$49.00

(AUD inc. GST)
67

4.7 based on 67 customer reviews

51
13
1
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

67 Customer Reviews

0

Nice sound for the convenience

SRSXB01/B 13 February 2019 by kenmc0003 (USA)

I’ve been listening through my speaker for a couple of days and am exceptionally pleased with the quality of the sound and the speaker itself. I had no problem pairing the speaker to my iPhone and began to listen to it right out of the box. I purchased this to listen to tunes in my office. It’s not so loud as to be heard in adjacent offices, but just right for listening at my desk. Thumbs are definitely up!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No battery status

SRS-XB01 13 February 2019  (USA)

I need battery status, and 1200 mha battery. I like the sound of this product. But it's short life. And i don't know battery status. I also have xb 30 , sound so deep, i don't like that. I like sound of xb01 more than xb 30, but battery life make me sad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB01 10 February 2019 by Liz1481 (United Kingdom)

This is such a compact but excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little portable speaker.

SRS-XB01 06 February 2019 by Taffytax (United Kingdom)

So easy to set up and it’s size means it will fit almost anywhere.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks great and sounds fantastic

SRS-XB01 06 February 2019 by jmcknit (United Kingdom)

A great little speaker with a fantastic sound and so easy to use with Bluetooth. Once charged up the battery lasts for ages.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB01 06 February 2019 by CB (United Kingdom)

Great little speaker, loud for its size.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SRS-XB01 05 February 2019 by Shev (United Kingdom)

Lovely gift for my mother in law to travel with

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony SRS-XBO1 Disappointing

SRS-XB01 04 February 2019 by BobA6 (United Kingdom)

I started using this wireless speaker with enthusiasm, and was impressed with its ease of use and the way it connected easily via Bluetooth to my phone etc. the sound quality was good too although I did not detect the claimed "Extra Bass". However, after using over the weekend frequently, it has stopped working today. The speaker is fully charged and has not been mishandled, it connects with devices and starts to play, but then stops. Maybe there is a fault with this one, but it certainly fails a usage test.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Portability is really great

SRS-XB01 04 February 2019 by fixit9 (United Kingdom)

Small enough to take anywhere ,with a big sound that s hard to believe from such a small good looking speaker and no wires at all! My grandchildren love it and are forever trying to borrow the speaker, so I am going to have to buy nine more over this year at birthday time!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Impressive sound from something so small

SRS-XB01 03 February 2019 by Fella6969 (United Kingdom)

Very impressive sound from this speaker that is no bigger than a satsuma, it’s not room filling by any stretch but is perfect for a camping trip or packing into a suitcase to take your music away with you. Incredibly easy to pair up with any device via Bluetooth and was up and running within seconds of unpacking it. Great for use in the bathroom with it being splash proof if you enjoy listening to music / audiobooks when in the bath.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

0

0

Size isn’t everything with the SRS-XB01

SRS-XB01 02 February 2019 by Fulkingmarc1 (United Kingdom)

It turns out that size isn’t everything, as reflected in the Sony SRS-XB01. When I excitedly received my delivery, I thought they may have forgotten to put anything in the box, as it was so light! Relief, as I opened it up to reveal my new, blue, “friend.” Set up and connected to my phone in under a minute and I was pleasantly surprised with the ample volume as it filled our kitchen with ease. Sound quality is great for such a small speaker, I love the blue colour (others are available) and with such a small footprint and handy carry strap, it will be simple to take anywhere, attach to your bag or simply place on the garden table. All in all, I am extremely impressed with the ease of use, quality and overall experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Small and mighty sounding

SRS-XB01 02 February 2019 by Stevenm2 (United Kingdom)

I’ve used this for a week or so now, it is pretty small but that makes it ideal to carry in a coat pocket or a handbag, easy to connect via Bluetooth and sounds better then I expected, the battery lasts and lasts, my granddaughter who’s 12 loves it and it’s colour (green) and has more or less stolen it from me, she says her friends love it as well, she has it dangling from the handlebars on her bike, so much safer then in ear earphones as she can also here what’s going on around her

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Dynamite

SRS-XB01 01 February 2019 by Stevieh57 (United Kingdom)

Was surprised at first on the size of the speaker, but was blown away by the sound they say dynamite comes in small packages. Battery lasted longer than the six hours advised. Thought the charging light was supposed to go out when fully charged but it stayed on for longer than the 3 hours charging. Easy to use and easily fits in a bag or coat pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Wow

SRS-XB01 01 February 2019 by The blue koi (United Kingdom)

I must admit I wasn’t expecting much from a small speaker but this thing is fantastic, great sound with plenty of bass, and long battery life. It’s just the thing if your on the go, just the right size It doesn’t take up much room, easily fits into a pocket, and for the price you can’t go wrong. Well done Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

So easy

SRS-XB01 01 February 2019 by tomyboy (United Kingdom)

