$319.00

(AUD inc. GST)
542

3.9 based on 542 customer reviews

255
129
61
45
52
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great nc, poor call quality

WF-1000XM3 15 October 2019 by Maffeetoffee (USA)

First off, I love sony audio products. I’ve been a Sony fan since the Walkman partly because the hybrid tips provide the best fit for my ears and therefore optimizes the sound quality. However, the wf-1000xm3 are the only Sony earphones that do not provide that seal for me with the hybrid tips. The triple comfort foams did a better job but I ended up using the foam tips from my Jabras that made it super tight and secure. But they start to hurt after an hour or so ordered the comply true grips to see if they are any better. The noise canceling in great much better than the wf-1000x or sp700n. The sound quality is fantastic but I prefer the wf-1000x just because I can use the hybrid tips instead of foam. The other features are great and work as advertised. I did have to get used to the quick tap on the left bud to change nc levels but that was the only learning curve. The biggest downside is the call quality. Like others have said the robotic voices on the other end happens even in quiet environments. i am on the old firmware and hoping that Sony fixes that with the update. Currently the new update has been pulled due to incompatibility with ios13. All in all a excellent nc bud that deserves its place at the top of the true wireless earbud lists.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

549 Customer Reviews

0

Great audio, but Frequent dropouts

WF1000XM3/B 28 February 2020 by Flojac74 (USA)

I love the audio quality of the WF-1000XM3 headphones. I do however have a few complaints / suggestions 1. I loose connection in one or the other headphone from time to time and have to put them both in the case to reset them so they both play audio again. It's bothersome that they don't stay connected to my phone when I'm listening to audio. 2. Call quality on my end sounds distorted and has a weird electronic glitch sound to it. 3. Is there a way to answer calls and end calls by pushing the button on the headset? It would be super continent if this feature was included. would help with every day use. Are these something that can be fixed with software updates?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Brilliant earbuds

WF-1000XM3 28 February 2020 by Mikey86 (United Kingdom)

Purchased a couple of weeks ago and I have no complaints. Sound is great and amazing simple features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a party in my head!!

WF-1000XM3 28 February 2020 by laineylou (United Kingdom)

these little babies are just fantastic! have worn them long haul and just around the shops etc, and they are super comfortable ( I have tiny ears) and very easy to use, but best of all is the sound! amazing!whichever setting you have them on, the sound is crystal clear...I swear I've heard parts of songs that I've not even heard before....have to stop myself from dancing around in the street haha!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound terrible fit.

WF-1000XM3 28 February 2020 by Ben89 (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is excellent but bad design for staying in ear. Tried with every size and still wouldn’t stay in so had to return.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect in almost every way

WF-1000XM3 27 February 2020 by pogchamp (United Kingdom)

The Sound quality is top notch, I love everything about it. The ease of use, the controls, the app and all features that come with it have made it my favourite purchase of bluetooth earphones to date. They are pricey but absolutely worth, I love bass and loud devices when it comes to music and these pull through for me. Only thing I would say is to have the charging case be wireless for backwards charging on newer devices on phones. Would come in extremely convinient.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good buds

WF-1000XM3 27 February 2020 by Ianc2003 (United Kingdom)

Bought a week ago, after setting them up I was keen to hear the 3 months free trial of deezer as mentioned on the app, unfortunately it seems that I did not qualify to receive the code to use so was unable to try this feature out these buds are quite expensive,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great listening experience, could be comfier

WF-1000XM3 25 February 2020 by ColeT (USA)

I recieved these as a birthday gift around 2 weeks ago and so far my experience has been great! The sound amazing, the blutooth works exactly as intended, I face no issues using either earbud individually or using them togeth, nor do I have issues pairing the second bud after using the first for a while. However, I would be lying if I said they were perfect, there is definitley something to be desired in terms of comfort of the buds. Due to the extra weight that comes with the ANC Sony stuffed into these (which works fantastically btw) they had to add a secondary support to ensure they stay in your ear, this is done in the form of a little rubberized support that sits just below the bud. This support does it's job, the buds stay in no problem matter the conditions, but after a little while of use they start to irritate the inside of my ears. Additionally, despite these supports, you can still definitley feel the weight of the buds, I almost always know they're there weather it's from the weight of them, the rubberized supports, or the characteristic preassure that ANC exerts on your ears (This is inherent with most forms of Active Noise Cancellation) so you will not be able to put them in and forget about them. Overall, I do love these earbuds, they are fantastice to carry with you and put them in when you don't want to be disturbed, or just want to listen to high quality music, it's great for college study sessions. My final conclusion is that, if you are looking for a high quality listening experience with noise cancellation, these are them, but if you are looking for a pair of earbuds which you can put in and forget about for casual listening, I'd say look somewhere else as these are built more for audiophiles rather than casual listeners. The price point is indicative of this aswell at $229.99USD, without wireless charging, or IPX water resistance, both things the majority of other true wireless earbuds on market have at least one of.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works a treat in central london

