LINKBUDS S

Product Reviews

$268.00

(AUD inc. GST)
67

4.7 based on 67 customer reviews

46
19
2
0
0
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

67 Customer Reviews

0

Overall is Good

WF-LS900N/BCE 08 August 2022 by Revel (Malaysia)

I love this type of bud so much because it was very convenient for me to jogging, gaming and doing tabata, not easy to fall

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing!

LinkBuds S 05 August 2022 by Always2busyto (United Kingdom)

I have had so many problems with earbuds as my ears are small. They hurt wearing earbuds, or to hear the base I push them with my fingers. I was begining to give in. Spoke to a guy in the local shop who said these buds where a good investment had different size ear tips and would be comfy. I checked out the reviews and comparison sites for ear buds for small ears. Great reviews for these Linkbuds S saying small & lightweight. I bought them from Argos today, set up all the app stuff and love them already. Great sound, comfortable & forgot they were in. Amazing and worth every penny.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Needs more versatility

LinkBuds S 04 August 2022 by Vico (Australia)

2nd week with the product. Sound is very good. Noise cancellation is also good. Control options are very limited. You have to choose between 3 different settings: Noise cancelling controls, volume controls and track controls, but cannot use them all at the same time. All the while some of those settings have touches with no assigned function (frustrating) For single earbud use you can only use the right earbud whilst the other one is in the case. Noise cancelling doesn’t work during calls. Changing connectivity between devices is also cumbersome. Have to go through Bluetooth settings every time.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Non-robot made review!

LinkBuds S 04 August 2022 by Jeff G (Australia)

Yeah that's right. The 1st thing I'm always looking for when I look at reviews are, how do I know whether they were made by a bot, someone payed to make stuff up or worse the classic 1 sentence useless review, that is so annoying for example: 'A good product :D' (Man someone ought to kill those people). Anyways it's the only pair of Earphones I found thus far that I can actually sleep in. The outsides are so flat that they distribute the weight of the skull so well that on a soft surface like pillows, soft lounges and beds you notice it so little that you can drift off to sleep in. That + the active noise cancelling area godsend! Thank Jesus! Bur their are some very apprent drawbacks, they just don't matter to my use case, they are as follows: ●Battery life - only lasts about 4-6 hours dependant on use (how much sound produced and whether noise cancelling is on or off) by far some of the lowest battery life out of all Earphones but for such a slim package it's perfect and I'll take it. ● The app, widget and controls for them sucks. All I want to do in the app and widget is 3 things, switch between all 3 modes, ambient noise, noise cancelling and normal. The either makes this a 2 page 4 touch process thereabouts or forces you to enable automatic switching based on your geo location (oh yeah it demands access to your location data... waste of battery life much and not worth it for the features) ●Even with touch controls disabled it still gives you a sound when it's touched, thankfully not a constant repeat thank the heavens. Say you shuffle around with your head against a pillow with these on, then you will hear a touch sound every time it registers a touch, I'm grateful that's its just a small sound and nothing actually happens as turning off touch controls works but yeah, it's just downright annoying, wouldn't mind betting it could be fixed in software but I wouldn't hold your breath. You can indeed live with it, like I do. ●Lastly the touch controls have given presents and you have no way of individually assigning what touches do, you have to select from presetting profiles, in which aren't the same as other brands,(for me I came from Galaxy Earbuds Pro) so yeah you could get used to it and probably end up liking it but for me thankfully there was an option to fully turn off touch controls. That's it, for me the pros certainly outweighs the negatives. I think I'm gonna catch some sleep with them now, active noise cancelling is bliss. Also for anyone who cares about sound quality, I watched 4 reviews where they all said they sounded worse than Galaxy earbuds and I found that they actually sound better. Now I sleep.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Sony Good!

LinkBuds S 02 August 2022 by rmjm125 (United Kingdom)

Typical Sony. Very Good! *****************************

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great all-round!

LinkBuds S 02 August 2022 by AJSe7en (United Kingdom)

Got these recently after reading/watching several reviews - I was impressed by how small the case is and how light it is, along with the buds themselves. They block a lot of noise passively and the ANC really performs well, not needing much volume to block it completely. On first try, I used these for approximately 3 hours with no ear fatigue at all, which was great. The product also has a nice matte feel, but I am definitely in the market for a protective case as I will have these on the go. I'm yet to experience any scenarios where these have slipped out of my ears and the side-profile is very low. The app is OK, but not user friendly enough in a way that's streamlined. This would be my only drawback although this is a separate part of the product itself in my opinion.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

0

Exactly what I expected

WFLS900N/W 01 August 2022 by Exley (USA)

Been using these for about a month now and have no issues. I've found that i can wear them for about 7 hours before experiencing any discomfort. They are a great price and have good sound quality. I use them at work(an airport) and the noise cancelling can silence some jet engine noise. The higher the volume the better the cancellation. The LDAC connection to my Sony Xperia 5 iii provides a good listening experience. I've found that by default, they are a bit bass heavy and adjust the mids up a little, amd the highs up a little more offers a very clear and reasonably balanced experience. They are also very small amd low profile while being worn which is a plus. Also no issues with single side use.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small n compact

WF-LS900N/CCE 30 July 2022 by Ekly (Singapore)

Ambiance sound a bit too loud , hope a lots more softer.

