$399.00

(AUD inc. GST)
297

4.6 based on 297 customer reviews

228
46
10
2
11
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 03 May 2019 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently to get back into vinyl and wanted to use it through blutooth speakers and soundbar. The sound was warm and was exactly what I was looking for. So far very pleased with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cheap turntable but not cheap price

PS-LX310BT 09 August 2020 by Scarletsboy (United Kingdom)

Well, I had this player for 1 month and the would quality has not been the best but been going downhill since then. I start with the pros: The turntable has a nice minimal look and the styling is nice with a nice looking deck, set up was painless, easy to use Bluetooth only 2 cables out the back and good length on the power cable Cons: The buttons are awfully cheap to use and feel like they will make the turntable move if you push just a little on them. The power button is either on or stand by why not off !!! Also, why is the button at the back of the unit? No lock on the tonearm so there is a chance of moving it if cleaning the turntable or wanting to move it from one place to another. The style is all but useless and Sony want to charge you £34.20 inc VAT to buy a new one, which is twice the price of Audio-Technica ATN91 and you can only buy from Sony. This part can not be that much to make but the price you charge is just outragest The price of a replacement belt is just as bad at £12.88, so to replace the belt and styles before shipping is an eye-watering £47.08. You do have to bear in mind that a stylus will only last so long, anywhere from 500 hours to 1000 is what you see people say.. I listen to my collection at least 1-2 per day and 3-5 hours at the weekend so I listen about 20 hours a week as I have it on as background music. Which to some is not much time at all and the ad shows people using it all the time. So I would be replacing the stylus maybes twice a year, with most people maybe once a year depending on how much you use it and how clean your records are. Even at £34.20 before shipping costs once a year for a cheaper turntable is alot you are close to the price of Audio-Technica AT-VM95E or Ortofon Stylus 10. I am sorry to say this but Sony your price is very overpriced and I have no other choice to make but to use yours I can't use any other manufacture stylus. There are not many manufactures who force you to use just one type of product and to charge you so much for it. It's also clear that the money in this turntable has been spent on the Bluetooth side of things as normal things have been missed out like a tonearm lock and a real off button I know they say to avoid writing about customer service but that does makeup part of the experience of owning a product and mine has been let down by a cheaply made product and waiting over 2 weeks for customer service to email or contact me back and fed up of waiting on the phone for over hours, you say your product is easy to use well that may be the case but when things go wrong or you want replacement parts that are just so expensive it does make you think how good is this turntable for the long term use for me, I am very disappointed, as the sound is ok it's not the best and does not bring out the music as the mids can be very woolly with very bright top ens and with the gain switch not really doing much to help bring out the rich sounds of vinyl. So having owned a lot of Sony products over the years I can not recommend this turntable. It's cheaply made, with expensive replacement parts for the 2 main items you are going to need and if you damage the dust cover well that is over £92 also before shipping to replace that is nearly half the price of the player and there is no way it cost that much to make !! Its clear Sony are playing on the brand and not the quality of their products at the lower end of the market.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

8

3

297 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent Turntable

PSLX310BT 30 November 2021 by Sixties76 (USA)

Totally blown away with the sound and quality of this stylish turntable, love the one touch opertation! Very impressed, overall!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great turntable

PS-LX310BT 23 November 2021 by Sjwalton25 (United Kingdom)

Really easy to setup - connected to my soundbar straight away. Sound is really good. Great to be able to play old and new vinyl !

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent and easy to use

PS-LX310BT 17 November 2021 by JimBob65 (United Kingdom)

Had this for a few weeks now, very happy with it. Easy to set up, only connecting the drive belt was slightly fiddly. Connected via Bluetooth to my Philips soundboard at the first attempt and has sounded excellent since. Buttons are a bit clunky and could have a smoother action.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for the price

PS-LX310BT 16 November 2021 by Blackbird (United Kingdom)

An easy to use turntable with excellent sound. Blue tooth can be a pain though. I mostly connect it via cable so not a big deal for me. Another small gripe is not having a grip for the tone arm. You must ensure you tape it down if you are transporting the player. A great budget player though.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's OK but...

