$399.00

(AUD inc. GST)
184

4.6 based on 184 customer reviews

139
29
7
2
7
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 03 May 2019 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently to get back into vinyl and wanted to use it through blutooth speakers and soundbar. The sound was warm and was exactly what I was looking for. So far very pleased with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cheap turntable but not cheap price

PS-LX310BT 09 August 2020 by Scarletsboy (United Kingdom)

Well, I had this player for 1 month and the would quality has not been the best but been going downhill since then. I start with the pros: The turntable has a nice minimal look and the styling is nice with a nice looking deck, set up was painless, easy to use Bluetooth only 2 cables out the back and good length on the power cable Cons: The buttons are awfully cheap to use and feel like they will make the turntable move if you push just a little on them. The power button is either on or stand by why not off !!! Also, why is the button at the back of the unit? No lock on the tonearm so there is a chance of moving it if cleaning the turntable or wanting to move it from one place to another. The style is all but useless and Sony want to charge you £34.20 inc VAT to buy a new one, which is twice the price of Audio-Technica ATN91 and you can only buy from Sony. This part can not be that much to make but the price you charge is just outragest The price of a replacement belt is just as bad at £12.88, so to replace the belt and styles before shipping is an eye-watering £47.08. You do have to bear in mind that a stylus will only last so long, anywhere from 500 hours to 1000 is what you see people say.. I listen to my collection at least 1-2 per day and 3-5 hours at the weekend so I listen about 20 hours a week as I have it on as background music. Which to some is not much time at all and the ad shows people using it all the time. So I would be replacing the stylus maybes twice a year, with most people maybe once a year depending on how much you use it and how clean your records are. Even at £34.20 before shipping costs once a year for a cheaper turntable is alot you are close to the price of Audio-Technica AT-VM95E or Ortofon Stylus 10. I am sorry to say this but Sony your price is very overpriced and I have no other choice to make but to use yours I can't use any other manufacture stylus. There are not many manufactures who force you to use just one type of product and to charge you so much for it. It's also clear that the money in this turntable has been spent on the Bluetooth side of things as normal things have been missed out like a tonearm lock and a real off button I know they say to avoid writing about customer service but that does makeup part of the experience of owning a product and mine has been let down by a cheaply made product and waiting over 2 weeks for customer service to email or contact me back and fed up of waiting on the phone for over hours, you say your product is easy to use well that may be the case but when things go wrong or you want replacement parts that are just so expensive it does make you think how good is this turntable for the long term use for me, I am very disappointed, as the sound is ok it's not the best and does not bring out the music as the mids can be very woolly with very bright top ens and with the gain switch not really doing much to help bring out the rich sounds of vinyl. So having owned a lot of Sony products over the years I can not recommend this turntable. It's cheaply made, with expensive replacement parts for the 2 main items you are going to need and if you damage the dust cover well that is over £92 also before shipping to replace that is nearly half the price of the player and there is no way it cost that much to make !! Its clear Sony are playing on the brand and not the quality of their products at the lower end of the market.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

5

3

189 Customer Reviews

0

So easy to set up!

PSLX310BT 24 January 2021 by Texascher (USA)

Set up was a snap & it connected to my Sony SRA-XB43 Extra Bass Bluetooth speaker seamlessly! The sound is AMAZING! So happy!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely sound, neat appearance

PS-LX310BT 23 January 2021 by OJ69 (United Kingdom)

Bought this record player and a portable Sony blue tooth speaker for a Christmas present for my husband. He loves it and I chose it based on reviews I had read which it has lived up to. My only complaint is the electro music my husband plays on it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great turntable!

PSLX310BT 23 January 2021 by theandersonclan2002 (USA)

Great turntable! Easy to set up. Easy to use! Sounds great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Blue Tooth Turntable

PSLX310BT 22 January 2021 by Liz69 (USA)

This was a 2020 Christmas present and I’m so happy I received it. It’s a great turntable with a retractable arm and blue tooth capability. Just what I wanted. I have it blue toothed to a Bose speaker. I have a lot of vinyls that are 30+ years old and they sound awesome! Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

If under warranty shouldn’t they replace item?

