the pic was unbelievable. when installed im my home, I didn't see the 8K I wa looking for. Installers explain to me about how 8K technology is not available now..So the price I paid for it doesn't justify the the 4K that some movies and cable do offer, but not 8K...so I returned it got a larger set 4K..and a lot cheaper.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

XBR75Z8H 28 August 2021 by GLB74 (USA)

I have owned many Sony TV over the years. This one is by far the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 8K

XBR75Z8H 15 July 2021 by Quedog74 (USA)

This is the best TV that I have ever owned! No other TV is close!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

great features

KD-85ZH8 27 June 2021 by manchild1 (United Kingdom)

fantastic tv amazing picture has all the bells and whistles still playing with them all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Awesome tv Sony zh8

KD-85ZH8 14 June 2021 by Toddy3474 (United Kingdom)

I had a Samsung q950r there top 8k and this Sony zh8 blows it out the water on every aspect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Phenomenal picture & sound quality!

KD-75ZH8 19 May 2021 by zee52ash (United Kingdom)

The picture & sound quality is out of this world. The 8k makes a big difference. The sound from the dolby surround sound gives it a cinema experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

9

0

First one failed

XBR75Z8H 06 April 2021 by Mary K (USA)

Love the new Sony TV. Unfortunately our first one failed and had to be replaced. This one works great and love the picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

11

0

I love Sony TV’s and have always owned best model.

XBR75Z8H 05 April 2021 by Big OA (USA)

This Z8H model is the first “top of line” Sony that I regret buying.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

18

0

Awesome picture with excellent sound!

XBR75Z8H 30 March 2021 by Lesb (USA)

Everything I expected from Sony!! Definitely the definition of “WOW” factor!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

11

0

Near perfect

XBR75Z8H 28 March 2021 by Khoven24 (USA)

Just wish there was more hdmi 8K ports rather than just 1, 3D capability would of been icing on the cake. Last the display gets pretty hot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

13

0

Great tv.

215 cm (85'') 18 February 2021 by igame2000 (Singapore)

I bought this to about a month ago. My kids like it very much. They can mirror their books from iPad and the big screen is so great and big enough. We are really enjoy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Excellent Full Array LED

XBR85Z8H 10 February 2021 by Karnivor (USA)

It was delivered several weeks ago and hopefully it’s the last tv I’ll have to purchase. Being 8K that’ll take me into the nextgen of programming and online content it should keep me happy for years. The price of the Sony means that you’re receiving the best Sony has to offer and features that were proven in their 2019 mode the Z9. I find myself totally immersed in whatever I’m watching and the 8K upscaling works as it should. You see even the smallest of details and there’s no color bleed over and it’s clear and precise on all corners.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

15

0

At a whole new level

KD-85ZH8 09 February 2021 by TJ TV (United Kingdom)

The picture quality on this TV is breathtaking. It replaced an 8k Samsung 85 so the bar was high, the Samsung impressing until it expired 24 months after it was purchased with its 12 Month guarantee. Sony appear to have more faith in their product as it carries a five year guarantee and with seemingly good reason if stunning performance and markedly superior sound are any guide and the back lit handset is a work of art. Really delighted with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

119

80

0

Best tv I've ever seen.

KD-85ZH8 08 February 2021 by Andrew745 (United Kingdom)

Had my ZH8 85" a few weeks now and I'm very happy. Picture quality is phenomenal and the upscale to 8k via the hdmi port is amazing. Just can't wait for true 8k content to arrive now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

123

41

0

Exceptional Picture Quality

XBR75Z8H 01 February 2021 by edandlouise (USA)

We purchased the TV a month ago and it's picture quality is amazing. The sound quality of the speakers which we use is exceptional. Setup was straight forward and integrating the TV with my Harmony remote was mostly straight forward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Excellect for 4k content and gaming

KD-75ZH8 30 January 2021 by Daverave1964 (United Kingdom)

Was looking to buy the sony 4k oled but after the shop demo decided to go for the 8k led which was only £400 more . Sevenoaks solihull have a great team of staff that are very helpful and knowledgable .Tv all set up with my new xbox series x and netflix and free disney + for 3 months trial ( excellent 4k content ) , just waiting for my tv stand to be delivered soon . Loads of features on the tv , nice aluminium remote control that has a backlight feature which lights up as soon as you move it .overall pleased with my purchase. I also purchased an 8k audio denon receiver which i will connect up when my stand artives. Great sound from the tv internal speakers ( will sound even better when i connect it up to my 8k amp and my own bowers and wilkins floorstanding speakers and subwoofer and centre speaker )

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

32

0

Great Pictures!!

XBR75Z8H 19 January 2021  (USA)

Bought this last month and I love the picture and video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Impressive

KD-75ZH8 18 January 2021 by S0ny8K (United Kingdom)

Having owned many flagship Sony products in the past I’m not new to new products. The jump to 8k for me was full of is there any point with the lack of media to support but as I needed a new TV a for my living room I decided to bite the bullet and get one. Am I disappointed with my purchase, far from it. The picture quality out of the box is simply astonishing, I haven’t had chance to play with the vast number of advanced settings but I have tried all the individual presets. Upscaling content is certainly noticeable but if you manage to find any sources which provide Dolby Vision all I can say is just WOW this TV explodes into life. As for the audio out of the box TV’s don’t generally sound great but this Sony has very respectable audio quality which would please most people User interface for the settings and menu is easy to follow as is using the remote which is nicely backlit Overall it was an expensive purchase at £5k ( I should have waited a couple of weeks as the priced dropped ) but I’m happy that I made the jump and can’t wait now for 8k media to be available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

43

24

0

Absolutely Amazing

XBR75Z8H 17 January 2021 by D_in_Diego (USA)

Shopped for the best LED I could buy since this tv was going into a large bright room. The reflections experienced with the OLED in the bedroom made a LED a no brainer. Watching YouTube 8K videos is my latest hobby. Watching movies on Netflix has never been this enjoyable. 8k upscaling is awesome. Bring on more 8k content please.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Stunning

KD-75ZH8 16 January 2021 by MJMLAW74 (United Kingdom)

This is a fantastic tv and merits the great reviews it has received. Gorgeous pictures, great sound and the Android system is easy to navigate. A brilliant purchase and Ann excellent service from the Sony Centre.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

36