$389.00

(AUD inc. GST)
699

4.4 based on 699 customer reviews

451
161
41
19
27
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best Fit by far

WF1000XM4/S 10 June 2021 by Mr B (USA)

I have never had such a great fit of any truly wireless earbuds. These are the first that I do not have to worry about loosing or constantly adjusting while wearing. The sound is also the best that I have had. The phone calls however, is a hit or miss. I'm not some callers complain of a muffled sound. Some don't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointing product.

WF1000XM4/SME 28 August 2021 by Amrul (Malaysia)

Got it when it launch and nightmare start. Intermittent discount while listening to music and doing Team/zoom calls. Voice call is another substandard quality. Voice not clear or uneven between bud, hissing sound. Irritating to hear. Used less than 2 weeks n send to support center. Request to replace a brand new but deny. Made to understand it will repair instead of replace. Major mistake to purchase this.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

701 Customer Reviews

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM4 17 January 2022 by Vincent2008 (Hong Kong)

it provides great quality sound and allow you enjoy the stream music/songs on line.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WF-1000XM4 16 January 2022 by Vibevrs (United Kingdom)

Everything is super. a little lack of sound could play louder. when the noise reduction is activated, a humming sound is heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality, but horrible ergonomics

WF1000XM4/BME 15 January 2022 by Baineteo (Singapore)

Unfortunately I think the ergonomics of these wonderful sounding earphones don’t do it justice. It’s no secret or debate that these are one of the best sounding earphones in the market. However when it comes to handling, it really falls flat on its face. The earphones are extremely difficult to remove from the case. Because of the shape of the earphones, your fingers actually tries to push it into the case instead of giving you good grip to pull it out. Every time I remove it from the case I feel like I’m going to drop it. And I don’t even have large fingers. And then they’re so small, without a feature for you to grab onto, it’s threatens to fall out of your hands anytime. In fact I dropped both sides when trying to put them back into the case. Imagine dropping it into a hole! Lastly, while the foam tips provide excellent noise isolation, I wished there was a simplistic version that doesn’t require complex action to put on, like those silicon “mushroom” type. All in all, while the audio quality is great, the ergonomics makes me feel like I’m dropping these every single time I remove it from the case, I can’t give this a good rating because I don’t know when I’m going to drop my earphones into a place of no return.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

LOW PRODUCT QUALITY

WF1000XM4/BME 15 January 2022 by Mr EL (Malaysia)

Extremely low quality of eartips. Pay RM1000 for this quality? Please improve the product quality. Use for 3 month already broken.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best ANC ever

WF1000XM4/SME 15 January 2022 by Panda22 (Thailand)

Sound quality is good. I love adaptive sound control features. The connection is easy and stable. Overall. It’s worth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Overall

WF-1000XM4 15 January 2022 by 8ihtball (United Kingdom)

These are not perfect, but then again no product is but they are very close. I thought based on previous reviews that the fit would be a problem and it was until I changed the size of the ear tips from medium which they come with to small, I usually wear medium but on the comply foam I found small to be a better fit. They are surprisingly comfortable for all day use and that's saying a lot as I have small ears and find it hard getting the right ear buds to fit for an extended period of time. My only real gripes are the size, as they do stick out a lot, and when the Google assistant is enabled as the wake word on the right ear bud, the battery life drains faster on the right ear bud. The Google wake word does work surprisingly well I was impressed coming from the pixel buds. Sounds quality is excellent, noise cancelling is second to none, looks are kinda bespoke, and weight is decent, Sony, please fix the microphone for phone calls it's not bad but it is definitely an area of concern. Overall they are excellent, a definite recommendation. But them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Was the expense worth it?

