$249.00

(AUD inc. GST)
197

3.8 based on 197 customer reviews

74
67
26
11
19
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

good

NW-WS623 15 July 2019 by Sam25 (United Kingdom)

It is easy and useful to use Walkman nw-ws623 especially in the pool, there is some problem loading music, difficult to hear in order, the content transfer software does not work well with Mac Please there is another way to transfer music from your Mac

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

stopped charging all of the sudden

NW-WS623 23 February 2021 by Fmh78 (USA)

stopped charging all of the sudden, i rinse it after pool, i dont over charge, just stopped charging, tried all trouble shoot nothing works, had it for like 13-14months only and i dont use it every day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

197 Customer Reviews

0

Poor quality

NW-WS623/BM E 16 September 2021 by Swimmer63 (Singapore)

I bought it one month ago. There was no sound after using it for a few days. I have not had time to bring it the the service center.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great device!

NW-WS623/BM E 27 August 2021 by JayRJ (Malaysia)

Great device, very useful and easy to use. Like the features and robust. Could be more better if can upgrade with more storage in future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Waterproof, 4gb memory

NW-WS623/BM E 07 August 2021 by Poong MH (Singapore)

Tight on my head and in ear, great for outdoor sports and swimming.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The product is good for its purpose... " Swimming"

NW-WS623/BM E 27 July 2021 by MingBangkokThailand (Thailand)

I am happy with the product. The turning policy is still very appealing. I only want it for swimming...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love this!

NW-WS623 13 July 2021 by Sarv (United Kingdom)

This walkman has made my swim sessions way more delightful. It was more like a dream for me to be able to listen to music while swimming. Sony has made it come true. The sound quality is really good. Operating it is very simple. It has very clear instructions online. I hope Sony offers some app support in the future so that we can use offline music stream services like Amazon music, etc. I also wish it came with a case! What else can I say? I love my walkman.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound and long lasting battery

NW-WS623/BM E 30 June 2021 by KTHO (Singapore)

I bought this for my jogging, it is good partner with good sound, and long lasting for my running journey.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony bluetooth waterproof earphone NW-WS623

NW-WS623/BM E 26 June 2021 by Superman navigator (Singapore)

This Sony Waterproof and dustproof Walkman® with BLUETOOTH® Wireless is super great. What I like is the sound and simple to maintained. The battery can last longer than what I anticipated. As I use it for my gym training and jogging is very light when you wear it you really don't feel it at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Earphones to use for swimming

NW-WS623/GM E 26 June 2021 by runningfreak10 (Singapore)

amazing earphones for swimming and running! this is my second pair and I live and swear by it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome headphones

NW-WS623/GM E 13 June 2021 by NZexpat (Singapore)

I brought. 2 sets of the headphones. 1 for me & 1 for my partner. We love them and find the sound quality to be great. The only down side to the headphones is being able to load music to the headset. The process needed to go through is not as straight forward as it says especially if you are trying to use music from Spotify.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

NW-WS623/BM E 09 June 2021 by Rabbit75 (Singapore)

Fantastic equipment especially for swimming, jogging is also great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple and works

NW-WS623/BM E 02 June 2021 by Hai Thoo (Singapore)

This is my 5th purchase over the many years - serve me well. Need replacement every 2-3 years due to wear and tear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Product!

NW-WS623/BM E 29 May 2021 by riki21 (Indonesia)

It totally change ny swimming experience. I lvoe swimming but It's definitely a boring routine. Now I can listen to music or podcas or audiobooks. Amazing! must have if you enjoy swimming

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth connection needs to be improved

NW-WS623/BM E 05 May 2021 by Chris3333 (Singapore)

I used to use a wireless headset by LG. That headset would almost immediately connect to my iPhone using Bluetooth when powered up. The Sony headset takes more than 15 seconds from power on to establish Bluetooth connection. After using this product for a month, recently, the Bluetooth connection does not even get established. Have to re-do it several times before connection is established. Not as good a user experience as my LG headset.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great in water

NW-WS623/LM E 09 April 2021 by BFong (Singapore)

Great improvement from previous 200 series model, which I owned for many years

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product that can be improved

NW-WS623/BM E 31 March 2021 by Aff44 (Malaysia)

Product is Awesome but the only problem is the color comes out near the charging area at the ear hook

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It never show current battery capacity.

NW-WS623/BM E 09 March 2021 by iRunWithSony (Singapore)

I use it for a running. It never show the current capacity of battery. I cannot estimate how many minute it can last to play song. I am not a audiophile, as long it can play song for me during a long distance run.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

stopped charging all of the sudden

NW-WS623 23 February 2021 by Fmh78 (USA)

stopped charging all of the sudden, i rinse it after pool, i dont over charge, just stopped charging, tried all trouble shoot nothing works, had it for like 13-14months only and i dont use it every day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

this item spoilt in couple of weeks

NW-WS623/LM E 23 February 2021 by Lawrence1988 (Singapore)

i bought this around 2 months ago and i hardly use it. Using it about once to twice a week for swimming and jogging only. The left ear piece spoilt after few time of using it. It went totally soundless. I owned the older version as well and it also spoilt after couple of months and i was lucky that it was still under warranty and the sony center replaced a new one for me. As for current purchase i send it in for warranty as well. I was satisfied with the older version (Which it lasted for almost 5 years)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5 star product

NW-WS623/LM E 15 February 2021 by Fiza (Malaysia)

Good quality product. I love the fact that it does not slip during running.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Improvement on previous model.

NW-WS623 26 January 2021 by Divot (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my wife, as I have an older model. The improvement of Bluetooth is great for listening to the radio in the hot tub!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Form Factor

NW-WS623/BM E 30 December 2020 by JasInSingapore (Singapore)

Great fit for swimming. Easy feature functions. Comfortable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound...

NW-WS623 19 December 2020 by EA_EA (United Kingdom)

I bought it one year ago. It is great product. Nice sound and useful. I can advise it. Only one problem there is not alert for finish battery. It is say low battery and close.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average and overrated

NW-WS623/BM E 15 December 2020 by szerone (Malaysia)

Sound quality is just average. Bass is almost non-existance. Bluetooth connection is delay and not sync with video.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Waterproof earphones

NW-WS623/BM E 15 December 2020 by kantang (Thailand)

I have been using the Sony waterproof walkman for swimming almost on a daily basis and I am very happy with the sound quality of it both under and above water. They are fairly stable on the ears as they do not fall off when I do freestyle turns while swimming either. It is fairly easy to use with the MacBook to download music onto the inbuilt MP3 player.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0