$399.00

(AUD inc. GST)
855

4.0 based on 855 customer reviews

428
195
80
75
77
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Unbeatable audio - fit could be better

WF-1000XM3 12 April 2020 by BillyM89 (United Kingdom)

360 audio especially is very impressive, nice to look at and easy to charge and set up, only issue for me was the fit, with the additional earbud covers you can get a tighter grip in the ear but I still wouldn’t trust them to run in which is why I purchased to begin with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

859 Customer Reviews

0

Poor product

WF-1000XM3 04 July 2020 by Peggy o (United Kingdom)

Very average, it will not pair with my Samsung phone, ipod or lap top, dissappointed for the money it cost,

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good design.

WF-1000XM3 04 July 2020 by Vertu_godur (United Kingdom)

Work really well. good design. Fits well in my ear. I would like to have it smaller, and easier user interface to mute calls or Pause music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality.

WF-1000XM3 02 July 2020 by Pippi (United Kingdom)

I’ve been waiting to buy these ear buds for sometime after reading all the reviews over the last year,and I’m so glad I did. The sound quality is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wow..just wow !!

WF-1000XM3 02 July 2020 by Jossy B (United Kingdom)

I decided to go for these despite the odd negative review and i have to say they are one of the best things i have bought. Really nice snazzy charging case, really cool ear buds with red lights to mean charge and blue lights to say battery charged, also an inbuilt mic. Also touch pads on each bud to control what you do though downloading the sony headphone app on to your phone is a must do as you can toggle sounds, equalizers what bud controls what. I have seen the odd review about this product not being loud enough and intially it was my only disappointment but after tweaking things a touch its all sorted !!! On the app where it states where the song is playing there is a sound bar, push this bar all the way to the right so its on full, then use which bud you have in to control the sound to max capacity by swiping up then lastly each the volume button on you smart phone to increase volume and wow!! sound is banging out. its so loud for me that i lower the volume on my phone by a couple. So overall i'm really, really impressed. Please ignore the odd negative remark due to sound volume etc and follow my advice for a great loud, clear, crisp set of really cool era buds...well done sony !!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but needs a few minor tweeks

WF-1000XM3 01 July 2020 by TheREA (United Kingdom)

I've had these buds for 2 weeks now I love them. Sound is excellent, really immersive. Phone calls work really well. Exercising in them is easy. I love no wires. Plenty of adjustments can be made to get sound just as you want it. But with a couple of minor tweaks these would be perfect. I must have big ear holes because the silicone buds aren't tight enough, I've modified the largest buds to make them tighter. It's probably me but I find that the noise cancelling could be stronger. The final problem is that I'll be listening to iplayer, when I remove the buds to chat to someone then put them back in my phone music player starts instead of iplayer resuming. It's probably a settings issue but there's no help on the web. Never happened with my old wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling for in ear!

WF-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by Snoopy4 (United Kingdom)

Have had these headphones for several months and love them! The battery lasts ages and once you get used to how far to get them into the ears they are great. Only thing is if running they do feel like they’re coming out. Easy to use and connect to your devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality feel, ok battery life.

WF-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by Phoenix 3dfx225 (United Kingdom)

I purchased about a month ago as my young daughter had stretched the cord on my tethered wireless buds (Anker £20) causing one of the channels to cut in and out. Wanted my first pair of noise cancelling completely wireless headphones. Sadly I don't find the ANC any good. I sit in a room with a/c and the ANC does little more to dull out the drone compared to the actual ear buds themselves acting as a earplug. I like the case, app and charging process, and multiple pair profiles for when I move from device to device. Phone, laptop etc. The only other ANC I've experienced was Bose over-ear headphones at a much higher price point. Audio quality seems the same as my £20 ankers phones but then again I'm not an audiophile

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great unless it’s a windy day!

WF-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by Calm days only (United Kingdom)

Great product. Only issue is that if you’re outside taking a call on a windy day, it’s difficult for the other person to hear what you’re saying as the mic amplified the sound of the wind. Great for listening to music & the noise cancelling works well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Do not buy if you want to connect to computer.

