$1,199.00

(AUD inc. GST)
28

4.0 based on 28 customer reviews

14
6
3
3
2
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

One for all lense

SEL18200LE 11 September 2015 by Phantom 43 (United Kingdom)

Have been using for a couple of months now on my Nex 6 and A6000 and find I hardly ever need to remove it . Great travel lense.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Mediocre on a6000

SEL18200LE 03 June 2015 by OsoTejano (USA)

Tried this lens on my a6000 and returned it because it was a bit too soft especially on the outer quarter of the frame at all focal lengths. Stopping it down to around f11 helped some. The only focal lengths that were really decent were from about were from about 80-110mm. Also autofocus was very slow between 150 to 200mm(5 to 10 seconds in good light at f11) not really worth the premium price that Sony is selling it for.

10

0

28 Customer Reviews

0

Good universal lens - though poor build quality

SEL18200LE 09 July 2018 by EgorN (USA)

That is the lens I am mostly using and happy with photos. But. Two of those died in my hands during last three years with the same symptoms - no focusing / noise from auto focus motor. Even being well cared. I am still puzzled which lens to buy to replace it. Maybe non-LE bigger lens version?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL18200LE 26 June 2018 by More grumpy (United Kingdom)

Very versatile. High quality photos. Good for travelling

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid build

SEL18200LE 15 June 2018 by Lasaltiere (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with this telescopic lens. Solid build and easy to use. Fits well on the camera case and still remains a compact size. As can go down to ,5 metres I don't need to change the lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great travel lens

SEL18200LE 06 May 2018 by Billg9 (USA)

I don't want to change lens, or carry multiple lenses on trips when airplanes are involved. This one lens lets me take wide angle to very good zoom and covers 99% of what I want to photograph. It is also fairly light and compact and goes well with my A6500. As a bonus it does well with macro too. It catches focus almost a 100% of the time, but sometimes I feel some images are soft when enlarged.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great travel lens

SEL18200LE 25 December 2017 by Herr Flick A700 (United Kingdom)

bought this lens to save having to carry several lenses while on holiday and it covers everything I need

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all rounder

SEL18200LE 17 July 2017 by SPJ58 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens as my walk about lens on a SONY A6300 and have been really pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great for low light

SEL18200LE 03 July 2017 by Kinrose (United Kingdom)

I was expereincing problems taking photographs inside my local churches. This lens was recommended to me. It is teamed with a Sony a6500, both together make it a little heavier to carry than I was used to but I am using it without a tripod on most occasions and get a clear shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

great lens

SEL18200LE 28 May 2017 by patsyc6 (United Kingdom)

This is a fantastic " do it all " lens, it is on my Sony A600 all the time, 18mm good for indoors and 200mm great for capturing wild animals, far off sport ect. Its a good size on the A600 and not heavy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Lens mount defect

SEL18200LE 09 May 2017 by Diogenes69 (USA)

I bought this lens for travel. I specifically had planned to use it on a cruise in Australia and New Zealand. In the months before the trip I used it nearly on a daily basis. Initially it worked well and appeared to be an excellent travel lens. One problem surfaced with the lens mount during my trip. I noticed that the lens, when mounted on my a6000 (and also on my a6300) moves when I hold it and apply gentle pressure to rotate it clockwise and counterclockwise. During my trip I did not actually notice any problems with my photos. So I still use the lens and am planning to continue to do so, but am frankly hesitant to use it for future photo excursions. This problem appears to be a manufacturing-Quality Control issue and frankly raises concerns about what else may go wrong in the future. Just for perspective, I found no lens mount problems with my other Sony lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Lens

SEL18200LE 25 January 2017 by Pellzy (United Kingdom)

This offers a great focal range negating the need for me to be constantly changing lenses when I'm out and about. Compact and light weight makes it a perfect travel telephoto that performs just as well as a landscape lens. Excellent auto-focus also.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

So far so good

SEL18200LE 26 December 2016 by Jo28 (United Kingdom)

An early Christmas present, I love it, sharp pictures in all ranges, no more changing lenses every other shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Sony - E 18–200mm F3.5–6.3 OSS LE

SEL18200LE 25 January 2016 by PJYD (United Kingdom)

I bought this a while ago now for my A6000. I like a flexible walkabout lens and this suits me well, rather than carrying several lenses. The results have been splendid. I am happy to say I can also use it on my new A7R Mk II, but as cropped images not full frame. For the A7 I have an SEL24-240 FF as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Nice design!

