$695.00

(AUD inc. GST)
165

4.3 based on 165 customer reviews

93
48
9
5
10
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing and Impressive! Wow! Thx Sony.

HT-G700 09 January 2021 by CHIEF ret USCG (USA)

First, I purchased the HT-S350 sound bar to accommodate my KD-65X750 amazing TV on 04 Jan2021, of which my younger brother purchased the same setup as well. One day later my older brother purchased the same TV, but he purchased the HT-G700 sound bar to accommodate his Sony TV. All I can say is that...I move the HT-S350 to the bedroom ( which is still a great sound bar ). But once you here the HT-G700. Amazing, amazing and amazing!!! This sound bar just speaks MOVIES AND MORE MOVIES. Brings it on! This sound bar HT-G700 is on another level. It very impressive - crystal clear sound is movie theater in you home outstanding. Get the popcorn ready!!! The “Immersive Audio Enhancement”button when used, will take it too another beautiful level of room filling clear sound enjoyment. The BASS is of great quality at all volume level. I was truly impressed. The price is justified and once you get it home. You will understand why!!!! Recommendation: (1) Read the manuals. There is some good stuff to help enhance that sound quality alongside that 4K TV by using the correct HDMI cable. You will see in the fine print of the easy setup instructions. (2) Download the Sony support app. It will help a great deal. Notifications on update and more. (3) Because I downloaded the Sony support app, I was able to update my firmware. The Sony instructions was easy to accomplish. Make sure to FAT32 the USB. Side note: I wish the store had this setup so you can hear the difference and make your purchase. But no big deal. Glad my other brother did the work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sounds good when working

HT-G700 27 August 2020 by Zacht26 (USA)

I bought this several month ago to pair with my Sony 75” X950G because that is what I was recommended. We get it home and set it up super easy and no problems. Then a few days go buy and it will not pair to the TV and there is no sound being put out. It would switch to Tv and audio system and the would say that audio system is unavailable. We called Magnolia and they said to bring it back since it was only a week so we are now on our second system. We have still had trouble with the sound being put out to the system. It has trouble connecting off of any thing we use to watch Tv. I will have to turn the system off. Then unplug the hdmi from the sound bar then turn the tv back on and plug it back in then change it in the setting to the audio system and it only works sometimes. So I have no clue what to do but for the price it should not be messing up!!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

166 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent system, great value

HT-G700 16 January 2022 by CGoodwin (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and would recommend it to anyone. Sound quality is excellent, the Dolby Atmos capability in a single bar is quite well implemented. Obviously doesn’t compare to a real multi-speaker surround but for a single compact setup it’s really worth the money, especially without needing a special ceiling in your room for other vertical sound systems that try to emulate this capability. One downside, for the price I would’ve expected WiFi integration to enable casting direct to the speaker rather than through my TV. Sound quality different on Bluetooth from phone, vs using an integrated music app (e.g. running Spotify directly on the speaker as in my previous Sony sound bar) is noticeable and so needing to have the TV on as well is a very minor irritant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

HT-G700 12 January 2022 by MattKot (United Kingdom)

The sound is clear and crisp. I think matching it with SONY tv also helped. Subwoofer gives a lot of punch so if you like to annoy your neighbours this is the system for you. A lot of options for MOVIE, SOPRT, CONCERT etc. which actually work and make the difference. Remote feels a bit cheep but let’s face it, it’s not a top range product. It does what says on the tin and does it very well. Can you get better ones? Yes. But if you looking for sound bar under £500 this one definitely should be considered. I am very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Better than my Bose speaker alone!

HT-G700 06 January 2022 by Yuketobi (United Kingdom)

I bought this sound bar to replace my speaker from Bose and was nicely surprised to see that the subwoofer was included with it which I didn't noticed before! Voice can be hard to hear sometimes and in Voice mode sounds seems a bit flat on the background.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Fantastic sound.

