338

3.1 based on 338 customer reviews

77
77
65
44
75
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost perfect. Bit bulky and bassy

WF-SP700N 01 May 2018 by EUsynthpop (USA)

Pros: - Great sound quality, though low end is too strong - Companion app with EQ presets to level off the bass - Multiple modes of noise cancellation - Excellent fit - Strong stable connection Cons: - Big and bulky. Look like giant beans - EQ presets only, no custom adjustments - Slight latency when watching videos. Lip sync is off - Case cover slides to the side so it doesn't provide any downward pressure on the buds to ensure contact with the charger.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery life is not that great on these headphones

WF-SP700N 31 May 2019 by Jonathan1984 (USA)

I purchased these a little under a month ago, and I'm not too fond of them. Mainly because of the battery life. Fully charge I only recieved literally about 2 hours or music play time. Now I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm in the gym working out for a while, and my headphones die in just about 2 hours, it really sucks. I love all the features these headphones allow you to use, but battery life is way more important than making phone calls. I love the app and equalizer settings, but i don't recommend you change your settings due to more batter power being used up to quickly. Maybe i have a defective pair of headphones but we'll see. I will post an update depending on how sony can assist me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

338 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent product, although will arrive faulty

WF-SP700N 15 August 2021 by JG28 (United Kingdom)

Great product, albeit be warned this will most likely arrive faulty and require repair. Happened to me 3 in a row (had to return the two prior), before I finally sent back to Sony EU.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Surprised that they perform so well

WF-SP700N 01 August 2021 by downbyyer (United Kingdom)

These were purchased 2 years ago for use on holidays and so far I have never given a thought to upgrading to another mode,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can't charge after 2 years and it stops

WF-SP700N 06 April 2021 by Vastove (USA)

I brought this at store. I used often watching youtube. But sometimes the video stops which I didn't press any buttons. Then, I had to turn off and on to fix it it's annoying. The main problem is the box which I can charge the buds, doesn't work after 2 years. I couldn't use buds anymore since the charging box is no longer available.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Amazing sounds

WF-SP700N 28 March 2021 by Tasee63 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a little while age they are light weight amazing sounds & very reasonably priced. I’m so happy with them would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Won't even pair up w laptop. And connection drops!

WF-SP700N 17 February 2021 by AlbertaG (USA)

150 wasted dollars. This crap wont even pair up with laptop - and their "support" is horrific as well. Get yourself a GOOD pair for this decent price... don't feel cheated like I do right now.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

rubbish

WF-SP700N 11 February 2021 by sonyhater11 (USA)

The sound is OK, but sometimes the battery lasts 3 hours sometimes 20 minutes only. It is never clear when they are finished to charge. As there is red light, blinking light, or no light at all once you leave em overnight to charge.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good Sound

WF-SP700N 23 January 2021 by Porky 2 (United Kingdom)

I bought these about 3 weeks ago, sound is good but instructions are not very clear. Very disappointed that headphones only last about 1 hour 45 minutes at best. The sales descriptions says up to 3 hours, I thought i would get at least 2.5 hours. Every time you charge them you have to take the earpiece off to get in charging case, which is a nuisance.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

Slow respond

WF-SP700N/BME 20 January 2021 by Kazoo96 (Singapore)

I use it during jogging time. Respond speed is slow. But so far ok. Quality of sound is good for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Won't even take a charge!

WFSP700NP 18 January 2021 by No More Sony Products (USA)

Selected this as corporate gift for my 15 year employment anniversary. I charged it, used twice (short battery life), For 5 months, nothing i do to it helps. The charging station does not appear to work (no light as described in 1-font instructional paperwork

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Worst airpods in market

WF-SP700N 05 January 2021 by Felix30 (USA)

It’s one of the worst product I have purchased. Design is flawed. Very uncomfortable to wear. Drop 10 times in 1 minute.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

Nice Earphone Overall

WF-SP700N/BME 03 January 2021 by Jerry2212 (Singapore)

I bought this earphone in a bundle and its main purpose is to complement my daily-use monitoring earphone. Surprisingly, I don't hate how it sounds (after breaking it in, of course), which says a lot considering it costs one-tenth of what I am accustomed to. There is seemingly a lot of features, but I don't use all of them, and I don't really need its waterproof-ness, those are there if you want it though. Some drawbacks: -The half-a-second audio latency is the big caveat, making this earphone only suitable for musics and audiobooks. -The charging case feels cheap and no USB-C, and squeaks when squeezed, but it is an amazingly addictive fidgeting device. -The arc-supporters doesn't fit comfortably on my ears, maybe it's just me. Though the earphone fits solid enough without the supporters anyway. -The initial setup process and the noise cancelling controls needs a bit getting used to, still you can figure it out pretty quickly. -Not the best sound cancellation in the business, it mainly reduce the low-frequency noise. It works well for now, I'm a little bit concerned about its reliability. If you are looking in to similar earbuds, this is a pretty well-rounded choice, but it is a flawed choice.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Piece of Expletive

