$399.00

(AUD inc. GST)
142

4.5 based on 142 customer reviews

105
23
5
2
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 03 May 2019 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently to get back into vinyl and wanted to use it through blutooth speakers and soundbar. The sound was warm and was exactly what I was looking for. So far very pleased with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

It just doesn't work...!

PS-LX310BT 30 December 2019 by StevieB1966 (United Kingdom)

This was an expensive Christmas present that simply refuses to work as it will not connect to any Bluetooth speakers... Very frustrating and disappointing

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

3

142 Customer Reviews

0

Better than expected.

PS-LX310BT 13 October 2020 by Wingco2 (United Kingdom)

This unit was bought at my wife’s insistence to replace my ageing Lenco deck which she deemed old fashioned and no longer fitted in with the decor of the room. As the unit had restricted use I didn’t wish to spend large amounts of money and accepted a decline in quality. I was somewhat surprised that the performance of the turntable was every bit as good as it predecessor and I am delighted with the purchase. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic bit of kit!

PS-LX310BT 07 October 2020 by Kirsty (United Kingdom)

This is a great product. Looks beautiful. Easy to set up. The sound quality is fabulous.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Generally good, two design elements to improve

PSLX310BT 06 October 2020 by John Cali (USA)

Generally the quality one would expect for the money, and reasonably good sound. Two ways that I cannot believe they didn't make different design decisions. [1] The power off/on button should be on the front, not the back. [2] Why have the RCA output with cords coming out the back instead of female RCA plugs, on any model, but particularly on a model that features Bluetooth connectivity to speakers? Seems like the design engineers should get together with some users to try things out. Otherwise, I'm very happy. And yes, I can live with those issues. But if I were buying again, I might look elsewhere, or I'd expect them to correct these problems. Sony is generally smarter than this. Sorry to be grumpy!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound production

PS-LX310BT 28 September 2020 by Wattsname (United Kingdom)

Easy set up. Great sound to a bluetooth speaker, good value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tidy Looking Record Player

PS-LX310BT 23 September 2020 by James (United Kingdom)

The record player looks good and the Bluetooth reduces the number of trailing wires, gives flexibility of listening location and connects well to my Bose Bluetooth speaker. The sound quality is very satisfying.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Missed Chace for Great Satisfaction

PSLX310BT 22 September 2020 by Ricky922 (USA)

There are two reasons that I am disappointed with this turntable. (1) It only has bluetooth connectivity for something like 30 feet. That's ridiculous! Having bluetooth connectivity should allow the speakers to be more than 30 feet away from the turntable. (2) I still can't get over the fact that the turntable is made only to handle 33 1/3 records and 45's. I am so disappointed that it can't play 78's, which were so common back in the day. This is a huge fault of the machine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Trust in Sony Brand

PSLX310BT 22 September 2020 by Julieanne1 (USA)

I have been buying Sony products since the 1960's. My first TV and stereo were Sony. The turntable is perfect for me as I can go to my room and listen to music I love. Since purchase, I have bought 25 LP's and I get so much pleasure and peace from the turntable. The sound is awesome (bought a small Sony Bluetooth speaker). Would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant!!

PS-LX310BT 17 September 2020 by icjw (United Kingdom)

After needing to upgrade from my old and cheap turntable I decided on purchasing this one by Sony. It can be set up in a matter of minutes and it connects to my Bluetooth speakers and Sony WH-1000XM3 headphones with great sound. If you are not looking for a turntable option that depends on separate cables, amps and plug-in speakers, this is your best bet. It looks sleek and compact, the buttons are simple and utilitarian and it has the option to Start, Stop and Pause a playing record, the latter by way of pressing the Up/Down button. It has encouraged me to play more music and provides a convenient method of playing vinyl, notoriously the most inconvenient (but best) way to listen to music. 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best I have ever had

PS-LX310BT 13 September 2020 by Chris1283 (USA)

I am in my mid thirties and have had everything from a vintage magnavox to a Rega. this turntable is so dependable, stylish, and well made that I can say it is the best turntable I have ever had. The sound is excellent and it really brings record listening into the 21st century.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Brilliant , easy set up

PS-LX310BT 12 September 2020 by Rudeboy64 (United Kingdom)

Bought this turntable as an upgrade and I am really impressed Easy to use and set up and great sound Quality build too Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Music

PS-LX310BT 09 September 2020 by Ewelina (United Kingdom)

Very recommend great item with Connectic with Yamaha home Cinema. Great sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

only worked for 2 weeks

PSLX310BT 03 September 2020  (USA)

It was great for 2 weeks and then it started distorting the sound and the record and skipping for no reason. and returned it and got another one and the same thing happened to it, I ould not recommend this at all

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony PS-LX310BT 2 Speed Bluetooth Record Player

PS-LX310BT 02 September 2020 by RobL (United Kingdom)

This does exactly what it says and I'm not disappointed at all. It might not be one for the purist as it really is 'hands off', with a single button to play your vinyl. Sound quality is excellent and Bluetooth very stable (I'm using a Sonos Move). 5* review from What Hi-Fi says it all really.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple, elegant and sounds wonderful

PSLX310BT 01 September 2020 by Triple Aye (USA)

I bought this from Best Buy on sale. The unit was very easy to setup and the sound was excellent. It has some great features and looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great sound

