$169.00

(AUD inc. GST)
266

4.0 based on 266 customer reviews

134
66
28
6
32
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best of a Select Group

4GB 03 June 2016  (United Kingdom)

I have had each iteration of this MP3 player as Sony has in my opinion produced the best music player for gym users such as myself. But. The competition is very limited for wearable MP3 headphone combinations and by no means is this Sony item perfect. It is however, a considerable improvement on the previous version which had a grim power on/off button and serious failure issues whereby it would simply stop working - which happened to mine. First off the buttons are much nicer to use and that makes a real difference. Once you have got the muscle memory in place it's all good. The overall construction both appears and feels very good and Sony seem to have moved back up a step from the previous model fortunately. It is also very secure on the ears and there is an additional rubber adjuster that can be fitted along with different ear buds to turn this into a MP3 player suitable for swimming with. And Sony seem to have worked out that they can't make software and this is a simple drag and drop operation for compatible files or you can sync using Microsoft Media Player which I do. But - like each version Sony have made there are improvements and retrograde steps. Whilst there is no doubt this is a much better player than before Sony have taken away the storage/charging cradle which held the player together securely which was ideal when being dumped in a sports bag. This player has a very small charging-transfer unit that fits to one side only meaning you have to be very careful when removing it from a bag in case it is pulled apart too much. In use the sound is good not brilliant. For my ears slightly bright. And not loud enough as Sony being a responsible company adhere to the dB safe levels which may not be loud enough to completely drown out the piped in stuff in some gyms. For use outside it would be fine I guess. There is a function to allow ambient noise to be heard which is something that road runners may find useful as cars etc. can be heard. Overall though, this is my gym player of choice because it sounds good and I don't have faffy wires hanging around me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working after 2 uses

4GB 23 September 2016 by musicless (United Kingdom)

A present for me to use when swimming. Followed all instructions and began to use it, but after 2 30 minute swims, in fresh water, it just gave up and became completely unresponsive despite all fixes / advice, including from Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

270 Customer Reviews

0

Sound on one side

4GB 11 October 2019 by Nikon Ireland (United Kingdom)

Only worked on one side and still waiting for support

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great earphones

NW-WS410 Series 02 October 2019 by Kornel (United Kingdom)

These earphones are just simply great. I've been using them for long time now and I really like them. Great product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Yes a ok

NW-WS410 Series 02 October 2019 by Kel (United Kingdom)

Are use mine every day walking or going swimming

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Totally waterproof

4GB 02 October 2019 by Davycrocket (United Kingdom)

Had it 6 weeks use it every day in the swimming pool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

problem at solt water

4GB 21 September 2019 by abdheg (United Kingdom)

I BOUT IT 9 month AGO AND I WAS HAPPY BUT I WANT TO SWIM AT THE SEA AND IT IS NOT WORKING OR ACCEPT CHARGES

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The software is clunky and doesn’t work on Mac

4GB 15 September 2019 by ShaMack (United Kingdom)

I have no complaints about the actual Walkman but the software is surprisingly basic and interface doesn’t work on Mac.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Wouldn’t be without it

8GB 06 September 2019 by Hobbit100 (United Kingdom)

I love this product. I put my audio books onto them and relax in my hot tub every weekend. They are my must have for holidays, lying out on the sun lounger and then going for a swim, absolutely perfect. Cannot recommend enough!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

8GB 06 September 2019 by Fiona27 (United Kingdom)

I've been using another brand of waterproof headphones whilst swimming for years but these are so much better. Having a range of sizes of ear buds means they stay in place whilst swimming and the sound is great. I'm really pleased with this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Work well in the pool

NW-WS410 Series 04 September 2019 by Joy (United Kingdom)

I found these initially tricky to set up via the computer which took some time. The controls are very small and fiddly. However they work really well and have so improved my swimming sessions. No more boring lengths!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent product

8GB 19 August 2019 by Clarepickles (United Kingdom)

Bought this for work , kept getting the cable to my old ear phones caught. Read other reviews but wasn't concerned as I am not usi g it for swimming. Sound is amazing and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works but ml lh.

