$319.00

(AUD inc. GST)
21

4.7 based on 21 customer reviews

16
3
2
0
0
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

21 Customer Reviews

0

Great wireless speaker

SRS-XE300 12 August 2022 by Edward C (United Kingdom)

This is a great wireless speaker. We have just returned from using it in holiday and it was a great addition to our suitcase. It’s quite substantial in terms of size compared to speakers I’ve had in the past but it doesn’t disappoint! It’s super easy to pair to a tablet or iPhone with just the tap of the button. The sound quality is really good and it projects around really well and with great bass too. We fully charged the battery before we left and still have plenty of juice left. Sony claim it’ll last 24 hours on a full charge and from the usage we’ve had over the last week and what’s left in the battery this sounds achievable. I like the design of the speaker and how simple it is to operate. The Fiestable compatibility is a bit of fun too but we tend to use it purely as a speaker- and a great speaker it is too! Very happy with performance, design and simplicity. Very useable and would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

High quality very stylish Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XE300 12 August 2022 by ChrisH (United Kingdom)

This speaker says quality as soon as you take it out of the box. Reassuringly weighty, it just feels well made, with a neutral style that will fit in any room. IP67 means that also includes bathrooms! Having had a Sony SRS XB 13 portable speaker for over a year – which has been constantly used – I was delighted to have the opportunity to test the SRS XE300. Sound quality is amazing, and I could not fault it. Clear, but with really good bass and a non-distorted volume that could have the neighbours complaining. Battery life is impressive, as is the speedy charge facility, and I will be investigating “battery care mode” via the app. The Sony App is easy to navigate on your phone and adds functions. The Fiestable app seems more a novelty for playing DJ at parties. My grandson would love it (but won’t be allowed near!) Control “buttons” on the actual speaker are clear, big enough not to be fiddly, but not in any detracting from the stylish overall design. The unit works well as a speakerphone and the mute button is a nice addition. I would definitely recommend the XE300 for its sound quality, looks and functionality. My thoughts are it is ideal to be used indoors, easily moved from room to room, and equally good for use in the garden, or on a picnic in the country or on the beach. For travel, flights with only hand baggage etc, then the smaller XB13 will be going with me…but that just reflects the different roles the speakers have. In conclusion, I found the XE300 an excellent quality, stylish and easy to use product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Top Quality Sony Sound

SRS-XE300 11 August 2022 by Michael J (United Kingdom)

The XE300 is incredibly simple and quick to set up, straight out of the box and it comes pre-charged. In pairing mode it’s easy to find and can connect to multiple outputs. I’ve not tried playing multiple outputs at once, but I have it connected to my phone and to my Sony TV and it easily connects to both when turned on. The sound quality is superb. The bass is rich and clear and the sound surrounds you nicely. In the Music Centre you can shape the sound to your liking, but the recommend “flat” eq is the best I think I’ve heard! As a soundbar for the TV it brings a level of cinema quality to the room with a rich, full and clear sound. I can’t say that there’s anything I dislike about this speaker, it’s sturdy and has a waterproof rating of IP67.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Powerful speaker for the size

SRS-XE300 10 August 2022 by MichaelA92 (United Kingdom)

Great powerful little speaker with a very solid build and feel. Bigger than most portable speakers, design is smart and contemporary. Sound is very good but you will need to set it up as it doesn't sound great first time. Surprisingly it has a fabric speaker cover but doesn't seem to attract dirt like I suspected when I first opened it. Definitely recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Ultimate sound with any portable device

SRS-XE300 10 August 2022 by RedStag (United Kingdom)

