$209.00

(AUD inc. GST)
328

4.0 based on 328 customer reviews

169
75
33
9
42
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best of a Select Group

4GB 03 June 2016  (United Kingdom)

I have had each iteration of this MP3 player as Sony has in my opinion produced the best music player for gym users such as myself. But. The competition is very limited for wearable MP3 headphone combinations and by no means is this Sony item perfect. It is however, a considerable improvement on the previous version which had a grim power on/off button and serious failure issues whereby it would simply stop working - which happened to mine. First off the buttons are much nicer to use and that makes a real difference. Once you have got the muscle memory in place it's all good. The overall construction both appears and feels very good and Sony seem to have moved back up a step from the previous model fortunately. It is also very secure on the ears and there is an additional rubber adjuster that can be fitted along with different ear buds to turn this into a MP3 player suitable for swimming with. And Sony seem to have worked out that they can't make software and this is a simple drag and drop operation for compatible files or you can sync using Microsoft Media Player which I do. But - like each version Sony have made there are improvements and retrograde steps. Whilst there is no doubt this is a much better player than before Sony have taken away the storage/charging cradle which held the player together securely which was ideal when being dumped in a sports bag. This player has a very small charging-transfer unit that fits to one side only meaning you have to be very careful when removing it from a bag in case it is pulled apart too much. In use the sound is good not brilliant. For my ears slightly bright. And not loud enough as Sony being a responsible company adhere to the dB safe levels which may not be loud enough to completely drown out the piped in stuff in some gyms. For use outside it would be fine I guess. There is a function to allow ambient noise to be heard which is something that road runners may find useful as cars etc. can be heard. Overall though, this is my gym player of choice because it sounds good and I don't have faffy wires hanging around me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working after 2 uses

4GB 23 September 2016 by musicless (United Kingdom)

A present for me to use when swimming. Followed all instructions and began to use it, but after 2 30 minute swims, in fresh water, it just gave up and became completely unresponsive despite all fixes / advice, including from Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

328 Customer Reviews

0

NOT USED TO IT YET, BUT STRUGGLING

4GB 06 October 2020 by MARY9569 (United Kingdom)

INSTRUCTIONS NOT GOOD, AND SOUND IS NOT LOUD ENOUGH

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Works great - sounds great!

NWWS413BM 04 October 2020 by AnnKG (USA)

I like (need!) to listen to music when I'm working out in the pool. My son found this for me after a previous and cheap device stopped working. The design is excellent and it was well worth the extra money. I feel confident that this will last a long time. The other device was frustrating as it would start repeating songs or turn itself off after half an hour but this player has never done that and my workouts are fun and I don't have to think about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones-won’t swim without them!

4GB 15 September 2020 by Heva (United Kingdom)

I’m on to my third pair. My first lasted 3 and half years, second pair I used once and they stopped working so they were returned to the retailer. The latest pair seem to be working well so far!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just what was needed!

NW-WS410 Series 02 September 2020 by Surreyscot (United Kingdom)

Wanted to listen to music while I swim - its not my favourite form of exercise but there are limited options at the moment. Straightforward to set up, esp as I already have a Sony mp3 player, comfortable to wear, controls easy to use and now I can cope with the monotony of lengths of my local pool.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Exceptional quality

4GB 28 August 2020 by Billo11 (United Kingdom)

Had eh e old version for over 10 years and lost them recently. These are things upgraded version and the sound is so much clearer. Adapts to sound of water too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Swim with Music!