PS-LX310BT 21 January 2021 by Jimminey Cricket (United Kingdom)

I bought this before Christmas and it was sold as refurbished. The box was a bit tatty but on opening, it appeared to be brand new and never assembled. After putting it together it worked great and sounded amazing, but none of the automation controls were working properly. I have sent it back to Sony as it’s under warranty and I’ve been told they can’t repair it so they are coming to a solution. Surely that solution would be to replace the item asap as their warranty states they will repair free of charge assuming no physical or liquid damage, of which they have concluded there is none,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing turntable high quality!

PS-LX310BT 19 January 2021 by Music16 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my boyfriend at Christmas he's got a huge record collection and this turntable is amazing! Lets you play 12" and 7" records, has a pre-amp so you can adjust the gain from the device. Has an automatic arm but you can manually put it on as well. The lid is a great addition as it lets you play the records with the lid closed keeping them clean and dust free. A very sleek and quality piece of kit. The bluetooth feature is a winner as you dont need a separate amp to play your tracks, very easy to connect to a bluetooth speaker or headphones and listen to it. 10/10 love it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Okay

PSLX310BT 16 January 2021 by Hope for an adjustment (USA)

Love everything about it except seems a little slow. I am no expert but I can hear it and don’t know if there is a way to adjust it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

PS-LX310BT 11 January 2021 by KevInDerham (United Kingdom)

A wonderful surprise Christmas present from my wife. I can now confirm the quality of listening to vinyl is far better than digital! Well done Sony on another star product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

PSLX310BT 10 January 2021  (USA)

Great player for the money. Sounds and looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great vinyl player

PS-LX310BT 07 January 2021 by smitnick (United Kingdom)

This is my first vinyl player and I have not been let down at all. It’s a fantastic piece of kit! The sound is fantastic (I only use via Bluetooth to a soundbar) and it looks great in the room as well. Would recommend to anyone currently looking for a semi low budget vinyl player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple, effective, perfect for what I need.

PS-LX310BT 04 January 2021  (United Kingdom)

I bought this early December as my previous turntable decided to due a slow painful death. I'm not a purist and get fed up with trailing cables so decided to look for a Bluetooth turntable and I have to admit, this is perfect. I teamed it up with some marshall bluetooth speakers and the sound quality is fantastic. It's a really simply set-up (it literally took 2 minutes). I replaced the flat platter with a cork one to minimise any vibration and it works so well. I am genuinely very, very happy with this purchase. Its got a sleek and simple design, looks good, sounds great. I don't need bells and whistles so for what I want this does the job perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sleek and cool!

PSLX310BT 02 January 2021 by Anadel (USA)

It is easy to set up, esay to use, and no problems at all connecting with the blue tooth every time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 01 January 2021 by Paul80s (United Kingdom)

Having been a DJ in the 80s my collection of vinyl is quite excessive. Purchasing this product enables modern technology and vinyl to bring back great memories along with great sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality

PS-LX310BT 31 December 2020 by Jacek (United Kingdom)

Easy to use. Good price. Recommend product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent entry-level turntable.

PS-LX310BT 29 December 2020 by Mikey Z (USA)

