$299.00

(AUD inc. GST)
64

4.6 based on 64 customer reviews

48
11
2
0
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

64 Customer Reviews

0

Wireless accessibility

PS-LX310BT 01 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

For the Bluetooth facility I recommend this turntable, and it does what it says on the tin. But, you cannot pair it with Apple AirPods which is a disappointment to me. The switches also lack finesse.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Easy to use

PS-LX310BT 27 November 2019 by Hank (United Kingdom)

I’m really surprised at the quality of sound that comes from the record player, granted that depends on the quality of your speakers but I’m running it through my home cinema system and it’s amazing. Just place your record on the deck and press a button and away you go! I’m really pleased with this purchase!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent purchase

PS-LX310BT 26 November 2019 by Wilfred (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with my Sony Record purchase Very easy to set up and have Bluetooth it to my Yamaha Sound Bar giving a really great sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product

PS-LX310BT 21 November 2019 by Petexxxx (United Kingdom)

Love this turntable Bluetooth connection is fabulous

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice sound quality for an inexpensive turntable

PSLX310BT 09 November 2019 by SONE139 (USA)

The Sony PSLX310BT has very good audio quality. I purchased the product to download my vinyl collection into my computer and wanted a unit that had good sound without paying for junk. This is a nice product and is easy to use. The sound quality was unexpected at this price point (my other turntable is a Micro-Seiki DDX 1000 with a Rega RB250 tonearm and various cartridges). Not an apple to orange comparison, but the Sony does sound very nice in a casual setting. Being automatic is a nice touch as well. It would be nice if Sony offered either a replaceable cartridge or an upgraded stylus, as more definition can probably be achieved with something other than a conical needle. However, due to the low cost and the audience that it's directed toward, it's an acceptable product! I'd buy it again and would recommend it to anyone wanting a versatile turntable for casual listening and copying to digital formats.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Superb quality and value

PS-LX310BT 07 November 2019 by NigelP (United Kingdom)

Very satisfied, the only downside is that the arm does not have locking system to avoid accidental damage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light and appealing

PSLX310BT 06 November 2019 by Fred Z (USA)

it is not hooked up yet, like to use the Blue-Tooth feature

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Easy to use

PSLX310BT 28 October 2019 by Howie the Hawk (USA)

This works great, press one botton and it plays plus hooks up to my Bluetooth speaker and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good basic turntable.

PS-LX310BT 23 October 2019 by maxhifi (USA)

I wanted a basic turntable, which doesn't require any adjustments. This one sounds great, looks great, and works perfectly. On the negative side, the cue/auto return mechanism sounds a bit clunky, and it doesn't mute the signal when it puts the needle down. This can be forgiven because of the price of the unit, but it does diminish the sleek appearance a little bit to hear it creak into action. It is not the same quality as "it's a Sony" era products, but then again it is also a brand new turntable at a very attractive price. I think it offers good value for the price, and is better looking than the competition. If you are a record collector who is more interested in records than turntables, this is a very good option. The auto-return function is also very useful, and IMO is not included on enough new turntables. P.S. To a previous reviewer: the hinges for the cover are kind of hidden in the Styrofoam insert. I almost missed them when I was assembling mine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic mid range record player

PS-LX310BT 16 October 2019 by Leon (United Kingdom)

A fantastic clutter free solution to wanting a record player I was in the market for a mid range record player with blu-tooth capability and this record player hits the mark. Fantastic build quality by Sony, however the unit is plastic and not metal.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Vinyl is In Use Again!

PSLX310BT 11 October 2019 by CarelessSmile (USA)

Excited about this purchase. Sound quality via blue tooth is good. Any my vinyl is seeing the light of day for the first time since 2000. However, the hinges for the lid were not included. Disappointed in that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Almost great, with a couple of reservations

PS-LX310BT 07 October 2019 by hal9002 (United Kingdom)

The turntable is almost perfect for its price range, but I have two complaints (1) It makes an ugly click when you press "start"; (2) the phono cable is not detachable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great Features

PS-LX310BT 06 October 2019 by Rozz1971 (United Kingdom)

Bought this Song turntable because it's one of the few that have Bluetooth technology so I can listen with wireless headphones in an room of the house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just like in the 50's

PSLX310BT 27 September 2019 by Mr bruin 51 (USA)

Works like they did in the 50's& 60's easy to use and sound is good. Updated to 2019 & beyond

1

0

0

Bluetooth record plaer

PSLX310BT 12 September 2019 by VictorTareyoukiddingme (USA)

Like the product However like it competitor it doesn't allow one to stack records on the spindle so when a record finishes the next record drops Also the needle arm does not have clasp to lock it in place when one finishes it And why id the power button at the back The sound is good however

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

This bluetooth player is great.

PS-LX310BT 10 September 2019 by Betsy (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased with this product. It looks good and works well. It is paired with our Sony soundbar and the sound is great.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Beyond expectations

PSLX310BT 02 September 2019 by Dennis1283 (USA)

I have owned at least 10+ turntables in my life. This is the most complete, modern, logical, and highest performing turntable I have ever owned. The quality and appearance is excellent. I recommend this to anyone looking at turntables under 500

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Wonderful turntable sounds great - why the wires?

PSLX310BT 01 September 2019 by Rivermav (USA)

Sony's PS-LX310BT Bluetooth turntable is beautiful and makes my 30+ year old LPs sound great. I play it through a Sony soundbar in another room which makes for a very streamlined setup in our family room. My one big complaint is - why, with a wireless Bluetooth system, did Sony hard-wire the line outputs. It looks like they wanted to save 25 cents to not put a red/white output jack on the turntable. Now, this very clean Bluetooth machine has two unnecessary wires coming out the back - which the manual says don't let them touch each other or other metal. You also can't remove them. The manager who made that design decision needs to re-think it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Amazing deck.

PS-LX310BT 27 August 2019 by Del27 (United Kingdom)

Already had a pre owned deck from about 20 years ago, unfortunately the amp I bought needed to have a deck with a pre amp so I purchased this. Simplicity in itself to use, set it on medium gain and output has been perfect for my little set up. Look forward to many years of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy set up

PS-LX310BT 23 August 2019 by Muzzyb (United Kingdom)

Great sound from this unit Forgot how good vinyl could sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A Quality Sony Product

PS-LX310BT 20 August 2019 by Harv (United Kingdom)

Really well made, Great sound reproduction and a sleek design. No complaints as yet.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bluetooth

PSLX310BT 19 August 2019 by doboco1 (USA)

Bluetooth was a breeze to hook up to Vizio sound bar. Happy purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Turntable easily linked via Bluetooth and AUX

PS-LX310BT 19 August 2019 by George12 (United Kingdom)

Bought turntable August 2019 and was all set up and working in no time. Bluetooth is linked to Bose Soundtouch 20 and I used the cables provided to link to the AUX on my older Bose 3-2-1 Series 2 GS system. All done easily and sounds great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Beautiful Turntable

PS-LX310BT 16 August 2019 by JMT89 (USA)

I’ve been eyeing this turntable since before it was even available for sale. I treated myself by purchasing one and it is one of the best pieces of electronics I own. It’s simple and elegant. I absolutely love the minimalist design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0