Starting at

$94.00

for Black model

(AUD inc. GST)
165

4.6 based on 165 customer reviews

125
27
3
6
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony sound master, a must have companion.

SRS-XB22 24 May 2019 by smiffie (United Kingdom)

I've had this little unit for a week or so now and I wonder how I ever managed without it. With the radio player app on my smartphone I mostly listen to podcasts, the world service and classical music, 'I am of a certain age'. The XB22 provides perfect dynamic sound, especially in the engineering environment of my work and competes beautifully with background noise. My granddaughters, bless them. have put the XB22 through it's paces in an entirely different way! using it outside as part of their play. They love it and seem to understand how it all works without any difficulty. I find the method of changing the sound output a little fiddly with my big fingers and I haven't mastered the party boost tap. The girls on the other hand had no issues. They downloaded the Sony music centre app and had it all sorted for me in no time. All in all the XB22 is a loverly piece of equipment and I'm so pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery is terrible

SRS-XB22 30 January 2020  (USA)

I've owned this for a few months. Worst battery life I've seen from a wireless speaker. I've owned 15$ speakers with better battery life. If you play music at about 75% volume for a little over an hour it will need to be charged. The worst part is that even if you plug it in and try to use it you will only get about 20 volume. I would never recommend this speaker to anyone. Especially for 60$. It does sound nice for the hour it plays though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

166 Customer Reviews

0

excellent bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB22 24 May 2020 by woodsmith (United Kingdom)

Bought this to accompany live facebook concerts during lockdown as the sound from my laptop was poor and then gave up totally. Sound quality is excellent, perhaps a bit heavy on the bass at times and the volume is more than we need. Relatively easy to set up and pair with laptop, ipad and mobile phones now we can listen to music from all our devices throughout the house. It tells you it is pairing and when the battery needs charging. Overall very pleased and it has enhanced our listening experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB22 21 May 2020  (United Kingdom)

The demonstration was clear and made the speaker easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good little speaker but could be better !

SRS-XB22 20 May 2020 by Lau30 (United Kingdom)

Sounds good... but the sound could be a little louder for me ! The battery life definitely doesn’t last for 12 hours as advertised I’d say more like 3 hours if that when you have the volume up loud.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Nice little package with benefits

SRS-XB22 20 May 2020 by EVZMcD (United Kingdom)

I haven't been listening to music much recently, but now I have this neat little speaker, I find myself enjoying albums that have been lurking in dusty corners of my Amazon Prime account for years. I am not a pop or rock fan, I love classical music and I'm very happy with the quality of the sound. When the neighbours are enjoying their taste in music in their gardens, I can put this near me and block their noise with my own bubble of beauty. Getting used to the thing is a bit tricky, you really need the app to access some features and it is certainly worth downloading the user manual.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony wireless speaker is lightweight and extremely

SRS-XB22 12 May 2020 by Kt (United Kingdom)

Perfect for out and about, my teenage son loves it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just what I needed

SRS-XB22 10 May 2020  (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with my speaker it has help me during lockdown . I live alone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The extra bass is fantastic

SRS-XB22 09 May 2020 by Ben2000 (United Kingdom)

The quality is good, the battery life fine and the sound effects and quality is very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds good

SRS-XB22 05 May 2020 by Evelyn (United Kingdom)

I recommend it’s really good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It does the job sometimes

SRS-XB22 29 April 2020 by Kstils (USA)

I don’t know if I got a dud but this thing does NOT last 12 hours. I’ll charge it all night and it seems the connection doesn’t work with the charger. I have to position the charger a certain way. I get 3 hours of audio at best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love the lights!

SRS-XB22 29 April 2020 by Elsie Head (United Kingdom)

I have had my speaker for almost a fortnight and am generally happy with it. Sleek appearance and a sturdy, quality build. I will be happy to take this out with friends. The only downside I would say is that the battery life appears to be not that great-I have since read that this can occur when you use the lighting feature and have the volume relatively loud: both of which I enjoy! Also when you get low battery or 20% the volume is regulated automatically to fairly low so you don’t get the full bass for the last bit of your battery. Other than this I am very happy, would definitely recommend this as a purchase to friends and family and I know I will enjoy for some time to come.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality blue tooth speaker

SRS-XB22 26 April 2020 by Littlegeorge (United Kingdom)

Ordered online after reading a couple of positive reviews and so glad we did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great with iPad

SRS-XB22 25 April 2020 by Dances (United Kingdom)

It was a gift but Just what I needed to add portable sound to my ipa

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super speaker

SRS-XB22 21 April 2020 by Nicola J (United Kingdom)

So pleased I bought this speaker...great sound from such a small portable speaker...easy to set up and get running...does what it says on the specification.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound and good value speaker

SRS-XB22 15 April 2020 by Mike (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the speaker. great sound for small size and price. We use it all the time around the house for music, radio etc. Only minor downsides are that the battery seems to drain fairly quickly and base can be a bit too loud sometimes

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Extra Bass speaker

SRS-XB22 09 April 2020 by GrahamDP (United Kingdom)

I found the Sony unit had that extra bass punch which gave it the edge over similar speakers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Super Sound !

SRS-XB22 08 April 2020 by David (United Kingdom)

Did a bit of research and looked at reviews on various sites. Chose this speaker and very pleased with my choice. Super quality sound but then it’s a Sony. They have always produced quality electronics.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The sound is very good

SRS-XB22 07 April 2020 by Molly (United Kingdom)

Cannot find anything bad to say about this product, we are not very tech savvy but we set this up fine and it sounds very good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

SRS-XB22 01 April 2020 by Don Wilson (United Kingdom)

Great value speaker with excellent sound quality, easy to set up and use. Good battery time between charges.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Transforming

SRS-XB22 29 March 2020 by Aristide72 (United Kingdom)

An unexpected birthday present that has made a wonderful improvement to the sound quality of my main source of live listening, my iPad . Easy to install and user friendly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

great sound

SRS-XB22 28 March 2020 by kman2812 (United Kingdom)

great product, amazing sound for such a small speaker and incredible bass! sometimes takes a while to pair when switching between devices. battery lasts a very long time too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Easy to set up.

SRS-XB22 28 March 2020 by Kilburn (United Kingdom)

Great speaker, compact, fits anywhere. Easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Great sound kit

SRS-XB22 24 March 2020 by Tom (United Kingdom)

Keep it dry an safe from children

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB22 24 March 2020 by LuckyRick (United Kingdom)

Was in doubt whether it would be loud enough but extremely satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

So good;so easy to use

SRS-XB22 21 March 2020 by Jonah08 (United Kingdom)

spent the evening listening to a little classical. Sound was impressive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2