$1,899.00

(AUD inc. GST)
231

4.5 based on 231 customer reviews

147
70
8
2
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well made, handles easily

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 08 March 2015 by Triguy (USA)

I am still getting used to the mirrorless camera idea. And it still feels small to me. That said, it is why I bought it. I shoot a lot from a mountain bike and need to travel light. When I want a full feel camera I use the add on vertical position two battery holder. With it the camera feels like a solid pro camera. I am a retired pro shooter and have traveled all over the world carrying heavy 4x5 and RB67 equipment. This is nothing like that.

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Unreliable

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 17 September 2018 by cd001 (USA)

Although the features of this camera are great, the reliability of this product is terrible. I have just passed the manufacturer warranty and the cameras power supply decided to completely die. The repair is going to cost $445. I called Sony and was told tough luck. For a professional photographer, I can not recommend this camera. The worst part of this product is the lack of customer care. It's not treated as a professional product but more of a super expensive consumer good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

231 Customer Reviews

0

A7ii Sony mirrorless full.frame camera.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13 November 2018 by Mike 09 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the camera.good quality images and video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Yet

Body Only 10 November 2018 by Mond the First (United Kingdom)

Downsizing from DSLR, mirrorless is the future. Interested in Nikon Z cameras but way too pricey. Looked at Alpha 7iii but did not need the video features, rarely shoot movies anyway, and with 7ii heavily discounted it seemed the way to go. Camera is well-made and produces beautiful images but user manuals are indecipherable, lucky I am an experienced user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Astonishing image quality

Body Only 06 November 2018 by Bertiboy (United Kingdom)

I moved from Micro 4 thirds to Sony for the increased sensor size and have not regretted it for a moment. The image quality is so much better and I am very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing value for money

Body Only 29 October 2018 by Mark1010 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of months ago and I've never regretted my purchase. I wish it came with a better kit lens though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Upgrade!

Body Only 25 October 2018 by Matham (USA)

Great and much needed upgrade to both body inside and out. 5axis stabilizer probably the best feature added. The all metal body shouldnt be overlooked. Improved grip and much more.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

For the pro and hobbyist

Body Only 14 October 2018 by Adam30 (United Kingdom)

Ive had this camera for a day now and am really impressed with the images its producing, im really happy with this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant all round camera

Body Only 10 October 2018 by CHARCHAR (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from my Canon 60D to this Sony A7MK2 and I am not regretting anything! Not only is it full frame and light weight; its great with low lighting and many other situations. the screen is one down size to the Sony A7 series due to the 360 degrees LCD on the Eos R is a very nice feature and prevents the screen from becoming scratched easily.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Could be better. Little disapponted

Body Only 07 October 2018 by Badan (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera one month ago and I still d'nt have the camera really in hand. The notice is not always perfectly clear. The 24 -240 lensis not bad but focusing is not always very good.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

MR

Body Only 24 September 2018 by Magic74 (United Kingdom)

This is my first venture into mirrorless. I find auto tends to be a little under exposed but have learned to adjust for it. I would have prefered the lens release button to be on the opposite side as the space between the lens and grip is quite tight. This could be because I have always been a Nikon user.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera that opens a lot of new possibilities

Body Only 22 September 2018 by ranej (United Kingdom)

The construction of this camera is very smart and also very precise. I like the firmware but i quite miss a silent shuter mode. I would definitely recomend this product to my friend (i already did) because for me it is litterally the best camera i have ever had in my hands with variety of functions but still very simple and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera!!