WF-1000XM4 15 January 2022 by Philbrm (United Kingdom)

I purchased these about a month ago with two questions on my mind. 1: are they worth the premium price and 2; will they fit into my ears! Well the sound quality did not disappoint- exceptional as were the setup and App. Re the fitting the buds I followed the set up and I found them fine to wear fir everyday activity although I’ve not tried sports. So for me a little expensive but great quality especially sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

different settings for different locations

WF-1000XM4 15 January 2022 by music chan (Hong Kong)

Love the options to set up the headphones differently for different locations / activities.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

After Four Weeks

WF1000XM4/BME 15 January 2022 by Romanguy (Singapore)

The best feature I like is the noise cancellation and sound quality. Also its nice to always have the earphones fully charged up with each use. The ear tips can be annoying thou as it takes adjusting to gave a good fit, have to squeeze and very quickly wear them before the foam expands.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth the price, but the app is a bit unnecessary

WF1000XM4/BME 15 January 2022 by Davidlce (Singapore)

Bought this as an upgrade and for the price and sound quality. This is really good. App interface could be improved as it can be unnecessary

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great overall performance

WF1000XM4/BME 15 January 2022 by Deftcon (Malaysia)

Been using about 1 month now and happy with the overall performance especially the noise cancellation feature. But the ear tip can do better in a way of following Comply foam tip design for better fit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great performance

WF-1000XM4 13 January 2022 by Essien64 (United Kingdom)

Bought a couple of weeks ago. Well fitted and plugged in my ears. Very comfortable and satisfying. Playing about 9 hours nonstop. I really enjoy both my phone and the earbud. Thanks to Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome

WF-1000XM4 13 January 2022 by c00kedup (United Kingdom)

Really like these - Sound is excellent, very comfortable and double up as a conference / MS Teams headset, so perfect for the office as well as playtime!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features with good audio quality

WF1000XM4/BME 13 January 2022 by Mizan (Malaysia)

I bought this last month,been using it since. Very happy with the noise cancelling & ambient sound features. It also have very good quality. The fit isn't too good with my ear, maybe it's the way my ear shaped.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounds and noice canceling!

WF-1000XM4 13 January 2022 by SjonSjon (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones from my boyfriend. I'm really happy with them. Noice canceling is great and also the sound is amazing! I would only like an option of an even smaller in ear piece. I have really small ears and in one ear I have a piercing. I'd already be happy if you could buy it additionally, but I couldn't find that option.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best ANC earbuds~

WF1000XM4/BME 13 January 2022 by AnDr3w82 (Singapore)

Bought the XM-4s to replace my XM-3s due to battery draining issues. Love the new design, more compact case and definitely the great sound coming out of the buds. Excellent ANC as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCELLENT SOUND

WF1000XM4/BME 13 January 2022 by JBP65 (Singapore)

Getting one my. I did the correct choice by selecting WF-1000XM4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Effective Noise Cancelling

WF-1000XM4 12 January 2022 by MeMyself (United Kingdom)

These ear buds give good control and effective noise cancellation. There is a rich feature set, and the charging/carrying case is convenient, small and charges wirelessly. The integration with my phone works well, and it successfully associates with multiple devices smoothly. The only downside is the size - they are bigger than many in-ear buds, but that buys you loger battery life and better processing, but possibly at more risk of falling out!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WF1000XM4/BME 12 January 2022 by SC Cheng (Singapore)

I purchased the XM4 last month and have since been enjoying listening to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality and fit

WF-1000XM4 12 January 2022 by Snowman8888 (United Kingdom)

Excellent earbuds but you may need to use the enhanced treble with added clear bass in the app to get best out of them. I also found that of the eartips I tried the sony ones that came with the XM4 worked best for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound! Great quality

WF1000XM4/SME 12 January 2022 by TC NG (Singapore)

I bought this set of 1000 XM4 headphones a month ago. Love them! Excellent sound , easy to set up........

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost!

WF-1000XM4 11 January 2022 by Dr B 01 (United Kingdom)

The Bluetooth sometimes falls out on left ear otherwise, great package!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect, just lacking Bluetooth multipoint

WF-1000XM4 11 January 2022 by pumbabot (United Kingdom)

Brilliant product from Sony, not quite perfect due to lack of Bluetooh Multipoint. It seems that with Bluetooth 5.2 and LE Audio Sony could still roll it out. Fingers crossed they will.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and features but . .

WF-1000XM4 11 January 2022 by Andy PH (United Kingdom)

Fantastic product great sound and features. Just a little too big for my ears! Will probably be fine for most people though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0