$269.00

(AUD inc. GST)
137

4.6 based on 137 customer reviews

107
19
4
1
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Blown away!

SRS-XB41 03 February 2019 by Bennyboy99 (United Kingdom)

Picked it up for £140 and it’s well worth the money! 2 of pals have one and its great! The sound quality is the nuts! Recommend all day long

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery life not as advertised!!

SRS-XB41 25 April 2018 by Delaguitara (USA)

I bought it a day ago was working fine all day the next day it only lasted 3hrs after a all night charge .. I even had the light off since it said it will last longer and still died..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

140 Customer Reviews

0

bluetooth not working anymore

SRS-XB41 18 October 2019 by jakeson (United Kingdom)

bluetooth not working anymore. and intry to reset in but still not working

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

I love this speaker

SRS-XB41 04 October 2019 by Chadwick (USA)

I’ve own two of these models and they’re great for a lot of things. The Bluetooth recently started going out in both though and the volume can go over 50 % but not with good bass. as much as I like Sony speakers. I do want my money back.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

XB41 Speaker

SRS-XB41 02 October 2019 by Liggo69 (United Kingdom)

I just purchased this product. It is a quality extra bass speaker. Great for Dance etc. Music with great overall sound & lighting which pulses to the music. Very happy with my purchase & highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall good speaker

SRS-XB41 24 September 2019 by Ttmm9 (United Kingdom)

I bought just under a month ago and I’m enjoying it so far, has good battery life and nice light features. Wish it went a bit louder for its size tho.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb buy

SRS-XB41 15 September 2019 by GlenmanHousing (United Kingdom)

So pleased I purchased this speaker. Great sound and good build. Strong speaker!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent but expensive

SRS-XB41 12 September 2019 by Gus1969 (United Kingdom)

Ideal of the features the lights and the bass out of this little unit it makes sound and that puts bigger ones to shame who was on special at Amazon but it is worth the money even though it is expensive the base out of it is great it's loud and with batteries lasting up to 8 to 12 hours my own experience it is great I'm thinking about buying another one Christmas I'm putting one either side of my room

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

SRS-XB41 03 September 2019 by Babyt73 (United Kingdom)

This is the best wireless speaker the sound is excellent (loud) would definitely recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A Great All rounder, with exeptional build quality

SRS-XB41 28 August 2019 by OwenB (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker a few weeks ago, and am very pleased. sound quailty is great and it is an extremely rugged speaker. a few points to note beofre buying: 1) the bass is heavy; very heavy! so use the 'standard mode' if you dont want the extra base, and play around with the equalizer. 2) sometimes water does get into the LED section, if you submege it. however, this will go within 24 hours, so nothing to worry about. 3) finally, the sony LDAC feautre is very good, however it sometimes does struggle to mintiain a good connection whilst delivering this impressive quaility. to fix this, simply go into developer options, down to bluetooth LDAC and instead of the 'best effort' option, select the 'balalnced' option, this should fix all problems you have with connection. i would reccomend!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Expected a lot better from this speaker

SRS-XB41 26 August 2019 by NovaSol (United Kingdom)

I read the review and watched the video before buying. This should be a great speaker but its not. The 'quick start' guide is ok but you have to go online to get any real help. The sound is ok but nothing special. The volume won't go high as it's restricted by the controls on my phone. No way of changing this. Overall, shop around for a better model. I purchased this to replace my old Azatom which is half the size and much better. Also the battery life is not great. If you use the fancy lights, it gets through battery life really quickly.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Beautiful

SRS-XB41 08 August 2019 by Basshunter5 (USA)

I used to have an ihome speaker then upgraded to this wonderful device. I am in love with the bass, as well as the beautiful light show that comes with every song that plays. It is one of the most coolest things that I own.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

It works

SRS-XB41 29 July 2019 by Sonyboyz (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is awesome, really great Sony told me to say...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not charging enough to play

SRS-XB41 28 July 2019 by Jay90s (USA)

The battery died and I let it charge for about 8 hours. Without the charger in, I can’t press anything. When I turn it on the power light comes on, the the Bluetooth. The power light blinks a few times and they both go out. I’ve only had it since Memorial Day and maybe used it twice since then. It shouldn’t take this long to recharge it enough to play.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

