$169.00

(AUD inc. GST)
250

4.0 based on 250 customer reviews

128
62
26
6
28
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best of a Select Group

4GB 03 June 2016  (United Kingdom)

I have had each iteration of this MP3 player as Sony has in my opinion produced the best music player for gym users such as myself. But. The competition is very limited for wearable MP3 headphone combinations and by no means is this Sony item perfect. It is however, a considerable improvement on the previous version which had a grim power on/off button and serious failure issues whereby it would simply stop working - which happened to mine. First off the buttons are much nicer to use and that makes a real difference. Once you have got the muscle memory in place it's all good. The overall construction both appears and feels very good and Sony seem to have moved back up a step from the previous model fortunately. It is also very secure on the ears and there is an additional rubber adjuster that can be fitted along with different ear buds to turn this into a MP3 player suitable for swimming with. And Sony seem to have worked out that they can't make software and this is a simple drag and drop operation for compatible files or you can sync using Microsoft Media Player which I do. But - like each version Sony have made there are improvements and retrograde steps. Whilst there is no doubt this is a much better player than before Sony have taken away the storage/charging cradle which held the player together securely which was ideal when being dumped in a sports bag. This player has a very small charging-transfer unit that fits to one side only meaning you have to be very careful when removing it from a bag in case it is pulled apart too much. In use the sound is good not brilliant. For my ears slightly bright. And not loud enough as Sony being a responsible company adhere to the dB safe levels which may not be loud enough to completely drown out the piped in stuff in some gyms. For use outside it would be fine I guess. There is a function to allow ambient noise to be heard which is something that road runners may find useful as cars etc. can be heard. Overall though, this is my gym player of choice because it sounds good and I don't have faffy wires hanging around me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working after 2 uses

4GB 23 September 2016 by musicless (United Kingdom)

A present for me to use when swimming. Followed all instructions and began to use it, but after 2 30 minute swims, in fresh water, it just gave up and became completely unresponsive despite all fixes / advice, including from Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

251 Customer Reviews

0

does what it advertises

4GB 14 June 2019 by Budders (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality, sits easily in place. Easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Product - Beat my ridiculous expectations.

4GB 12 June 2019 by JFisch (United Kingdom)

I decided to swim (in a pool) 33.3KM on June 6th (D-Day) which is the distance across the English Channel. Music was critical to my success. These performed flawlessly and at full volume lasted the entire 10 hours and 27 minutes it took for me to complete the swim. Thanks Sony, for helping me honor those heroes from our greatest generation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality and easy to setup and use

8GB 26 May 2019 by Mo231299 (United Kingdom)

I like the way you can just drag and drop your files on to is and the sound quality is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works good enough but wont stay on

NW-WS410 Series 20 May 2019 by Sporticus (United Kingdom)

Sound ok but when swimming it keeps falling off

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Wonderful product wouldn't do without it.

NW-WS410 Series 18 May 2019 by Survivor (United Kingdom)

Arrived on time in good order and is used daily I would not be without it thanks

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Happy

4GB 11 May 2019 by Piglet13 (United Kingdom)

So far so good, not had it that long but easy to set up and stays on when swimming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good for the price

NW-WS410 Series 08 May 2019 by JD (United Kingdom)

Very good for the price , easy to set up. brought for swimming in and does the job

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Too quiet

4GB 28 April 2019 by Ffwc (United Kingdom)

I brought to go swimming however I could not hear anything even at the highest volume. Returned after two uses.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great swimming companion

NW-WS410 Series 17 April 2019 by Yols (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is reduced with the swim buds but with these you can spend 1.5hrs easy doing laps without getting bored! Love it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Volume level

4GB 16 April 2019 by SFAD (United Kingdom)

Amazing product to swim with Really wish you guys fix the volume level . It’s 30% less at full than it needs to be

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Friend for swimming

4GB 09 April 2019 by Moomin15 (United Kingdom)

I've used this once and am delighted with it. I had an older type that wouldn't charge. My new ones are easy to use. Download music was simple. Music clear whilst swimming and very comfortable to wear. Defo an improvement on the old style

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good all round performer

4GB 07 April 2019 by Goff 1 (United Kingdom)

I have never been a fan of in ear headphones as I have found them uncomfortable. Not with these however. I use them when walking the dog and they are still comfortable after an hour. I had tried a cheaper brand but had trouble loading files but no problems with Sony. So easy to drag files. It takes a while getting used to all the buttons but once familiar with them it's so easy. Have been using them for about 14 days now with half hour and 1 hour walks and still working fine on initial charge. Build quality seems good but you would expect that from Sony and they aren't the cheapest but very pleased with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It did not last

8GB 22 March 2019 by stacis (United Kingdom)

My girlfriend bought this for me as a present last January. On February the left speaker does not play at the same volume as the right one.I was always taking are of it and never dropped it or wet it(even if it is waterproof). Its warranty was expired for only one month. It should not have one year warranty

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for swimming

4GB 19 March 2019 by Marmite (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love it. This is my second one as I lost my first one and it’s perfect for using in the swimming pool.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Portability

4GB 18 March 2019 by PeterM1 (United Kingdom)

This is a practical device for listening to music on the move or while carrying out activities as there are no hanging wires or attached devices to contend with. The only criticism I have it that is should come with a carry case or cloth bag as the ear buds can easily become dislodged and lost when transporting it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Comfortable to wear in swimming pool

NW-WS410 Series 13 March 2019 by LenaB (United Kingdom)

Good for using in swimming pool however find buttons difficult to press as have arthritis

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Uncomforatable but waterproof

NW-WS410 Series 13 March 2019 by Anon (United Kingdom)

At first the item seemed wonderful with great colour and design, but after wearing in the pool for a few sessions it seems quite uncomfortable and insecure. I've tried several size ear buds to see if this made a difference but unfortunately not. They always rotate forwards and do not fit over the ears well like similar sports headphones. This then causes them to fall out if you wanted to do more than a gentle swim. Unfortunate as not one of the cheapest on the market by a long stretch...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Stopped working

4GB 10 March 2019 by Chris74 (United Kingdom)

Got it and was initially really impressed by it then after 9 days it stopped working, am waiting for it's replacement on garuntee. Hopefully I just got a rogue one and the next will be fine . Can't recommend or not at the moment as it stands .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Little bit more sounds would be good

4GB 09 March 2019 by Salihagbi (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago in argos good value ............................

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fabulous

NW-WS410 Series 27 February 2019 by Maz (United Kingdom)

Love the updated version of these, better sound & buttons easier.. Very simple but very effective..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great listening to music while swimming.

NW-WS410 Series 26 February 2019 by LindaJoy (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up just plug into your pc and drag tracks across. Battery lasts for hours. Sound is a little soft with swimming buds in but you do adjust to that. Also use them when running great not to have wires bobbing about.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product.

NW-WS410 Series 21 February 2019 by Lavender001 (United Kingdom)

Great product but instructions are a bit vague. Got it sorted in the end and love it. Makes swimming lengths less boring

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Won't sink

NWWS413BM 17 February 2019 by Nonasbusiness (USA)

Bummer I was hoping to listen to music as I swim today but unfortunately I won't be. Its hard to believe I can't download music to my Walkman thru my PS4!? Now I risk losing money on a computer that may not be compatible either??? SMH why you do this Sony!?!?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great when swimming

8GB 17 February 2019 by Beverleybu (United Kingdom)

Bought this and used for two weeks now, initially daunting but easily figured the uploading music and podcasts and I’m no tech genius! Stay in place perfectly whilst swimming and moving around too. The headband is not to dangly either which I think the earlier models were.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0