$148.00

(AUD inc. GST)
51

4.7 based on 51 customer reviews

38
10
2
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great speaker with extra bass

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by Johnny (United Kingdom)

Received your Sony SRS-XB23 Extra Bass Speaker on Thursday 6th August in excellent condition. Unpacked speaker, read the instructions and put the speaker on charge. The code to use on a phone camera is an excellent addition to the instruction leaflet, this worked really well and was a great help, please put this on all Sony products. Connecting via Bluetooth was very easy, no problem. I have connected my iPhone and iPad. The control panel is a great feature especially the voice telling you it is connected to Bluetooth and the battery capacity. Being able to connect two together for stereo sound is a bonus. First time playing tried all sorts of music rock, country, classical, and pop all sounded great both base and treble, the bees being especially good. The build is really good, very sturdy, good looking, and will stand up to a lot of abuse. The controls on the speaker worked without any problems. My phone rang, and answering and conducting the call was flawless.I have used the speaker in the shower, it got very steamy but the sound was just great, and the moisture did not affect it in any way. I have used the speaker outside when doing the weeding in the garden, it was good to have music while I worked. Also while relaxing in my spare time in the garden. As I am disabled and use a motor scooter I put the speaker in the basket so I can have music on the go, better than the radio in my car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

great features

SRS-XB23 29 May 2020 by andy20200529 (USA)

music works perfectly with multi device connections but sorry to see handsfree cannot work with multi device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

51 Customer Reviews

0

Love it!!

SRSXB23/B 17 November 2020 by Sbrew09 (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker is literally the best Bluetooth speaker we have ever owned. It has great sound, great bass and how can you go wrong with something that is waterproof, shockproof, rustproof, dustproof and saltwater resistant!? We use ours in the yard around our fire pit, out on our kayak and it’s just perfect to take anywhere. It easily recharges with its usb charger and it’s a great size! Love, love, love it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound!

SRSXB23/B 16 November 2020 by Nicole77 (USA)

The Sony XB23 Bluetooth speaker has an amazing sound for its size. I honestly didn’t expect for it to be loud. And the bass is awesome!! You can feel the bass when you hold it in your hand. It’s not a little vibrating feeling it’s actually bass. Back to the sound it’s a high quality clear sound for music, watch movies through Bluetooth, and talking on the phone. It’s easy to set it to a Bluetooth device. And the charge has lasted a long time for me. I haven’t tried the party function yet. But over all I highly recommend it and would double the stars if I could.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Really loud

SRSXB23/B 14 November 2020 by ValerieA (USA)

I am really impressed with this speaker and it is the best one yet. The sound quality is excellent and it is able to get very loud. I can take this compact speaker anywhere and not worry about it getting wet bacause it's waterproof. While it's synced up with my phone I can also use it as a speaker phone because it has a mic inside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Portable Speaker!

SRSXB23/B 11 November 2020 by Jody1571 (USA)

I got the Sony XB23 Extra Bass Portable Bluetooth Speaker to use in our garage for when we entertain. It works great and has good sound! We also plan to use it this next summer for poolside parties. I am very happy with the quality of this bluetooth speaker!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Pairs easily

SRSXB23/B 09 November 2020 by emb853 (USA)

The most important feature of a Bluetooth speaker is how easily it pairs. This one connected to my phone straight out of the box after turning it on and pressing the Bluetooth pair button. The buttons to adjust volume on the speaker really just adjust the volume on my phone, so if my phone is at max volume that’s the max of the speaker (which is plenty for me). Good quality sound and bass!

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Really great speaker!

SRSXB23/B 08 November 2020 by Allyson4632 (USA)

The speaker actually went beyond my expectations. B connection or pairing with a little challenging compared to some but over all its a really nice speaker. I have not stopped using it since I got it. I'm really excited to see how long it actually last I've got about 3 days so far and I have not charged the battery on it which is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Portable speaker

SRSXB23/B 08 November 2020 by carolyn01 (USA)

This is a great portable speaker to have for at home and on the go.I am able to use the speaker inside and outside for when we have parties at our house. The sound quality is great so I listen to music and podcasts with a clear sound. There is an fun app to use with the speaker plus the speaker is waterproof and salt water resistant so this is coming on roadtrips and to the beach. The battery does not take a long time to charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome sound

SRSXB23/B 06 November 2020 by MAZDA (USA)

I was expecting the speaker to be much bigger than what it is but its just the right size. Its easy to set up on your Bluetooth and the charge has lasted so far about 4 hours and I am sure a few hours more but will test it to see. This is great for events I attend for work and the sound is very clear. I would recommend this for anyone working in a garage, laying in the pool or at an event!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works great

SRSXB23/B 05 November 2020 by Bah_401 (USA)

It is perfect. Super loud and I like how I can bring it anywhere I like , although I wish the battery life wasn’t limited to 12 hours. It works great and I have no complaints

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome portable sound

SRSXB23/B 05 November 2020 by slang223 (USA)

I got the Sony XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable BLUETOOTH® Speaker. It was easy to connect to Bluetooth and portable to which room I was in. This will be great for trips!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRSXB23/B 04 November 2020 by Gasboy1 (USA)