WF-1000XM3 25 February 2020 by Dan1378 (United Kingdom)

Received these 3weeks ago and they brilliant the selection of earbuds they come with are really helpful to find the right fit for your ear. Noise cancelling is very good and sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good sound and excellent noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 25 February 2020 by JCkite (United Kingdom)

The headphones sound good and the noise cancelling is excellent. The earbuds are not as comfortable as my Shure ones because I have somewhat small ear channels however I can wear them for a few hours at a time. The one problem is when driving the bluetooth connection frequently drops out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones, but error

WF-1000XM3 25 February 2020 by Lieke9494 (USA)

I think the headphones are great! I have a problem with it though. Sometimes it automatically switches to 'ambient sound on'. This especially happens very often when I am outside, but sometimes also inside. I think this is annoying, what can we do about this??

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awful Bluetooth connection.

WF-1000XM3 25 February 2020 by Silberpfeile (USA)

The Bluetooth connection is constantly dropping. When you put them on the connection established not immediately, but after a good while. The sound is good, the battery life is good, but this poor Bluetooth ruins everything.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sound quality is impressive

WF-1000XM3 24 February 2020 by Jazzears (United Kingdom)

Amazing dynamics for a pair of earbuds. Coupled with noise cancelling and Amazon HD music or Deezer gives me a decent hifi sound wherever I am. OK they're not *quite* as good as a £1k+ audio system, but they're amazing for being on the road or down the gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

WF-1000XM3 24 February 2020 by Boffalogo (United Kingdom)

Received as a birthday present.Found a lot more comfortable than my Bose Bluetooth earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM3 23 February 2020 by Chezhian (United Kingdom)

Excellent in every way, excellent sound & features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

On The Way To Success.

WF-1000XM3 23 February 2020 by PhatJohnson24 (United Kingdom)

I'm so happy I bought these headphones no regrets, a few things need to be added meaning some more features but well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best True Wireless Out There.

WF-1000XM3 22 February 2020  (United Kingdom)

After 6 Months with BOSE true wireless, I was completely frustrated. Fully charge the case & Buds, Don’t use for 3-4 days both case and buds were completely flat. BOSE response “Completely Normal” as they’re constantly charging. I decided to change, my two options were Sony WF-1000XM3 v Jabra 75t. After much deliberation I went for the Sony. It came down to active noise cancelling against Passive,So pleased I did, although a little larger they fit and sound Amazing and all though noise cancelling isn’t the same as the over ears, it’s really excellent & whilst playing music you genuinely can’t hear anything ( even the loud gym music). They don’t hurt and the fit is secure. I only use for resistance training so can’t comment regards a Hiit class or jogging. Bottom line is after a month I’m still on original charge, both buds and case are 100% battery. They’re used mayBe three gym sessions a week. I have nothing but praise. If your on the fence, my advice....You won’t be disappointed. 5*

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Unfortunate: sound tech awful fit

WF1000XM3/B 22 February 2020 by Louis3234 (USA)

I was so excited when I first purchased the ear buds. They are very aesthetically pleasing and the technology is absolutely superior. That being said the fit is awful. I have tried to adapt in every-way possible but the headphones shape and adaptive inserts are completely useless. Ultimately they are nice to look at. I wish they could develop a proper fit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

10 Days living with my Sony WF-1000XM3 earphones

WF-1000XM3 21 February 2020 by nsd333 (United Kingdom)

