$109.00

(AUD inc. GST)
20

4.6 based on 20 customer reviews

13
6
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20 Customer Reviews

0

Does what it should

ICD-PX470 10 May 2019 by Chucklesome (United Kingdom)

The recorder is easy to use, quick to start up and a reliable replacement for a budget brand recorder that had let me down too often. The sound and recording quality are very good, belying low expectations of an affordable price and plastic housing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good recorder but...

ICD-PX470 07 April 2019 by homme de fer (United Kingdom)

Bought this to record conversations with my elderly Mum. She recommended Sony because she has an older one which she used for her lectures. The sound quality of the recording is excellent (though not great played back through the tiny speaker of course, but that's not it's primary function) and the storage capacity largely sufficient. I have to say though that the documentation says that the included software is uniquely compatible with Microsoft windows and that the reader is uniquely compatible with this software! Now I don't know if Sony has a pact with Microsoft but this is nonsense. True enough I have been unable to use the software under linux but the recorder is recognised just like a USB memory stick and files can be transferred back and forth. The device also plays back music in MP3 format. So what is the need for their software? One thing that would have been really nice though especially at this price is to include MP3 to text software, because it takes an extremely long time to transcribe conversations, and such software comes free with devices costing less than a third of the price. Also at this price and from such a reputable company I really would expect support for Linux and possibly Apple as they are very popular, so a little disappointed there but the hardware seems good :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So easy to use, good recording pick-up.

ICD-PX470 20 March 2019 by Mr 1066 (United Kingdom)

I bought this IC Recorder on line, it was not the cheapest but seemed to have all controls placed neat and to hand. I have never had problems in the past with any Sony Products I have bought. It is clear and simple to use and does the job for me !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and efficient.

ICD-PX470 12 January 2019 by LO 7511 (United Kingdom)

I have looked at many digital voice recorders, but this is the only one that really impressed me the most. It is an ideal size and so easy to use. Perfect for the job!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Very pleased

ICD-PX470 07 January 2019 by SteveP59 (United Kingdom)

I've been using the voice recorder for taking personal notes and am very pleased with the ease of use and quality of the sound. The voice recorder is well made and nice to handle. Some of the menus are a bit difficult to navigate at first but I soon got used to them. Being able to playback at a slower speed but retaining the speech pitch is a really useful feature for transcribing notes. A backlit screen would be useful but for me it's not a deal breaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Crystal clear voice recording

ICD-PX470 31 December 2018 by Choco80 (USA)

About Sony LCD-PX470. I have purchased a few recorders that have cost over twice the price I paid for this one. From Sony, Zoom, Olympus,and Tascam.This is very easy to use. Has great settings for sensitivity and a great size. Sound is crystal clear,lots of advanced options and features.Very well made device! In few minutes all settings were set and I started recording. There is no light for the screen, and that’s HUGE negative point with no logical explanation.LIke most Sony products it is well made and the Internal mics are excellent.Mic Lavanier turned out great.Sony LCD-PX470,great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Graet features and easy to use

ICD-PX470 30 December 2018 by Teye (United Kingdom)

Product is easy to use, clear recording and easy to play back recordered message.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

A wonderful recording device

ICD-PX470 03 October 2018 by Jimmie Patterson (United Kingdom)

I use this to record singing and Gospel meetings in wav format and battery and recording times are really great place about a meter away from speaker boxes to the side or behind them it records really well you just have to set it every time you switch it on that's the only thing to remember my settings were recording settings scene select soft music, rev mode LPCM 44.1KHz, built-in mic sensitive For Music and High, Focused/Wide Wide, and go back and press record and just press stop when your finished and just use safe removal on the computer to take them back out of the usb port and I have had great Recording success with them they record like Studio mics really pleased at all the price of them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Excellent quality

ICD-PX470 23 September 2018 by Bbdecher (USA)

This recorder is absolutely amazing. Fairly easy to use and the quality and range of the sound is unsurpassed! The only suggestion is put in a back light and then this would be the only recorder you will need!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Really easy to use

ICD-PX470 14 September 2018 by Bbdecher (USA)

Great recorder!! Easy to use. Would give it 5 stars if it was back lit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Super

ICD-PX470 13 September 2018 by romain0320 (United Kingdom)

Good for recording at the university ! Very good product, I recommand him

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

5

0

Well balanced audio

4 GB 12 September 2018 by KayakingPhotographer (USA)

I got this for my narration during kayaking video productions so having a external mic jack was paramount but finding a suitable lapel mic was a challenge. But I found the Sony ECM-CS3 lapel stereo mic which solved all my problems. The recorder is well designed with exceptional features. The audio was imported into a audio program to see if the analyzed audio would make many changes. To my amazement only a very small amount was suggested. So I played the analyzed audio then the raw audio and could not hear a difference. Having the USB connector builtin is a plus because all I need is more cords. This product deserves 5 stars but I would have given that if the recorder was voice activated. Being I use this while kayaking; to start the audio I have to pull the recorder from my PFD take it out of the case and hit the record button then reverse the process to store the recorder. Not a big deal but would be a nice to have as my cameras are voice activated to have everything voice activated would be a plus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Nice

4 GB 21 July 2018 by THANGAM (USA)

Good product from amazon. Worth hunting from SONY.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Excellent Recorder

ICD-PX470 08 April 2018 by Grad Student18 (USA)

Exceeded expectations, great for school and projects

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Tactile and easy to use

ICD-PX470 26 February 2018 by Birder60 (United Kingdom)

Use for bird recording which bird/mammal species seen when on natural history trips etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

5

0

do easy to use and yet it does everything I NEED

ICD-PX470 05 February 2018 by Lieslb (United Kingdom)

FAIRLY lightweight easy to set up and use, without checking the manual every two minutes looks good too

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Sony ICD-PX470

ICD-PX470 14 January 2018 by Bobiow (United Kingdom)

I would recommend Sony ICD-PX470 grate bit of kit The play back quality is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

So easy to use

ICD-PX470 12 January 2018 by Brampton (United Kingdom)

It is so easy to use & sound is excellent when listening to the recordings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

expensive for a medium range device

ICD-PX470 11 June 2017 by The Traveller (United Kingdom)

It is quite complicated to operate, but having got your head round the various options, the one option you do want....pick it up, press a buton and talk....is not available! You have to pick it up, then switch it on, wait a moment for the device to power up, then press the record button to talk. Ideally I would like to pick the device up, then immediately press the button to power up AND record and not wait for it to power up first and then press record!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

11

0

ICD PX470

ICD-PX470 23 May 2017 by Echo41 (United Kingdom)

I am not a sound recording buff. I purchased the item simply for personal note taking. To this end it has met my requirements well. It is lightweight and compact. I particualrly like the simplicity of operation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0