Starting at

$499.00

for Black model

(AUD inc. GST)
1600

4.5 based on 1,600 customer reviews

1148
261
94
36
61
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best

WH-1000XM4 11 February 2021 by GabiStancu (United Kingdom)

the headphones are gorgeous, they sound good, the application is good, but once a slight delay

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as the reviews/hype

WH-1000XM4 05 March 2021 by mrsexytime (United Kingdom)

I think this is a lazy product from Sony. The noise canceling is not any better than cheap ones I used before. Sure the audio is good but so are less expensive headphones. I bought these for the dual device support, it works but is so annoying. I get a delay for the second device and 1999 sounding prompt saying device 1, 2 connected 10-15 sec later. My bluetooth motorcycle communicator has had a dual device function for 10+ years and works much better. I guess I have a small head too because the fit on these is kind of loose, when looking down or pick something up they almost fall off. I just think for the price I expected so much more refinement. I use them all day every day but overall disappointed by the lack of customization in the app and overall quality of day-to-day experience. Please do better Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

1,609 Customer Reviews

0

Incredible headphones and noise cancelation

WH1000XM4/B 21 October 2021 by Chris123 (USA)

These are the best headphones I have ever owned and I will absolutely be getting rid of my Bose and Apple AirPods! I'm currently using these for both music production, casual music listening, whilst on flights, and finally for conference calls. I could not be happier with the quality and sound that helps solve all of my use cases.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Stuttering issue when connected to Samsung TV

WH1000XM4/BME 21 October 2021 by G33t333 (Singapore)

I bought this several weeks ago solely to use it with my new Samsung TV. It works well and sounds good connected to my mobile devices. However, when connected to my TV, ithe audio will stutter once in a while and there is also an audio lag when the stuttering recovers by connecting and disconnecting the Bluetooth several times. I have done a google search and it seems that the Sony XM4 and Samsung TV connection problem is well experienced by many users.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound and fit

WH1000XM4/B 21 October 2021 by ElaineR (USA)

The Sony WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones sound great and fit great. This is my first pair of noise cancelling headphones, so I couldn't believe the difference in using these headphones. I really like the case for traveling and storage, all the pieces fit in it nicely. It comes with a charging cord, an airplane adapter and a cord to connect it to your phone or music device and works with bluetooth as well. They are adjustable, they have nice padding across the top of your head and around your ears. They power on easily and after setup they connect quickly with my android phone. They are very comfortable and able to be worn for hours of great listening. Thes Sony headphones are awesome and I have enjoyed using them and definitely say give them a try for yourself.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

love it

WH1000XM4/B 20 October 2021 by Mrs jennings (USA)

I received as a product testing and I love the noise canceling head phones it definitely works and when it plays music it sound so clear I definitely recommend this head phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Headphones!

WH1000XM4/B 20 October 2021 by Jbrown304 (USA)

These headphones are very comfortable and light. The noise canceling feature is top notch. I mowed my lawn with these on and I could not hear my riding mower. I was definitely surprised on how well these don't let noise through. The over the ear design is very comfortable. There is an app you can download to help adjust settings. One setting that is pretty cool is when I start talking the noise cancellation feature turns off so I can hear myself and whoever else i am talking to. You can adjust settings to fit almost every need and personalize them to your needs. The sound quality is awesome and probably the best I have heard from a pair of headphones. These also came with a ver nice traveling/storage case. I would definitely recommend these for anyone in the market for a high quality pair of headphones. I am not disappointed in these headphones and glad I got them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome handsfree headphones

WH1000XM4/LME 20 October 2021 by shekoil (Malaysia)

I bought these headphones a month ago and I am glad I made the purchase. I have been using it for my zoom and google hangout calls and to listen to Spotify while working. I do have problems sometimes when I pair it with my phone and laptop at the same time and receive a call on my phone while on a zoom/ google hangout call using my laptop. Then the connection is lost on my laptop. Besides that, everything else is ok ... good sound, the battery is great, and can pair two devices at the same time.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

WH1000XM4/BME 20 October 2021 by SKLIM (Singapore)

I bought few months ago, very satisfy and no regret

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Headphones!

WH1000XM4/B 20 October 2021 by Katieann1232000 (USA)

My new WH-1000XM4 Wireless noise canceling headphones are amazing! The sound quality is outstanding and they block out all outside noise. They are so comfortable. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for new headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great and affordable best choice!

WH1000XM4/BME 19 October 2021 by Kmtmy (Malaysia)

This XM4 wins all round with all the goodies! No competition can beat it at all especially at such price point! Psst, it is even great when pair with Walkman, I love it so much!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

By far the best headphones I've ever used!