WF-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by John_another_used_up_name (United Kingdom)

I bought these to work with Ipad, Iphone and Laptop Computer.. They simply do not work with a Computer, the playback is awful. Any music you play is choppy and stutters making them unusable. Sony refuse to fix this issue.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Terrible experience with iPhone XS

WF-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by my nicknames already gone (United Kingdom)

Returned to seller as I could not get them to work well with an iPhone XS or iPad Pro 10.5". No matter what settings I tried there was distortion in the playback (classical and pop). After a day of struggling to get acceptable sound out of them I gave up and returned them. Replaced with AirPod Pros which have been faultless. Did I get a faulty example - based on may other positive reviews - very possibly, but I wasn't prepared to take that chance and go for a replacement as the ear fit (despite the variety of tips supplied) never felt secure.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Exactly what I needed!

WF1000XM3/S 30 June 2020 by geoffreyb1 (USA)

These headphones were way better than I expected: The Look: Earbuds and charging case look sleek as well as slick The Fit: These fit perfectly snug in my ears. They feel secure and safe from falling when doing various activities, such as bike riding, walking, bbq'ing and gardening. Plus, they come with extra buds to choose from for different fits. The Size: The headphones look a little big in my ears, but not overwhelming. As far as the case, it fits in the front of my jeans pocket with no problem. I can't wait to travel with these and ditch carrying my bulky, over the ear headphones on airplane trips. The Sound: These sound awesome. Very clear while playing music.. I can hear much more detail than my previous headphones. Surprisingly very good amount of bass! With the increase in my video conference meetings, these headphones have been perfect. No issues with incoming sound or the microphone. The Features: My favorite feature is the noise-cancelling and ambient sound settings. Once I enter noise-cancelling mode I hear nothing from the outside world. he ambient sound mode is a nice feature! While listening to music I can still hear enough of the surrounding noises and sounds. Can't wait to try this feature when I can go back to my office and interact with co-workers. An additional feature I like is the fact that you can depress the left earbud while in use and it will lower the volume so you can talk to someone without removing the headphones. The mic turns on so you can hear the person you are talking to. Lastly, I haven't used the mobile app much yet, but looking forward to diving deeper into it. Definitely, will be my daily use headphones for multiple activities!! Highly recommend!

0

0

0

Sony takes the #1 spot in wireless earbuds!

WF1000XM3/S 30 June 2020 by crv2000ny (USA)

In the headphones market, it was debatable whether the Sony WH-1000XM3 were 1 or 2 in that category. However, in the true wireless earbuds market, there is no debate, Sony is #1. When you open the box, you might first think they are big, but after putting them on, I think you’ll agree they are a good fit. The key to having these work to their full potential is finding the right earbud cushions for your ear. These are important, not only for comfort but also to have the noise canceling work properly. You get 4, 3 + 1 that already are on the headset, silicone rubber earbud cushions. You also get 3 foam, Triple Comfort, earbud cushions. Finding the right one is key to making the noise canceling work correctly. From the start, you will be able to appreciate the noise cancellation that is produced from these earbuds. Sony has taken what made their headphones great and put that technology into the WF-1000XM3. These are the only true wireless earbuds that produce a great noise canceling feature. However, it doesn’t end there. The noise canceling comes with Ambient Sound Control, which allows you to hear your surroundings. Adaptive Sound Control recognizes whether you are in place, walking, running or using some sort of transportation, which automatically sets the Ambient Sound for you. You can also set the Ambient Sound to focus on voice, which allows the microphones in the earbuds to listen for voices and less on the other sounds. If you want to hear what’s happening around you instantly, just press the left earbud touch sensor, listen to what’s going on around you and release your finger when you want to go back to listening to your audio. You are going to get around 24 hours of use. The earbuds give you 6 hours of battery life, while the case adds another 18 hours of battery life to the earbuds. I can tell you that for me, I charged it every 2 or 3 days. I use them constantly, especially while at work, since, not only does it allow me to listen to my favorite music while not disturbing others around me, but it allows me to take all my phone calls as well. Overall, Sony takes the #1 spot in this category. USB-C charging (the norm for today’s devices), 10 minutes of charge will get you 90 minutes of playback, 24+ hours of playback overall, unbelievable Noise Canceling feature, touch sensor controls and a well designed app make the Sony WF-1000XM3 the best true wireless earbuds on the market today. You won’t be disappointed with these earbuds.

