$96.00

(AUD inc. GST)
28

4.7 based on 28 customer reviews

21
7
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

28 Customer Reviews

0

Absolutely love these ...

WF-C500 25 November 2021 by Roobag_123 (United Kingdom)

Used these when out walking/running and they are sweat and water resistant. Has all the functions - playback, volume etc. Sound can be exactly how you want it. Ten hour battery life which is excellent, along with further in the case! Can set reminders. Lightweight and fit lovely in your ears. Overall, very happy with these.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love the battery stamina!!

WF-C500/BZ E 23 November 2021 by che wan (Singapore)

Just DSEE to auto it last the whole day more than 9+ hrs

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality !

WF-C500 17 November 2021 by Miah007 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently and really happy with the ear buds.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great budget earbuds

WF-C500 14 November 2021 by Sheen08 (United Kingdom)

Comfortable to wear and don’t easily fall out. Excellent sound quality for a very cheap price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Nice pair of wireless headphones

WF-C500 10 November 2021 by Patricia (United Kingdom)

Excellent pair of headphones nice and small they fit in my ears nicely. If they made then with the features of the WF 1000XM4 I would definitely buy again.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing for the price

WF-C500 10 November 2021 by simonerrey (United Kingdom)

I don't consider myself an audiophile and this is very much a regular person review so....I have always steered clear of the earbud type headphones as they normally fall out of my ears no matter what size buds I try, however, these were amazing. Fitted straight out of the box and stayed in no matter what I was doing around the house or outside (I'm not a gym goer though so cant comment on how they would fit during physical exercise). The sound quality was far superior to expectations and gave a full, rounded sound even outside. For the price I wasn't expecting an all singing, all dancing, full of features product but I feel I certainly got more for my money than I was expecting. All in all - a great product for my needs. And I love that magnetic click when they fit back in their carrier case. Very satisfying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Value for money.

WF-C500/WZ E 09 November 2021 by 10Ricky Tan (Singapore)

I like it, easy to use, look good and Water proof.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Impressive Audio

WFC500/B 08 November 2021 by Dead_Silence (USA)

Got this nifty little pair of earbuds yesterday and my first thought was: "They're 80 bucks I'm not expecting much." I've had a fair share with budget earbuds like these and never was I impressed in the audio quality or comfort. I came home, set these up, and played one of my favorite songs, and I was right, out of the box these are about average, but once I dedicated some time into custom EQing them, I was blown away by how good these could sound. If you are ever looking for a great pair of truly wireless earbuds and have 80 bucks lying around, you will not go wrong with this, if I could give them more than 5 stars I definitely would. Thank you, Sony!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sony WF-C500 Truly Wireless Headphones review

WF-C500 07 November 2021 by jhaus43 (United Kingdom)

I have had these ear buds for a week now and am very pleased. They come a a very handy smart case, included a short charging cable, and 3 sizes if rubber in ear fittings as shown in the photo. The instructions are in pictorial design and also include QR codes for short instructional videos which I found very helpful. I'm not very technical and was a bit worried about setting them up. Connecting them to my android smart phone was much easier than I expected. It was also very easy to connect them to my ipod. The sound quality is excellent on both devices. When connected to my smart phone it is also easy to receive calls and once again the sound quality is excellent. I can highly recommend these earphones to anyone looking for ear buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound experience.

WF-C500 07 November 2021 by Warmspur (United Kingdom)

I received the item on 27/10/21 and have used the headphones for a one hour walk and 40 minutes of cycling exercise most days since. The initial charge took just 1 hour 28 minutes. I have needed to top up charge just three times. The sound quality has been excellent for both music and radio, mainly speech. They ear pieces have been comfortable and stayed in place well during exercise. My only caution for users is to be well prepared for removal, with the charger stable and open as the devices are small, a little fiddly and all too easily dropped. They would be hard to find in the dark.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great product

WF-C500 07 November 2021 by David dives (United Kingdom)

Had these ear pods for two weeks. Very impressive sound quality, easy to use, good battery life, recharge in its own case!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Neat Bluetooth headphones

WF-C500 05 November 2021 by JatK (United Kingdom)

I’m a Bluetooth wireless novice so very intrigued to try out these headphones. They are very compact & comfortable to use & there is lots of info on the QR code to explain the features. I enjoy using them mainly to listen to music, podcasts & for phone calls particularly when out walking. The controls are on the buttons on the headphones so once familiar with them I found them simple to use. Compact case & charger though I found the charger lead a little short for the position of my USB plug. Charged quickly & held charge well. All in all, convenient & easy to use. I was given these by Sony to review but this is my true unbiased opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Impressive Quality