I charged this up and linked it to my phone and then tested it. Wow! Great clean crisp sound with great bass. It's light weight and easy to carry. I haven't tested how waterproof it is and don't plan to so I'll have to take their word on that. This is a well made speaker from a reputable company. I rate this as a should buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Sound

SRSXB23/B 04 November 2020 by SKW2000 (USA)

I was shocked to hear how much sound and bass came out of this speaker. To say my mind was blown is an understatement. The sound quality was better than any big home stereo I’ve ever heard. This is a very well made speaker plus it’s water proof. I can take this thing anywhere even the beach because it’s sand proof. So nice and durable as well as impeccable quality sound. The bass really pops. It’s amazing. To beat it all I can even use it to take a phone call!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB23 04 November 2020 by SW (United Kingdom)

Its quite a good Bluetooth Speaker. The mid's and the lows are good. The Bass is okay and not that strong. Battery life claimed is 12 hours which is not even close. Continuous playback is around 5 -6 hours max. Overall build quality decent.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Wireless Speaker

SRSXB23/B 02 November 2020 by YHayes (USA)

It is so easy to setup, it has speaker phone capability, it has a button to know the battery percentage, control the volume and party connect (i dont use this one yet) let me tell you, after been listen to my music just with my tablet and now with the speaker is huge difference, better sound, I can hear all over the house, extremely loud for such a small unit also too you can go all over house and bluetooth doesn't disconnect or makes the sound of losing signal even through walls really enjoy the sound quality and depth of sound not muffled really is quality sound 12 hour wireless extra bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound!

SRSXB23/B 02 November 2020 by Hannah (USA)

This thing brings some much needed bass and boom to a room when you need it. This thing really puts out some good sound and lasts way longer than you need it to. Highly recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

SRSXB23/B 01 November 2020 by AngieY (USA)

I was thrilled to get this speaker for our camping trips! Throughout the summer we do a lot of traveling and many camping trips! I wanted a portable speaker because we go UTVing, hiking, canoeing, and you name it! I love jamming to music while we are doing just about anything. There are very few places you can go where you do not have service. This speaker is great because it is waterproof and dust proof which is a must for me since we are out in those conditions frequently. It is also the perfect size and not bulky or overly heavy. There is a string attached to is so you can hook it on things or if you prefer you can put it in a cup holder. It easily connects to my iPhone every time, I have never had issues. The sound quality is the best part by far! I love to listen to dubstep so bass is necessary. This speaker was everything I hoped it would be! The bass is way better than many home speakers I have heard. Love this speaker!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Jamming on the go

SRSXB23/B 30 October 2020 by Karen305 (USA)

O absolutely love this compact and on the go bluetooth speaker. The setup was super easy and fast. There is a absolutely no static.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Beautiful lay out it's unique deff.

SRSXB23/B 12 October 2020 by TaeThizz415 (USA)

Sound is great would love a little more bass though does not compare to beats products or JBL's products BASS.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than size and price would suggest

SRS-XB23 07 October 2020 by mrSteve (USA)

I have 2 each of all 3 new Xtra Bass speakers. I actually just purchased these so that I'd have the whole set. But I was pleasantly surprised at just how well rounded and nice these sound, especially at low to medium volume levels. Sony has really done a great job with these, the bass is solid and the mids and highs are clear, as with any small speaker, the bass drops off at high volume levels, but these really shine at the point just before the bass drop off is detectable. I also like that they are designed to lay on there sides and angle the drivers slightly upward, very clever. I use the almost exclusively in stereo mode, but have used them in party mode too, both work well. The only negative thing I've noticed is that the Bluetooth connection stumbles a bit with most of my devices, this happens on the XB43, XB43 and these XB23's, the latest firmware update seems to be the cause of the problem, as it wasn't a problem before the most recent firmware update. Interestingly when I use a really old Galaxy Player, or my Sony A30 series Hi Res walkman the Bluetooth connection is rock solid. That problem aside, I really like these speakers and would recommend them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My speaker is very nice

SRS-XB23 07 October 2020 by Ayus (United Kingdom)

The Sony bluetooth speaker is very nice and reliable. I will surely recommend it to someone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Speaker is fabulous

SRS-XB23 30 September 2020 by Toya (United Kingdom)

Lightweight easy to carry and use speaker . Just charge and go. Sound quality is excellent no complaints great product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

For me is perfect. Long battery life...good sound.

SRS-XB23 22 September 2020 by Danny (United Kingdom)

I’m so happy about product. Easy connection and use. Long life battery. I recommend this product for indoor and outdoor as well

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing sound for a small speaker

SRS-XB23 19 September 2020 by Andrew7l (USA)

just got this speaker a week ago and it was a upgrade from the sony srs xb20 I love the design and Build is there sond is impressive for its size i Recommend this speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SRSXB23/B 10 September 2020 by michaelb48 (USA)

Great sound, fairly priced, bass does not overpower the trebble. Can buy at local best buy or electronic store

Taken from influenster.com

0

0