15

3.8 based on 15 customer reviews

6
2
5
2
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sound quality is perfect.

WF-SP800N 24 May 2020 by Girch (USA)

Wow. Having apple AirPods and than these. Night and day. Sony blows it out of the water with the sound quality and the ability to make these stick in your ear. I use them to ride my mountain bike up and downhill and they have yet to fall out. The adjustable sound etc is amazing. Also the noise cancellation and ambient sound is a must!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great but headphones keep disconnecting!!

WF-SP800N 30 June 2020 by Mdubb44 (USA)

First let me say I got these for Father's day and I have been testing them for a week. At first I loved them while sitting down listening to music. The buds produce nice bass and decent mids. One issue I have is that they are not very loud and the noise cancellation is decent at best. But the major issue I have is the music keeps dropping in and out! This problem mostly happens when I am jogging, but it recently started happening more frequently. Also I wish Sony would have included a lock feature on the touch controls or the ability to change the sensitivity in the touch controls. Anytime I wear an hoodie it bumps against the buds and changes the track or activates the Google assistant. Overall these buds have potential to be great a little two big but great battery life. Hopefully I can figure out what is going on with the loss of sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

15 Customer Reviews

0

Great but headphones keep disconnecting!!

WF-SP800N 30 June 2020 by Mdubb44 (USA)

First let me say I got these for Father's day and I have been testing them for a week. At first I loved them while sitting down listening to music. The buds produce nice bass and decent mids. One issue I have is that they are not very loud and the noise cancellation is decent at best. But the major issue I have is the music keeps dropping in and out! This problem mostly happens when I am jogging, but it recently started happening more frequently. Also I wish Sony would have included a lock feature on the touch controls or the ability to change the sensitivity in the touch controls. Anytime I wear an hoodie it bumps against the buds and changes the track or activates the Google assistant. Overall these buds have potential to be great a little two big but great battery life. Hopefully I can figure out what is going on with the loss of sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Great Sound!

WF-SP800N 29 June 2020 by GastonV (USA)

Bought these a few weeks ago to replace my old Apple AirPods that no longer held a charge. 1st it took me a while to get used to the size of these compared to the AirPods but the "hook" that "grabs" your ear to keep them in place works amazing (you have to play with the different ear plugs to find the perfect fit). After a while I got used to the fit and great for my workouts. They sound amazing & the noise cancelling works great as well. Great battery life. I was also surprised how much customization there is with the downloadable app. I highly recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Big time performance!!!

WF-SP800N 28 June 2020 by rasjas212 (USA)

Got these to compliment my Beats Powerbeats Pro which were giving me connection problems with my Galaxy Note 10+. Once you customize the sound settings, they hit FREAKING HARD!!! Noise cancelation is not amazing but they're not supposed to. Should be priced a little cheaper to be more competitive and should definitely include more accessories and wireless charging. Blessings

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Great overall

WF-SP800N 25 June 2020 by Mickey85 (USA)

I purchased these today and I am blown away at the features for the price point. Sony never disappoints.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Good except IP rating

WFSP800N/B 21 June 2020 by ITpanda (USA)

At this price point I feel they should have better water Ingress protection. Also I have experienced a issue where if either my wife or I enter Bluetooth range while the other is using them it kicks off the other and the person using them has to pull out their phone and reconnect to the headphones. A confirmation to switch while already connected would have been nice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Alright

WF-SP800N 20 June 2020 by dcreviewer34 (USA)

The SP800N’s are decent earbuds. The sound quality is okay, connection is great, but some features are fairly weak. For example, the fitment of the earbuds is too broad, and for most these will either be too loose or too tight, depending on chosen wingtip. Furthermore, I found that between 80% and 100% volume, all that changes with the sound is the bass getting heavier, and not necessarily in a good way. At higher volumes, the sound is somewhat overshadowed by the bass, and occasionally a rattling noise can be heard from within the earbuds. Overall not a terrible earbud by any means, but not an exceptional one either.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