WH1000XM4/B 19 October 2021 by Jeremy81 (USA)

I use these headphones every day. They are light-weight and comfortable to wear for hours. The sound quality is excellent as well as the noise canceling. I wear them while working. Love that they can connect to two devices at the same time. I connect them to my phone and laptop so I can listen to music and answer video calls without needing to turn the music off and take them off. The microphone is great and calls are very clear. The 3D audio feature is quite neat, however you must have a paid subscription with streaming music services that can utilize it. The battery lasts through the work. I do need to charge them daily, but that's to be expected with noise-canceling headphones. The touch controls are intuitive once you learn them. They are quite smart and can tell when you take them off and will pause your music. They can also tell when you are sitting and when your walking - and will adjust the noise-canceling levels accordingly. I am very happy with these headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM4 18 October 2021 by MD70 (United Kingdom)

Got them as a gift for my 70th birthday and they have made my life so much better being able to hear my music so clearly ,and i can listen to tv also without bothering my neighbours .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great - feel like i'm inside a library

WH1000XM4/B 18 October 2021 by HutchND (USA)

when you use 30$ headphones you think 100$ is the best (razer black shark v2) , when you use 400$ headphones, 100$ sounds like 30$ headphone when you wear this for 2 3 hours it will give you little pain

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM4 18 October 2021 by Dickensno48 (United Kingdom)

Great sounds, first rate product, easy to set up, comfortable and a pleasure to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Headache + nausea

WH1000XM4/BME 17 October 2021 by r3cord3 (Malaysia)

Wonderful product but not suitable for me due to the noise cancelling tech. Sony should pre emp consumer on this. I spent so much money on a headphone which potentially could caused me terrible headache and nausea. When check with customer service to exchange for other products, get decline. Sad experience.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best of its class and the best value for the bucks

WH-1000XM4 16 October 2021 by Paul Rivarez (United Kingdom)

This is my first noise cancelling headphones and it is worth the investment!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Assistant button and noise cancelling

WH1000XM4/SME 16 October 2021 by Alvin69 (Malaysia)

First time use a headphone, overall is good. Good in: - Noise cancelling - 360 Surrounding Sound - High Frequency Response NOT Satisfied by me: - The heat when wearing for long time *(maybe it is because previously I be used to in ear headphone by most) - Mic is not so great compared to the sound quality. - NOT suitable for gaming. Feel sluggish while playing game with Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

comfortable headphones.

WH1000XM4/BME 14 October 2021 by EVILFAMI (Malaysia)

1 month review. great set of headphones. the earcups are very soft and comfy for people with glasses. ANC is quite good in reducing wind noise(have to set it manually in APP). great battery life. just 2nd charged today.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Buy

WH1000XM4/BME 14 October 2021 by AselaD (Singapore)

Amazing sound quality that already stolen my ears. Superb active noise cancellation as it is. Love it! Good buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality sound!

WH1000XM4/B 14 October 2021 by Dawnnp811 (USA)

WH-1000XM4 Wireless Noise-Canceling Headphones are perfectly made and provide amazing quality crisp sound. I love how they fit and feel very comfortable. I especially like how they cancel noise. You hear what you are using them for and it's superb!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality Product

WH-1000XM4 13 October 2021 by Mark (United Kingdom)

These head phones are fantastic. The sound quality and features are brlliant

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ultimate Headphone!

WH1000XM4/BME 13 October 2021 by Electronic643918 (Malaysia)

I got it at a bargain price, about 200 USD or about RM 900

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excelent,best headphones

WH-1000XM4 12 October 2021 by mrk1981 (United Kingdom)

i bought the headphones anc im very pleased

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Poor microphone together with sound

WH-1000XM4 12 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

I bought this headphone recently, the sound quality is great, BUT When I need to use the microphone, it will switch automatically to the other mode which can activate the microphone, and the sound quality is unbelievable bad. For example, when I use Discord to play games with my friends to play games, the sound is just... bad, even 10 euro earphone with microphone can do better. I know this product is designed for good sound experience, but why it cannot be have both (good sound with acceptable microphone) at the same time? Anyhow, if you are looking for a headphone sometimes can act as a gaming headphone, please don't consider this, it can be a headphone to listen some music but not with microphone.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Comfort and sound

WH1000XM4/BME 12 October 2021 by Klm1188 (Malaysia)

Used about a month and now familiar the features and very happy with the purchase. Affotable and nice sounding in Ldac and wire connection. Pair with Fiio Bta30 produce better sound. Worth it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0