NW-WS410 Series 19 August 2020 by Alfie (United Kingdom)

Brilliant product. Never thought I'd live to see (or hear) such a thing as a waterproof Walkman!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It doesn’t work with Mac Catalina

4GB 27 July 2020 by Arceo (United Kingdom)

I can’t transfer my music from my computer into it I can’t see the last update was made in 2018

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome kit

4GB 16 June 2020 by fiveonefive (United Kingdom)

Bought this a couple of weeks ago - glad I did. Everything in one compact item for stress free running! Sound quality is good and the ambient setting means I can still be safe. One small gripe, doesn't sit round the top of my ears properly because of the shape of the item.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality good

NWWS413BM 11 June 2020 by Garron (USA)

The main problem I have is I wear hearing aids. I use it when i swim laps only and I cannot tell the regular sound from ambient sound. The main problem is the rubber ear plugs come off frequently and either stay in my ear or fall out. It would be nice to have ones the are shaped like triangles large at the end that fits on the earphone, so if they come off they would be easier to remove from the ear. I have had about 6 different water proof headphone units and none have lasted very long. At least this one is going on 5 months.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great piece of kit!

4GB 20 May 2020 by Richard210958 (United Kingdom)

Very good piece of kit. Very comfortable to wear and, as long as you know your left from your right, very easy to use. Music transfer software takes a bit of getting used too but sound quality and additional ambient noise feature are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing

8GB 12 May 2020 by JellieBean (United Kingdom)

The headphones and earpieces are sized for men so not comfortable for a woman to wear. The sound quality is good though. Functionality is tricky to use, particularly when swimming - fiddly to skip forward and change volume. The biggest problem is that you cannot listen to Audible audiobooks because there is no easy conversion software to MP3.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great little gadget

4GB 10 May 2020 by Clare 50 (United Kingdom)

Great little walkman I have a problem putting earphones in my little ears but I don't have to with this, great sound, easy To use, well worth the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says it will

4GB 18 April 2020 by Brooksy67 (United Kingdom)

Brought this after trying a few they are fab typical Sony great product well described

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cant link to audible

NW-WS410 Series 11 March 2020 by Marcus (United Kingdom)

For me this was too quiet for swimming and I cant link audible book to it to download.....really irritating ....wouldnt buy again

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just not up to the job

4GB 02 March 2020 by MrSpence (United Kingdom)

It is heavy, cumbersome, inaudible and hurts my ears. It is not as described. A very poor choice

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

sound stopped in one earphone after 4 months

8GB 29 February 2020 by ant07 (United Kingdom)

still trying to get it fixed or refunded from pcworld

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to use

4GB 23 February 2020 by Glyn1 (United Kingdom)

Have tried 4 swims with this machine but had to return it today. Despite changing the ear plugs it just did not work for me well enough. Vert quiet sound and up full. Easy to use and set up and so wanted it to be the best gadget every but just not for me.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worked for about one year only

4GB 11 February 2020 by Chabarek (United Kingdom)

It is not working any more, with out any physical damage

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

love it

4GB 10 February 2020 by dee1960 (United Kingdom)

this was a Christmas present from my daughter to help me go swimming as I think its so boring but with these I love it , the only problem I have is I want to sing to the music but cant sing and swim !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Game changer

NW-WS410 Series 05 February 2020 by Daniyella (United Kingdom)

I used to be able to swim but easily get bored but since purchasing this I can swim for miles! The only down side is that it could do with being a tinker bit louder but this is probably doing my ears good in the long run

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great but...

4GB 03 February 2020 by m_s_montenegro (United Kingdom)

I really like it, is solid, easy to wear, nice sound, but I would love it if I could have my Spotify playlists easily transferred.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound quality and great value for money

4GB 27 January 2020 by Kazy (United Kingdom)

I use this headset for swimming both in door and out door. The good thing is that you don’t get any back ground noise from others in the pool, even when played at a lower volume. It is easy to use and also transfer music onto. Great value for money. I had a similar model previously and it lasted for about 3 years and was used on a regular basis at least twice a week.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sturdy built

NWWS413BM 25 January 2020 by Cray24 (USA)

I have had this for around a month and love the ease of use and the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very low volume

4GB 24 January 2020 by Deaf Swimmer (United Kingdom)

I bought this for swimming, but with the swimming ear piece on, volume is so low it’s hard to hear the music. I have disabled the noise limiter but still it’s not really fit for purpose. Disappointed. Also the software does not work with latest Mac OS. Refund please ?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0