Article ID : 00064309 / Last Modified : 11/04/2018

The camera turns off by itself after I transfer images to the computer with the PlayMemories Home software.

The camera turns off by itself after I transfer images to the computer with the PlayMemories Home software.

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

The default settings of the PlayMemories Home™ software automatically powers off the camera after images have finished being transferred to the computer. If you want the camera to remain on after image transfer, follow the steps below.

  1. On the PlayMemories Home menu bar, click Tools.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. Click Import.
  4. Under Additional Settings, click the box next to Turn off the camera after import to remove the checkmark.
  5. Click the OK button.