$299.95

(AUD inc. GST)
118

3.3 based on 118 customer reviews

35
28
17
16
22
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost perfect. Bit bulky and bassy

WF-SP700N 01 May 2018 by EUsynthpop (USA)

Pros: - Great sound quality, though low end is too strong - Companion app with EQ presets to level off the bass - Multiple modes of noise cancellation - Excellent fit - Strong stable connection Cons: - Big and bulky. Look like giant beans - EQ presets only, no custom adjustments - Slight latency when watching videos. Lip sync is off - Case cover slides to the side so it doesn't provide any downward pressure on the buds to ensure contact with the charger.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not worth the money

WF-SP700N 20 January 2019 by Batmanvoyager1 (USA)

I bought these 1/2/19. I tried these with my phone, a kindle, a Sony UBP-X800 and my 4K tv. I tried watch movies and video clips from Hulu, Netflix, you tube. There is a 1 sec audio delay. Its like watching a 70's martial arts film dubbed in English. I also had problems with the case charging when it was connected to a 6 port charger. I contacted Sony they determined that it might be defective telling me that there should not be a delay and to trust them. I sent the headphones in I got replacements on 1/14/19. I did the same thing as the first set and got the same results. I contacted Sony on 1/15/19 talked to an audio tech he did some research and found a memo from Sony and read to that cause they are wireless that there would be an audio delay. The tech then told me that there was nothing that they could do and to hang on to them and maybe an update down the line would fix the issue. I seems for as long as these have been out and the reputation Sony has had with electronics that they would have fixed this issue before selling it. Many of its competitors have solved this issue. That's why these are not worth the money Sony is charging for them.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

118 Customer Reviews

0

Battery life sucks

WF-SP700N 18 May 2019 by Jim tousek (USA)

I wish I could get my money back on these. Don’t buy them! I’ve owned them maybe 1 he and I can barely get through a 90 minute workout. Ridiculous for what these coast me!!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great sound quality. Horrible battery life + case

WF-SP700N 15 May 2019 by eprius (USA)

I bought these a year ago and it is a love hate relationship. Great sound quality with no connection issues. The issue I run in to is horrible battery life and the headphones do not stay charging in the case which causes them to idle leaving the batteries dead.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good try, but many issues

WF-SP700N 13 May 2019 by Ellelynn (USA)

These headphones had been hit or miss for me. After reading more reviews, I probably wouldn't have purchased them at all. Features that I love: Ambient sound (great for being alert but also being able to enjoy your music- not many other brands had this), Comfort of these headphones- I could wear them for hours (if the battery would let me, see below). Truly wireless Things that I dislike: Battery Life! (Dies in 2.5 hrs) Charging (I never know if my headphones will be charged or not, and if it is not charged to high, I doubt I will get an hour of use out of them. Sound quality - woof.. so, I've found that bass type music is okay, electronic is fine, but I cannot listen to much acoustic or metal on these headphones- the treble gets almost scratchy (if that is a good adjective). It is frustrating because these headphones are very expensive and I think some of the features are nice (ease of use is pretty good too), but at the end of the day headphones are headphones if I can't listen to my music (sound quality and charging issues) then it isn't worth it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Not Satisfied

WF-SP700N 04 May 2019 by Dad2Boyz (USA)

I had Jaybirds and miss them. With the rare need to reset them they had higher battery capacity and superior sound. The Sony earbuds drop the Bluetooth connection and in the gym, even in ANC mode I can hear the background noise but it doesn’t drown out the music but it lowers the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

EXCELLENT FIT AND SOUND

WF-SP700N 03 May 2019 by Sweepy8986 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month a go to use at the gym and they have been excellent. They fit perfectly and cancel out all the other noise so I can hear my music clearly uninterrupted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awful, almost no sound!!!!!

WF-SP700N 02 May 2019 by TCTM (USA)

I bought this today and it's by far the worst set of headphones I have ever owned. The sound is barely audible, bad quality. I don't understand how this on sale but the fact that is priced at $150 is just ridiculous. Awful.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great Sound

WF-SP700N 25 April 2019  (USA)

I purchased the earbuds at Best Buy after an employee recommended them. I regret the purchase and do not use the earbuds. They need recharged every few hours if you want to play music. The bluetooth connection is sporadic and a constant reconnect is required. I have attempted to use them with 2 devices. I wish I could drive by Sony and throw the overpriced earbuds at their building. I will never buy Sony bluetooth devices again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Started great then fizzled out

WF-SP700N 20 April 2019 by Rudder (USA)

I’ve one good listen with these on red eye flight. Disappointed that they only last 2.5 hours not quite 3 as advertised. Also the case is defective and I have been unable to get in touch with Sony to replace them. Needless to say, I’m disappointed given the Sony brand and product reputation of excellence and quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I was disappointed :(

