$699.00

(AUD inc. GST)
18

4.7 based on 18 customer reviews

12
6
0
0
0
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

18 Customer Reviews

0

Fantastic, robust quality product

VG-C4EM 19 January 2022 by Kevastley25 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this grip and its never let me down. Great that Sony give you the option to use small form factor cameras but also the option to increase the size with the use of this fantastic and versatile grip. Reliable and strong this grip adds another dimension to my Sony camera. 100% must . Love it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Practical, Functional, Affordable

VG-C4EM 26 October 2021 by EwerbyJon (United Kingdom)

Although I have only just purchased my own example of this product. I have been using one for some time . It does exactly what it says on the tin. It's comfortable, well built and extremely comfortable to hold/use over prolonged periods time. As per usual well done Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

love this grip

VG-C4EM 13 October 2021 by sjr1403 (United Kingdom)

With large hands I find it fiddly to shoot in portrait mode.....plus having two batteries 'in play' is a great advantage especially when shooting wildlife in burst mode!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Much needed accessory with larger lenses hand held

VG-C4EM 22 August 2021 by TimDickeson (United Kingdom)

Excellent grip to give an upright shooting shutter release and muti-function controller for the A1- with larger lenses used in landscape mode it helps to balance the weight - a little expensive for what it is especially when there are 3rd party makes which work just as well at a fraction of the cost...

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Must have for remote control Photography

VG-C4EM 18 June 2021 by ishootmirrorless UK (United Kingdom)

Fits the Sony A7RIV like a glove for long shoots and remote control battery use with the camera the, Vertical Grip is a must have. Also when using in the hand fits well and is comfortable.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just normal

VG-C4EM//Q SYU 31 May 2021 by HIT1912 (Singapore)

It works well. Not so special feature compared to other brand. Better to have switch for power on/off.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony - Vertical Grip For Alpha 7R IV

VG-C4EM 17 April 2021 by Aussieexplorer (Australia)

I bought a Sony A7R/4 camera and found it hard to handle due to its size ,I bought the vertical grip for it and turned it into a useable camera, works really well ,

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Good piece of kit

VG-C4EM 03 April 2021 by Sony Mick (United Kingdom)

Fits well and balaces the camera with a long lens, bit expensive though

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Vertical Grip

VG-C4EM//Q SYU 26 March 2021 by Parimalam (Singapore)

Really good product to use as vertical grip and also battery pack

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No longer twisting my hands

VGC4EM 12 March 2021 by Tdill26 (USA)

Just made the purchase 2 weeks ago and true appreciate the ability to shoot vertically and have the shutter and custom buttons right on the grip. No longer have to twist my hands to accommodate the camera when shooting vertically

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Solid Vertical Grip

VG-C4EM//Q SYU 18 January 2021 by Royfrosty (Singapore)

This is one of the best VG i have ever used. Being a top notch VG the materials and the handling is solid. I'm giving it 4 stars because there are certain things Sony can improve further. One being that they could provide a charger for the vertical grip to charge it seperately. Another way is to deal with the cumbersome battery door removal to insert the VG. Instead of it having communications via the battery compartment, they could have done the connectors outside on the cam body like some other brands are doing. Doing so allows the users to insert another battery in the cam body with additional 2 batteries in the VG. But overall i love the design, the materials, the grip handling and how well it functions.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Brilliant accessory, Love it

VG-C4EM 10 January 2021 by Fudgey (United Kingdom)

Amazing, really enjoying using this new grip. Well worth the investment.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality grip, with all required dials/buttons

VG-C4EM 23 October 2020 by dither (United Kingdom)

It's a very comfortable and functional grip, has all necessary dials and buttons replicated for the portrait orientation. Would be nice if a hot swap for the batteries was also implemented (like on the Nikon MB-N10) so that each battery has its own door and can be replaced independently from another battery

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great feature

VG-C4EM//Q SYU 01 June 2020 by Henry73 (Singapore)

I m happy with this grip very handy. Best thing is can hold 2 batt

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

great handling and performance

VG-C4EM//Q SYU 28 April 2020 by emm73 (Singapore)

convenient to store and easily attached for fast performance

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great one

VG-C4EM//Q SYU 18 January 2020 by Phooh (Thailand)

So happy to use this. ..............................

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Must Have For The Serious Photographer!

VGC4EM 21 October 2019 by Minnesota_Coop (USA)

The new a7rIV is an amazing camera but this takes it to an entirely new level.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazingly grip

VG-C4EM//Q SYU 09 October 2019 by Pipanacious (Singapore)

This is an amazing grip. Different from other grips made by Sony and has many better features. I'm happy to have gotten it as I do a lot of photography holding the camera vertically.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0