0

0

0

Comfortable to wear and excellent sound

WF1000XM3/S 30 June 2020  (USA)

These are super comfortable to wear, I was initially worried that it might be slightly bigger and might fall off from my tiny ears, but I was wrong, these do fit awesome, and they stay in my ears. Thats awesome. Next the sound quality is fabulous. I mean there is good better and best, but these are beyond the best. The sound is pure bliss to listen. I listen to lot of classical music, contains lots of musical instruments, and I can hear every tiny detail even at the lowest volume. That's perfect. Battery life is amazing, I could listen to music for hours and still they are going with lots of battery left. Like I mentioned, I hear to lot of classical music, so filtering out external noise is very important for clean sound, and these buds do fantastic job, I can hardly hear anything from outside. My only complain is, the case is slightly bulkier than I wanted, so I cannot keep it on my jeans pocket, it will look super odd, so i always carry it in my purse, not a big deal for me, but something to be aware of. Overall its excellent and worth every penny.

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WF1000XM3/S 30 June 2020 by somunleashed1 (USA)

The sound quality of these are amazing. I can literally hear every single note. The volume range is also pretty awesome, it goes to as low volume as possible and really high too for noisy places. But I never have to go to high volume levels because the active and passive noise cancellation of these buds are amazing, I can literally not hear anything from outside, ofcourse with the ambient feature turned off. Some of the settings can only be adjusted with the Sony headphones app, once I downloaded the app, it opened up lot more features that I was not aware of otherwise. The touch controls are programmable and work flawlessly. I am super impressed that the Google voice assistant is built into the buds, so its just a tap away. And finally battery life- oh its awesome. After listening to hours of music, there was still battery left, I just popped it back into the case, and the next time its fully charged again. The case is little bit bulky but I dont mind, because it has a bigger battery means less worry about charging the case. And last but not least, these super comfortable to wear without hurting ears, infact I should say, I prefer to keep them on always, even when I am not listening to anything, because these can filter out the noise pretty well. Overall, these are the best so far I have tried, most importantly the noise cancellation, competition doesnt even come close.

0

0

0

360 Audio Blows My Mind

WF1000XM3/S 30 June 2020 by TattooedDoll1 (USA)

Before purchasing Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones, I had never heard of 360 Reality Audio. I didn't even know I needed this in my life. Now I can't imagine using headphones without it. It literally sounds like you're at a concert. Once you sign into the app and assign your controls to the actual buds, use is super easy. If you skip this step, you'll have to use the app every time you want to control volume, playback, etc., which would be a huge pain, imo. I'm not the biggest fan of buds in terms of comfort, but these come with so many size options of buds to fit your ear, so that really helps.

0

0

0

Sound Amazing!

WF-1000XM3 30 June 2020 by GMA83 (USA)

They sound great, easily outpacing the Air Pod Pro in that aspect. With a proper ear seal they have good noise cancellation, close to the Pro. Again, for the perfectly balanced sound, they are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice

WF-1000XM3 29 June 2020 by Donatus (United Kingdom)

I bought from the store. It seems to be a nice product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Sounds Great!

WF1000XM3/S 29 June 2020 by atxn512 (USA)

The new Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Canceling headphones are some of the best on the market today in the area of Bluetooth earphones that provide more music and less outside sound affecting your music listening experience. I was also impressed that they came with the ability to work with Alexa from Amazon and Google Assistant as an additional resource. After I charged up the headphones for the first use, I downloaded the Sony app on two different types of phones that use the major operating systems for all smartphones today. I was very impressed by how the sound on each device stood out as a high-quality product. I liked that you could use the Ambient noise reduction and that it also had the ability to use your location to track the need to adjust your settings in a particular location for the best performance. I also used the headphones for some lengthy calls and they were perfect at the task and there were no issues with the sound or microphone quality. I decided to used the standard ear tips that came on the headphones instead of the optional sizes to try in the box. I have been able to use the headphones for over 6 hours without any discomfort which has been a pleasure compared to other Bluetooth headphones I have tried for the same period of time and would end up bothering my ears by the end of the day. I would highly recommend these headphones to my friends, family, and co-workers as a high-quality product that delivers on providing excellent sound and comfort.

0

0

0

First Wireless Headphones

WF1000XM3/S 29 June 2020 by carrieob (USA)

These are the first wireless headphones that I've used. I have been using the white ones that came with my phone forever. I am a runner so the cord is often super annoying. These Sony Noise canceling headphones are amazing. Upon opening the box, I was first impressed by how nice looking the case is. Black with a bronze/goldish outline. The headphhones themselves fit snugly in the charging box. Super easy to set up with my phone/bluetooth also! I have gone on a few runs with these so far and they do an amazing job of canceling out other noises and giving me clear sound to either my music or podcasts. I am still trying different sizes of the ear pieces to make sure I have the perfect fit for my ears. They do stay in place well and have never fallen out! I don't think I could ever go back to wired headphones!

