$199.00

(AUD inc. GST)
53

3.6 based on 53 customer reviews

19
12
10
5
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

good

NW-WS623 15 July 2019 by Sam25 (United Kingdom)

It is easy and useful to use Walkman nw-ws623 especially in the pool, there is some problem loading music, difficult to hear in order, the content transfer software does not work well with Mac Please there is another way to transfer music from your Mac

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor sound quality

NW-WS623 26 July 2019 by Geo1694 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this purely for its ability to swim with however the sound is so low that this item becomes useless...….returning the product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

53 Customer Reviews

0

Waterproof.

NW-WS623 01 September 2019 by Dr0zd (United Kingdom)

I bought it because these are waterproof. And that is the main reason.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Waste of money

NW-WS623 31 July 2019 by kamar01 (USA)

I bought model WS625 from Focus Camera on July 2018, after couple weeks on use in the pool the Right channel began cutting the sound off and on, I did use it for 3 weeks last year and 2 weeks this year before the Right channel stopped completely.. After resetting the unit several times according to the manual I succeed to contact Sony tech support only to be informed that this particular Walkman has a 3 months warranty Only .. and it is my responsibility to find a Sony Repair store to fix it.. Keep in mind that I washed and dried the unit every time after use, and charged the battery every couple of months during last year, even without use, to keep the battery in good condition.. Still the player went bad after less 5 weeks in use.. Moreover Sony Tech Support informed me that this model is the newest model (2017) but still get a 3 months warranty if I buy another one.. Ridiculous Save your money..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Poor sound quality

NW-WS623 26 July 2019 by Geo1694 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this purely for its ability to swim with however the sound is so low that this item becomes useless...….returning the product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

good

NW-WS623 15 July 2019 by Sam25 (United Kingdom)

It is easy and useful to use Walkman nw-ws623 especially in the pool, there is some problem loading music, difficult to hear in order, the content transfer software does not work well with Mac Please there is another way to transfer music from your Mac

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

All in one device

NW-WS623 10 July 2019 by BenHP (USA)

I've had this particular model about one year. I have swam with it a couple times and found the waterproofing to be superior to previous models. The drivers they use in these seem to be prone to be crackling. After using them about three weeks, I noticed that I would get intermittent cracking when listening to certain songs. This is something I'm hoping the sill address on the next iteration. I don't feel like putting up with Sony's subpar customer service to get it fixed. The Bluetooth connectivity is seamless. It syncs well when I'm watching Netflix and transfers to calls with ease. The battery life seems to be all that they claim. I haven't been able to kill the battery without going multiple sessions without charging. The ambient listening mode is great, but only works at lower volumes. It seems the microphone and or speakers doesn't adjust sensitivity for the volume you listen to music at. Still a great idea and nice to have the option. The charging cradle is simpler and much more durable than pervious models. Glad they seem to have fixed it. Overall great product with some minor issues I can live with until the next model.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Could be easier

NW-WS623 05 July 2019 by Sam zad (United Kingdom)

It is o.k. could be better. It is a bit complicated

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Great for the pool

NW-WS623 01 July 2019 by Jimarchy (United Kingdom)

Wanted something I can use when I am sat in the pool and these were perfect. You can use them for swimming using the MP3 player by changing the earbud fittings or use it as a bluetooth headset while not swimming. Wish I had known about these earlier as they are just what I need for the beach and pool. I am very pleased with the audio quality considering the price and the ruggedness / waterproof capabilities of the unit. Battery life seems to give around 5/6 hours from a charge which is fine but I am unable to see what the remaining charge level is so best charging them after prolonged use. Sony instructions were a little poor, had to resort to the internet and youtube to get the information I needed. Overall very impressed with these, solid, stay in your ears and good quality sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

An amazing product

NW-WS623 30 May 2019 by Craig54 (USA)

I purchase this product about a month ago and must say I truly love this product, I use this product on my daily walk and love the fact that I can listen to my music without having to carry my phone with me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

NW-WS623 11 May 2019 by SarahDiac (United Kingdom)

I bought this about six weeks ago and think it is great. Good sound quality, even underwater; easy to use whilst loading and listening to songs/podcasts and via bluetooth; controls intuitive. Doesn't leak water as long as you a bigger size earbuds than you use on dry land. Only quibble is that the plastic bit that you put in your outer ear is a bit big so after about 3 hours, it gets a bit uncomfortable. But I do have small ears!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice piece of equipment

NW-WS623 07 April 2019 by S Pall (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product after trying and returning the Finnis Duo. This Headphone is very neatly designed and simple to use. Uploading your music is a doddle just like any other MP3 player. The Bluetooth is handy as you can answer phone calls during your workouts and still continue with what you’re doing. The Bluetooth does not work while you’re in the water .You could use the Bluetooth to stream your music from your phone. But not much point as you could transfer the music to the headset itself. You will also notice that the battery will drain much quicker with Bluetooth on, so use it only if you can't manage without it. While swimming I found the music quality very acceptable. Once you begin to integrate these into your swimming session you do miss them on the day that you forget to pack them in your bag. I usually swim for around an hour and they really help alleviate the boredom. In fact time does fly when you’re listening to your favourite tracks. The only issue I found was if you push off the pool wall very energetically they are likely to pop out of your ear canal. As I swim in 10m pool I don't really need to push so hard but you may if you were in a larger pool. The instructions do advise that you run your goggles over the headphone in order to hold them in place. I found this to be a little uncomfortable so didn't bother experimenting any further as it wasn’t a major problem for me. But I'm assuming they would not be "dive proof”, they will almost certainly get whipped off. They have a feature that allows you to hear sound around you. So if someone is talking to you in the gym you can still hear them as well as the music. I haven't used this feature so can’t comment. I prefer to be left alone in the gym so just turn it up full blast. They are very neat for the gym and as there is no wires you do feel free to whatever you like. Great looking design and look great around your head. Make sure you don't forget them in the gym, you’re not going to get them back.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Perfect running mate