God of portable speakers

SRS-XB41 03 July 2019 by adamsmedley87 (United Kingdom)

actually amazing... the sound is mad and the light show is just so sick

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect

SRS-XB41 29 June 2019 by Shawna (United Kingdom)

I am so happy I got this! I am very pleased with the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 22 June 2019 by Stocky48 (United Kingdom)

I bought the speaker because we do a lot of fairs and it’s great to have music on set up/pull down periods

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing support group

SRS-XB41 21 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

It is an overall amazing speaker. What I liked the most though was the Sony support group. I brought one from eBay that ended up being defective so I contacted and them and without question, was given a free replacement with prepaid shipping. The shipping was also super fast, i got my new speaker only a week after sending in my old. Great speaker, even better support.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great, but should be advertised with the App!

SRS-XB41 16 June 2019 by Tonton H (United Kingdom)

Great sound, sturdy device. But should have been advertised together with the App. The App allows you to control various aspects of the device, most importantly the sound; there is even a mini equalizer! I nearly returned mine as it came set on "extra bass" , (you can't hear the music). Luckily, as I was surfing the net to find a way of setting the sound to my taste, I landed on a the online user guide, where I found out there was an App we can download to control the device, which I did. I used the mini equalizer to set the sound to my taste and I fell in love with the device since. (Note that the app is subject to regular updates). Great little peace of technology.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Not worth the money

SRS-XB41 16 June 2019 by Fishdavid (USA)

I bought two of these for for my wife and for my daughter for Christmas. At first they were great, but 5 months later it sounds like their blown. You would think a speaker made for a lot of bass could take some volume but I guess not.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sound quality gets bad at volume +60 percent

SRS-XB41 04 June 2019 by Josh29 (United Kingdom)

It’s great at low levels but not above 60percent volume

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You will love this portable bluetooth speaker!!

SRS-XB41 04 June 2019 by The_Traveling_American (USA)

I bought this product 2 days ago. I have been considering buying a quality bluetooth speaker for awhile now. All I can say is I am disappointed in myself that I waited so long. I have fallen in love with listening to music again. Having access to a quality speaker system makes all the difference in the world!! I have been "getting by" using the mediocre speakers that come with my Dell laptop. I did have a friend give me a bluetooth speaker that was cheap and they didn't want it anymore. I understood from using this bluetooth speaker, thevalue of having an external speaker that you could take with you. Having said all this, I am over the top blown away with the Sony XB41 bluetooth speaker!! Incredible bass... but what is more important to me are the pristine high notes that go along with the bass. I have spent many hours over the past couple of days listening to all my digital music that I own. I am also have a paid subscription to Spotify Premium. There is so much music that you can't hear unless you have a quality speaker system. For me, Sony has delivered the ultimate sound system that can easily connect to my laptop as I watch TV on Youtube, or listen to educational tutorials from Udemy. (Btw, it is so much easier to concentrate on learning when you are listening to a rich full voice) I also connect this to my phone and listen to audible books and music. This speaker will allow you to only connect to one device at a time. Therefore when switching between my laptop and phone, I have to disconnect it in the laptop settings. Then I open my phone settings and hit the connect button for this device and I am up and running. I was thinking when I bought this that I would keep the receipt in case I wanted to return it because I didn't like it. I can assure you I will be keeping this product with me for as long as it keeps playing!! Also.. notice this product is dust proof and water proof! Another bonus that should keep this product playing for me for many years to come!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely fantastic!

SRS-XB41 31 May 2019 by Selbeeno (United Kingdom)

After owning the full line of Sony's SRS XB line I can honestly say the 41 is by far the best. The Waterproof/Rustproof and Rustproof design means you can take your Portable disco anywhere! The Live sound mode makes it feel like you are at a concert, with sound flowing all around you. I will note this, live mode doesn't work with all types of music, so you will need to experiment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just great

SRS-XB41 23 May 2019 by Not supplied (United Kingdom)

Bought this for a surprise party. Compact but with powerful sound and great looks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very durable

SRS-XB41 23 May 2019 by Blake1lancaster (United Kingdom)

It is very durable and it sounds good. I bought it one week ago and I really like it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

SRS-XB41 16 May 2019 by North East Knight (United Kingdom)

Excellent Bluetooth range, useful phone apps to modify sound and lighting effects.No problems with connections to phone and NVidia Shield TV for games.The sound quality is excellent for the of size the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0