478

4.3 based on 478 customer reviews

309
78
40
18
33
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2021 by GabiStancu (United Kingdom)

the headphones are gorgeous, they sound good, the application is good, but once a slight delay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as the reviews/hype

WH-1000XM4 05 March 2021 by mrsexytime (United Kingdom)

I think this is a lazy product from Sony. The noise canceling is not any better than cheap ones I used before. Sure the audio is good but so are less expensive headphones. I bought these for the dual device support, it works but is so annoying. I get a delay for the second device and 1999 sounding prompt saying device 1, 2 connected 10-15 sec later. My bluetooth motorcycle communicator has had a dual device function for 10+ years and works much better. I guess I have a small head too because the fit on these is kind of loose, when looking down or pick something up they almost fall off. I just think for the price I expected so much more refinement. I use them all day every day but overall disappointed by the lack of customization in the app and overall quality of day-to-day experience. Please do better Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

480 Customer Reviews

0

One of the best in its category

WH-1000XM4 11 April 2021 by Normox (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones about 2 weeks ago and I'm really satisfied with the build and sound quality. I should also mention that these headphones are really comfortable and do not hurt your ears during extended use. I am still amazed by the performance of active noise cancellation. They somehow managed balance the pressure inside the earcups. When I activate active noise cancellation the headphones balance out the pressure and it feels like I'm listening to speakers in my room. As a previous in-ear headphone user I can recommend these on-ears to everyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM4 10 April 2021 by Gords (United Kingdom)

Bought this 3weeks ago brilliant headphones would recommend these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply WOW

WH-1000XM4 10 April 2021 by Maddad (United Kingdom)

This is the best sound quality in a pair of headphones I've ever experienced, the technology is awesome, the noise cancelling is fab and when you need to talk the music pauses, I really enjoy my music and I'm really happy I can listen to it perfectly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

WH-1000XM4 09 April 2021 by nada24 (United Kingdom)

great Product! really easy to use and provides an excellent listening experience

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent, but not the best for sound quality

WH-1000XM4 08 April 2021 by MarkC86 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic noise cancelling, feature packed, battery lasts forever, excellent reproduction of Sony 360 Audio using the Sony headphone app and Tidal free trial, just lacking some definition on standard bit rate recordings

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome.

WH-1000XM4 08 April 2021 by Jas73 (United Kingdom)

They are awesome best headphones ever and I don't lie.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

made a move from Bose, do not regret a bit!

WH-1000XM4 08 April 2021 by Mayck (United Kingdom)

Got it a few weeks ago after spending years with my Bose QC Headphones and I don't regret making this move not even a bit! The Headphones are just great, such good quality, NC is just amazing and the comfort is crazy... Absolutely great Headphones! Highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable balance of sound

WH-1000XM4 07 April 2021 by Jozymator (United Kingdom)

Having had this for over a month now, I can’t believe the quality of the sound that comes out of it. I also love how it doesn’t feel heavy, hence could wear it all day.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worlds best headphones

WH-1000XM4 07 April 2021 by Z1aeem (United Kingdom)

These are the best headphones on the planet None better than these

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones

WH-1000XM4 07 April 2021 by JoeCroc (United Kingdom)

Loved these, bought them a month ago and they are great. Best headphones I've ever owned

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM4 07 April 2021  (United Kingdom)

Crystal clear sound, comfortable to wear, overall excellent Sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM4 07 April 2021 by Brutal77 (United Kingdom)

Bought after a very long consideration and caught them at the lowest price. In short. Best headphones I've ever used. Noise cancelling is outstanding. Sound quality the same and battery is class leading.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awful App

WH-1000XM4 07 April 2021 by fridonium (USA)

Grate device, but quality of software so low. Looks like it is not native application, also without UI-design. I can't permanently switch off noise-cancelling. Please hire normal software engineer for writing software instead freelancers (or restrict hardware engineers writing software)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great headset

WH-1000XM4 06 April 2021 by SneakyDemise (United Kingdom)

Great headset, i decieded to make the expensive purchase of this headset & i wasnt disapointed the noise canceling is next level! Downside to this headset is the software, when you have adaptive noise canceling on every time it changes state it changes the music volume to let you know its changed state which can become anouying when you stop walking for traffic lights and then start again it kind of takes you out of the expeireance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lifesaver!

WH-1000XM4 06 April 2021 by TheGreatPerformer (United Kingdom)

I feel like I can relax and be my self with the noice canceling amongs friends and family. Normally I would be completely spent after joust a dinner with family. And the sound is excellent when listening to music and podcast. Best purchase in a long time! I would definitely recommend these to someone who needs noise cancelling and joust a great pare of cans.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Great

WH-1000XM4 06 April 2021 by Cybermonkey (United Kingdom)

Ive had them for about 2 weeks now and use them for many hours a day and they feel and sound great. This is my first pair or noise cancelling headphones, the noise cancellation is great it blocks out a lot but not all sounds when on with nothing playing, but with it on and with something playing you cannot hear a thing outside of them. The standard levels sound great out the box but these can be toggled in the app which has a few presets and also the option to customise go to 3 settings for your preference. Battery life is outstanding, if you are in the market for noise cancelling headphones I would definitely recommend these.

0

0

0

Ok

WH-1000XM4 06 April 2021 by Goran124 (United Kingdom)

Im not very happy with battery and headset looks cheap but it has great sound and lots of useful functions

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

enjoying it

WH-1000XM4 05 April 2021 by tekkie (United Kingdom)

bought it +- a month ago and am enjoying it since only minus is when connected to both laptop and smartphone, receiving a call on the iPhone interrupts the laptop ... even when refusing the call - I loose the contact on the laptop what's problematic when being in a virtual meeting ... There is probably a way how to avoid this... not that user-friendly it does what I wanted it to do for the rest .... good sound and good noice canceling ...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Super sound, super quality

WH-1000XM4 05 April 2021 by Continental drifter13 (United Kingdom)

Great pair of headphones for all those that like great sounds on the move

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound great!

WH-1000XM4 05 April 2021 by chooch2 (United Kingdom)

Received the WH-1000XM4 a couple of weeks ago and have been alternating with a pair of Bose Quiet Comfort. The Sony really sound a lot clearer with good treble and bass not to heavy or light. The DSEE upscaling technology is excellent and works really well with my Sony Walkman NW-A505. I have not use the sound cancelling yet as I am usually cycling (off road). I look forward to doing so when we are permitted to fly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound and amazing noise canceling

WH-1000XM4 05 April 2021 by jvcastello (United Kingdom)

I’m a professional musician and I highly recommend those headphones. The quality of sound and noice canceling is astonishing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality and load of features

WH-1000XM4 04 April 2021 by NaaZ (United Kingdom)

I bout this 3 weeks ago. I loved the sound quality and the extra feature. App is easy to use however I couldn't wear it more than an hour. It is not comfortable and I was surprised by that. Am still not wearing it for long time and am kind of stuck with the headphone. It turned out that I cannot return them for hygiene reason.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Delighted

WH-1000XM4 04 April 2021 by LionEuropa (United Kingdom)

I did my research and went for these over the nearest competitors. I’m delighted - sound stage is awesome, noise cancelling exceptional, features and customisability wonderful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best in the market!

WH-1000XM4 04 April 2021 by Renataa (United Kingdom)

I've been a long time user of noise-cancellation headphones and I didn't think anything could top Bose's latest product, but the WH-1000XM4 proved me wrong. It's much more comfortable and with better noise cancellation levels. Take it from someone who bought a dozen of high-end productions. This one is definitely the best in the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0