$149.00

(AUD inc. GST)
267

4.5 based on 267 customer reviews

195
45
9
6
12
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome

SRS-XB21 05 March 2019 by Marvel man66 (United Kingdom)

Excellent base speaker, so powerful, going to get another one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery won’t hold a charge

SRS-XB21 28 April 2019 by Kenzie1988 (USA)

I bought my speaker about 6 months ago at Best Buy and only got to use it about 10 times before the speaker battery stopped charging. Now I can’t listen to it for more than 30 minutes without it dying. The sound is good but I can’t even use it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

268 Customer Reviews

0

Good sound. Poor battery. Gimmicks. Expensive.

SRS-XB21 19 July 2019 by Call me H (United Kingdom)

I bought this about two weeks ago and I thought my previous Sony bluetooth iPhone dock speaker from a few years ago (Bluetooth v2.1!). I thought this was quite expensive, it was six tons. I feel it is worth less than that. The sound is very loud and seems to have too much bass for normal day to day use, but is useful for parties and when the mood fits. It seems to penetrate The battery life seems to be far less than quoted. Even with the features turned off and the lights, it's about 4-5 hours at most! The battery monitoring button does not seem to provide any accurate readings. Often it will say it's 50% when in reality it's about to reach the low battery status which causes the sound volume to be automatically lowered. The app seems quite rough at the edges and often decides to detect an additional speaker which doesn't exist. The sound tapping music mood is a silly gimmick, the novelty wore off after a few minutes playing with it. It could have been replaced with some other useful features. Multi coloured LED lights would have been better than the single white LEDs occupying the top and bottom strip - one each. But the lighting is a nice touch for those of us who do like lights synchronised to the music. It is built well and feels solid. I like the dust and water proof chassis, which means i don't have to worry about taking it in the bathroom, by the pool, beach, etc. Or worry about the weather, as here in England, it does rain a lot! For the money I would have expected a carry case or a built in strap to be included besides the micro USB cable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It's good

SRS-XB21 14 July 2019 by Afro86 (United Kingdom)

I was torn between three speakers. My favourite was unavailable. Sony made this one difficult to compare because it was the only speaker which didn't measure output in wattage. When the battery is low it speaks to you over the music, I'd prefer if it didn't. It does a lot of things but I can't remember all of the different combinations of buttons to get it to do them all. Sound quality is good. I like the extra bass feature, I'd prefer if it were louder. It is weighty, but I understand that is the sign of good quality. It will link to other Sony speakers. Be warned, it will only last 3 hours on full volume. It's a good speaker. It wouldn't be loud enough enough for a party though, maybe a small barbecue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Standard speaker

SRS-XB21 13 July 2019 by Deepdiver77 (United Kingdom)

The battery runs out very quickly, needs recharging frequently

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very very loud

SRS-XB21 11 July 2019 by JS (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with the quality and sound of the speaker I would highly recommend it, it is suitable for small gatherings with friends it’s extremely loud and the base makes everything sound better

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

i like the color and its sounds really good

SRS-XB21 10 July 2019 by Viileta (United Kingdom)

Its small but its do's play well

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound and volume.

SRS-XB21 09 July 2019 by Paul (United Kingdom)

I got this to use with my iPhone but actually use it more as an external speaker for the laptop. Laptop or phone, the sound is rich and deep and the volume is better than I thought it would be The one downside is that the volume sometimes decreases without warning, which is annoying when it happens.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant little speaker

SRS-XB21 08 July 2019 by Samlad (United Kingdom)

Brilliant little speaker, nice bassy sound it is dust and splash proof, easy to use! I would reccomend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for music but not good for speech

SRS-XB21 07 July 2019 by Dart126 (United Kingdom)

I bought the speaker 5 weeks ago. I wanted to use it for music and also for speech. The "extra bass" is good for music but very poor for speech. Although the instructions show that you can shut down the "extra bass" by pressing two buttons together - this simply does not work.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB21 07 July 2019 by NORM45 (United Kingdom)

Can't believe the quality of the sound for the size of the speaker. Good bass response and excellent across the whole sound spectrum. Light and easy to carry and will accept a 3.5 mm lead id your playing unit doesn't have Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Appaling battery.

SRS-XB21 30 June 2019 by Fab2507 (United Kingdom)

Great sound. Awful battery. Nice looking unit. Last model was better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

SRS-XB21 30 June 2019 by Cormac (United Kingdom)

Received this yesterday, unbelievable sound quality. Many fun features, very compact

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker sound &clarity

SRS-XB21 27 June 2019 by Woody12345 (United Kingdom)

Amazing product reliable excellent sound & clarity and small and portable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Present for my other half for Father’s Day.

SRS-XB21 26 June 2019 by Fiona (United Kingdom)

He is really chuffed with this after having cheaper ones before, really nice sound, small but powerful, He even found a way to turn it into a drum machine thing!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Bluetooth speaker SRSxb21

SRS-XB21 26 June 2019 by Raffer (United Kingdom)

Could not believe the sound quality for not much money .. Crystal clear nice bass depth and clarity.. Nice stylish design and easy to use.. Definitely a 5 star rating on the Sony Bluetooth speaker..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The speakers amazing great sound

SRS-XB21 26 June 2019 by Med (United Kingdom)

Great products . Amazing quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Volume absolutely useless

SRS-XB21 26 June 2019 by Trixie (United Kingdom)

The volume barely audible above chat even at full volume

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good volume and sound quality

SRS-XB21 26 June 2019 by Nocciola (United Kingdom)

Just bought this to use in teaching and for Opera Appreciation class. So simple. Can simply switch it on, pair it with my ipad... in seconds. No lugging heavy speakers around. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My product is everything and more than I expected,

SRS-XB21 25 June 2019 by Pan (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my speaker, bought it for my boating holiday on the Norfolk Broads. Speaker just completed out holiday.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ticks all the boxes

SRS-XB21 24 June 2019 by SuperSix (United Kingdom)

Having listened to in a friend’s caravan this little device became a ‘must buy’ for me - and I can confirm it is money well spent - I’m delighted with my purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB21 23 June 2019 by Grevo (United Kingdom)

Very impressed by the sound quality. Small and transportable with a decent battery life. Bluetooth connection is flawless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds good, but...

SRS-XB21 22 June 2019 by M703 (USA)

I bought this speaker around May 15th, 2019 and I like the sound and features, but the battery life is nothing close to what the description claims. Not using the light or other features I am only able to get around 4 hours from this speaker. Sony, I would like you to provide me with a speaker that does provide up to 12 hours of music on a charge. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharing my sounds

SRS-XB21 20 June 2019 by Morto (United Kingdom)

Had this bought for me as a secret Santa gift perfect for holiday balcony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good sound quality!

SRS-XB21 19 June 2019 by Dren (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with my purchase and i love it ! Sony you did imrpove youre bluetooth speakers, well done!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So easy to use and great sound

SRS-XB21 19 June 2019 by CJ (United Kingdom)

I bought the previous version of this speaker a year ago to use daily giving exercise classes. It has been a great buy so when my teenage son kept borrowing it for his room I knew what his birthday present would be! This new version has features which he loves (the drum is fun, party chain is easy to use) and the sound is excellent.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0