$99.00

(AUD inc. GST)
136

4.6 based on 136 customer reviews

102
24
2
4
4
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony sound master, a must have companion.

SRS-XB22 24 May 2019 by smiffie (United Kingdom)

I've had this little unit for a week or so now and I wonder how I ever managed without it. With the radio player app on my smartphone I mostly listen to podcasts, the world service and classical music, 'I am of a certain age'. The XB22 provides perfect dynamic sound, especially in the engineering environment of my work and competes beautifully with background noise. My granddaughters, bless them. have put the XB22 through it's paces in an entirely different way! using it outside as part of their play. They love it and seem to understand how it all works without any difficulty. I find the method of changing the sound output a little fiddly with my big fingers and I haven't mastered the party boost tap. The girls on the other hand had no issues. They downloaded the Sony music centre app and had it all sorted for me in no time. All in all the XB22 is a loverly piece of equipment and I'm so pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery is terrible

SRS-XB22 30 January 2020  (USA)

I've owned this for a few months. Worst battery life I've seen from a wireless speaker. I've owned 15$ speakers with better battery life. If you play music at about 75% volume for a little over an hour it will need to be charged. The worst part is that even if you plug it in and try to use it you will only get about 20 volume. I would never recommend this speaker to anyone. Especially for 60$. It does sound nice for the hour it plays though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

136 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound

SRS-XB22 20 February 2020 by Roger Engineer (United Kingdom)

Just bought to improve quality of sound for our apartment It does!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice piece of kit

SRS-XB22 16 February 2020 by Johnny1948 (United Kingdom)

A very good sound from such a small device. With a relatively high volume

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this speaker

SRS-XB22 14 February 2020 by Dixy 2 (United Kingdom)

I could not believe the quality of the sound coming from this speaker, a clear and warm sound. The speaker exudes quality in its build and is very tactile. It does come with a lighting system but I have no use for that and it would use up the battery power which does last a long time but I can see it would be fun to use. It was very easy to connect to all my Apple devises so can be controlled from them but it does have a volume control should you wish to use it. Comes with a charge lead to connect to a USB socket, this is a little short though. Can also be connected to several speakers via Bluetooth and it's waterproof. What's not to like ? Great product, goes everywhere with me now. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XB22 13 February 2020 by Bonie (United Kingdom)

Got the hang of it quickly and the quality is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound & easy to use

SRS-XB22 13 February 2020 by MarkW17 (United Kingdom)

So good I have bought two, one for home and one for work. Good sound quality and easy to set up. Compact and easy to take with you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality the best sound and great bass

SRS-XB22 10 February 2020 by Wheelymtd (United Kingdom)

I bought this from Currys a month ago had good service and great price Very good quality and the best sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT SOUND - ALL YOU NEED!

SRS-XB22 10 February 2020 by DJ23 (United Kingdom)

This speaker does all I want and gives out a super sound, high or low. Just the job

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great price..great bass!!

SRS-XB22 10 February 2020 by Scarborough Ram (United Kingdom)

Bought this to provide some background music at a wedding celebration meal for about a dozen people. With the extensive battery power, the great sound quality and the extra bass and its smart looks it was more than capable of providing what I was looking for. Thanks Sony!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useless Speakers

SRS-XB22 09 February 2020 by kjporemsky (USA)

I bought 4 of these speakers. At max I could only pair 3 of them and that was only once. The reason that I bought them was because you could not connect more than one one cheap ones. But hear is my big issue. I pair of a couple of them and the sound is great and loud. As sound as my phone gets a notification I lose 2/3 of my volume and ai can't get it back unless I turn off my phone or the speakers. As soon as I get back into my music, I get another notification and my volume is gone again. I have turned off notifications and put on do not disturb and it still happens. So I have $600 in speakers and I use a $12 Philips speaker. The Sony speakers are gathering dust in the closet

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB22 09 February 2020 by Shajeen (USA)

It's an amazing Speakers. But very dissapointed with the battery life.On 50% volume goes to 20% is there anyway we can disable it. It's too annoying even after having 50% battery we still can't enjoy the speakers. Please review this and fix this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Love it great sound

SRS-XB22 07 February 2020 by Splurge (United Kingdom)

Really pleased I bought this product can hlghly recommend this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Speaker, Great Sound

SRS-XB22 07 February 2020 by Shazski (United Kingdom)

We've been looking around for a small speaker, to use around the house and to take on holiday. This is a really nice compact speaker with a great sound for the size. Perfect for taking on holiday as well.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Xb 22 extra bass

SRS-XB22 07 February 2020 by Sound Bandit (United Kingdom)

Fabulous piece of kit does exactly what it says on the box. Great sound quality and good battery life only sorry I didn't buy it's big brother the xb 32

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony bluetooth speaker is cool.

SRS-XB22 05 February 2020 by Emanuel (United Kingdom)

I think that the product is very good, thanks, I find using it easy to use, and the quality of volume very good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Portable Speaker

SRS-XB22 01 February 2020 by Smudger55 (United Kingdom)

Simple to use, enhances sound from portable appliances, really pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful sound for my jazz recordings

SRS-XB22 31 January 2020 by Patonspage (United Kingdom)

Delivered yesterday. Some hours to charge but when first connected to my Jazz Collection through Bluetooth this morning, 'Carmen McRae Sings Monk', Ron Carter's bass intro sounded as if he was in the room with me. So far so .... better than good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving it

SRS-XB22 30 January 2020 by Valiant2214 (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with my purchase which I bought around 3 weeks ago. Loving the base sound as it's really clear with a good mid range. Happy bunny so far.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery is terrible

SRS-XB22 30 January 2020  (USA)

I've owned this for a few months. Worst battery life I've seen from a wireless speaker. I've owned 15$ speakers with better battery life. If you play music at about 75% volume for a little over an hour it will need to be charged. The worst part is that even if you plug it in and try to use it you will only get about 20 volume. I would never recommend this speaker to anyone. Especially for 60$. It does sound nice for the hour it plays though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome sound

SRSXB22/B 29 January 2020 by Kaya (USA)

I love it I can’t stop using it I’m so happy I got it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bass Blown in Less than a Year

SRS-XB22 29 January 2020 by Claire88 (USA)

When I first bought this speaker back in the summer I was so excited, it had awesome battery, cool lights, and all the features I was searching for in a speaker. However, come fall just a few months later, now when listening to any song with any sort of bass at even low volumes the bass is extremely blown out. A majority of the reason I even bought this speaker was because of the extra bass feature and the excellent sound quality, thus I am very disappointed that listening to this speaker on low volume in the normal audio setting leaves me with very poor, unlistenable quality...

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds good battery life could be better

SRSXB22/B 29 January 2020 by Bobhate01 (USA)

I got one a year ago and another at Christmas for the size they are banging in stereo. I love the add function. I just wish I could get it to work with my srsxb13

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent buy.

SRS-XB22 28 January 2020 by Philthespill (United Kingdom)

Sound is excellent, connects to phone easily and is the right size to be robust but portable. No regrets.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB22 28 January 2020 by Pumbaa (United Kingdom)

Really pleasant surprise at the sound quality of this speaker. I considered the larger XB32 but this SRS-XB22 is more than good enough for me. And it's neat and very easily portable. Certainly very glad that i didn't spend over twice as much on a Bose mini link. Sony could maybe just have made the volume buttons a bit easy to see.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awful battery life.

SRS-XB22 27 January 2020 by Woop30 (USA)

Great sound, love the live and bass features but the battery is terrible. Even if I charge it overnight it will still only last around 3 hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0