1

1

0

Just like their bigger siblings...Fantastic

WF1000XM3/S 29 June 2020 by DaeSilva (USA)

Bottom line these are a miniaturized version of WH-1000XM3 which I absolutely love. They have all the features of the full size headphones, other than the battery life of course, and they fit in your pocket. Pairing is easy, just tap the charging case to the back of your NFC enabled phone after you download the Sony Headphone App and you're done. The app is critical because that's where these headphones really shine. The adaptive mode is awesome, it detects what you're doing and adjusts the settings of the headphones automatically. Working from home and your kids are building a fort in your living room / office, turn these on and you'll have to double check to make sure you still have kids. Out for a run, the settings will automatically allow in some ambient sound to keep you safe. Like a little risk with your runs, or if you're just a control freak, it's exceedingly easy to control just about all aspects of your sound experience from the app. I'm a bit of an audiophile and love being able to hear every little note and instrument in my music, I never thought I'd get that from headphones this small. The battery only lasts a few hours, so they aren't ideal for a long intercontinental flight, but hey who's flying these days anyway. I'd definitely take these for a two hour train ride or a long commute, and that's only if you're using all the features. So for the cons, these may not be the best headphones to use if you sweat a lot during your workouts like I do, but I think Sony makes a water resistant set, which I will definitely look into trying after my experience with these.

0

0

0

Software update makes call quality fantastic

WF1000XM3/S 29 June 2020 by Raycliu (USA)

Bought these online with the discount. Great price and also the delivery was very fast (next day delivery) I was worried about the earbuds as the reviews consistently rated the call quality as very bad. Sony updated the firmware in Jan 2020 this year and now i am amazed at the call quality which is very important for me to use these at work. One thing that i love about my other phones is that it can connect to two devices at once. Its great for pairing with my work laptop and personal phone so i can jump on microsoft teams call on my laptop but not worry about disconnecting/reconnecting. One issue though is that it sometimes doesnt know which to connect to. Sony does not have multiple connections but i actually prefer it given the NFC connection. I connect on my laptop with a couple of clicks and when I'm finished, i tap the sony case to my phone and instant reconnection. No need to disconnect on the previous device. So many other pros - Battery life is a dream (6 + 18) with the fast charging - Noise cancelling - NFC connection - Sound quality with an equalizer in the app - 8 ear bud options included in box - USB-C port - Beautiful design, love the case - App integration, and several moving profiles with noise cancellation adjustments - tap buttons can be toogled for personal preference - Google assistant compatible - No master slave relationship Cons - Case is a little large - No IP rating (probably the largest downside for me) - No wireless charging - Not a fan of touch buttons esp when wet.

0

0

0

Simply the best!!!

WF1000XM3/S 29 June 2020  (USA)

The WF-1000XM3 is built to give the best sound quality and noise cancelling feature in an earbud. This earbud is so comfortable and works effortlessly. This is a true wireless earbud that takes itself seriously. The quality of the audio is incredibly superb with crisp sounds that is well balanced. Sony did refine the design of the WF-1000XM3, and this comes with Sony’s noise cancelling QN1e processor, which is the highest in the industry. It has a 24-bit audio signal that enables it to process the best quality sound. It has and ambient sound feature that rates among the best in the market. This WF-1000XM3 battery life do last at least up to 6 hours from a single charge on continuous use, and 3 more full charging circles from the case. The adaptive sound control feature is incredible as it automatically adjusts to your environment. It has voice assistant capabilities (Google assistant and Alexa). True wireless hands-free control. You can make and receive clear calls using this earbud. You can also listen to your notifications. This is truly a great product. Highly recommended.

0

0

0

Best ever

WF-1000XM3 28 June 2020 by HubertPOLAND (United Kingdom)

Truly noise canceling, very comfortable to wear, I'm fully satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall an excellent product

WF-1000XM3 26 June 2020 by Sampb05 (United Kingdom)

Bought about 2 weeks ago slightly harder to set up than anticipated but it was worth it disappointed in the sense that they need a good video quality to be able to use them to their full potential but I’m sure this could be improved via the app in future updates great product but it’s a shame about the sound quality in poorer videos , there also slightly prone to falling out of ears DO NOT TRY TO RUN WITH THEM

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0