4GB 30 July 2019 by Jlpp (United Kingdom)

They do the trick and work very well under water. Sound is not very loud however. Explanations are pretty awful. It needs updating to management by an app so that it can access Spotify playliats and other apps. Bit outdated but it down work underwater so can swim to podcasts which I'm very happy with.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Should have bought sooner!

4GB 28 July 2019 by Janandave (United Kingdom)

I bought this after six months of deliberating which one to get as I've seen good and bad reviews on a few. Well I'm over the moon with this product, it was easy to use after figuring out how to put music on. It's took me a few try to get earplugs to stay in as I have problems with earplugs, I have use headphones in gym. Well after reading the instructions I put them in dry ears and placed my goggles on so they helped them stay in place and they did most of the time. I have found now that I can put a grip through each side of the headphone wire and my goggles and they don't move at all throughout an hour swimming head underwater and turning underwater each lap. What makes it even better is the sound is fabulous nice and clear and it's plenty loud enough. All in all a great product I'd definitely recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great While It Works

NWWS413LM 22 July 2019 by Thehag (USA)

Bought this in April and it quit working in July. While working it was great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Swimming headphones

NW-WS410 Series 17 July 2019 by Brendy (United Kingdom)

Used these for a week but had to return them as they would not charge.The sound quality in the pool was poor.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Rubbish

4GB 16 July 2019 by ssw1 (United Kingdom)

Bought the waterproof headphones. The sound was always too low and now volume will not work at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Decent pair

NWWS413BM 26 June 2019 by Drock007 (USA)

These haven’t been the best and I had to buy different waterproof earbud prices because the ones provided don’t have a good enough seal. Sound is good and easy to use. It’s still worth the buy as they have a great functionality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awful

NW-WS410 Series 26 June 2019 by Swimmer (United Kingdom)

Awful product, keeps slipping off whilst I swim. Ear buds are too big for my left ear. Can’t choose why song you play, other than the start or where you left off.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

4GB 20 June 2019 by Jane 53 (United Kingdom)

Use this product for swimming very comfortable to wear and a good sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Features but NOT durable

4GB 19 June 2019 by coffeemom (United Kingdom)

I've tried several different brands of waterproof mp3s. Here's the good and the bad: This one is the most comfortable, has the best features and has decent sound quality, but they just aren't durable! This is my 3rd one! They only last about a year. I swim 2-3 times/week in a chlorinated pool for 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 hours at a time. I follow the directions to a "T" in terms of care and maintenance and yet it still just doesn't last. I keep coming back to this product because I do like it, I just get tired of having to purchase a new one so frequently. I think that if Sony stands behind their products I shouldn't have to buy an extended warranty either. I understand that I am in the water for a long time, but I still think that for the price it should last more than a year!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

does what it advertises

4GB 14 June 2019 by Budders (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality, sits easily in place. Easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Product - Beat my ridiculous expectations.

4GB 12 June 2019 by JFisch (United Kingdom)

I decided to swim (in a pool) 33.3KM on June 6th (D-Day) which is the distance across the English Channel. Music was critical to my success. These performed flawlessly and at full volume lasted the entire 10 hours and 27 minutes it took for me to complete the swim. Thanks Sony, for helping me honor those heroes from our greatest generation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound quality and easy to setup and use

8GB 26 May 2019 by Mo231299 (United Kingdom)

I like the way you can just drag and drop your files on to is and the sound quality is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works good enough but wont stay on

NW-WS410 Series 20 May 2019 by Sporticus (United Kingdom)

Sound ok but when swimming it keeps falling off

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Wonderful product wouldn't do without it.

NW-WS410 Series 18 May 2019 by Survivor (United Kingdom)

Arrived on time in good order and is used daily I would not be without it thanks

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0