$199.00

(AUD inc. GST)
46

3.6 based on 46 customer reviews

17
10
9
5
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simple and effective

NW-WS623 27 September 2017 by Andi_E (United Kingdom)

Bought these earphones for running and working out. They sit very well in my ears and are comfortable. I wore them on 1+ hour runs and didn't have any issues. The build quality is excellent. The audio quality is decent for the size (not very much base but very clear and loud enough). Battery life is very good. Very happy overall and would recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

sound quality is good wish more sound power

NWWS623/B 10 July 2017 by musty (USA)

sound quality is good wish more sound power.ıs there any way to increase sound volume more

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

46 Customer Reviews

0

An amazing product

NW-WS623 30 May 2019 by Craig54 (USA)

I purchase this product about a month ago and must say I truly love this product, I use this product on my daily walk and love the fact that I can listen to my music without having to carry my phone with me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

NW-WS623 11 May 2019 by SarahDiac (United Kingdom)

I bought this about six weeks ago and think it is great. Good sound quality, even underwater; easy to use whilst loading and listening to songs/podcasts and via bluetooth; controls intuitive. Doesn't leak water as long as you a bigger size earbuds than you use on dry land. Only quibble is that the plastic bit that you put in your outer ear is a bit big so after about 3 hours, it gets a bit uncomfortable. But I do have small ears!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice piece of equipment

NW-WS623 07 April 2019 by S Pall (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product after trying and returning the Finnis Duo. This Headphone is very neatly designed and simple to use. Uploading your music is a doddle just like any other MP3 player. The Bluetooth is handy as you can answer phone calls during your workouts and still continue with what you’re doing. The Bluetooth does not work while you’re in the water .You could use the Bluetooth to stream your music from your phone. But not much point as you could transfer the music to the headset itself. You will also notice that the battery will drain much quicker with Bluetooth on, so use it only if you can't manage without it. While swimming I found the music quality very acceptable. Once you begin to integrate these into your swimming session you do miss them on the day that you forget to pack them in your bag. I usually swim for around an hour and they really help alleviate the boredom. In fact time does fly when you’re listening to your favourite tracks. The only issue I found was if you push off the pool wall very energetically they are likely to pop out of your ear canal. As I swim in 10m pool I don't really need to push so hard but you may if you were in a larger pool. The instructions do advise that you run your goggles over the headphone in order to hold them in place. I found this to be a little uncomfortable so didn't bother experimenting any further as it wasn’t a major problem for me. But I'm assuming they would not be "dive proof”, they will almost certainly get whipped off. They have a feature that allows you to hear sound around you. So if someone is talking to you in the gym you can still hear them as well as the music. I haven't used this feature so can’t comment. I prefer to be left alone in the gym so just turn it up full blast. They are very neat for the gym and as there is no wires you do feel free to whatever you like. Great looking design and look great around your head. Make sure you don't forget them in the gym, you’re not going to get them back.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect running mate

NWWS623/B 02 April 2019  (USA)

This earphone is specialized for runners and walkers. I was looking for this kind of product and test so many brands. Finally, I found it from Amazon and bought it. That's the Sony Brand earphone. I love it so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don’t use the ambient noise button!

NW-WS623 02 April 2019 by TH_theswimmer (United Kingdom)

I only use these for swimming, and I find despite other reviews, the volume underwater is sufficient provided you do the following: 1. Make sure you choose the correct headphone covers from the different sizes provided, they need to be snug in your ears. 2. Keep your fingers off the big shiny button! This is the ‘ambient noise’ button which allows you to hear background noise, useful for safety reasons on the road, but not in a swimming pool!! The instructions given are very confusing and it took me a long time to figure this one out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Bluetooth headphones

NW-WS623 31 March 2019 by Bean2019 (United Kingdom)

Love these, lightweight comfortable, compact. Love the Walkman feature as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

broken after 4 months

NW-WS623 16 March 2019 by Will985 (United Kingdom)

The right earbud has stopped working after 4 months so not too happy. Was workking wel before this although the under water sound can be quitre quiet if doing front crawl

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best in Class

NW-WS623 25 February 2019 by xXAlexXx (USA)

I'll be honest, I bought these bad boys (NW-WS623) after seeing the NWZ-W252 Walkman featured in MGS Peace Walker. I did some sleuthing and saw these new ones included other features like Bluetooth and Ambient Noise that I really like. When they arrived, I couldn't have been more satisfied with the feel, sound, and technical aspects of the earbuds; much better than any other comparable wireless earbuds I've ever owned and absolutely perfect for exercise and just being aware of those around me with the ambient noise mode.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great but not best

NW-WS623 16 February 2019 by Fangsananew (USA)

I wear it to cardio it very good at that point. It freaking delay when i watch video or gaming

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good for swimming only

NW-WS623 10 February 2019 by Lobo79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a few days ago and for my surprise it was very disappointed on general. The sounds in general are very low and the quality is very below expectations. On water, it delivers perhaps because there's a few products like this in the market, but besides that for running and cycling the sound is very low/weak and quality is not what would you expect from Sony.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Brilliant for swimming

NW-WS623 09 January 2019 by Sazzle1234 (United Kingdom)

I was given these headphones for Christmas. They are really good quality and they are excellent to use when I'm running and swimming.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

poor quality of earphone

NWWS623/B 20 December 2018  (USA)

follow all help instruction to rinse the the terminal and also the mesh ..., now only 1 side works after couple of month using (bought from Sep 2018)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Please sell Remote control - separately!