Out of the box, the first step of pairing the earphones was straightforward, and was relatively simple to connect the earphones to my smartphone. Once connected, the dedicated Sony app (that you'll need to download) takes over and you can configure the earphones to suit your own personal preferences. The earphone storage container/charger will charge the earphones fully up to three times from its own battery. Handy when you're away from a charging point for a prolonged period as it ensures your earphones remain ready for use. Things became a little more complicated when preparing to use the earphones. The simple act of taking an earphone out of the storage container activates it. By the time you get the earphones inserted into your ear, and adjusted for a comfortable fit, you've missed the automated voice messages informing you of their Bluetooth connection status. Furthermore, as both earphones have control surfaces you can interact with (configured by the Sony app), it is at least for me, impossible to insert the earphones without accidently touching the control surface and issuing the pre-programmed command. Sony have designed the earphones to become fully enabled when they are in the correct listening position, but this doesn't always work, and I find myself dashing to insert the earphones before I miss the start-up messages and doing my best not to touch the control surfaces. It's a real bind and could be solved in two ways. (1) If the earphones each had a physical on/off switch, you could insert the earphones properly and at your own pace and then activate them when you are ready. (2) Have a user defined time delay controlled by the Sony app, which senses when the earphones have been removed from the storage/charging container and counts down before fully activating Bluetooth and become responsive. I've also had instances when I've removed the earphones temporarily, and have just put them down, but not back into their container. The earphones are supposed to switch off after 5 minutes when they sense they've been removed, but this doesn’t always happen despite being enabled correctly within the Sony app. The consequence is they continue to use power, and if you're still within Bluetooth range your phone remains connected. Also, if you just put the earphones down and they have powered off after 5 minutes, picking them up to move them elsewhere, activates them again. The only sure-fire way cure is to always store them in their container, but that is not always convenient or possible. I have now got into the habit of removing the earphones, and after putting them down, shutting the earphones down manually from within the Sony app, and double checking the Bluetooth connection has been closed. These are all minor niggles, but it does mean each user needs to understand the implications of how they use and interact with the earphones. The upside is how well they perform. In use with my iPhone Xs, connectivity has remained rock solid, and I've suffered no drop-out. The supplied range of replaceable earbuds to fit onto the earphones is enough to cater for all sizes of ear canal, ensuring a comfortable fit offering good noise isolation. When coupled with the noise cancellation the earphones also offer, you truly are in a world of your own. Sound quality is superb making for great listening, though be aware, they will expose low quality audio recordings (e.g. 128 kb/s mp3) for what they are, offering you a quiet enough listening environment where you'll notice. Supply the Sonys with decent source material and you'll appreciate how good they are. I mentioned previously the control surfaces each earphone has. There are a range of commands available via the Sony app you can use to configure the earphones to respond with, depending on your preferences. I have the right-hand earphone programmed to pause and skip forward/back tracks, and the left-hand earphone to control the playback volume. Useful and it saves you having to dig your mobile phone out to perform the same functions. As for rating the earphones, my own personal rating would be as follows. Connection to smart phone and setup 4/5 Handling of the earphones when either getting ready to use them, or putting them down temporarily 1/5 Noise isolation and noise cancelling 5/5 Sony app functionality 3/5 Sound quality 5/5 Overall 4/5

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Poor Quality

WF-1000XM3 20 February 2020 by Gridman (United Kingdom)

Not as good as expected. Sound quality is average to poor.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Rubbish product does not work

WF-1000XM3 20 February 2020 by Bali java (United Kingdom)

The box says works with IOS. It does not. Sony won’t refund me even though they mis sold the product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

12

0

Great sounding headphones from sony

WF-1000XM3 20 February 2020 by Dragonfire (United Kingdom)

Given the mixed reviews I was reluctant to buy these. There are lots of people that say they have had problems with the headphones losing connection in the left ear when there has been busy areas of bluetooth. I have experienced this once. I changed the settings in the app to focus on stable connection rather than sound quality and I have had no problems since. They sound great. minor issue is call quality is not great but they are ok for short calls. But overall great and improving with updates

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM3 20 February 2020 by MrBristles (United Kingdom)

The sound on these is brilliant and enhanced by the app which allows to adapt the sound even more. On the downside I find them a little awkward to fit into the ear and get them to stay first time. Noice cancelling in my view is good and adaptable for my needs as I like to hear a little of the noise around me. All in all a great product and good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great buy, excellent sound and noise control. Over

WF-1000XM3 19 February 2020 by Beverly (United Kingdom)

Excellent buty.not one bad thing to say except would highly recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Soft sound..

WF-1000XM3 19 February 2020 by Arnav (United Kingdom)

These are quite good.. great job sony..but you can improve more than this..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0