WF-C500 05 November 2021 by CliveG (United Kingdom)

The ear buds come in a strong, durable plastic case that comfortably slides into your pocket. I found charging to be very quick and particularly liked the orange glow that was visible through the lid whilst charging. Battery life was more than sufficient for my needs. The longest period I used them for was about 3 hours after which I popped them back in the case and the battery was topped up. The strong magnets hold the earbuds securely in the case and avoid them being accidentally dropped when opening the case. Particularly useful at the gym. Tried all the different sized ear tips and found the middle sized tip to be the most comfortable. They fit securely and never felt as though they were about to fall out. Ideal for exercising as opposed to the over the head headphones that can sometimes be difficult to keep in place when exercising on treadmills etc. The Sony Headphone Connect app was very straightforward to download onto my iPhone and iPad by scanning the QR code found on the leaflet. The push button controls on the ear buds were easy to use. The left ear controlling the volume - tap to increase and hold down to reduce volume. Tapping the right ear enabled the music to be paused. I was impressed by the volume range and even at high volume there was no distortion to the sound. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of sound on incoming telephone calls. The music was paused and the sound was exceptionally clear and the caller had no problem in hearing my voice through the microphone. By accessing the app you can play around with the various sound adjustments to easily find the most pleasing for your individual requirements. Overall I find it extremely difficult to criticize anything on the WF-C500 ear buds. They offer exceptional value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good quality earbuds

WF-C500 03 November 2021 by Nat (United Kingdom)

Good sound quality. They're small and light and the battery life is amazing. Really happy with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fabulous sound!!

WF-C500 01 November 2021 by Peter222 (United Kingdom)

Arrived very well packaged, first impressions really positive. Really impressed with the pod for charging and the length of time available from each charge. The three sizes of rubber earpieces help to get a really comfortable fit. The Sony headphones Connect app makes connecting and pairing the headphones straightforward. Sound reproduction is excellent and again, the app allows settings of bass, treble and equaliser to be easily adjusted to personal tastes. The touch points on the buds to manipulate volume, turn on and off and the built in microphone are excellent features. Overall I am very impressed with the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Brilliant ear pods

WF-C500 01 November 2021 by Webbo (United Kingdom)

Order arrived in a tidy environmental friendly package, the ear buds were in a small compact box which fits easily into my pocket if required. After charging with the USB cable provided followed the quick set up guide, connected to Bluetooth straight away, instructions came up on my phone for the Sony app, followed them, up and running in minutes. Had a play with the equalisers on the app and set my sound requirements, l don't subscribe to a steaming service so can't comment on the DSEE. After using the buds putting them back into the charging box is so easy they snap into position. These ear buds have got all I want, easy push button controls on the buds themselves, great sound, and you can see the charging lights through the box lid. These are ideal for watching the football on my phone. After using these I could never go back to the wired ear bud, no pulling out of my ear and these are so comfortable to wear. Absolutely brilliant product built to last, I will get a lot of use out of these Buds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Unbelievable sound for mid ranged product

WF-C500 31 October 2021 by Martiewill (United Kingdom)

When I was looking for a replacement for my existing wireless earbuds but on a budget I came across the Sony WF-C500 earbuds. When they arrived and I opened the box the first thing I noticed was the cool space age pod that housed the earbuds. No chunky storage unit for these earbuds. Also in the box where replacement filaments for differing size ears and all the instructions and warranty paperwork I need. Pairing the earbuds with my phone was the usual simple process but I was slightly disappointed that there was no NFC. Then came the good bit. I set upy music app (alongside Sony's headphone app) and hit play on my 360 reality music. To be blown away with the bass and clarity of the sound was an understatement. For that sound you would expect it to come from a more high end product. Sony has nailed it with these buds. They sit comfortably and reassuringly in your ear. They feel safe and secure. The function buttons use a simple process of tapping each earbud. Just what you want instead of fiddling around when you're enjoying music. Highly recommended product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony wf c500

WF-C500 31 October 2021 by Redchris (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones on 27th October . They have been the easiest Bluetooth headphones I have ever setup. The sound is so clear and dose not upset other s with sound seepage. My son tried them and is trying to use them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Superb Terrific Sony

WF-C500/BZ E 31 October 2021 by SonyFanAlways (Singapore)

I love this so much that it accompanies me 24/7. My wonderful buddy all day long enabling me to multitasks & enjoy life!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Oops, they did it again!