PSLX310BT 15 November 2021 by tuttle01 (USA)

I wanted bluetooth connectivity but the seller's installer told me it had to be connected to the amplifier by wires. It's not the highest quality unit I've had, but, as I said, it's OK.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Awesome player but…

PS-LX310BT 10 November 2021 by Ga (United Kingdom)

This holds up to Sony’s standard of good electronics. However, I made the mistake of buying this thinking that it has a built-in speakers. It does not. And it needs a special bit for a TV aux out. So, would have been a 5-star if it has a speaker.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really impressed

PS-LX310BT 03 November 2021 by Bib (United Kingdom)

Great, very impressed, only use bluetooth once but connected straight away and has a preamp

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A truly great sound for the price!

PSLX310BT 02 November 2021 by Ghostsauce (USA)

An easy to setup option that comes with great sound quality. I'm still amazed at the sound Everytime I put a record on!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An Awesome turntable

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 21 October 2021 by Soori (Malaysia)

Bought this a few weeks. its definitely value for money. The system connects seamlessly with my Samsung soundbar and the sound is excellent. The only downside is the RCA cable at the back that is permanently attached to the system, would have preferred if that was loose. Overall, highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

amazing sound!

PS-LX310BT 13 October 2021 by charl00 (United Kingdom)

i was so nervous to buy a turntable without trying it out first but this one won’t disappoint, the bluetooth connects to your speaker instantly (after setting it up) couldn’t recommended more

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value

PS-LX310BT 12 October 2021 by Wenders (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this record player sound is fantastic and design is perfect loving it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I am so pleased with my turntable

PSLX310BT 11 October 2021 by Nikske (USA)

It was easy to assemble as the instructions were pretty clear. Once everything in place, I started playing my records and wow , I am in heaven ! Excellent piece of electronics that I would keep for a while . Great product proctor with high quality .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Player

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 06 October 2021 by Pari9i (Singapore)

Bought this a month ago and happy with its bluetooth feature and ease of use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round

PS-LX310BT 29 September 2021 by Liz (United Kingdom)

I got this for my friend and he loves ... He can play all his vinyl records now ... It's easy to use and the destructions were easy to following .. I can't fault it at all :)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Product

PS-LX310BT 29 September 2021 by Mitesh (Australia)

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Effortless usability and entertaining sound make this Sony turntable an excellent purchase

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great as expected!

PS-LX310BT 29 September 2021 by Chris Bruce Lee (Australia)

I purchase Sony LP turntable to complete Bluetooth connectivity with Sony Bluetooth headset and Bluetooth dual speakers. It's beautifully working, but it would be awesome that Sony LP turntable has a digital panel to show Bluetooth paring status

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Easy to use

PS-LX310BT 25 September 2021 by Baz 34 (United Kingdom)

This turntable is easy to use and all the features I require and a good price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Unmistake

PS-LX310BT 24 September 2021 by LaurentStJust (Australia)

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wanted a turntable, so I went onto the internet and bought a turntable in the same day. I don't have a lot of experience with this particular audio device, and from the glimpse of information I read, this could've been a lot more complicated than a single day's of work. But I bought it, it's simple, it does what I want and it's beautiful. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great 1st impression

PS-LX310BT 22 September 2021 by Ian1970 (United Kingdom)

Very quiet turntable no cartridge noise at all. Connected with ease to my Bluetooth surround sound and headphones.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

nice

PSLX310BT 22 September 2021 by Ace24482450 (USA)

nice turntable ,now i can hear all my classic records

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bluetooth good

PS-LX310BT 21 September 2021 by KP65 (United Kingdom)

Great product, outstanding sound and features. Bluetooth gives me the choice to listen in any room of the house without disturbing anyone else. The only other feature I would have liked added would be a lock leaver for the play arm so it doesn't move if the turntable is picked up or moved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great quality, simple setup, great sound.

PS-LX310BT 20 September 2021 by Two Moocows (Australia)

Good value, simple setup and quality sound. Paired nicely to my LG SJ9 soundboard and Sony wireless noise canceling headphones. Note the review is for the turntable. I had to review a TV that I didn't have to submit the review.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Nice and simple

PS-LX310BT 20 September 2021 by Dush (Australia)

Extremely happy with the product. Definitely money well spent

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great features!

PS-LX310BT/CRU3 19 September 2021 by Msn29 (Singapore)

I bought this a month ago and very happy about the product. It is a good buy.Great features!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0