SEL18200LE 30 October 2015 by Yeti (United Kingdom)

Recently moved back from Alpha 7 to the Alpha 6000, which I had previously owned, so, although I had a couple of the original NEX E-mount lenses I needed a good, wide focal length range lens for my travel photography. I had never liked the look of the original 18-200 lens, although I knew that this particular lens was a good performer. However, the more recent "LE" version was a "better looker", also slightly lighter so I opted for this lens - and I've not been disapointed!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

One for all lense

SEL18200LE 11 September 2015 by Phantom 43 (United Kingdom)

Have been using for a couple of months now on my Nex 6 and A6000 and find I hardly ever need to remove it . Great travel lense.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

0

Mediocre on a6000

SEL18200LE 03 June 2015 by OsoTejano (USA)

Tried this lens on my a6000 and returned it because it was a bit too soft especially on the outer quarter of the frame at all focal lengths. Stopping it down to around f11 helped some. The only focal lengths that were really decent were from about were from about 80-110mm. Also autofocus was very slow between 150 to 200mm(5 to 10 seconds in good light at f11) not really worth the premium price that Sony is selling it for.

10

0

0

Good glass, poor build

SEL18200LE 29 April 2015 by lampmaker (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the lens quality not with design or build. The sun hood received a light knock cracking it's retaining ring. It is only 1mm thick by 11mm to hold the leverage of any pressure on the lens hood.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Great lens. A true all rounder

SEL18200LE 27 April 2015 by Philegl (United Kingdom)

Really enjoying using this lens with A6000 Barrel is a little tight but this stops lens creep Captures great colour and detail

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Poor quality

SEL18200LE 29 December 2014 by JaneB (United Kingdom)

Poor quality, cheap build. Nikon similar lens far outstrips Sony lens in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

23

0

Great partner for the A6000

SEL18200LE 03 October 2014 by Sunbeam2 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to save carrying two lenses when travelling. It was really good for a trip to the Goodwood Revival covering the close up details of classic racing cars and then the flypast of the Memorial Flight.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Exacellent travel lens

SEL18200LE 12 September 2014 by PhotographyAmateur (USA)

I have used this lens on an NEX-7 body for almost a year. It is an ideal all-purpose lens for a traveler who prefers to carry a single lens to cover most shooting situations. In my opinion, carrying a lens bag with multiple lenses negates the advantage of traveling with a small mirrorless camera. Image quality is surprisingly good for a zoom lens with an 11x zoom factor. I use this lens for outdoor daytime photography of mostly stationary subjects (predominantly cityscapes and landscapes), and have not noticed the slow focusing described in other reviews; the lens I have used acquires sharp focus quickly. I cannot address its performance for action photography.

7

0

0

Good for travel

SEL18200LE 22 July 2014 by Juanito21 (USA)

I bought this lens to go with a new A6000--a downsize from a full sized DSLR because we were going on a biking trip. The zoom range of this lens is great for casual travel. Although I'd like a faster lens, don't know that I'd want the added weight. I found the autofocus to be somewhat slow many times. For casual travel photos this is fine, but not too good for trying to catch action. I do not know whether the slowness is caused by the lens or the camera, though.

7

0

0

Terribly slow, inaccurate focusing.

SEL18200LE 23 March 2014 by DrAJM (USA)

I bought a set of the NEX 6 and this lens. The camera was great, and focused great with the kit lens, but with this telephoto, it was terrible. It was slow, and at anything over 100mm, it would overshoot or undershoot and lock on out of focus. Totally useless. I returned both, and Sony sent me a new camera and new lens. They were the same. It was not a fluke-the product is terrible. I returned them also. I was really bummed because I really wanted that camera. At least Sony customer service is great.

10

5

0

Good all rounder

SEL18200LE 18 March 2014 by NTDL (Australia)

I found this Lens an excellent all rounder for my work in our Enviro Ngo great for flora and fauna shots and light to carry.

Taken from store.sony.com.au

0

0

0

150-200mm bad

SEL18200LE 02 October 2013 by Ffranky74 (USA)

for in the 150-200mm lens 18-200LE will not be the focus and blur image

6

19