0

Good Sound but irritates my ear

WF-SP800N 20 June 2020 by jd2102 (USA)

I brought this a week ago and i like the sound but these ear-fins irritates my ear a lot. Why there is no small fins I see only M and L :( I hope find some alternate fins before retuning them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

10

1

0

Dissatisfied with the comfort

WF-SP800N 20 June 2020 by Mar18 (USA)

The ear wings hurt my ears and the ear tips also get uncomfortable too. I can't get a good seal because the ear tips are not big enough, I wish you guys had bigger sizes of ear tips and maybe foam ear tips. Also I can't use the right earbud individually but it says that you can use both earbuds individually, so I'm guessing my are defective. In conclusion, not comfortable and faulty right bud. I'm very disappointed and I'm going to return them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

Perfect Gym Earbuds

WF-SP800N 19 June 2020 by Professor F (USA)

I love the earbuds. Perfect for Gym. Only reason not giving a full 5 stars after a few hours the tip starts to feel like a poke. But I understand I couldn’t do a back-flip and they stay in with out it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Overall great pair of true wireless headphones

WFSP800N/B 11 June 2020 by glap (USA)

Just received my Sony WF-SP800N True wireless headphones, and I am very impressed. Here's my list of requirements for headphones: 1. True wireless 2. Must stay snug while working out 3. Music playback should be awesome 4. Active Noise cancelling 5. Comfortable 6. Minimal profile the WF-SP800N headphones meet all of the above criteria. Better than any other true wireless headphones on the market. I'm impressed with the music playback, comfort of fit, and snugness while working out. I love the ANC, and Adaptive Ambient Sound features, but the Adaptive ambient sound needs to allow for a little louder ambient sounds when set to max. There's not a lot of difference between that and just turning off ANC/Ambient sound altogether. When I set ambient sound to max, I want to hear everything clearly in my surroundings, and still hear my music. Right now, I have to turn the music down to almost nothing in order to hear someone talking to me. Even with the Voice Focus enabled. I don't mind turning the music down a bit, but shouldn't have to turn it down all the way. I appreciate the app and the equalizer, and I really appreciate the bass boost! I've seen a few reviews saying the ANC is excellent, and I have to say, I got better performance from my Airpod Pros, but I am new to these headphones and it's possible I'm still needing to do a little adjusting (i.e. earplug size). The headphones do protrude from your head a little, but I'm willing to deal with that due to all the other great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

No Volume Control

WF-SP800N 09 June 2020 by rcesar22 (USA)

No volume control on the device yet. When Sony will learn...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

15

0

What I've been waiting for

WF-SP800N 05 June 2020 by Beaux (USA)

Easy to pair, fit great, no connectivity issues, water and dust resistant, buds with ANC that last up to 9 hours & 13 hours without!? I almost bought the 1st Sony true wireless earbuds with ANC but the battery life wasn't what I needed and there was no water resistance. So glad I waited!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Home Run workout buds with ONE fatal flaw

WF-SP800N 26 May 2020 by Legiticus (USA)

I really want these to be my workout headphones. I had high expectations. I own the 1000xm3s in over the ear and earbuds. I was unable to get the WF-SP800N to fit my ears with the supplied tips so I ordered Comply memory foam tips but I'm experiencing extremely intermittent choppy Bluetooth regardless of the device used. I tried them on two phones and my Peloton. I exchanged them for a second set and they are giving me the same trouble. Moving on I guess. Never once have I experienced these connectivity issues under the exact same conditions with either set of 1000xm3s.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

5

0

Sound quality is perfect.

WF-SP800N 24 May 2020 by Girch (USA)

Wow. Having apple AirPods and than these. Night and day. Sony blows it out of the water with the sound quality and the ability to make these stick in your ear. I use them to ride my mountain bike up and downhill and they have yet to fall out. The adjustable sound etc is amazing. Also the noise cancellation and ambient sound is a must!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Sounds amazing

WF-SP800N 13 May 2020 by Keyz (USA)

Just got them in the mail and they sound so incredibly good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

13