The good: Full control of pre-amp options, full gamut of wired and wireless capability. The bad: No mechanical tunability. I am really impressed by my new turntable. It has excellent frequency response, smooth arm control, and a variety of electrical and electronic controls to get the sound to your speakers any way you like. The unit has an internal pre-amplifier with stepped gain control so you can optimize dynamic range for a given record/stereo pairing; or you can bypass it outright if you have a dedicated pre-amp or phono input. You can connect wired, rip with a USB connection, or go with the built-in Bluetooth. Pairing is a cinch, and while nothing beats direct copper for sound quality, the LDAC 990 audio codec that comes standard in the Sony product line is indistinguishable in quality to my (perhaps less discriminating) ears. There's no tonearm balance, anti-skate control, platter-speed tuning or any way to adjust the stylus tracking, so on those points you'll have to take Sony at its word that they've done all the heavy lifting for you. I think they have: stereo response is well-balanced across a few test records I played, the stylus touch is light, and skipping is rare (once on a record that really needed a good cleaning). The stylus is designed for the tonearm, and it only mounts one way. That's good for design uniformity and accuracy (for a well-designed system like this one), maybe not so good if you really long for that fine control. On/off raise/lower buttons have the look and feel of cheap clicky plastic, but that doesn't translate into the tonearm, which sets down on the record with the careful deliberation you would expect in a high-end product. Sound quality is excellent, and the turntable captures the essence of "warmth" that draws audiophiles to vinyl over CDs, even through the Bluetooth. Tops and bottoms are a wee bit distorted, but it's hard to do better for the price. I'm a satisfied customer. Thanks for making a great product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best turntable ever!!

PSLX310BT 29 December 2020 by conniebg (USA)

This turntable has impeccable sound and is absolute perfection! Sony never lets us down. Very happy with this wonderful purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth is awesome!

PSLX310BT 23 December 2020 by Susan510 (USA)

I bought this to update an old record player so that I could get some use out of my old vinyl records. I also bought a speaker to use with it, and I couldn't be happier!

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound very straightforward to use.

PSLX310BT 22 December 2020 by Nealsony (USA)

I was an audio file 30 years ago and find the sound to be very impressive both Bluetooth and direct hook up. Three levels of different boost allows it to sound great with every device. In addition it is so simple to use that even my kids are loving it. Great turntable. I would recommend it for any level listener.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease Of Use

PSLX310BT 20 December 2020 by Crash8 (USA)

I bought this for a teenager they love how easy it was to set up and play. Says it works perfect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and pair with a bluetooth speaker

PSLX310BT 20 December 2020 by Gary27 (USA)

Simple set up. Easy to use. Works well with both direct wiring to an amplifier and via Bluetooth to a Smart Home speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product by Sony

PS-LX310BT 14 December 2020 by Domiwasi (United Kingdom)

I bought it for my husband for Christmas, I wanted to check if everything works so he got it earlier but he was very happy, it looks good, I put it together looking at the YouTube video. the only problem was it took a while to find the JBL speaker via bluetooth, but finally found it - i had to reset the jbl speaker and turn off the phones and other bluetooth speakers and then it got a signal, otherwise everything is great :)now we only need vinyl collection :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Old School with new school technology

PSLX310BT 09 December 2020 by 170Peaches (USA)

I decided to start a vinyl record collection and I needed a record player. After looking at some reviews I chose this one. I had to put it together but it was simple. I’m not tech savvy at all so if I can do it, so can you. I’m currently listening to my fourth album. I love it! I would highly recommend this particular record player if you want an old school feel with some new technology mixed in. It has Bluetooth technology and an option to rip a copy of the album. You won’t be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product; fairly easy set-up;

PSLX310BT 08 December 2020 by darcy104 (USA)

I have owned two Sony turn-tables, and I am glad to own my second...now Blue Tooth enabled. The set-up was fairly easy; would like to see a place to store the needle cover and a place on top of the turn-table for the 45 disc...rather than the side. This system sounds wonderful with blue-tooth speakers.The design is pleasingly sleek and simple.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good turntable, build quality could be better..

PS-LX310BT 04 December 2020 by Fergal001 (United Kingdom)

I've always been a fan of Sony products and am very pleased with all the various goods I've had over the years. Sony has always been a premium brand in my opinion. This turntable is a disappointment, it works well, sounds good and is easy to use but it does not have that premium feel that I expect from Sony, especially at the £195 I paid for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1