SRS-XE 300 Ultimate quality sound with your portable device As soon as I opened the packaging I had the feeling this was going to be another Sony quality product and the easy to follow instructions gave some reassurance and support whilst setting up. Using my laptop USB-C fast charger to top up the battery, I was soon ready to start connecting to all the devices my wife and I use on a regular basis. As a result two smart phones, one IPad and one laptop provided the optional access to our new speaker. I just love the feature that should you get caught short of power, a 10min charge will give you 70min of usage as an emergency. I wish my smartphone did that! Before delivery, I read the marketing blurb about the speaker providing “better sound for parties” but being over 70 that didn’t really float my boat. However, I thought it would give my wife and I full flexibility where to listen to quality sound from any of our devices whether it be music, radio or just sound output to video sound. I was not wrong. Certainly it has confirmed the last days of our ageing DAB radio and I am looking forward to trying some of the less obvious features and exploring how I can expand my listening experience. Connection to all the devices was a dream. Easy and straight forward and the downloading of the Sony Music Center app gave all devices the control needed to adjust and enhance the listening pleasure. Having had this speaker for only a short time, we have used it primarily as an output for radio and music player primarily in the kitchen, garage or study. Moving the very stable device from location to location was no problem and the speakers’ unique sound spread feature adapted to all situations. The quality of sound rather than volume was our priority and the speaker delivered this in buckets. Control of such a device through a smart phone is the trend these days and the SRS-XE300 did not disappoint. Other elements of this product worthy of mention are that the materials used follow Sony’s policy of utilising recyclable materials and this has no detrimental effect on its appearance. I love the control sound feedback which confirms your request has been actioned. Finally, the transit packaging follows a similar pattern recognising the need to protect our sustainable planet. I would recommend this product and please note it is not just for parties!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very good speaker great value, needs a strap

SRS-XE300 10 August 2022 by Delboy (United Kingdom)

Received this product to test and review. Fist of all sound quality is great, especially with bass heavy and haven’t experienced any distortion even at high volume although I haven’t had it at max with my phone. I like the fact that the battery lasts longer ( I previously used a Bose mini soundlink ll). The speaker has controls on the side and these work well and quickly. Using it in the garden it’s is easy to hear as the sound spreads quite wide and far for such a small device. I did notice it charged quickly and it states it is a 24 hour battery, although I have only used it for a few hours at a time. One thing it is missing is a handle for carrying (or a case to carry it in). Over all this is a very good speaker not only for its price point but for its size..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XE300 09 August 2022 by Scooter1955 (United Kingdom)

This speaker connected seamlessly to my mobile and the sound is crisp and clear

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Check Compatibility

SRS-XE300 08 August 2022 by Pete in Wales (United Kingdom)

First the good points - The product looks good has has a very solid feel about it and probably most important the sound quality is good with a surprisingly wide tonal range, bass in particular is impressive for a unit this size. Now the not so good points - The 'wide angle' effect is good indoors for near field listening but is barely noticeable outdoors which is where I suspect this product is aimed. Which brings me to my second concern for a product which boasts 'Live Life Loud' on the box it doesn't play that loud, more accurately it should claim 'Live Life At A Reasonable Volume' But now to the main issue, compatibility. I couldn't sync it to my admittedly elderly (as such tech goes) iphone 4, But was able to sync it without any problems to a friends iphone 11. Looking at the instructions in more detail is does state that it is compatible with iphone 6s onward. This really should be much more clearly stated, rather than be a footnote in the instructions.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The cheeky portable speaker

SRS-XE300 07 August 2022 by Not my lemons (United Kingdom)

The speaker offers easy room flooding social spaced sound, with a single button press. The XE300 is a great carry around speaker for a cheeky garden party or beach visit, it's lightweight a petite design can be easily transported in a backpack as i have done for work, and not once felt too much to carry. I do tend to find some music to sound very flat and tinny, and can be an off put to listen to even with them being my favourite tracks. With the sony music centre app which is free of charge to download, from either the play store or app store. From this app you can control all your sub sounds like bass, treble etc.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XE300 07 August 2022 by Barry (United Kingdom)

Well made product,and has been used in the house and garden.good clarity across a wide range of music at all volume levels.easy to operate and links quickly to Bluetooth devices.good weight for stabllity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A Speaker For All Seasons