WF-C500 30 October 2021 by Mizuno Joe (United Kingdom)

I've only had the WF-C500's for a week, but I've heard enough. These are a winner. They may not have noise cancelling or multipoint, but I'm not a fan of NC (I think it's overrated and dangerous for city living) and being connected to more than one device isn't a deal breaker. The fit is surprisingly secure, with good sound isolation and I don't suffer any wear fatigue, even after 5 hours of use. The sound is good, but I do recommend getting the Sony app and using the eq. Each bud works independently and the case has a handy feature where you can see them charging when stowed. The touch controls are intuitive and work well, without displacing the earbuds, I particularly like the way you set volume up or down. Call quality is good. The people I spoke to said they couldn't tell I was using headphones. The only negative is connection strength, which can degrade quite quickly once a wall or two are between you and your device, although to be fair, I feel this weakness is shared with all BT 5 devices (possible consequence of lower power use). It's difficult with sooo many options out there to choose from. With Sony you get solid performance from a well designed product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent value

WF-C500 27 October 2021 by Cjbradbury91 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones to replace a broken pair and I was not disappointed. They are amazing value for money. Offering good bass and sound quality. Excellent battery life and the fit is perfect. They stay out during my gym sessions and resist sweat without breaking. I would definitely recommend these headphones.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

New Experience

WF-C500 27 October 2021 by Frandango (United Kingdom)

Sony asked me to try out a few products of theirs. I chose the WF-C500 truly wireless head phones. I wish I had gotten a pair earlier. They come in a compact tactile pill shaped container that can slip in and out of your pocket. I have had a pair of wired sony headphones for a few years and the sound quality on them was very good indeed and I thought they couldn't be beaten but the truly wireless headphones are amazing. The freedom you experience for a start no wires snagging and pleasingly comfortable to wear. A good overall range of sound, lovely deep base. Brilliant for watching films on your mobile as well. The tap touch controls take a little bit of getting used to. The battery life is durable, I've only charged it once. I would definitely recommend these to anyone else wishing to purchase a wireless pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great but of kit!

WF-C500 26 October 2021 by SPOJ (United Kingdom)

As with any Sony product the WF-C500 ear buds come in simple, classy and well designed packaging that now avoids plastic so is easily recycled. I have a confession to make…..I’m not a techie………but I love a gadget so don’t want to be wasting time on complicated instructions and was pleased to find the usual Sony quick steps diagram and a QR code that once scanned leads you to an easily installed and intuitive headphone app which meant I could quickly start putting the buds through their paces. While the case itself isn’t the most expensive looking bit of kit it does feel sturdy and it’s angled base gives it an up to date appearance. The buds come with a choice of large/medium or small ear tips and the ergonomic design of the buds themselves make for a snug fit which makes them easy to wear for extended periods of time. As you take the buds from the case the voice prompt, a nice touch, informs you of the battery level and connectivity status and so far, whether using my phone or tablet to connect, the Bluetooth link has been swift and trouble free. And so to the most important part of the review….how do they sound? While not a techie I do love my music so put them through their paces testing them from AC/DC to John Martyn and the classics. The app enables you to easily tailor their set up and includes pre sets, a graphic equaliser, bass boost and Sony’s additional DSEE (digital sound enhancement engine) option which upscales the audio. Also included is a 360 Reality Audio format but this sadly will only work with a limited number of streaming services none of which I subscribe to so was unable to test. Having chosen a set up to compliment my music choice I must say I was really impressed with the quality of the sound. I have a much more expensive pair of headphones [Sony of course] that I can’t help comparing the ear buds to and must say they performed very well indeed. Certainly the bass level isn’t ‘booming’ but this isn’t always a bad thing as often too much bass can change the feel of a track as much as too too much treble. These ear buds play to the middle ground being neither too rich nor too ‘tinny’. My go to track to test any system is John Martyn’s ‘Small Hours’ and these did a great job, revealing the complexity of the many layers present that allow you to drift along on it’s dreamlike quality, very impressive! I like the fuss free controls, the left bud controls the volume and the right play and pause, they also have a very reasonable 20hr battery life. To sum up I know these aren’t the most expensive ear buds available but they don't feel or sound ‘cheap’. They are well built, comfortable and easy to wear, have simple controls, link easily with phone or tablet, have a reasonable battery life and more than do justice to a range of music genre and podcasts. `True they don’t include noise cancelling but they do have. a good volume level and have a clarity that enhances any track which means you can concentrate on the music and avoid external distractions. I’m looking forward to spending more time with them!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent pair of earphones at a comfortable price

WFC500/B 26 October 2021 by Cinted (USA)

The WF-C500 are very nice for many reasons. They are water resistant and last a long time on a single charge. I specifically like the sound quality, everything sounds very clean and refined. For this price, they deliver in so many areas.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0