WF-SP700N 18 April 2019 by Tea101 (USA)

I purchased these headphones at a time where I had been shopping around for a set a of headphones that had guaranteed quality and convince. I was even willing to pay a larger amount to ensure that I had both of these things. Pro: -Wireless -Great Sound Quality Con: -Poor Hands-free Headset (No one can hear me when I take calls) -Poor Battery life (Charge does not last more than three hours) -Once the left headphone goes dead there is no option to use the fully charged right one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great sound ... charging is iffy

WF-SP700N 16 April 2019 by Dland (USA)

Love the product when it works. My charger has been spotty since I bought it. I’ve tried to purchase another but can’t find one for sale. My charging case is now completely broken

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant sound, horrible look

WF-SP700N 16 April 2019 by Budnik (United Kingdom)

These headphones have a brilliant sound on bass mode. Without that quality will be similar to standard, low speck headphones. Noise cancellation is very poor, not even colse to Bose.... But the biggest issue I have with those is overall look... Looks like Bluetooth headset... Not my style. I'm keeping this due to sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Brilliant!!

WF-SP700N 07 April 2019 by Lin66 (United Kingdom)

These are great cuts out TV so I can play games on ipad or laptop. Easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

total garbage, doesn't connect to my Iphone

WF-SP700N 31 March 2019 by BorisP (USA)

Doesn't connect to my phone despite numerous attempts

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Sound Quality

WF-SP700N 25 March 2019 by Abs01 (United Kingdom)

I bought them 2 weeks back and the sound quality is extremely good. The headphones itself are very stylish. The battery life could have been more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Can’t use headphones solo.

WF-SP700N 24 March 2019 by Thruxton900 (USA)

These headphones sound surprisingly good. A lot better than I had expected. The battery only lasts about an hour and a half which is a bummer. The biggest downfall is that you can’t use the right headphone alone. I bought these expecting to be able to use one headphone while the other is charging and then switch. A software update for this would be tight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does not work for video

WF-SP700N 21 March 2019 by Alexdo (USA)

Known issue with synching video sound with these headphones. It's a shame because they sound great and noise cancelling works really well but the lag between video and sound is at least a second or 2 which makes them useless. Buy them if you never plan to watch a video with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WF-SP700N 20 March 2019 by EffEva (United Kingdom)

Very good headphones. Super sound and bass. They do not fall out of ears. I recommend athletes.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not as advertised

WF-SP700N 18 March 2019 by SweetBasil (USA)

My husband bought these for me as a gift in December. Unfortunately I am stuck with them thanks to Best Buy's absurdly dismal 14-day return policy, and Sony's "We don't take returns" response to my call. One hour and 28 minutes is how long I can listen before the battery dies after a full charge. I am a distance runner. An hour and 28 minutes is not enough for a race or even a long training run. So they are collecting dust while I am back to wearing my corded earbuds. Beware!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broken charger :(

WF-SP700N 13 March 2019 by Thenatedogg (USA)

They sound great, love the low end, problem with the charging case one earbud no longer charges. I have been using them weekly for under a year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Hit and miss

WF-SP700N 12 March 2019 by Gem82 (United Kingdom)

I feel these are a bit hit and miss. Sometimes they work and sometimes they don’t. Sometimes they charge sometimes they don’t. At one point I could only get one working. The charger is also not a universal one which means if you lose that charger you can’t use any other you have. Looks like a standard charger but it isn’t. I’m quite disappointed especially for the price. I wish I’d bought the Apple one side which are easy to use!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Can’t fault the quality

WF-SP700N 10 March 2019 by Happyrunner (United Kingdom)

I bought these for running. They link really well and haven’t had any drop out connections. I really like the “ambient noise” setting so I can still hear outside noise when I’m running (though I still remove one if I’m running on a road and worried there may be traffic). I tried the noise cancelling feature at an airport a few days ago and was surprised at how well it works! I haven’t tried any other Bluetooth headphones so can’t compare but I’m very happy with these headphones and would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Right earbud not wirking

WF-SP700N 07 March 2019 by SillyGoose72 (USA)

Idk why but even after hours of charging and reseting this thing, the right earbud still couldnt wirk. Go buy something else. This stuff is useless

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Waist of $$

WF-SP700N 06 March 2019 by JAGNDG (USA)

I bought a pair at the local AT&T store. I hear those calling me great but those on the other end hear me in bits and pieces. I have gotten so frustrated because the associates in the AT&T store exchanged telling me there had to be something defective with the first pair. Same thing they suck for those on the other end of the call. Would not recommend at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

It sucks

WF-SP700N 02 March 2019 by jack12334 (USA)

The quality of the headphones is terrible. I can not even connect to the bluetooth of my Mac.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0