SRS-XE300 05 August 2022 by Rocket (United Kingdom)

The Sony SRS-XE300 is a substantial piece of kit and well capable of playing your music to best effect. It looks great and is easy to set up using the included visual guidance page and Sony's Music Center App. I was playing music through it in a matter of minutes after unpacking, including the time to download the app. You can also have more fun if your creative juices so drive you by downloading and using the Fiestable, party app. My experience of using stand alone speakers to date is the one I use in my kitchen, where, on the majority of occasions it's used just to play music. It's one drawback is that it's wired and unless I plug it in somewhere else and wait for the system to fire up, I can only listen to the music in the one spot. That's one of the things that I find so good about the Sony SRS-XE300. I've been able to take it into the garden, the studio, the workshop and even the bathroon.Yes, there's no doubt it gives me great access to my music in any part of the house or garden. I'm hoping to try it in the park in a couple of weeks when my cousins visit for a picnic. Sony's decision to make it suitable for the outdoor life is a master stroke. The waterproofing is great when using the speaker in humid conditions like the bathroom, conservatory, outdoors or even (I imagine) poolside. While sealing it against dust allows me to use it in my wood workshop without negative effect. I use good dust extraction in the shop but you can never stop it all. They also suggest it's shockproof, but I hope not to have to test that feature. Unlike my other speaker, most of the control of the speaker is handled by my smartphone. Having not worked in this way before I find it more accurate and quicker to play the music I want than asking my digital assistant to find it (or not) as per the other speaker. You can use the voice control of the Android and IOS devices though I couldn't get it to work with the other digital assistant in the marketplace as it's range of functions reduces significantly. Using both the major smartphone systems to connect allows great flexibility by increasing the number of users who can have access to the speaker. Although I only have the one speaker, I could see a lot of merit in acquiring more if my lifestyle was more party based and entertaining outdoors or in multiple rooms in the house was more the norm. The SRS-XE300 would be perfect for that. So, you can set it up easily, take it anywhere, in almost any conditions and control it with virtually any smartphone or tablet using the prime digital assistants. And it looks great. What's not to like.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

In Hindsight I Could / Should Have Been 5 Stars

SRS-XE300 05 August 2022 by John121 (United Kingdom)

I have only been in Possession of this speaker for about a week, but in this short time I have become more & more impressed with its capabilities. When I first opened the box, the first thing that struck me was the weight and the quality of the speaker, which I feel now is synonymous with Sony. It is very easy to set up via Bluetooth and this in itself is a one minute operation and then your off and running! I start with the pros first, of which there are many ; the sound quality is amazing and this is in no small part to the stereo speakers and the subwoofer contained within the unit, which produces amazing sound for its size and can fill a moderate sized room, or area. Secondly, I previously had Sonys SRS XB23, which in itself was a great piece of kit, but with the XE300 they have improved the range of the Bluetooth to a quoted range of 30metres which I find tremendous, as I love to have the speaker outside whilst connected to my phone inside which means I can roam further outside, whether that’s on my patio area, or in the garden and not worry about my connection been lost, which can be a pain. The other huge plus Sony have introduced is the vast improvement in the battery life to a reputed 24hours ( not that I’ve had it on that long continuously in the short time I’ve had it ) and this seems to take less than 2 hours to fully charge the unit, which again is a brilliant bonus / addition. The other positive thing about the unit is that it is completely waterproof and cause it’s a sealed unit, there is no orifices for muck or dirt to enter the speaker and damage it, or impair the sound quality over time. The only downside I have regarding the unit, is something that initially I said was great… which is the weight of it. I would normally take my speaker units on holiday with me, but because of the weight of the speaker ( which again is quality ) I feel it would take up a chunk of my baggage allowance, but in retrospect, this is a minor quibble and as I alluded to, I possibly should have awarded the XE300 5* award, but I felt I had to give a true appraisal. In closing, I have nothing really other than positives to say about the unit and knowing the quality Sony produces, I dare say it won’t be long till my friends look to borrow the unit…though I will make sure it’s just a loan!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Easy to connect & great sound quality