WF-SP700N 29 December 2020 by angry_consumer (USA)

They come with Ikea like instructions. Which is fine if you need to attach a brackety thing to the side thing using a bunch of these worm guys, but quite a different thing if you're attempting to understand electronics...poorly designed electronics that need to charge in the case apparently. And it's apparently no good if you insert the left one first then the right one. No no, the right one must be inserted first for proper charging. And then you need to burn some sage and pray to the flying spaghetti monster while standing on one foot. Mine came out of the box defective and will be going back, but even if they were functional, I'd be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Earbuds

WF-SP700N 25 December 2020 by Tommo123 (United Kingdom)

Good earbuds, would have liked battery to have lasted longer, otherwise good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great for sports and quality.

WF-SP700N 18 December 2020 by Holt0510 (United Kingdom)

These sports earphones are just that. They fit really snug in the ear with the help of the ear lug. This means they won't come loose or fall out while doing physically intense activities like jogging or running. The sound quality is great and the way the buttons on the ear pieces are mapped e.g. start call change mode are great. The only let down is there's no way to adjust volume on the ear pieces but you can pause. With the app you can see how much charge is in the headphones and even change equaliser settings if you don't have one on your media player. Sound quality is excellent even when you do set the Bluetooth to performance over quality you can't even tell the difference in quality of sound. The headphones are of good build quality yet the case lid feels like it could be a little better as the lid only has one hinge and locked shut with a magnet but still it really shouldn't be issue as long as you don't abuse it. Setup is easy with NFC. The only negative I really see is the charging cable is really short.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lousy blue tooth

WF-SP700N/BME 16 December 2020 by Apcl (Singapore)

I bought this last Month, the Bluetooth is not stable at all especially when I exercise. Imagine your music is alternating left and right at times?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Charging case

WF-SP700N 15 December 2020 by Frustrated listener (USA)

Buds too bulky and difficult to snap into the charging case. Frustrating to have a low battery after charging over night. Frustrated.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

0

Excellent sound quality

WF-SP700N/PME 15 December 2020 by donchan (Singapore)

I have been using my new earbuds during workout and I enjoy the sound quality as well as ANC.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

MR

WF-SP700N/PME 08 December 2020 by BH2727 (Singapore)

Stays in place as an earpiece. Excellent sound reproduction. Battery usage low and can be recharged very fast. I use this for my outdoor activities like walking, hiking , and even on the MRT as I feel that they will stay in place and not drop off moving in the crowded places. Noise cancelling is effective in normal environments but not so in very noisy places.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sound is excellent

WF-SP700N/WME 27 November 2020 by Eclipse0083 (Singapore)

The sound is excellent from the SP-700N. Bass is strong!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Worked one time, won’t charge

WF-SP700N 24 November 2020 by Anderson182939 (USA)

I gave up on these over a year ago, pulled ‘em back out, still crap, won’t charge

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

0

worth thinking about

WF-SP700N 20 November 2020 by imj1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this on good deal and overall happy with product I do find that charging in case can be a bit hit or miss as the often don't seem to sit down in case and although start charging (red light) they must stop when closed. When I go to use later they only have medium charge even though case is fully charged sound is good and noise cancelling works for me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Unbox - spoiled

WF-SP700N/BME 17 November 2020 by W Rong (Malaysia)

It is spoiled when I unbox. Lucky it is replaceable under warranty. But required to walk into service centre twice (bring defect product and claim defect product)

0

1

0

I have never been able to get them to work

WF-SP700N 15 November 2020 by Seaspray (United Kingdom)

Not happy. Don't recommend these. I have never been able to get them to work at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

0

Regret of buying this unit.

WF-SP700N/YME 15 November 2020 by Hisham Arizal (Malaysia)

Please don’t buy this unit. The battery can’t even sustain 2 hours. Waste of money. Bought it purposely for marathon but halfway of running the battery drained to zero. What the purpose of good quality of sound if you can’t even enjoy the music for the long periods. Sony should sell it for RM 99 not RM 799.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1