37

4.4 based on 37 customer reviews

25
5
5
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Hard to believe until you hear it

SRSRA3000/B 06 May 2021 by falconrunner (USA)

I have an irregular-shaped room and I was concerned about the immersion effect. I greatly surprised and pleased with the overall sound. It was great to hear some variation as I moved around the room near some of the openings of the room. Seamless setup took just a few minutes. Worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Slick and well built but sound quality is lacking.

SRSRA3000B.CEK 10 March 2021 by Andy68 (United Kingdom)

This is my review of Sony’s SRS-RA3000 Wireless speaker. Initial impression was very good. Nicely packaged, and the product seems sturdy and well-made although the aesthetics may not be to everyone’s taste. The onboard controls are responsive, and everything feels well laid-out. Installing the iOS app was simple but pairing and setting up took 3 goes to work but once done the app seems competent but you are not likely to use it. Most people I suspect will use it as a Bluetooth speaker or as a Spotify Connect device. It works seamlessly with both. Pairing with Alexa was very simple too. Initial assessment of the sound quality however was disappointing. I ran the speaker for 24 hours at half volume to run-in. Immersive Audio Enhancement really needs to be switched off to get any clarity to the audio and it is on by default. I found Auto Volume needs to be switched off for Spotify Connect volume control and it is on by default. I was not sure what to expect from a product at this price point, so I compared it directly with wireless speakers costing £25, £150, and £600; this Sony sitting between the £150 and £600 price points. Despite the SRS-RA3000 having the obvious advantage of size over the £150 speaker I compared it with, the cheaper device clearly outperformed the Sony in clarity, presentation and soundstage although of course the Sony was very much more able to fill the room. There may be many features which you could use to select a wireless speaker, but for me the sound quality vs price comes first, and despite being a fan of Sony equipment for decades, this speaker disappoints. There is little clarity at any part of the frequency range and at higher volumes the sound becomes very compressed. I suspect this is simply the limiter in the DSP protecting the drivers, but it is not subtle. I have some great kit ranging from sub £100 smart speakers through 1980s separates to modern British HiFi costing thousands and I understand what is possible across a range of kit and the Sony SRS-RA3000 unfortunately does not acquit itself well. Perhaps I’m spoilt but I feel other speakers in this market at this price point do better. It is possible of course that the unit I reviewed is not representative for some reason, but based on the one I tested, focussing on sound quality, I could award 2/5 at best.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

27

6

37 Customer Reviews

0

Attractive in appearance and sound quality.

SRS-RA3000 09 February 2024 by Greymop (United Kingdom)

It seemed to me to be complicated to commission. My problem was my phone not set up correctly and getting other blue tooth equipment recognized, particularly devices remote to the speaker ,such as routers. Another oddity of the device is all the control buttons are on various sides and underneath making it necessary to turn it around often. It connects easily with other Sony equipment such as my turntable which is where it comes into it's own with wonderful sound .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Spotlight on Sony SRS-RA3000 Speaker

SRS-RA3000BMSP1 19 October 2023 by CRPC (Singapore)

The Sony SRS-RA3000 speaker provide a rich and fulfilling sound to my Sony TV and my Desktop PC. It has a 3.5 mm audio input jack which makes it convenient and effective, rather than using its wireless features. Not everyone want to connect a bulky Soundbar via a HDMI cable which takes up space and length.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Disappointed

SRS-RA3000 19 August 2023 by Vosarken (United Kingdom)

Big disadvantage is absence of AirPlay! Sound not so good as I expected!

1

2

0

Great Speaker

SRS-RA3000 12 May 2023 by Wobbo (United Kingdom)

Really love this speaker - definitelty fills the room - could be a bit deeper base but i love

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great connectivity, premium feel & great sound!

SRS-RA3000BMSP1 31 December 2022 by Veganktst (Singapore)

I bought this during the black Friday/cyber Monday sale, and for the price I bought it at, it's amazing value! You can stream music, connect it to your Google devices and Google home app, connect Bluetooth, and also through an audio in. The clarity of the speaker is really good and very loud. There's none to very little distortion at full volume, and everything about the speaker feels premium. The touch controls are super sensitive, and you can play around with the settings through the music center app as well. It looks very classy in its dual color scheme, and goes with pretty much any setting in the house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Definitely not room filling.

