$229.00

(AUD inc. GST)
99

4.6 based on 99 customer reviews

79
12
1
4
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

A Joy

SRS-XB32 14 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

This stylish and sturdy speaker is an absolute joy. The easy to follow Help Guide and Operating Instructions ensure pairing to an iPhone and other devices is simple. Reaching full charge takes only a short time and the convenient extra USB port allows a phone to be charged at the same time. The sound quality is both rich and deep from such a small speaker and the battery life is an impressive twenty four hours continuous play except when operating the light show or extra bass features which reduce it to twelve hours. The programmable disco style L.E.D. lights are a great fun feature. Waterproof and dust proof; it’s ideal for outside use, even on the beach. The trade off for this high spec and build quality is the speaker’s weight at 900g

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

There is a problem with the speaker

SRS-XB32 22 January 2020 by Valentin1724 (USA)

SONY PLEASE LISTEN !!! I bought this speaker two weeks ago and it has good sound quality,but on some songs the sound becomes horrible, the audio sounds like it is heavily processed the trebble togheter with the bass sound muffled. It seems like the DSP is trying too hard to "improve" the audio quality , but it ends up sounding awful. CAN YOU RELEASE A SOFTWARE UPDATE TO FIX THAT PROBLEM, just turn down the heavy processing of the audio!!!!!! Otherwise on the songs that are not affected by that problem, sound great.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

100 Customer Reviews

0

Compact but powerful !!

SRS-XB32 24 February 2020 by Villaboy27 (United Kingdom)

Bought on reccomendation from my son, it is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

SRS-XB32 20 February 2020 by Liv19 (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is fantastic, doesn't differ when its set on a surface. The lights are a fun addition too! really pleased with the purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love it because its portable

SRS-XB32 11 February 2020 by Patty (United Kingdom)

I listen to it all around the house

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This thing is amazing!!!

SRS-XB32 11 February 2020 by Randy94 (USA)

I just bought 1 at a Walmart and I'm highly impressed and pleased with this wireless speaker Sony has done a good job on the product and price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good sound for the size

SRS-XB32 06 February 2020 by Alanh74 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few ago mainly to use with spotify via a mobile phone. Very easy to set up. Had a couple of problems with locking up and sound breaking up at first then realised it was probably due to the phone being too close. Moving the phone away a couple of feet seems to have resolved that. It has been used quite a bit since with no recurring issues and we are very pleased with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great power

SRS-XB32 06 February 2020 by Banquebop (United Kingdom)

I bought this to use at my line dance class and wasn't sure if it would be powerful enough to use in our hall but it's amazing!! The sound is great and I use my iphone via bluetooth which I can have in my hand to stop and start when necessary without having to keep returning to the unit! Our ladies love the coloured lights too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

SRS-XB32 05 February 2020 by Fern20 (United Kingdom)

Great product easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super sound

SRS-XB32 05 February 2020 by Gravich (United Kingdom)

So easy to use, super sound and a nice light show. I like it so much I've bought two more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound and features

SRS-XB32 31 January 2020 by Kai2001 (United Kingdom)

I bought a couple weeks ago and the performance of the speak is outstanding, the sound, quality, design and features are all great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Terrible Battery life

SRSXB32/B 28 January 2020 by JlandD1TK (USA)

I bought this speaker about a month ago, I got it mainly for the good long battery life, but fully charged with the lights off the speaker only lasts about 4hrs then the volume on it lowers and it needs to be charged.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB32 28 January 2020 by Gravich (United Kingdom)

Great speaker ,clear sound and loud enough. Love the way it looks and sounds. Love it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound - long batery

SRS-XB32 26 January 2020 by Dom0057 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the sound quality and long battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Impressive

SRS-XB32 26 January 2020 by Kresh (United Kingdom)

I just bought this little portable bluetooth gadget and very impressed by the sound generated

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

There is a problem with the speaker

SRS-XB32 22 January 2020 by Valentin1724 (USA)

SONY PLEASE LISTEN !!! I bought this speaker two weeks ago and it has good sound quality,but on some songs the sound becomes horrible, the audio sounds like it is heavily processed the trebble togheter with the bass sound muffled. It seems like the DSP is trying too hard to "improve" the audio quality , but it ends up sounding awful. CAN YOU RELEASE A SOFTWARE UPDATE TO FIX THAT PROBLEM, just turn down the heavy processing of the audio!!!!!! Otherwise on the songs that are not affected by that problem, sound great.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound Quality

SRS-XB32 20 January 2020 by Subatom68 (United Kingdom)

Great sound production, portable, easy to connect. Really enjoying using it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just what I needed

SRS-XB32 19 January 2020 by Tiger12 (United Kingdom)

Think it looks great and the sound does not let it down, very happy with it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Size and sound

SRS-XB32 19 January 2020 by weatherbear (United Kingdom)

Remarkable sound for a compact speaker, even with classical music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Speaker sounds well and the colour is beautiful

SRS-XB32 15 January 2020 by Super (United Kingdom)

Beautiful product, cute

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

love this speaker

SRS-XB32 14 January 2020 by Loz52 (United Kingdom)

Got for xmas, teach fitness can take this anywhere indoors or out for boot camp deals with whatever I need and the lights great bit of fun

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what is required

SRS-XB32 14 January 2020 by Anglian (United Kingdom)

Have only just purchased item recently, great value for the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good sound

SRS-XB32 14 January 2020 by dutchy 36 (United Kingdom)

family bought it as a christmas present after my seeing it inJohn Lewiss

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB32 08 January 2020 by AnthG (United Kingdom)

Amazing ! Good quality Sound and easy to use, the sound fills the room with ease.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good bass

SRS-XB32 08 January 2020 by Predator (United Kingdom)

Really good bass, not heavy and really handy. Connect with laptop and sony phone, strong battery

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound and bass

SRS-XB32 07 January 2020 by Shotgun_Paul (United Kingdom)

My wife got me this for my Christmas and what a present. The sound quality is fantastic, the bass is incredible and the app allowing you to adjust settings and the lighting is brilliant. All round a great product, I can't wait to really use it in summer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0