Body Only 22 September 2018 by Ian0064 (United Kingdom)

I have owned the Sony A7ii for about a month now after upgrading from a Nikon D7100, and I'am very pleased i did. The picture quality is impressive and it is very easy to use, I read a lot of reviews about the confusing menus and battery life before purchasing but found these to be inaccurate. Nearly all the buttons are customisable with function menu button as well so everything is easily accessible once set up. I bought a cheap £15 adapter and use my Nikon lenses on it fully manually. I own a sigma 150-600 nikon mount and find this works really well on the sony, manual focusing is easy with peaking and magnification, also the IBIS is amazing i can handhold the sigma at 600mm and get sharper pictures than i did with the Nikon. The only issue I'm finding is the price of the Sony lenses and I hope the prices are going to drop otherwise I will only be using adapted Lenses and will be losing out on the full functionality of the native lenses. I would definitely consider upgrading to the Sony A7Rii but this will depend on the lenses! Here are two pictures i took of a Dragonfly with the sigma handheld and using focus peaking

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Ideal digital back

Body Only 22 September 2018 by Bobby J (United Kingdom)

Bought this mainly to use legacy MF lenses from the 60s and 70s on (ie from before the AF era), although I do adapt some A mount glass as well via the La-EA3 and I have a single wide AF prime that I use on the camera for convenience. It is a great little camera (although auto ISO behaviour with dumb adapters could be better and I do keep on knocking the compensation dial, which could benefit from a lock of some kind). Peaking works well for the MF lenses and the ability to dial in FL for IBIS is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unreliable

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 17 September 2018 by cd001 (USA)

Although the features of this camera are great, the reliability of this product is terrible. I have just passed the manufacturer warranty and the cameras power supply decided to completely die. The repair is going to cost $445. I called Sony and was told tough luck. For a professional photographer, I can not recommend this camera. The worst part of this product is the lack of customer care. It's not treated as a professional product but more of a super expensive consumer good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A nice camera. Nothing more.

Body Only 16 September 2018 by hopkins (United Kingdom)

i bought this a month ago and i'm quite happy with it. I love the IBIS on the sensor but the camera has moire problem especially with adaptor for a-mount lenses. I just can't use the adaptor a-mount lens combo cause the video is bad. With the e-mount lenses the moire problem isn't bad at all.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Appearances, Good

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 14 September 2018 by seaem (United Kingdom)

I have only had this camera 1 month, as yet, finding out how to make best use of it, I have an assortment of Sony cameras and while this one is another Sony it will take time to determine if it has been a worthwhile purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13 September 2018 by rebeccaphotography (United Kingdom)

I brought this last month. It’s amazing picture quality and perfect in some low light situations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 12 September 2018 by KMjanez (United Kingdom)

I have a7ii for a week now and I am very satisfy with it, except with battery consumption

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feel

Body Only 08 September 2018 by Classicbryce (USA)

Best camera i had every bought. I love this camera so much.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great upgrade

Body Only 03 September 2018 by Omartxo (United Kingdom)

I used the original a7 for almost 3 years, happy with it but I was missing some features like the stabilization. The mark II it´s better built and you can tell the autofocus it´s much better. The stabilization it´s a big plus and combine with a good lens the performance it´s amazing. At the price that is nowadays you can be wrong buying it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 28 August 2018 by Grisly (United Kingdom)

Terrific camera with wonderful image stability and great features.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Lovely kit

Body Only 27 August 2018 by Marciya (United Kingdom)

Lovely camera takes great photos and fits in your hands well only drawback battery life is short

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ease of use, excellent results

Body Only 26 August 2018 by Pernod (United Kingdom)

I changed to this camera from my wonderful Nikon 810, which sadly was becoming just too heavy for me to lug around and I wanted a lighter, but still full frame option. I have been pleased with all the features so far and was able to buy the adaptor to use my Nikon lenses. It took a little bit of getting used to as everything is so compact, but it is certainly lighter and so far pleased with results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Camera I owed

Body Only 24 August 2018 by Dawid1980 (United Kingdom)

I am an enthusiast photographer (been for over 15 years). I had APS-C (Canon, Nikon and Sony), Canon FF and mirrorless cameras (Fuji, Olympus). However I was always curious about the Sony A7 range. Finally, last month I made the decision and went for it. Only regret? Why I haven’t done it sooner! The build quality and ergonomics are fantastic! Paired with the Zeiss lenses, the 85mm f1.8 and 90mm macro just mind blowing. The lighting, sharpness and detail- just wow. It is the best camera and camera system I ever owned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very easy to use

Body Only 11 August 2018 by bikeman (United Kingdom)

upgraded my A6000 and i am very happy with the new camera takes great pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0