Starting at

$379.00

for Black model

(AUD inc. GST)
17

4.1 based on 17 customer reviews

9
2
5
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Earbuds

WF-XB700 27 April 2020 by Joe Listens (USA)

Purchased for the Extra bass and water protection. Product fits securely in ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound amazing at times, but VOLUME issues

WF-XB700 06 May 2020 by from LI (USA)

These sound great and I really want to keep them, but there's just not enough volume. New music is loud enough and often don't quite need full volume on my iPhone 11 Pro. But for the majority of my library with lots of older music, these just can't play loud enough. The wired earbuds that came with the phone play loud enough. Price isn't bad, but with the volume issue, I will be returning.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

18 Customer Reviews

0

very portable

WF-XB700 03 July 2020 by rockstarriya (USA)

but i have been having issues of the sound cutting out which is super annoying

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

WF-XB700 26 June 2020 by Accalia (USA)

I just got this today and I am liking it so far. Cancels out noise for me so can hardly hear my toddlers screaming while they play. I’ll come back if I have any negatives on them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Worth it!

WF-XB700 25 June 2020 by agourde (USA)

Just got these and out of the box they are fantastic. Bass and sound quality is so clear and deep. I listen to recordings of family sometimes, and I felt like they were right next to me! I am a little confused on whether they operate with just one ear bud and the left button seems to only serve as volume down. Overall astounding value for the truly wireless experience!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound quality but .....

WF-XB700 23 June 2020 by Elvisco (USA)

The sound quality is good. The bass excellent. They sound better than the $99 wireless earbuds i got from JBL but they wont stay in my ears for long. I might have to return it if I cannot fix this issue. Help please.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Awesome

WF-XB700 19 June 2020 by bigear (United Kingdom)

I was brought these as a birthday present and to say I'm happy with them is an understatement. Fantastic battery life, good sound, very comfortable well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

13

0

The Quality!!!!!

WFXB700/B 11 June 2020 by Aarmijo (USA)

I am a stickler on headphones. And these are amazing the sound is crisp and clear and the BASS it powerful and doesnt get distorted at full volume. Nothing else compares hands down I needed a need a new set because my raycons went out on me. Dont waist time with anything else. Upgrade and get Sony extra bass. I am more then satisfied with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sounds are great just having connection issue

WFXB700/B 07 June 2020 by Woodydy (USA)

Just keep cutting in and out. Can't solve it. No support on the official website.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Can’t use!!!!

WFXB700/B 07 June 2020 by Ajkool (USA)

I just bought this product and only have sound on left earbud . Until I talk to customer service and fix this problem I will update review.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Easy to use

WF-XB700 03 June 2020 by Whiteout (USA)

Easy to use sound is great price is right i love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Easy to use great high quality sound

WFXB700/B 28 May 2020 by Steppy (USA)

I am a person that just love extra bass just love it straight out of the box the sound is crisp no touch controls just normal buttons Thank you Sony!! also please add the EQ update for these this will be the best earbuds with them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony surprised me again

WF-XB700 10 May 2020 by Ashly (USA)

Amazing sound quality plus the bass is excellent. No words. Thanks Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sound amazing at times, but VOLUME issues

WF-XB700 06 May 2020 by from LI (USA)

These sound great and I really want to keep them, but there's just not enough volume. New music is loud enough and often don't quite need full volume on my iPhone 11 Pro. But for the majority of my library with lots of older music, these just can't play loud enough. The wired earbuds that came with the phone play loud enough. Price isn't bad, but with the volume issue, I will be returning.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

Good Sound but odd Behavior

WF-XB700 05 May 2020 by Greyvin13 (USA)

I purchased these on 5/4/2020, after a following the limited instruction, that resembled a story board, I fully charged the ear pieces in the case. Once connected, simple enough process if you have connected any other Bluetooth device, the sound was good and the fit was good. Coming from a MDR-XB50AP wired ear buds these felt comfortable and I was looking forward to replacing what I had for work. Then something odd, a habit I picked up when a good song would come on I would cup my ears to block out some additional noise. When I did the same thing with these (WF-XB700) the right ear piece stopped playing music. I removed my hands and about 2-3 seconds later it would start to play sound again. I tired this with just the left hand only then the right hand only, but it would only turn off when I had both hands over my ears.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Comfortable, but lack-luster

WF-XB700 30 April 2020 by BassBassBass (USA)

I was so excited for these. Put them in, very comfortable, and very stable. The charging case feels a bit cheap, light and flimsy plastic. The sound is nice and clean, and the bass level is good. BUT i have a $40 pair of Bluetooth in-ear headphones that are noticeably louder and heavier bass - which is what I look for in headphones. Will be returning these.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

8

0

Great Sound... That's it, drop the price!

WF-XB700 29 April 2020 by South Bat (USA)

Man I wanted these to be great, but for the price they are missing way too much, one main features I thought they would have is App support and Hot swapping earbuds, sadly they do not, which is a bomber considering the price, I'm sorry but the Galaxy buds plus is just a better deal all around... For these to be XBASS earbuds I thought they would have App support, they could at least tell you in the description that they don't have it... Oh and call quality is good also... That's it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Noteworthy extra bass with clarity that rocks

WF-XB700 27 April 2020 by DappaYute (USA)

I've been hold out for at least 2 years now ever since truly wireless earphones have been out. The WF1000M3 TWS ones are very good, but still...................I love my WH1000M3 and I'm always looking for something comparable. Meet the WF-XB700 TWS earphones. If you have been waiting for something small that really hits bass home with 100% voice clarity across the music spectrum, this is it. No frills, no gimmicks, just pure music. I do listen to a lot of reggae and modern worship music. I love the blue and viridian blue mixed together. It feels very solid in your had and the ear pieces are magnetic that 'clicks' in place one you put them in. They really fit like a glove and these bad boys are not going anywhere even when you jump. As for 9 hours on a single charge, I'll take it. Sony has really done a fantastic job in delivering a premium ear piece which seals the deal for me. If you love bass, extra bass (without drowning/muddying your ears) for a TWS ear piece, look no further.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

6

2

0

Great Earbuds

WF-XB700 27 April 2020 by Joe Listens (USA)

Purchased for the Extra bass and water protection. Product fits securely in ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Legit bass and quality

WF-XB700 25 April 2020 by MattLo (USA)

For the price and quality of these earbuds, worth the buy. They seal perfectly in the ear and already feel sound proof. Serious bass for true wireless earbuds. Unmatched value in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

3