HT-G700 05 January 2022 by Marty J (United Kingdom)

I bought this just before Christmas and am very impressed with the sound quality, a huge improvement on my previous soundbar which was good but dated. Dolby sound is amazing and Atmos is another level altogether. Would definitely recommend upgrading to Hdmi 2.1 to get the best from it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony sound bar

HT-G700 04 January 2022 by rab1968 (United Kingdom)

bought this about a month ago and it has improved the tv sound greatly excellent for music and films also

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value for money

HT-G700 02 January 2022 by Fusionhunter (United Kingdom)

I recently upgraded my TV and thought it was time to upgrade my sound bar, after setting my budget and doing a bit of research I decided on buying HT-G700, It's not the best at portraying the benefits of Dolby Atmos but it does a decent job. I would have liked a bit more projection on the centre speaker but realistically I haven't spent a fortune on the system. If I'd have got a much bigger budget I would have gone for a speaker with up firing speakers built-in but I can't complain.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really pushes out a great sound

HT-G700 02 January 2022 by Acupuncture (United Kingdom)

We bought this as a joint Christmas present. The sound quality is impressive. Compliments our 65 inch Smart TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Soundbar HT-G700

HT-G700//Z SP1 02 January 2022 by shanek12000 (Singapore)

I bought this product a few weeks ago and love how seamlessly it connects to my various services e.g. Apple TV, Netflix, Starhub, etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-G700 01 January 2022 by Dougie (Australia)

Great all round sound bar ticks all the boxes and for the price is a great buy. Perfect for someone who wants to upgrade from TV speakers on a budget and able to experience great audio no matter the use.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

not happy with this product

HT-G700 30 December 2021 by jumbo10 (United Kingdom)

I brought this sound Bar From John Lewis last March 2020 , and since that time never be able to use this sound bar , issues such as EARC does not work with LG 55 TV .

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great sound

HT-G700 30 December 2021 by Nemo (United Kingdom)

What a difference this makes when I watch movies surround sound is excellent.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not bad for the price

HT-G700 29 December 2021 by Ral 1 (United Kingdom)

Bought it about a fortnight ago not bad disappointed I could not add rear speakers to it otherwise good for a average room still trying to find best settings for it disappointed with the enhancement feature still not bad

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound and seamless connection

HT-G700//C SP1 27 December 2021 by AA SGWARDEN (Singapore)

I bought the HT G700 with the Sony 85X85J BRAVIA. The soundbar sound QUALITY is great and goes really well with the TV. Seamless connection and control with the eARC.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Soundbar HT-G700 Exceptional Experience

HT-G700//C SP1 26 December 2021 by Liong (Singapore)

Big fan of Sony waits no more! HT-G700 A great soundbar for small HDB or Condo Living Room with excellent sound quality is all you need. Mine works perfect for me to replace my old Samsung soundbar in my living room. Love it after using for months. Highly recommended if you have a Sony TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!!

HT-G700 22 December 2021 by Mada (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago and I’m very happy what I did!!!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Review for Sony HT-G700 3.1Ch Sound Bar with Su

HT-G700 21 December 2021 by Shirley21 (United Kingdom)

Really good quality and value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic sound system

HT-G700 16 December 2021 by Sac8165 (United Kingdom)

Always been dubious about sound at systems rather than all round speakers. No worries. This system fires sound from everywhere. Absolutely brilliant and it’s a SONY so it integrates with my SONY BRAVIA TV without any special set up. Bass from the subwoofer is punchy and strong.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly Recommended!

HT-G700 14 December 2021 by Musicman282828 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to enhance the sound on the current TV and it is a huge improvement. Very easy to setup and use. I have it connected via HDMI & I have no issues with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound for the price

HT-G700 12 December 2021 by Strongford Dip (United Kingdom)

Purchased the sound bar from Curry's for a good price, discounted £150 off. Pleased with this product ,

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good features

HTG700 11 December 2021 by ernie1 (USA)

Had this for about a month sometimes audio goes away when you switch from one format to another

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound great features

HT-G700 10 December 2021 by Koyhot2 (United Kingdom)

Great sound , the woofer been wireless is a great feature as it can be located away from the sound bar .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Soundbar

HT-G700//Z SP1 09 December 2021 by Kingaung (Singapore)

Good for small room. If it can connect with additional tweeters, will be best.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Good & Easy

HT-G700 11 November 2021 by Bob41 (Australia)

Bought this to Complement my KD 75X9500H TV, as my Samsung was Not Compatible, Easy Setup & Great Sound

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Great Sound system

HT-G700//C SP1 31 October 2021 by MKOng (Singapore)

I bought this for 3months and still loving the sound projection. I think it’s reasonably priced.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0