NWWS623/B 02 April 2019  (USA)

This earphone is specialized for runners and walkers. I was looking for this kind of product and test so many brands. Finally, I found it from Amazon and bought it. That's the Sony Brand earphone. I love it so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don’t use the ambient noise button!

NW-WS623 02 April 2019 by TH_theswimmer (United Kingdom)

I only use these for swimming, and I find despite other reviews, the volume underwater is sufficient provided you do the following: 1. Make sure you choose the correct headphone covers from the different sizes provided, they need to be snug in your ears. 2. Keep your fingers off the big shiny button! This is the ‘ambient noise’ button which allows you to hear background noise, useful for safety reasons on the road, but not in a swimming pool!! The instructions given are very confusing and it took me a long time to figure this one out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Bluetooth headphones

NW-WS623 31 March 2019 by Bean2019 (United Kingdom)

Love these, lightweight comfortable, compact. Love the Walkman feature as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

broken after 4 months

NW-WS623 16 March 2019 by Will985 (United Kingdom)

The right earbud has stopped working after 4 months so not too happy. Was workking wel before this although the under water sound can be quitre quiet if doing front crawl

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Best in Class

NW-WS623 25 February 2019 by xXAlexXx (USA)

I'll be honest, I bought these bad boys (NW-WS623) after seeing the NWZ-W252 Walkman featured in MGS Peace Walker. I did some sleuthing and saw these new ones included other features like Bluetooth and Ambient Noise that I really like. When they arrived, I couldn't have been more satisfied with the feel, sound, and technical aspects of the earbuds; much better than any other comparable wireless earbuds I've ever owned and absolutely perfect for exercise and just being aware of those around me with the ambient noise mode.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but not best

NW-WS623 16 February 2019 by Fangsananew (USA)

I wear it to cardio it very good at that point. It freaking delay when i watch video or gaming

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good for swimming only

NW-WS623 10 February 2019 by Lobo79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a few days ago and for my surprise it was very disappointed on general. The sounds in general are very low and the quality is very below expectations. On water, it delivers perhaps because there's a few products like this in the market, but besides that for running and cycling the sound is very low/weak and quality is not what would you expect from Sony.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Brilliant for swimming

NW-WS623 09 January 2019 by Sazzle1234 (United Kingdom)

I was given these headphones for Christmas. They are really good quality and they are excellent to use when I'm running and swimming.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

poor quality of earphone

NWWS623/B 20 December 2018  (USA)

follow all help instruction to rinse the the terminal and also the mesh ..., now only 1 side works after couple of month using (bought from Sep 2018)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Please sell Remote control - separately!

NW-WS623 11 December 2018 by Sithartha (USA)

It happens, You can loose Remote control, but there is no options to buy another one??? You have to buy another Walkman and 16 GB (the most expensive) to get Remote control - this is not customer friendly option. 12 Hours of playing - never got this much. Anyway, I would say these Walkman's is the best solutions for sport activities (running, cycling, swimming) - But take another Walkman with you, in case the battery expires.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant update of a great mp3 headset.

NW-WS623 22 November 2018 by Keith111222 (United Kingdom)

These were an update for my four year old 4gb walkman headset that is still in great condition and gets used most days. Wanted bluetooth so time to update, wasnt expecting much other than bluetooth but somehow they have improved the perfect headset. The sound is improved , better mids and they just sound a bit more alive nothing drastic as the old set were great . They have altered the headband to earpiece connection and slightly reduced the length which makes the fit even better than the old type, running they never budge. The buttons are improved easier to opperate as they now click the old switches didnt have the click. Finally the ambient sound feature is brilliant , you have to balance the volume of your music to what you want to hear external , when running gives you more confidence when in traffic. Great job Sony .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Cracking piece of kit

NW-WS623 15 October 2018 by GroupmanG (United Kingdom)

Found swimming boring so bought these earphones to keep me occupied whilst swimming the lengths up and down the pool. Work well but would like the volume to be just a bit louder. Can understand why it is kept to the level it is but on a personal note a little bit louder would have made all the difference.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Annoying Chirp, Squeak

NW-WS623 08 October 2018 by jb48 (USA)

This is my third pair of Sony waterproof headphones. I love the concept and use them frequently in the pool and hot tub. However, my latest pair(NW-WS 623) has developed, after less than a year, an annoying chirp or squeak during playback. I've tried resetting several times and this worked once for a short period. So 2 stars is only for this particular set. The previous 2 get 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great all in one player and headset

NW-WS623 02 September 2018 by Jeremy62 (United Kingdom)

I love that this is an all in one unit with no need for a separate player or trailing wires. I use it for jogging so can’t comment on swimming use. It is easy to use with itunes on my Mac with the Sony macOs app. Buttons are a bit small and multiuse so take a bit of getting used to. Main feature I miss is there is no voiceover track description.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0