NW-WS623 11 December 2018 by Sithartha (USA)

It happens, You can loose Remote control, but there is no options to buy another one??? You have to buy another Walkman and 16 GB (the most expensive) to get Remote control - this is not customer friendly option. 12 Hours of playing - never got this much. Anyway, I would say these Walkman's is the best solutions for sport activities (running, cycling, swimming) - But take another Walkman with you, in case the battery expires.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant update of a great mp3 headset.

NW-WS623 22 November 2018 by Keith111222 (United Kingdom)

These were an update for my four year old 4gb walkman headset that is still in great condition and gets used most days. Wanted bluetooth so time to update, wasnt expecting much other than bluetooth but somehow they have improved the perfect headset. The sound is improved , better mids and they just sound a bit more alive nothing drastic as the old set were great . They have altered the headband to earpiece connection and slightly reduced the length which makes the fit even better than the old type, running they never budge. The buttons are improved easier to opperate as they now click the old switches didnt have the click. Finally the ambient sound feature is brilliant , you have to balance the volume of your music to what you want to hear external , when running gives you more confidence when in traffic. Great job Sony .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Cracking piece of kit

NW-WS623 15 October 2018 by GroupmanG (United Kingdom)

Found swimming boring so bought these earphones to keep me occupied whilst swimming the lengths up and down the pool. Work well but would like the volume to be just a bit louder. Can understand why it is kept to the level it is but on a personal note a little bit louder would have made all the difference.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Annoying Chirp, Squeak

NW-WS623 08 October 2018 by jb48 (USA)

This is my third pair of Sony waterproof headphones. I love the concept and use them frequently in the pool and hot tub. However, my latest pair(NW-WS 623) has developed, after less than a year, an annoying chirp or squeak during playback. I've tried resetting several times and this worked once for a short period. So 2 stars is only for this particular set. The previous 2 get 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great all in one player and headset

NW-WS623 02 September 2018 by Jeremy62 (United Kingdom)

I love that this is an all in one unit with no need for a separate player or trailing wires. I use it for jogging so can’t comment on swimming use. It is easy to use with itunes on my Mac with the Sony macOs app. Buttons are a bit small and multiuse so take a bit of getting used to. Main feature I miss is there is no voiceover track description.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Walkman NW-WS625

NW-WS625 01 September 2018 by Bonneville (United Kingdom)

The reason for purchasing this waterproof Walkman was that it had a remote control, however the remote is not waterproof. I thought a remote would be a lot easier to use at the pool as I have arthritic fingers, hence my disappointment. On the plus side the sound quality is good and as expected.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Not really waterproof

NW-WS623 10 August 2018 by ordodk (USA)

The first time I used it, I took it running and then swam (in the sea) with it immediately after. When I came out of the water the forward/backward buttons didn't work any longer. Nothing happens. Sometimes (very rarely) it starts to fast forward... I swam and stood in the water maybe 10 minutes, and most of the time the buds were above water... If you get a product that is actually waterproof, I think these buds would be very good :P

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

The charger doesn't work!!!

NW-WS623 08 August 2018 by Renataocosta (USA)

I am from Brazil and went to New York, where I bought three walkmans... not this one, but the NWZW273S model (one for me, and two for my nephews. The problem is that all three chargers are with problems... I can not buy a new charger because I simply can't find one, and I think I am not the only one with problems with this charger... It's a shame... the walkman is great... great sound, eady to use... but I can not use because of the chargers...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

music center(songpal) not compatible NWZ-WS625

NW-WS623 09 July 2018 by MarcoPPT (USA)

This product arrived a year ago and it is not available as compatible with Music Center App (songpal) it doesn't detect it, it is detected as generic Bluetooth and it is not possible to change audio parameters like clear bass

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Uniquely useful

NW-WS623 28 June 2018 by Stumblerun (United Kingdom)

I bought these as I undertook the NHS Couch to 5K. I downloaded each run and some warm down tunes. Getting used to placing the walkman around my ears and experimented with different sized ear buds to maximise comfort, all good. Controls initially fiddly but easy to get used to and uncomplicated. Sound options good and feel safe as a solo user out in the park able to sufficiently hear ambient sounds. A small gripe and does not affect the product funtionality - all the images on the product box were of men - hardly does anything to encourage women customers or show the inclusivity of the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Works well, great for running

NW-WS623 24 June 2018 by DarrenA (United Kingdom)

Comfortable, good sound, intuitive controls. Very stable when running

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound, even in the water.

NW-WS623 07 June 2018 by DOXAJOHN (United Kingdom)

This is my third and by far best Sony waterproof Walkman yet, I swim long distance usually 10k, this is my swimming companion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0