$499.95

(AUD inc. GST)
50

3.2 based on 50 customer reviews

13
14
4
6
13
Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

True wireless

WF-SP900 26 January 2020 by Laurajane44 (United Kingdom)

I bought these for my flight home and to go running. Great but they aren't very loud and there is massive wind interference. They are true wireless though and look and feel great to wear! It is also not so easy to use the touch to change volume etc.

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Died after swimming, even after new replacement

WF-SP900 13 April 2019 by Rayvandy (Malaysia)

I love Sony product and have been using number of earphones both wired and wireless and mostly very satisfied with them. However, luck does not come to me this time. I like to swim and this is the only true wireless swimming headphone currently available from well known brand. I spent 899RM for this pair, only found out that it died right after 1.5 hour FIRST swimming session. It is IP68 rating, but does not withstand normal water activity (mostly the earphones only sinks around 10-50cm below surface). So I went back to SONY KLCC store to get the 1 to 1 replacement. The staffs are very helpful and immediately received the replacement in no time. But the exact same problem happened again with new replacement. It died 1.5 hour after FIRST swimming session. I suspect there were certain failure in manufacturing process that might affect whole batch. Please look into this matter. I believe Sony always maintain its reputation. This kind of defect is definitely not acceptable for a pair of headphone costing almost a thousand ringgit.

4

0

50 Customer Reviews

0

KEPADUAN

WF-SP900/YM E 11 April 2022 by Ida17 (Malaysia)

Powerful kepaduan bunyi johing tak jatuh mmg terbaiklah nak beli lagi nanti

0

0

0

Easy to use, batery life so good & convenient

WF-SP900/PM E 09 February 2022 by Jamie FitFab40s (Malaysia)

Easy to use, batery life so good & convenient. I'm normally use it during running exercise

0

1

0

Suitable for my needs

WF-SP900/WM E 08 January 2022 by ticktocklilclock (Singapore)

Sony WF-SP900 is one of my best buys. I have used it for a number of years and was not disappointed by it. I lost one side of it, tried other earphones, and still decided to come back to this model again! Sound quality is good and adjustable using the Sony music app. I like the portability as well as the internal storage in which it can be used independent of my phone in case it’s battery runs out. Will be great if it can have better connectivity with iPhone (eg the NFC function) and more button permutations for audio options. Otherwise, all is good and really loves this!

0

1

0

Great product

WF-SP900/BM E 18 November 2021 by SamQuek (Singapore)

Used it for swimming and works well underwater. Delivery was fast too

3

1

0

Sound Quality

WF-SP900/WM E 05 September 2021 by Danish (Malaysia)

I bought it last month for workout...it's good, and fits well just abit disappointed with the sound quality that's all...overall its a good product

0

0

0

My second pair

WF-SP900/BM E 26 June 2021 by rainbow sky (Singapore)

This is my second pair of the same sony sports wireless headphones. My first pair lasted for about 15 months. There are not many models out there with in built storage. This model with this feature is perfect for me as I like to go light when running - no phones required.

1

2

0

Great features!

WF-SP900/BM E 11 May 2021 by AndyOng (Singapore)

I am so happy that WF-SP900 comes with 4Gb onboard memory that allows me to store all my favorite songs/music without using Bluetooth!

1

0

0

Still the best swimming earbuds

WF-SP900/WM E 26 April 2021 by Dom Cheung (Singapore)

This is my second set of WF-SP900 as my first set was spoilt (due to power problem) after 2 years' usage. I swim 3 times average per week though. Pro: Great sound feature, light weight. Cons: Sony earbuds need some improvement in power management.

1

0

0

Very convenient

WF-SP900/BM E 27 February 2021 by WooCK (Singapore)

Bought this in February 21. The built in MP3 player is fantastic as I don’t have to carry my phone or MP3 player during my run. Easy to use. It will be better that the built in MP3 player has the shuffle feature on its own. Is this product going to make obsolete soon? Will Sony be rolling out new products similar to SP900?

3

1

0

GREAT HEADPHONES

WF-SP900 24 February 2021 by DGREATSANTINI (United Kingdom)

I bought 2 sets and had to return one pair, the battery life was less than an hour, it wasnt charging correctly. hopefully my new set will be better.

0

0

0

A nice product

WF-SP900 15 January 2021 by warlockdead (United Kingdom)

Nothing to complaint apart of the quality of the sound.The product itself is well done and has great features, but the sound is so dim, and at high level you still struggle to focus on the sound(music/podcast etc)

0

0

0

Meet Expectations But Could Be Better

WF-SP900/BM E 04 January 2021 by Sony112 (Singapore)

I bought the WF-SP900 online about 2 months ago. The product arrived within a week but one side of the bud was not working properly. The staff from the Sony Centre (located at Orchard 313) was very helpful. He replaced it immediately upon verifying the default. Overall, the product meet my expectation of waterproof (I used it when I go for a swim) but the sound quality (especially the base/resolution) could be better considering the price of the product (RSP $399).