SRS-RA3000BMSP1 25 November 2022 by Sorrynaiklorry (Malaysia)

Bought this to replace my old Onyx 5. Somehow the sound quality is totally bad. Not something I expect from this price.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

A great audio device for the home.

SRS-RA3000BMSP1 17 November 2022 by Stephen888 (Singapore)

This audio device plays wonderful music from all kinds of sound sources. The reproduced sound spectrum consists of crisp and clear highs and lows.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good sound, looks good

SRS-RA3000 09 October 2022 by A1d0 (United Kingdom)

Good value speaker - good sound for a large gym area

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Premium Speaker - Its ok

SRSRA3000/B 09 October 2022 by Antonio Pezzino (USA)

The speaker design is nice but the speaker is very high pitched and if you try to turn it up to loud it’s screeching at you. It’s ok for low volume and the 360 sound is nice but needs more base in it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Srs ra 3000

SRS-RA3000BMSP1 22 July 2022 by JJhc (Singapore)

The sound quality of ra3000 is great. Bluetooth connection was good. Pairinf with tv it give surround sound quality. Clear and good bass.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-RA3000BMSP1 03 June 2022 by Ah Lek (Singapore)

Music has never sounded so good. It is so convenient and easy to use. No need to buy hi-fi components. Regret not buying the RA5000 instead.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Bass

SRS-RA3000BMSP1 11 May 2022 by kimhuat (Singapore)

I purchased this system and is more than happy with its performance. I also purchased 3 of the other model 5000.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It looks very nice

SRS-RA3000 06 April 2022 by steevo99 (United Kingdom)

I bought the black Srs Ra 3000 and it sits on the floor in the corner of the room and it fills the room with my classical music when I relax and it has a lovely rich tone and is crisp and clear. I am delighted with it. The design will fit nicely in with any decor anywhere in the house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great sound quality

SRS-RA3000 14 January 2022 by Tccc1 (United Kingdom)

Purchased after Christmas after research for compatibility with Sony Turntable. Excellent product, looks stylish, great sound quality and connectivity to iPhone or turntable. Would recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

great portable speaker

SRS-RA3000HMSP1 13 January 2022 by tchoonyong (Singapore)

I like it for it to be portable and can put in any part of my house and also i bought it for is 360 functionality.If it is possible, sony should allows dolby atmos enable in a future firmware upgrade so it will be compatible to hear from apple music platform since i am using it alot.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great features!

SRS-RA3000BMSP1 04 January 2022 by Wudongan53 (Singapore)

I bought this last month as a Christmas present for myself and I am so happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound and easy setup!

SRSRA3000/B 30 December 2021 by Wolfin64 (USA)

I just set this up and it sounds great. I bought to improve the sound of my Echo Show and other Alexa devices when listening to music. I linked to my Wi-Fi and then linked to all my amazon devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Blown away

SRS-RA3000 22 December 2021 by WhyAmIBored (United Kingdom)

Has led to many happy days. Very easy to setup, only downside to setup was connecting to alexa. Also works well for rhythm games via bluetooth connection, as was my hopes with the speaker

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good looking speaker but sound not that great

SRS-RA3000BMSP1 01 November 2021 by l85em (Malaysia)

i like the overall design of the speaker but however the output of sound unable to give the punch, the balance of the sound (low mid high frequency) is little bit off.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome product

SRSRA3000/B 29 September 2021 by Pam b (USA)

Brought this and very happy with it. Love the features and the high quality sound.The speaker is easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good but Not Great

SRS-RA3000BMSP1 23 August 2021 by JKhan (Malaysia)

Was a bit disappointed on the features of this speaker.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Bass!

SRS-RA3000 22 August 2021 by GermanCheungC1218 (Hong Kong)

Happy with excellent performance, but it connect with bluetooth and wifi function make me confuse. If it can add a display to view song will be better. Because of more function may cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

SRS-RA3000BMTH1 07 July 2021 by Doy Thailand (Thailand)

Very good product, very good for Spotify app. I love it suddenly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sounding and Easy to use

SRS-RA3000BMSP1 30 June 2021 by KAHN (Singapore)

Everything you would expect for a Sony. However , does not have enough content to support the 360RA, (e.g. no Mandarin songs)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0