SRS-XE300 04 August 2022 by davecres (United Kingdom)

The Sony SRS-XE300 is Bluetooth Wireless speaker with excellent all round sound quality with the LIne-shape-Diffuser built in and sounds more like professional performance cabs and not a personal speaker. Easy to setup and you can download the Sony music centre app to add more control if you wish. It weighs 1.5 KG so is very stable and water resistant which is good for using it outdoors to party or just relax in the sunshine. The bluetooth range is very good and if you have more than one you can pair them up. Battery life on a full charge is excellent and lasts for 24hrs so no need to charge it each day. I highly recommend this speaker for ease of use and great sound quality from any bluetooth device

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

The XE300 X-Series packs a punch sound wise.

SRS-XE300 04 August 2022 by golfdon1 (United Kingdom)

The XE300 X-Series is a very nice size for moving around the house nice and lightweight, you can stand it on it's end and even on it's back. The design is first class it wouldn't look out of place wherever you put it. I have used it in the garden when sitting out in the sun relaxing or when I'm working in the garden. The XE300 X-Series has a wonderful soft feel to it, the charging point flap is on the rear just pull to open it and access the charging port. All the operating buttons are on the side the on off button Bluetooth pairing button, the battery level and volume and phone buttons. Bluetooth pairing is easy as it gets connected in seconds. As with Sony products the sound and performance is quality, I would definitely recommend the product to a friend or anyone that asked my thoughts on whether to buy the XE300 X-Series. The value of the product Sony have got it priced about right. As I have other Sony products I have found Sony products such as televisions and sound systems are very easy to set up and use. I am male live in Ashford Surrey.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony SRS-XE300 Speaker

SRS-XE300 04 August 2022 by Cessnatim (United Kingdom)

The first thing that hits you is the quality of the packaging and the speaker feels and looks amazingly good. When you download the Sony Music Centre App. You can control the sound and also see the exact battery level. You don’t have to download the App. but it does add another dimension to your listening pleasure. Pairing the speaker to my phone was completely automatic. The Bluetooth on my phones connected immediately. I’ve listened to music from Amazon an Spotify and I must say I was impressed, at full volume the sound was really clear also the mids and highs well defined. Extra bass is available using the Music Centre App. Sony’s unique Line-Shape Diffuser creates sound much more evenly and fills your room with great quality audio. The XE300 withstands bumps, knocks and scrapes that can occur with every day use. The speaker meets the IP67 standard so its dust-proof and protected against water. The speaker can also be used as a hands -free device and gives high quality voice transmission. A microphone is located in the control panel on the speaker. Voice quality is excellent The battery life is excellent giving up to 24 hrs on a full charge. A nice touch about this speaker is a quick 10 minute charge will give you around 70 minutes play. The USB-C charging port is hidden behind a silicone cover. If your looking for a great quality speaker the Sony SRS-XE300 should certainly be on your shopping list.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Looks Good, Feels Good, Sounds Good

SRS-XE300 04 August 2022 by Johnny (United Kingdom)

I love my new SRS-XE300 Wireless Speaker. It came nicely packaged with extremely easy to follow 3 step set up instructions which basically required me to: 1. Charge it up. 2. Connect it via Bluetooth to my Smart Phone. 3. Play music. Once I completed the charge cycle I was able to download the Sony Music Center App to my Apple Phone and connect the speaker via blue tooth and play music via my Amazon Music App - Very quick and simple. Later I noticed that the box had QR codes for the Music Center App and also an App called Fiestable which I also downloaded but have not used yet. I also managed to connect the Speaker to my Alexa Smart speaker and found this an easy way to play music through as well. Even for a technophobe like myself I found this whole set up process very simple & straightforward to complete. I was looking for a portable, wireless speaker that would like nice in our new summerhouse and this Speaker looks Great. It also feels Good, I like the tactile body which feels so nice to handle and oozes quality and the controls are straight forward and easy to use too. But the most important feature for me is how does it sound? Clear, Clean, and Crisp with good bass tones too. I like nothing more than to sit back with a cool drink and relax listening to my new best gadget playing my favourite music. As it says on the box "Live Life Loud" and while I might not ramp up the volume too much (Don't want to upset the neighbours) I love sitting out in our summer house chilling out with some good music and I would recommend this Portable Wireless Speaker to anyone who wants to do the same.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Wonderful rounded sound

