Starting at

$128.00

for Black model

(AUD inc. GST)
1097

4.4 based on 1,097 customer reviews

708
236
69
32
52
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Patricialma

WF-C500 17 October 2021 by Patricialma (United Kingdom)

I bought this product because I've got little ears and they fit perfectly I would prefer little bit more bass but apart from that they sound good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Only lasted 2 months

WF-C500 02 March 2024 by FellowArcher777 (United Kingdom)

Nice sound but one earbud stopped working after a couple of months. The retailer website says Sony should deal with it but having worked through the Sony support website for some reason it concludes that I should contact the retailer. I am stuck in the middle. Disappointing really.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

1,102 Customer Reviews

0

Great features but does not have noise cancelling

WF-C500 13 April 2024 by Mnemosyne18 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a month ago. I like that the color is neon so you can always see it in your bag. Has good play time (estimate 8-10 hours)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use!

WF-C500/DZ E 09 April 2024 by AbbieC (Philippines)

Very easy to use! Sound quality is high. Also easy to use it as one earphone. I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good connection, quality sound

WF-C500/BZ E 06 April 2024 by Shoumik (Thailand)

I bought this a month ago and so far had no issue. It has a pretty good warranty. The sound quality is okay, I would even say it's more than fine. The connection changes to multiple devices are seamless. One issue I would say is, it sometimes fall off from the ear and doesn't have a good grip. Otherwise, great buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Ear buds, delighted with the quality.

WF-C500 05 April 2024 by Craigieboy (United Kingdom)

Great design and excellent sound, just what I expected from a SONY product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Decent Sound, garbage control.

WF-C500 04 April 2024 by Max (United Kingdom)

They sound pretty good with some help from the eq in the app to control them. Despite sitting so far into the ear they are very comfortable for longer periods of time. I absolutely hate that single bud control is completely limited. I prefer wearing the left earphone only when I’m out walking somewhere or whatever and the only function that earphone has is turning the volume up. If I want to play/pause music or turn volume down I have to pull my phone out. It’s a small annoyance but it seems like something a brand like Sony should be able to sort out. Other than that they’re fine, I wouldn’t recommend them knowing single earphone control isn’t really implemented at all.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony WF-C500

WF-C500 04 April 2024 by DP56 (United Kingdom)

Great sound, well made, sound more expensive than they actually are

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Earphones

WF-C500 03 April 2024 by Scott96 (United Kingdom)

I’ll start by saying I used to have and still have some apple air pods which now don’t work but even when they did they aren’t as good as these Sony Earphones and you could nearly buy 3 pairs of these for the price of the apple ones I had. I went with the green/mint colour so if I do drop them in my gym which is very dark I’ll be able to spot them but I doubt that will happen because they stay in my ears very well, they connect to my phone straight away there’s no messing around or any lag. They don’t have noise cancelling but my girlfriend had these before me and she said they do but can’t seem to find how to turn it off and that’s because they fit so snug in your ears it’s almost like they do have noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Trash

WF-C500 03 April 2024 by Lu8008 (United Kingdom)

I bought these earphones less than a year ago (9 months) and already one of the earbuds has stopped working. The earbud charges and the light turns on but it wont connect to my phone. The Sony support service is useless - it tells you to take it back to the place you bought it to have the warrantee serviced but I bought these while travelling so I obviously cant get back there to have them fixed and no alternative is offered. Absolutely would not recommend this product is a waste of your money.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Sensitive

WF-C500 02 April 2024 by Debs85 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to use at lambing time as it is easier to have headphones on especially when trying to answer the phone. They are good headphones, however the touch part of them is really sensitive especially if you are wearing a head band or a hood etc it will if you are in a call disconnect you or turn the volume loud or very quite depending on the way you turn. Overall though they are a great set of headphones and battery seemed to last on them for the time I was using them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broken charging

WF-C500 01 April 2024 by Sam97 (United Kingdom)

Bought these and they were great for 3 months until the left earbud stopped charging and now I can’t use them, nothing I can do about it so will have to spend more money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Pretty.good formthe price.

WF-C500 30 March 2024 by Ltlray (USA)

Good quality sound, disconnects calls to easy when adjusting in ears .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great wireless EARBUDS

WF-C500 27 March 2024 by Uncle Bobby bee (USA)

These sound better then beats and not as expensive or well I'm not sure how much these are brand new I bought them on offer up but still amazing product when you pair them with your phone it asks if you want to download the app for the headphones and that's awesome I can go on and on about these I REALLY DO RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE TRUST ME YOU WON'T REGRET IT OR GET A HOLD OF ME AND I'LL PAY YOU FOR THEM BUT YOU GOT TO PROVE ME WRONG THANKS FOR READING BUT I'M GOING TO LISTEN TO THEM P.S. they are great for music or gaming they are like 3D hearing if that makes sense hahaha

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value product

WF-C500 26 March 2024 by BW83 (United Kingdom)

Really happy I purchased these, I wanted a comfortable pair to use on a run and I’ve not been disappointed, they have remained secure and the sound quality is good considering the very reasonable price, would recommend

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ear buds

WF-C500 25 March 2024 by Gilly64 (United Kingdom)

I purchased these earbuds about three weeks ago and I love them..... They are very comfortable to wear and the sound is fantastic..... The app for the graphic equalizer is very easy to use.... I bought them to replace a pair of jabra Earbuds..... The Jabra earbuds were absolutely fine until the right one started to not function.... I have returned them and since been refunded for them.....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fits Snug For Sleeping

WFC500/B 22 March 2024 by GFIdk (USA)

Stays in the ear and has good sound quality for evening wind-down music

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good.

WF-C500 22 March 2024 by MV04 (United Kingdom)

I bought the headphones two weeks ago and so far I'm very happy with it. I chose it based on affordable price and overall good reviews. I mostly use it for training in gym and running and I am surprised how well it stays in the ear. The sound on its own is very good and with the use of equaliser one can bring it to perfection. Even though the noise cancelation is just passive, it works good enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Didn't pair so returned

WF-C500 22 March 2024 by Nedphone (United Kingdom)

I bought these from Amazon warehouse but never got them to pair with any device. It seems to be a known problem with the model. Bought a different make and they paired instantly. It shouldn't be that hard. No idea what sound quality was like etc as they never worked.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Comfortable

WF-C500 21 March 2024 by Yorkie (United Kingdom)

Bought these buds a few weeks ago very comfortable and nice, warm bass. The only problem that I have are the overly large buttons on each ear peace. Very easy to turn off or raise volume just touching them. On the whole nice price for quality product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product

WF-C500 20 March 2024 by BBsox (United Kingdom)

Bought few weeks ago. Easy to use, the sound is fantastic. Good control just by touching ear pod. I use for running, they stay in place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features and sound quality

WF-C500/BZ E 18 March 2024 by Joseph G (Philippines)

Superb sound and very comfortable to wear. Lightweight

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking, shame about the static weird noises

WF-C500 18 March 2024 by Gamer123 (United Kingdom)

I used these for 6 days and the right earbud made lots of weird static noises in the background of my podcasts and audio books. The feel of them was okay in my ears but the static I couldn’t ignore.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Super solid

WF-C500/BZ E 18 March 2024 by DontlikeApple (Singapore)

Having used airpods for a year, i am happy with the sony as it is solid

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent

WF-C500 17 March 2024 by Simon (United Kingdom)

I bought it after I had to return 3 different pairs of earphones. This one are excellent. Very loud and good quality sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product

WF-C500 16 March 2024 by Irrie T (United Kingdom)

Great sound spectrum & fit very comfortably into my ears.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1