2

1

0

Works for the first few swims then does not charge

WF-SP900 10 November 2020  (Philippines)

The material feel premiuim but then using it regularly after multiple swims actually breaks the earphones until the water fills in the cracks and destroys the system altogther, it won't charge, all the resets do nothing... and Sony did not honor the warranty. An extremely terrible product.

2

1

0

Just what I wanted - love them!

WF-SP900 26 October 2020 by FlissFloss (United Kingdom)

I wanted some good quality, truly wireless earphones that would not fall out of my ears (as all other earphones/buds seem to) and were also water resistant. I got what I was looking for and more - I am so pleased with the look, fit and quality of my new earphones and as an added bonus (which was the reason I picked these over other competitors, such as Bose and Jaybird) they are waterproof and can store/play music without the need of your mobile device present/being connected to Bluetooth! Very happy customer indeed ☺️

1

0

0

Horrible!

WF-SP900 29 August 2020 by TheMarkChristie (United Kingdom)

I bought these in January but with everything that happened in the world i didnt get to use these in the pool until this past month, However i wish i had lost them. I have a pair of NW-WS623 & NW-WS413 that are wired and thought that i would do go for the expensive Bluetooth version but these are worse. 1) The sound quality and volume is really really low. 2) When you are using them in the pool water splashes make the headphones think they are getting touch commands. 3) Battery life is about an hour which is great ....... if you swim for less than an hour. Overall bitterly disappointed with these. PC World will not take them back as it is over the 30 days.

5

1

0

BAD QC SONY! Right side malfunction!

WF-SP900 11 July 2020 by skydotsky (Malaysia)

Was so happy finally bought it so I can swim with it, the moment I opened the case and figured something is not right, and yes, it's the right side which keep blinking very fast with red light. Told myself let's charge it first and hope it's gonna be ok, anyway it's a SONY right......well it's not! The right side is not working....what's wrong with Sony? Losing every segment of the product range and now even this......

1

0

0

The worst pair or earphone I have ever bought!

WF-SP900 24 June 2020 by Cheehau (Malaysia)

Battery life is pathetic. It only lasts 1.5 hours of listening on normal mode.

3

0

0

WF-SP900 SPORTS WIRELESS HEADPHONES

WF-SP900/WM E 12 June 2020 by Mayyy (Malaysia)

Right side ear buds sound bar will always keep disconnect & Battery life is not durable enough.

1

0

0

Poor sound quality and operating

WF-SP900 06 June 2020 by Helen30h (United Kingdom)

I’ve returned my first pair as faulty, kept freezing and sound was poor. 2nd pair worked better but still poor sound and tried all the reset and update option. Returned and requested a refund I would not recommend these headphones

4

3

0

Decent sound, loses on user experience

WF-SP900 21 May 2020 by jacklsw (Malaysia)

Sony is great at designing hardware, but fell behind on software side. It took them multiple product releases to come up with something that Apple done right from the beginning which is the user experience. Sony's wireless headphones have terrible bluetooth lag before WF-SP900 due to they made left headphone as master unit so there will be lag from connected device to left unit and added another lag because left unit syncs to the right unit. The terrible lag is finally solved with WF-SP900 and you can watch video with this headphone now. However, you cannot wear the right headphone alone as it is not a master unit, so once u took out left unit from your ear, the right one goes silent. If you take this headphones to swim, you will need to spend some time to fix the swim earbuds properly so that the sound is not muted (probably due to air compression as swim earbuds have no holes). And the headset only last half the duration they advertise, I'm only able to use the headset with bluetooth connection for about 1 and a half hours.

2

0

0

Need to improve

WF-SP900/WM E 28 February 2020 by Aaron Tan (Singapore)

I realized that there is a different from previous model that I bought. I can not creat a seperate folder as I will segregate quite a few of folder for my different workout routine.

1

1

0

True wireless

WF-SP900 26 January 2020 by Laurajane44 (United Kingdom)

I bought these for my flight home and to go running. Great but they aren't very loud and there is massive wind interference. They are true wireless though and look and feel great to wear! It is also not so easy to use the touch to change volume etc.

5

0

0

Enjoy music and serve as ears plug underwater

WF-SP900/WM E 18 January 2020 by KC Art (Singapore)

Unfortunately you could not test out the sound quality before makeing the decision. However i brought it and try out in the swim, firstly good to serve as a waterproof plugs to the ears and stored music which can play anytime without depending other devices. When come to the sound quality - very light Bass, not as convincing than the old series (NWZ) and pricey. Hope for the next improvements..

0

1

0

lousy sound quality

WF-SP900/YM E 08 January 2020 by Samuel sam w sung (Malaysia)

Sound quality not good. Others feature okay. ......

2

2