SRS-XE300 04 August 2022 by Scooter66 (United Kingdom)

The packaging was eco friendly, when unboxed the speaker has a very solid feeling, it is beautifully made. The sound is superb, with great separation and the bass is wonderful, I use it outside when gardening.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great new speaker from Sony

SRS-XE300 03 August 2022 by Alex (United Kingdom)

Excellent design and easy to set up The sound is amazing and the build quality is good It is light and portable IdeaL to connect to iPad or iPhone The controls are easy to use and easy to set up via Bluetooth . It is very good value .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound nice looking speaker

SRS-XE300 03 August 2022 by Jake208 (United Kingdom)

Product is well made and ideal to take from room to room the sound is better than my old one it a pleasure to listen to music again really impressed by the sound you get from it I even take it outside when we have a BBQ

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Speaker you need for work, rest and at play

SRS-XE300 03 August 2022 by Dr Dee (United Kingdom)

The XE 300 speaker ticks all the boxes. Wanted a speaker that was able to stream music via my phone's Bluetooth and could be used in my home office and outside. It's sturdily built and charges in 5 hours for a full 24 hours use. Charging flap is located on the side with all the controls and the speaker comes with an USB C cable. I have used this speaker both in and outdoors. In my home office, besides having background music when working (as it can handle calls well as it has echo cancelling and turns the music down if it hears another person speaking). Sony's Music centre app is a big help to get the most out of this speaker. It can boost / adjust bass mid’s or treble and even extend battery life. It also identifies music on my phone and my streaming service. The three most impressive things about this speaker are - it handles all types of music (from quiet to loud) easily. The 2 woofers can handle mid’s and highs with no distortion and the way the speaker is designed, when positioned vertically, can easily project music across a medium to large size room. Next, the battery life. The first time I charged it gave me a full 20 hours but in the Sony Music Centre app, it tells you how this can be extended. The 10 min charge for an hour’s worth of use means you don't have to keep it plugged in all the time. Finally, I have used this speaker, both in and out of the house. The Bluetooth range is impressive and despite a rain shower (something not unknown in the UK) when I used it outdoors, it did no harm to the speaker as I wiped it down and was good to go. At under £175, this speaker can deliver much more than others, I have tried. The stereo room filling sound, the full 24 hours of charging and stable Bluetooth connection in or out of the house, you are not having to connect to different speakers. A speaker I would recommend as being able to do it all and at an affordable price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XE300 03 August 2022 by McCrackers (United Kingdom)

The speaker arrived and was very well packaged. It comes with a USB to USB C charging cable. The connection slot is located to the rear of the speaker behind a weather proof door. Dowlnoad the Sony app to your phone or tablet. This will enable you to adjust the base and treble etc. The XE300 is very easy to use. Plug in and charge, turn on and press the Bluetooth button and pair your phone/tablet. This truly is an exceptional speaker. You can raise the volume without distortion and the sound is fantastic. Adjust the base and treble and the sound reproduction becomes deeper. I have not tried it in the rain although they say it is water resistant. The build quality is excellent and the speaker is very tactile. We have used it in the garden with friends and it has travelled away with us. Where we have enjoyed it’s excellent sound reproduction I recommend this speaker for any music lovers who like to take their music to different locations to share with others. A great addition to any home or office.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0