$139.00

(AUD inc. GST)
124

4.7 based on 124 customer reviews

96
19
6
3
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great speaker with extra bass

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by Johnny (United Kingdom)

Received your Sony SRS-XB23 Extra Bass Speaker on Thursday 6th August in excellent condition. Unpacked speaker, read the instructions and put the speaker on charge. The code to use on a phone camera is an excellent addition to the instruction leaflet, this worked really well and was a great help, please put this on all Sony products. Connecting via Bluetooth was very easy, no problem. I have connected my iPhone and iPad. The control panel is a great feature especially the voice telling you it is connected to Bluetooth and the battery capacity. Being able to connect two together for stereo sound is a bonus. First time playing tried all sorts of music rock, country, classical, and pop all sounded great both base and treble, the bees being especially good. The build is really good, very sturdy, good looking, and will stand up to a lot of abuse. The controls on the speaker worked without any problems. My phone rang, and answering and conducting the call was flawless.I have used the speaker in the shower, it got very steamy but the sound was just great, and the moisture did not affect it in any way. I have used the speaker outside when doing the weeding in the garden, it was good to have music while I worked. Also while relaxing in my spare time in the garden. As I am disabled and use a motor scooter I put the speaker in the basket so I can have music on the go, better than the radio in my car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09 January 2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

124 Customer Reviews

0

Works great. Stayed charged all day at the beach

SRSXB23/B 06 May 2021 by Bonarino (USA)

Love it looking forward to using again real soon!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best of The Best!

SRS-XB23 04 May 2021 by Costin1978 (United Kingdom)

Super! SUPER , zzzuper! Best of The Best, thank you!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As I expected.

SRS-XB23 02 May 2021 by Col122 (United Kingdom)

Replaced a Bose and doesn’t disappoint, value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is unbelievable

SRS-XB23 26 April 2021 by Jayjay27 (United Kingdom)

Amazing sound it sounds like a much larger system and when I connected it to my smart tv the tv came alive the bass unbelievable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Update regarding Sri-XB23. Wireless Soesker

SRS-XB23 26 April 2021 by Gr1694 (United Kingdom)

I got this as a birthday present. What a great present. Easy to set up and great value for money. Well worth the buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not strong enough

SRS-XB23 25 April 2021 by aristea (United Kingdom)

not strong enough in terms of sound power, low volume

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good, the Bluetooth

SRSXB23/B 21 April 2021 by sarahc565 (USA)

Very good, the Bluetooth works very well and it connect fast. The music sounds clear when play it

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Fabulous little speaker, packs a punch

SRS-XB23 21 April 2021 by MrOnTheLevel (United Kingdom)

This speaker certainly didn't disappoint. Sound quality is excellent for the size of rooms I'm using it in, and I like the fact that it's so portable. Pick it up by its strap and move it somewhere else and back again. Bluetooth pairing is easy, once you realise that you sometimes need to re-pair it with a device if you're using several different devices with the same speaker. I can recommend this to anyone looking for a single speaker unit to play their MP3 players through.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Efficient!

SRS-XB23 21 April 2021 by Vincipontaine (United Kingdom)

Very good sound for all kind of musics. Takes up little place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific sound.

SRS-XB23 18 April 2021 by Heinz 48 (United Kingdom)

Great sound which is why I always buy Sony and I’m never disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the sharp clear

SRSXB23/B 17 April 2021 by lunae17 (USA)

Love the sharp clear sound and bass. We listen to all genres on this and take it everywhere. I like the sleek design as well. Worth the purchase for a higher end speaker. Quality is definitely there. Recommend for sure

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

This Bluetooth speaker is

SRSXB23/B 12 April 2021 by tabithayoung13 (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker is small but powerful. The sound is great, it's easy to carry around if you tend to always be on the go like me, so you can take it anywhere with you. The quality of the sound isn't the best but it's still pretty darn good considering the price and the size. I don't see another future purchase in my future but I'd recommend a single purchase of this product if it's in your price range.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker

SRS-XB23 05 April 2021 by Davidrock1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 weeks ago - pairs with MAC & Alex echo with no problems -remembers the last device paired so very useful. Remember to use the charging lead that comes with it otherwise my not charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Although this is a

SRSXB23/B 01 April 2021 by mistybuu (USA)

Although this is a great and affordable speaker, it sometimes does not want to connect to my phone. Glitches and takes a while to turn on as well.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

I love it! This

SRSXB23/B 31 March 2021 by susannmp (USA)

I love it! This is a MUST in your parties. So easy to carry and to use anywhere. I would recommend it to take it to the beach, outdoor workouts or anywhere! So easy to pair to your devices and to use!

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Good sound quality

SRS-XB23 25 March 2021 by Tom7766 (United Kingdom)

Good product exciting sound quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Love this little speaker.

SRSXB23/B 21 March 2021 by toril5bf0 (USA)

Love this little speaker. We use it to listen to music outside while we do yard work. It has held up for about a year now. It's pretty loud and the sound is super clear.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

does what it says on the tin

SRS-XB23 18 March 2021 by fred (United Kingdom)

Excellent product. Great sound, no connectivity issues. Perfect for music in the garden.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use and

SRSXB23/B 15 March 2021 by silviac65 (USA)

Easy to use and I love thevsoundbof it. Can't compare with any other product because that's the only one I use.

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

This speaker is the

SRSXB23/B 15 March 2021 by fitbyn (USA)

This speaker is the perfect size and really loud. I really enjoyed it and all of its features!

Taken from influenster.com

0

0

0

Compact and packing a big punch

SRS-XB23 11 March 2021 by Eddydumpling (United Kingdom)

Excellent size and easy to use with great output - great choice of colour too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB23 09 March 2021 by Todd 92 (USA)

Just picked up the 23...... the sound is even better than the 12!!!!!!!! I love them both!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB23 06 March 2021 by Mudrc (United Kingdom)

I like the way it sounds in both Extra Bass and Stamina mode. Stamina mode is often criticised in reviews however I find it useful for podcasts where massive base can be annoying. I also like the use of pairing with multiple devices. Another thing I like is the stereo mode with just one unit. It is great with PUPG where you need to know the direction where the enemy is coming from. The controls are well designed and easy to use. The look is good however it could have been done a bit more elaborate. The Sony logo looks a bit cheap. The black version I own looks a bit boring.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SMALL BUT MIGHTY!! i

SRSXB23/B 03 March 2021 by hollandp (USA)

SMALL BUT MIGHTY!! i bought this as a Christmas gift for my brother-in-law one year. he absolutely loves it!! he takes it with him to the pool or anywhere there may not be music. the sound is clear, the bass is great quality, and its small and compact so it can fit anywhere. i would recommend this product to anyone. LOVE- GREAT BUY

Taken from influenster.com

0

0