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Light, great battery life and great quality music!

WF-LS900N/CCE 29 July 2022 by Jm2310135 (Singapore)

I bought this pair during launch and trade in promotion. Worth the exchange out of my earbuds of 3 and a half years.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enjoying the comfort

WF-LS900N/WCE 29 July 2022 by Legionchaos (Singapore)

Good comfort from this unit, and ambience sound is much better compare to others which is just muff from the rubber piece

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My search has ended

LinkBuds S 28 July 2022 by Chit24 (United Kingdom)

I bought this in prime sale and I must for £129 in sale, its worth every penny. I have small ears so, i have been looking for small earbuds with better anc, sound, good calling and comfortable for long wear and when i tried these i was amazed by so many features in such a tiny earbuds. They fit great, sound great, anc is solid (make sure you have right earbuds), calling is superb idk but even in crowded place ppl were able to hear my voice clearly and at last you are sony trusts. I am so happy to find these and this is my easy recommendation if you want premium feature proof earbuds without hurting your pocket :)

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

LinkBuds S 26 July 2022 by daver31 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for music streaming while walking the dog. They are unobtrusive and comfortable to wear. The sound quality is really good and the noise cancelling is effective. The tapping control features take some getting used to but work well. Overall an excellent product and recommended.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

LinkBuds S 24 July 2022 by MrRH (United Kingdom)

Wanting a replacement set of ear phones. Very impressed with the comfort and sound. Something so small producing such quality.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Features

WF-LS900N/BCE 24 July 2022 by Momok1979 (Malaysia)

Saya x menyesal beli linkbuds ni..Pengalaman yang mengujakan bila pertama kali beli dan pakai Earbuds..Memang berbaloii

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for me!

LinkBuds S 21 July 2022 by Predz (Australia)

After experiencing the WH-1000XM4, I really wanted the same sound quality in a pair of truly wireless earbuds. The WF XM4s are just a little too bulky for my ears, these are perfect. Snug, lightweight, full of features and sound awesome. Highly recommended.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Very pleased

LinkBuds S 21 July 2022 by Bam R (United Kingdom)

Purchased Linkbuds Sfrom a duty free shop At Malaga Airport, very pleased with the sound quality and ergonomics of the case and buds. Found the setting up and the lack of written instructions in the box a definite handicap being from an older generation but stumbled my way through it once I realised that I needed to down load an app and proceed from there. Overall very good.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Product

LinkBuds S 20 July 2022 by Ed2307 (United Kingdom)

I've bought this product weeks ago and it has been so nice to use, the battery life is good and also you always can use your case to charge when you need. The quality of sound is incredible. Defenitely I recomend it !

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light weight but cost is less battery life

WF-LS900N/BCE 16 July 2022 by JCfromKL (Malaysia)

Very light, can wear for longer period of time. However, cost to pay is less battery life before needing recharge. One major issue is one side of headphone keeps dropping out so you need to take out both headsets from ear and reinsert to reestablish stereo. The touch sensor needs strong tap to get detected.

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Big features

LinkBuds S 14 July 2022 by PinKTricitY (Australia)

Been using this for the last few weeks and has been amazing. Left ear took a while to get used to how to insert properly and found that I couldn't push it in like my right ear. Was getting frustrated but very happy I finally found the right spot. Great features from within the app. I like the sensor for detecting when you speak.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Comfortable & Lightweight

LinkBuds S 14 July 2022 by Minh (Australia)

Great earbuds for all day use. It is comfortable and lightweight with good Active Noise Cancelling. The app is easy to use and customise settings.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

Nifty wee ear buds

LinkBuds S 10 July 2022 by thosoneill (United Kingdom)

The buds are quite small and effortlessly fit in the ears - your music pauses if you happen to speak with someone though you can change this by using the app - personally I feel that they could be slightly louder - the charging case fits neatly into your pocket

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best earbuds

WF-LS900N/BCE 09 July 2022 by Papayaxl (Malaysia)

I bought this around 1 month ago, its function very well

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great fit and balanced so

LinkBuds S 08 July 2022 by drdrowe (Australia)

These buds are an excellent balance of size, performance and price. They are low profile, while offering great functionality. The sound is balanced, but not necessarily rich or big. And the noise cancellation is effective - but not necessarily flawless. Great buds for on the move as they do let some noise in. Connection to android and PC are fast.

Taken from Sony.com.au

0

0

0

The BEST EARBUDs I HAVE

WF-LS900N/CCE 07 July 2022 by BH2727 (Singapore)

I bought this when it was first announced and I am pleased with its ease of putting on and sound performance.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0