PSLX310BT 27 August 2020 by Carol53 (USA)

I have been listening to my records ever since I purchased this turntable. They sound great!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very stylish, easy to use, a few features missed

PS-LX310BT 26 August 2020 by GoodKingMort (United Kingdom)

Very stylish product which works very well. I would've liked to see the ability to record vinyls to pc. Additionally, the player should come with an aux adapter, as none of my speakers have the red/white cables.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Magnificent

PS-LX310BT 25 August 2020 by Dan (United Kingdom)

What HiFi gave this 5* so there’s not an awful lot I can say that can add to what they wrote. It’s easy to setup and sounds an absolute dream. It looks subtle and operation is straightforward and the Bluetooth connection is rock solid. Can’t recommend it more.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bluetooth linking to my CD player

PS-LX310BT 18 August 2020 by Penny24 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant as piece of electrical equipment for my requirements

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to use.

PSLX310BT 17 August 2020 by Vissal (USA)

A blend of old technology with the new. Can use old Vinyl records with bluetooth devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound!!!!!! Portability is a great feature

PSLX310BT 11 August 2020 by DJThrawn (USA)

Great sound!!!! Country and classic rock sound amazing. Hip-hop sounds great as well though the cartridge has trouble hitting the low great. Bluetooth capability is an amazing feature that has opened up the possibility of listening to my music everywhere! I love it!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cheap turntable but not cheap price

PS-LX310BT 09 August 2020 by Scarletsboy (United Kingdom)

Well, I had this player for 1 month and the would quality has not been the best but been going downhill since then. I start with the pros: The turntable has a nice minimal look and the styling is nice with a nice looking deck, set up was painless, easy to use Bluetooth only 2 cables out the back and good length on the power cable Cons: The buttons are awfully cheap to use and feel like they will make the turntable move if you push just a little on them. The power button is either on or stand by why not off !!! Also, why is the button at the back of the unit? No lock on the tonearm so there is a chance of moving it if cleaning the turntable or wanting to move it from one place to another. The style is all but useless and Sony want to charge you £34.20 inc VAT to buy a new one, which is twice the price of Audio-Technica ATN91 and you can only buy from Sony. This part can not be that much to make but the price you charge is just outragest The price of a replacement belt is just as bad at £12.88, so to replace the belt and styles before shipping is an eye-watering £47.08. You do have to bear in mind that a stylus will only last so long, anywhere from 500 hours to 1000 is what you see people say.. I listen to my collection at least 1-2 per day and 3-5 hours at the weekend so I listen about 20 hours a week as I have it on as background music. Which to some is not much time at all and the ad shows people using it all the time. So I would be replacing the stylus maybes twice a year, with most people maybe once a year depending on how much you use it and how clean your records are. Even at £34.20 before shipping costs once a year for a cheaper turntable is alot you are close to the price of Audio-Technica AT-VM95E or Ortofon Stylus 10. I am sorry to say this but Sony your price is very overpriced and I have no other choice to make but to use yours I can't use any other manufacture stylus. There are not many manufactures who force you to use just one type of product and to charge you so much for it. It's also clear that the money in this turntable has been spent on the Bluetooth side of things as normal things have been missed out like a tonearm lock and a real off button I know they say to avoid writing about customer service but that does makeup part of the experience of owning a product and mine has been let down by a cheaply made product and waiting over 2 weeks for customer service to email or contact me back and fed up of waiting on the phone for over hours, you say your product is easy to use well that may be the case but when things go wrong or you want replacement parts that are just so expensive it does make you think how good is this turntable for the long term use for me, I am very disappointed, as the sound is ok it's not the best and does not bring out the music as the mids can be very woolly with very bright top ens and with the gain switch not really doing much to help bring out the rich sounds of vinyl. So having owned a lot of Sony products over the years I can not recommend this turntable. It's cheaply made, with expensive replacement parts for the 2 main items you are going to need and if you damage the dust cover well that is over £92 also before shipping to replace that is nearly half the price of the player and there is no way it cost that much to make !! Its clear Sony are playing on the brand and not the quality of their products at the lower end of the market.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Looks sleek sounds amazing

PS-LX310BT 05 August 2020 by Vicki (United Kingdom)

Good looking recorded player, only issue was had to set up the turntable yourself which husband found tricky

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good deck, but a pity it's not a bit more compact

PS-LX310BT 19 July 2020 by Jaketherake (United Kingdom)

I spent a lot of time researching record turntables to work with my NAD Viso 1 docking station. The best solution was a Bluetooth deck, so a bit more expensive than my original budget. It's also a bit bigger than some of the competition. Otherwise it works well for both my LPs and singles. Also the Bluetooth connects readily with more hi-fi kit one floor up in our town house - a real bonus to be able to enjoy the music with minimum hassle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Quality - Simply Elegant!

PSLX310BT 13 July 2020 by Kilo 1 (USA)

I wanted to 'retro' to classical vinyl records for a different listen using my Bose speaker system connected to TV and did not work; so I converted the system to fit in my library. Amazing turntable with its simplicity to operate and pure elegance to look at. I play classical organ music and feel like I am back in European Cathedrals. I have food, wine and a Sony Turntable - rarely leave home. Thanks for Sony's continued innovations and excellent product quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0