Starting at

$278.00

for Black model

(AUD inc. GST)
1045

4.0 based on 1,045 customer reviews

528
240
97
89
91
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great pair of earphones

WF-1000XM3 02 August 2020 by Tony1960 (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear. The headphone app is quite useful, being able to customise the headphones to the sound you want. The online instructions for the app need updating however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

131

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Twice already sent for repair within 4 months

WF-1000XM3 20 March 2020 by Sonu 77 (United Kingdom)

Not at all satisfied with this product as twice already sent for repair within 4 months of purchase date. Once for loud humming sound from 1 ear piece and on second occasion for completely failed to connect or charge the right earpiece. You don't expect this from a premium priced product like this one is. I have all products TV, SOUNDBAR, Handycam, SLR camera of Sony and always trusted its products but this product has disappointed me in comparative to what is available in the market.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

9

0

1,047 Customer Reviews

0

great

WF-1000XM3 24 October 2020 by v6rstim (United Kingdom)

easy to use ,sound is brilliant .FANTASTIC. I mean it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Gem of a pod

WF-1000XM3 24 October 2020  (United Kingdom)

Absolute gem in ear pod. Great sound. Premium build. Good design. Struggling a bit too for in my ear but, may be my ear? If not, I would have given 5*+

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I've ever had

WF-1000XM3 22 October 2020 by Lisaems (United Kingdom)

I got these last year with my phone contract and I absolutely love them unfortunately one of them stopped working last month and I was devastated I ended up sending them back to Sony for repair as was still in guarantee and had to resort to my old wired one's I could tell the difference immediately they we're awful not what I was used too I had become a bit spoilt They were with Sony repaired and back with me within 10 days and the communication was very good well worth the investment ☺️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Issue after Issue

WF1000XM3/B 21 October 2020 by AudioFan92 (USA)

I did all the research - the reviews of the Sony showed the best sound, etc. However, after owning them for two months now, I have had anything but good use with them. Constantly disconnecting after a call, horrible battery life. The battery lasts for an hour phone call, and then dies. I'm more than disappointed with my choice, as I stayed away from the airpods specifically to get the "better" product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Sound But...

WF-1000XM3 21 October 2020 by Odud (United Kingdom)

Not a good fit for my ears despite trying all the supplied tips. I bought some Comply TrueGrip Pro eartips as I had used this brand before and they have made a huge difference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, trouble studying in ears!

WF-1000XM3 21 October 2020 by Awen (United Kingdom)

Sound quality great however real trouble studying in ears and find they regularly drop out when walking around. Tried every bud, of which there are lots

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lousy piece of filthy trash.

WF-1000XM3 20 October 2020 by bethldwg72 (USA)

Can't get the filthy piece of garbage to work. Will not connect to my phone.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great features some hiccups

WF1000XM3/B 19 October 2020 by MSLE (USA)

Audio is clear but at times garbled with computerized sounds aligned with the audio.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM3 18 October 2020 by Dee 88 (United Kingdom)

I think it’s the best wireless buds on the market out of all the other that I have try to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound and fit; touch pad sketchy

WF-1000XM3 18 October 2020 by Yani264w (United Kingdom)

The sound for music and speach radio is excellent. With the correct war piece bits, the noise cancelling is great. Easy set up and connection. Great battery life. Right hand touch pad is inconsistent though; sometimes it works, sometimes not.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 17 October 2020 by ming64 (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with this earpod.It looks and sounds great and the noise-cancelling feature is fantastic as it enhances the sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Service

WF-1000XM3 16 October 2020 by Beiabanana (United Kingdom)

I love the service rendered. They changed my product to a new case and earbuds which I am really happy about. Thank you so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worst headphones ever

WF-1000XM3 14 October 2020 by Tm1002 (USA)

I have owned both Bose’s & Apple’s wireless/noise cancelling headphones. Sony’s are awful. Volume control is limited. Functionality is very limited. Save your money. Sound quality is terrible. The fit is odd as well. I have so many issues using these working from home when I go to take a call. Bose or apple are a million times better.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

Great sound quality and in app features

WF-1000XM3 14 October 2020 by ISAFizz (United Kingdom)

Watch out for the product as its not weatherproof

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Review of WF 1000 XM3

WF-1000XM3 14 October 2020 by Howie123123123123 (United Kingdom)

Not very happy with it, I find I cant really set up the noise reduction, lots of noise for me and thoese listening on tlak. Music is good but no where near as good as headphones.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Exceptionally good sound

WF-1000XM3 13 October 2020 by Snosrap (United Kingdom)

Looked a bit large initially but the sound is great and the batteries hold their charge. The case is premium but appears upside down and the buds a little irritating to put in correctly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome

WF-1000XM3 11 October 2020 by c005485 (United Kingdom)

I love these headphones. Great sound and really comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NOT for your laptop

WF-1000XM3 08 October 2020 by Johnnyistheboyforme (USA)

These are without doubt the best headphones available. However, it is not clear BEFORE you purchase them that they are ONLY for your mobile and /or tablet. I purchased them for my laptop to watch movies - but sadly this is not possible. This should have been made clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Not the standard I expected wish I hadn’t bought

WF-1000XM3 08 October 2020 by MikeH1966 (United Kingdom)

These are really not what I expected. The touch controls are temperamental, fit is not great in one ear and lots of echo from surroundings. Connectivity can sketchy too, bought 2 weeks would not recommend Sorry Song expected better from you at this price point

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM3 07 October 2020  (United Kingdom)

I've had these buds for a while now and primarily use them for travel. I'm no way an expert in sound quality but as buds go, they are excellent and I can't fault the quality. Once you set up the touch options, I find them perfect for travel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good Present

WF-1000XM3 07 October 2020 by Simon (United Kingdom)

Bought these as a present, have been very well received

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound quality is incredible

WF-1000XM3 04 October 2020 by Evanbruh (USA)

I bought these switching from Samsung galaxy buds. And while the galaxy buds stayed in my ears better, the Sony sound quality is absouloutley amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Does exactly what there supposed to do.

WF-1000XM3 04 October 2020 by PB1123 (United Kingdom)

Had them for a couple of weeks now, great sound quality and a god send in a noisy environment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Better sound quality than air pod pros but...

WF-1000XM3 04 October 2020 by Tate4329 (USA)

Best sound quality ear buds besides sennheiser earbuds but air pods 2 by Apple are more comfortable, Sony need GPS incase head phones are lost

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1