I have been using this bluetooth speaker for a couple of weeks now. First impressions were that it's so small it couldn't possibly be of any quality. I was wrong about that. Firstly I connected it to my computer to see how it would rate against my more expensive wired speakers. Via bluetooth it connected first time without any setup issues. I was surprised by how clear the sound was, punchy bass and bright treble and compered favourably with my wired setup. Next I wanted to find out it's range. I tried it in every room in the house and to my surprise there was no loss of sound, next I tried it in the garden and managed to get a fair distance with it. My favourite use was having it on in the kitchen when I was preparing meals. It is small enough to not get in the way and no chance of loosing it due to the bright colour it came in. It is easy to control the volume with biggish buttons on the top and loud enough to be heard over any background noise. Recharging was easy by plugging it into the USB port on my computer. Over all I was impressed by how easy and portable this small unit is and I can see it replacing my wired computer system just for its ease of use.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Great for voice, acceptable for music.

SRS-XB01 01 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

This was provided by Sony for review and I have to say that I was very surprised at the sound quality from such a small bit of kit. It is a little limited for loud music but is excellent for listening to radio drama and spoken word, with an impressive depth of sound. Bluetooth link was easy and made listening to anything over my phone a far better experience - this was how I used it. Charge held well and having used it for around 6 hours it has not yet needed recharge. Too chunky for the pocket but the weight is reasonable and probably needed for the good sound quality. Depending on the price point it is a remarkable little speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Great little bass speaker

SRS-XB01 01 February 2019 by Pablo 1 (United Kingdom)

Very neat and compact with non slip feet Easy to set up for blue tooth Even played my guitar through it Many uses splash proof too Simple instructions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Super versatile speaker - XB01 Extra Bass

SRS-XB01 01 February 2019 by Geoff05 (United Kingdom)

An amazing good looking and lightweight portable speaker which produces a great sound for its size. I've being using this for a week and found it an extremely good speaker. It looks good and generates an unexpected volume for its size. I mainly use it in my home-office but I have used it for background music in a large church hall and it coped remarkably well. Its battery life is brilliant and the set up was very simple. The Bluetooth connection has been stable without any problems on a phone, tablet and laptop. Another great product from the Sony stable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Good mid range speaker

SRS-XB01 31 January 2019 by Drew2 (United Kingdom)

Tested through Sony Product Tester Panel, the device arrived, was easy to set up and performed very well particularly in bass notes with tablet (iPad) but not so well with Android phone as volume was limited and bass didn't come through strongly. However, a good all round speaker and nice design to fit with any room

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Excellent product

SRS-XB01 31 January 2019 by Kccts (United Kingdom)

Very easy to setup instructions are clear and simple. For the size the sound reproduction is great and as its small can go everywhere with you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Lovely little speaker

SRS-XB01 30 January 2019 by ChrissyLM (United Kingdom)

I've had the SRS-XB01 for a week and the 1st thing you notice is the sound quality, very clean the highs, lows and mids are not muddled together, the unit has two speakers the one in the back has a slight gap then the back plate to reflect the bass back, which is nice as I would place it by a wall to do the same thing (as I do with my SRS-X55), it's not super loud but for use in and around the house its more than enough. I like that I can use it in the shower as it is splashproof I put it on the windowsill and is fine. I don't play music out loud outside so I'm not sure how it would preform. My niece's use it when they are listening to YouTube they are 5 and 8 and they love it. I haven't played music on full volume for mor than a few minuets at a time when I'm using it but I get very close to the 3 hour play time. Likes, price, colour, sound quality, splashproof Dislikes, no party chain Overall for the price it's more than worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Great quality sound for the price.

SRS-XB01 30 January 2019 by DNH1 (United Kingdom)

A superb purchase. Mini speaker that fits into palm of your hand (safety strap included). Easy to connect to via Bluetooth. Excellent quality sound for its size (to be expected from Sony). Comes with a short USB/mini USB cord for charging but not a 13amp USB adaptor. Full easy setup instructions comes in pack (as a series of mini diagrams). Full manual also available to download from Sony web site. Available in various colours. The white version (my purchase) is actually light grey/stone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Music in any room in the house.

SRS-XB01 30 January 2019 by Pete in Wales (United Kingdom)

I’ve never got on that well with headphones so a small portable speaker was always going to appeal and this little box doesn’t disappoint. 1st off don’t be fooled by the ‘Extra Bass’ displayed so prominently on the packaging, a box this small is never going to warranty the description bass rich. That said the sound from this little box is much fuller than its size would lead you to expect, not at all the tinny little sound you may have expected. The added bonus is that for such a small box it is capable, when fed with a decent signal, of a respectable volume, not loud but definitely achieving a comfortable listening level. The sound is somewhat dependant on the surface it is on, sounding clearer and louder when on a hard reflective surface than on the carpet. It is particularly good when sat on the cistern in the bathroom, which is great because with this little box I can now have music while soaking in the bath!

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

0

0

0

Terrific

SRS-XB01 30 January 2019 by Belobokov (United Kingdom)

Highly recommended by Which? and deservedly so. Terrific sound for something so compact and inexpensive. Supremely easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0