$1,034.10

(AUD inc. GST)
52

4.0 based on 52 customer reviews

24
14
7
4
3
Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

One for all lense

SEL18200LE 11 September 2015 by Phantom 43 (United Kingdom)

Have been using for a couple of months now on my Nex 6 and A6000 and find I hardly ever need to remove it . Great travel lense.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

All range, missing the quality

SEL18200LE 13 October 2021 by Eh13 (United Kingdom)

Focal range is extremely handy and will avoid you to carry several lenses. However, the picture quality is a drawback, the lack of sharpness is noticeable. Mechanically, my lens also started to show some issues at some point with some vibration produced inside de lens at random occasions. I believe this is a common issue of this lens.

Picture Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

52 Customer Reviews

0

Multi-purpose, excellent starter lens

SEL18200LE 13 September 2023 by livingviper (United Kingdom)

This lens is an amazing starter lens for any use. I would recommend this for any person who has just got their first full frame or even APS-c format camera. High quality pictures with great focal length range.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

SEL18200LE 22 July 2023 by frcdepps (United Kingdom)

Excellent lens. Fairly lightweight and very handy covering a good range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best all round zoom

SEL18200LE 24 June 2023 by PRPhoto (United Kingdom)

Use this on my Sony A6600 and am blown away by the image quality - just used it at a wedding as a backup and will use it again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Useful all round purpose tool

SEL18200LE 26 October 2021 by Borodog (United Kingdom)

I use this lens most of the time because it can deal with almost every situation.

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Travel lens

SEL18200LE 20 October 2021 by GeorgeK53 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens some weekes ago to use with my SONY 6600 camera during abroad travels. I found that such set is very useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good versatile all day lens

SEL18200LE 16 October 2021 by Goef (United Kingdom)

A lightweight lens with a good focal range of 18 mm to 200 mm which is 24 mm to 300 mm full frame equivalent. It will enable you to capture most scenes. Sharp at the centre with a little fall off at the edges. In many cases this will not matter, if your main subject is in focus the edges and background don't always need to be. Use it with a wider aperture, the out of focus background with a pleasant bokeh can make your main subject stand out. If you want a flexible light lens for use on any of the excellent Sony APSC cameras that you can use all day this is good value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

All range, missing the quality

SEL18200LE 13 October 2021 by Eh13 (United Kingdom)

Focal range is extremely handy and will avoid you to carry several lenses. However, the picture quality is a drawback, the lack of sharpness is noticeable. Mechanically, my lens also started to show some issues at some point with some vibration produced inside de lens at random occasions. I believe this is a common issue of this lens.

Picture Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great travel lens

SEL18200LE 17 August 2021 by JAYTEA34Q (United Kingdom)

Bought this lens in 2018 with a6000 Sony camera. Light weight and takes very nice sharp pictures. Photo below was taken this year in June.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Form factor that should have included power-zoom

SEL18200LE 08 June 2021 by MarkOfWA (USA)

This lens replaced Sony's bulbous and heavy power-zoom lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Works great, until it doesn’t

SEL18200LE 25 May 2021 by BaileyO (USA)

This was my go to lens forever, then it started to shake/shimmy when I would focus. I assumed it was a problem with that particular lens, so I ordered a new one. About nine months later, there’s the shimmy. I had no problem on my NEX, but this lens doesn’t seem to like my a6500. It’s a shame because it’s a great lens. I just can’t bring myself to buy a third one. I found a suggestion online that you turn the study shot off in your camera and then it won’t shake, I tried it, with the steadying components in the lens didn’t measure up to the steadiness provided by the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens for most situations

SEL18200LE 26 January 2021  (United Kingdom)

Bought this recently, haven’t had much time to use it a lot. It seems very high quality and will cater almost all of my needs. It’s very versatile and matches my alpha 6000 well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Perfect lens

SEL18200LE 06 September 2020 by NLin24 (United Kingdom)

I bought SEL18200LE a month ago . It works well on my Alpha 6000 . Great zooming and perfect pictures. Portrait pictures are also extraordinary.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

nice

SEL18200LE SYX 10 July 2020 by abg han (Singapore)

I bought a few weeks ago n I like it so much will still support sony as I like it

0

0

0

Average Zoom Lens

SEL18200LE 14 May 2020 by koradiasun (United Kingdom)

Average zoom lens. I use it with Sony a6300 camera. I have iphone 8. And the picture quality which I get with this lens is just OK compared to iphone. It is not something which makes a WOW factor.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Winter deal on this product, registered 18.01.2020

SEL18200LE 24 April 2020 by Skint20 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens on January18th, 2020 and registered on that day, but I'm VERY disappointed that the £50 winter deal has still not been paid into my account

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great for Vacation.

SEL18200LE 22 February 2020 by airman33 (USA)

I bought this lens a few year ago and I'm so happy that I had it. It's great for vacation.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all-around lens

SEL18200LE 23 May 2019 by JKPhotog (USA)

I have had this lens for over 2 years. It's a great lens for a wide range of uses. Like most zooms, you will not get the same bokeh as a 2.8 f-stop lens or the sharpness of a prime lens. That is not the purpose of this lens. This is a lens that can take just about any photo with good, sharp images and produce beautiful photos. You can zoom in to get great close ups or get very good wide angle shots. It makes a perfect travel lens. And best of all, you don't need to keep changing lens when you're on the move. If you don't have a specific purpose in minded for your lens and are just looking for an good all-around lens, this is a great choice for a crop sensor camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great overall travel Lens

SEL18200LE 15 December 2018 by Abhi722 (United Kingdom)

Brought this along with my new A6500, replacing my A6000+SELP1650+SEL55210. If you're a hobbyist and travel frequently, you would know, how things get difficult when you have more gear with you. Thats where I decided i would go for a all in one lens such as the SEL18200LE. This one is way better than my previous setup. As I dont have to jump between lenses. Focus is sharp around the center. The overall performance is good but at higher focal lengths focusing becomes really difficult. And some times you also get a metallic whine while focusing at those focal lengths. Cant say that I would fully recommend this lens but sure if a future update solves this issue then why not.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Poor performance post repair

SEL18200LE SYX 29 October 2018 by Phantommandrake (Singapore)

I am sorry but i paid an handsome amount to replace fungus infected lenses and sensor So practically new camera The photos are atrocious Something wrong from my end or shabby repair

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

Good universal lens - though poor build quality

SEL18200LE 09 July 2018 by EgorN (USA)

That is the lens I am mostly using and happy with photos. But. Two of those died in my hands during last three years with the same symptoms - no focusing / noise from auto focus motor. Even being well cared. I am still puzzled which lens to buy to replace it. Maybe non-LE bigger lens version?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL18200LE 26 June 2018 by More grumpy (United Kingdom)

Very versatile. High quality photos. Good for travelling

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Experience

SEL18200LE 19 June 2018 by FannyT (Hong Kong)

It is great to buy it in before my vacation in this month. Firstly, it reduced my weight burden. Secondly, its wide zoom range allow me to quickly capture my photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid build

SEL18200LE 15 June 2018 by Lasaltiere (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with this telescopic lens. Solid build and easy to use. Fits well on the camera case and still remains a compact size. As can go down to ,5 metres I don't need to change the lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great travel lens

SEL18200LE 06 May 2018 by Billg9 (USA)

I don't want to change lens, or carry multiple lenses on trips when airplanes are involved. This one lens lets me take wide angle to very good zoom and covers 99% of what I want to photograph. It is also fairly light and compact and goes well with my A6500. As a bonus it does well with macro too. It catches focus almost a 100% of the time, but sometimes I feel some images are soft when enlarged.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0